UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

221-240 of 620 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Rositas

June 23, 2014

I should have bought UAD sooner!

I am completely blown away with the quality of the plugins. The reverbs are amazing, and so is everything else. I am getting more depth and glue in my mixes. I was able to test out the API channel strip versus our API console, Analog 1176 vs 1176 collection, along with a few others. They reacted and sounded like the their analog brothers.

D. Mclaughlin

June 23, 2014

UAD Octo

I recently upgraded from a quad/duo. The Octo is great. Now I want another!

T. Spratt

June 20, 2014

Thank you

Save money and make the investment. It is completely worth it and will take you to the next level as an engineer.

G. Jones

June 18, 2014

More UAD tone - always good

I added this Octo to my Quad and Quad Satellite setup. Everything working seamlessly together and I doubled my UAD capabilities. It's so good for my mixing and such fun. Excellent.

A. Mccarthy

June 14, 2014

UAD Octo

Don't really need to say much, its the best purchase I ever made. I honestly don't know why I didnt listen when the music store I buy my gear from offered one to me about 7 years ago. That said, I am sure there would not have been as many plugs way back then, but it would have been great to have been using them all on my mixes for all of this time. I also love the fact that when you buy a plug, you can demo ALL the plugins for another 14 days, this is so cool. Everytime my 14 days is up, I buy a new one to add to my collection. So this has got to be good for UA. It has to seriously be the single best deal for Sound Engineers on the whole...FULL STOP. Adam McCarthy - Sydney, Australia

D. Brown

June 12, 2014

awsome

Thank you for this brilliant piece of gear. Best start of my new studio yet.

J. Roger

June 9, 2014

Works Great

Sold off two Satellites and moved over to an Octo PCIe. Works flawlessly, and got a nice coupon with it! UAD platform is the best!

G. Myklebust

June 5, 2014

My second Octo Card

Well, what can I say, it's not much different farm the first Oct I bought,
but this one came with a $ 750.- Voucher. That is so sweet !
Now, one Octo is not powerful enough for my needs, but It can get me going a long way.
But with two of these along with my new Apollo Twin, I am very, very happy.
Running Pro Tools 11 HD through an MH ULN-8 this system now does what I want.
And IMHO, the UAD plugs are the best out there, and I am starting to get most of them in my system.

Thanks UA for your great work. I am very happy to be part of this community.

Best,
Geir M

B. Hoener

June 3, 2014

My 3rd Octo Card!!

Well what can I say?? I can't get enough of a good thing, but in this case I cant get enough of a great thing!
With the $750.00 Promotion even if I were just starting out this would be an incredible way into the UA World of QUALITY Plugins! During the June Sale I'd probably go for the Neve Bundle for $699.00 and get the Dreamverb for $49.00 and then use a 3 plugins for 399.00 deal and get the Ampex The Fairchild and the Oceanway. That would be a great start!
In case you didn't notice, I LOVE UA!!!

S. Dawson

June 2, 2014

Floored

Coming from Waves plugs, this is a whole new world. Everybody else show be ashamed. Lol

D. Gaylord

May 31, 2014

Absolute Power

With the amount of processing power available in the UAD OCTO PCI-e card, I can finally mix my 24 to 32 track projects with absolutely no compromise of creativity. Adding compressors, EQ's, and then layering delays, modulation effects, and reverbs on top of that already warm sound allows me to totally transform sounds into completely new concepts. At the same time, sounding like rare and sought after gear, the emulations are spot on so no matter how many effects there might be in the chain, the end result is unrivaled in quality.

T. Rivera

May 30, 2014

My Uad-2 Octo card is awesome

My new uad-2 Octo card rocks! I love using my uad plugins and now I don't worry about not being able to run as many plugins as I want.

T. Marshall

May 22, 2014

The Game Has Officially Changed!!!

Last Year I upgraded from Pro Tools 10 to Pro Tools 11 Native System. PT 11 did free up more processing power for mixing but my computer still had its limits when it came to the more complex stuff. I have been debating on purchasing one of the UAD-2 PCIe DSP for a while and i wanted to go big so went for the Octo Custom. I am glad I did... The product is well worth the price! I love the way to plug-ins sound and I have all I need in this neat little package. I highly recomend anyone of these PCIe Cards for your studio!!! THANKS UA, You GUYS ROCK!

T. Seike

May 22, 2014

高音質プラグインも余裕です

????????????????????????????
192kHz???????????????

B. Thompson

May 19, 2014

Best analog emulations on the planet!!

I’m a longtime UAD user. I purchased my first UAD-1 card back in 2004. I’ve been impressed with Universal Audio products from the very beginning and they are definitely staying true to their drive of excellence.

The UAD-2 OCTO gives me the DSP power I need to be creatively focused and not worry about system limitations. Even with the power of the newer computers, the UA plugins are still the standard for all other vendors to achieve. I’m a proud owner of Universal Audio hardware and software. All I can say is please keep the incredible products coming!

P. Bueno

May 18, 2014

The best dap sound ever

I work professionally mixing cds for over 15 years, the sound that the UAD brought to my work is incredible, and now using a UAD octa, I have the security of enough DSP.

H. Linderman

May 15, 2014

Plenty of power...

…finally! Works great with my Quad PCIe card and Quad Satellite in ProTools HD Accel rig.

M. Mahler

May 15, 2014

UAD Octo card - lots of sharc power

I felt after testing of some plugins (Manley Massif Passif or Fatso) that they add something special to my tracks that I couldn't recreate with other plugins. As both plugins are heavy consumers of DSP power, I decided to buy an Octo Card. Installation was easy as with my other cards. I can now use high quality plugins, use those even life when I record with very small latency. I am happy!

T. Zink

May 9, 2014

update

(This is to the UA team - my previous review failed to mention it was an OCTO card which would be important for 2013 MacPro owners. Since the reviews are not specific to each type of card, this might not be apparent, but is important since no other card is compatible).

T. Zink

May 9, 2014

MacPro

There are plenty of reviews extolling the virtues of the UAD cards, so I thought I'd focus on it's compatibility with my new MacPro. I'm running it though a thunder bolt OWC card cage, and it shows up just like a regular PCIe card. It's up and running and I've used my plugs in DP, ProTools, and a number of other programs with no problems. Loaded up a 32 track mix session and barely got over 50% load on the card. As usual UAD's programs (which this time included a generous plugin coupon) made my transition as painless as possible.

221-240 of 620 Results