Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Teletronix LA-2A Tube Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 150 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Nucă

November 10, 2023

Sounds like a record

I use a Neve style preamp with Carnhill transformers and when I insert this LA-2A emulation it sounds like a record. This is the sound of rock. I love it. In a minimalist setup as mine, this is a gem and for me it is an important sound sculpting tool. Soundwise, it interacts so well with EQ taming the harshness of precise digital filters. I have a couple of other compressor plugins but this one is a gem.

A. Prokop'ev

November 10, 2023

The Best

Really the best LA-2A plugin in the World

F. BOUMARD

November 10, 2023

Fresh energy

This plug is giving fresh energy and thickness to the sound. It instills air and space…
I appreciate the fact that there are only two buttons because, when you mix; you have a lot to think about : there, you can concentrate!
I like the feeling of life that emerges from the lighting and the needle.

S. Jasarevic

November 10, 2023

La2a

Hvala UAD na besplatnom La2A, jako dobar kompresor, za vokale, bas i gitare

A. Emmanuel

November 10, 2023

Magnífico!

Gostei muito, deu uma dinâmica bem bacana nas minhas produções.

V. Hajare

November 10, 2023

Vikrant Hajare

Ekdum mast hai compressor...

E. Pseja

November 10, 2023

Now, THAT's the sound I've been looking for!

I was wondering why I couldn't get my vocals to pop and it turns out I was using the wrong compressor. It's no wonder this has been faithfully used on so many top-produced albums. And... it's got me thinking of expanding my uaudio arsenal of tools to help up my game all around.

J. Capo

November 10, 2023

Sensacional!

Proporciona un sonido muy cálido y brillante. Me encanta este plugin.

G. MANURY

November 9, 2023

As is.

Without adjusting any parameters, just engaging this plug in enriches your sound source. A truly satisfying experience. Cheers.

V. Kuvaldin

November 9, 2023

Best compresser ever

If you are looking for something professional , do not hesitate and get this plugin. With this VST you will sound at the different level of your expectation. Mastering with plugin is making your music boost significantly.

j. roca rubio

November 9, 2023

PACE License problems

I was able to use the plugin for a couple of days without any problem. After 2 days , i had to uninstall protools and the plug in due to a PACE License error. I followed every article to make it work but every time the plug in genrates an error with my pace license. Also read that many users experience this problem. Im no longer using it because of this problems with the license .

A. Abberley

November 9, 2023

Wow!

This plug-in is a definite must have if you want to sprinkle audio magic dust over your creations. It's as simple as that. Thank you UA audio.

M. Elert

November 9, 2023

LA-2A

One of the best compressors. I work on Logic Pro X with rock music. I love using it on vocals, guitars and pianos.

P. Chrastil

November 9, 2023

Compressor

perfect plugin

B. Carrillo Escobedo

November 8, 2023

Amazing

This is an amazing plug in, thanks for the gift

G. Radovanovic

November 8, 2023

Nice!

I like simplycity and it works good

U. Sound

November 8, 2023

Game changer

Gray's sound is completely different than other manufacturers, fatter, warmer and performs noticeably nicer. This purchase is worth every dollar

U. Sound

November 8, 2023

Game changer

Gray's sound is completely different than other manufacturers - fatter, warmer and performs noticeably nicer. This purchase is worth every dollar

謙. 鈴木

November 8, 2023

最高

無料の配布でこのクオリティは圧巻の二文字
これを加えるだけで音質が一気に変わる
機材が最低限のものしかない初心者だけどそれでも音の違いがわかるくらいにはすごい

M. Eriksson

November 8, 2023

Must have

A must have!
The best LA-2A plugin!

61-80 of 150 Results