UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Overall Rating

221-240 of 626 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Kourkoutas

July 4, 2014

Excellent!!!!!

Balances the weight of all the DSP consuming plugins extremely well. Using it in an OWC Thunderbolt Helios enclosure at the moment and couldn't be happier. The 750$ voucher that came with the Octo as also a big plus for my decision, as I used it to buy useful plugins.

G. Myklebust

June 30, 2014

My third Octo ...

As you understand, I am long time impressed with the Octo. This is my third card,
and I am very pleased with my system now. More than enough power for any combination and number of plugs I need, and when i can pick from a great collection of the best PlugIns on the planet, I am totally happy. Thanks !

A. Viola

June 28, 2014

Eccellente DSP !!!

Mi sono rivolto a Universal Audio sapendo di poter contare su un prodotto di eccellente fattura e avanzata progettazione.

La "Octo Core" garantisce un processamento molto potente dei suoi fantastici plugins con la possibilità di lavorare su progetti anche molto complessi e questo senza gravare sulla CPU del PC!

Il software UAD 7.7.0 è risultato molto stabile e reattivo.

In futuro gradirei la possibilità di poter scegliere la directory per i plugin in modo da poterli assegnare ad un SSD esterno.

In ogni caso sono pienamente soddisfatto della mia nuova "Octo Core" e consiglio a tutti l'acquisto !!

Compllimenti Universal Audio !!!

A. Lawson

June 28, 2014

Octo love

Well what can you say, I had a quad wanted more and here we are. The stress is taken off my computer and my mix's sound better than ever as I can youse more uad plugs. Love it!

M. Kellen

June 24, 2014

UAD-2... the real deal and a great buy!

I have to say that the hype on these plugins is proving to be worthy!

Just got the the OCTO Custom and have been demo'ing plugs like crazy... nearly every one of them is on my 'to-buy' list... have that $750 voucher burning a hole in my virtual pocket.

I have a lot of native alternatives but, honestly, the UAD stuff (especially the mkII 1176 and LA2A) are just more fun to use and easier to get amazing sound.

3D, with a hint of analog sweetness!

For those who say the cards are outdated or expensive. I figured out that (with the 3 FREE custom bundle plugs, the FREE Helios they gave me and the vouchers) the initial plugs will come to about $80 each... INCLUDING THE PRICE OF THE CARD! That is a GREAT BUY!

M. Popoola

June 24, 2014

UAD-2 OCTO PCIe DPS CARD

Let me start from the beginning, I have a UA Apollo Quad audio interface and I have a decent amount of UA Plugins (Roughly about 42). I know that I like the UA Plugins and the Quad chips in my Apollo was not enough for me to mix a fair amount of tracks with as much UAD Plugs as I would like. I have the option of either buying a satellite Card or the PCIe and I opted for the PCIe because I could get the Octo which means more power.

The installation into my 2009 Mac Pro was eventless, I was up and running within 10 minutes. Registration was a bliss and the coupons I received for registering was immediate and appriciated.

In use, the Octo was exactly what I expected, more processor power for my plugins without having to task my computer.

R. Rositas

June 23, 2014

I should have bought UAD sooner!

I am completely blown away with the quality of the plugins. The reverbs are amazing, and so is everything else. I am getting more depth and glue in my mixes. I was able to test out the API channel strip versus our API console, Analog 1176 vs 1176 collection, along with a few others. They reacted and sounded like the their analog brothers.

D. Mclaughlin

June 23, 2014

UAD Octo

I recently upgraded from a quad/duo. The Octo is great. Now I want another!

T. Spratt

June 20, 2014

Thank you

Save money and make the investment. It is completely worth it and will take you to the next level as an engineer.

G. Jones

June 18, 2014

More UAD tone - always good

I added this Octo to my Quad and Quad Satellite setup. Everything working seamlessly together and I doubled my UAD capabilities. It's so good for my mixing and such fun. Excellent.

A. Mccarthy

June 14, 2014

UAD Octo

Don't really need to say much, its the best purchase I ever made. I honestly don't know why I didnt listen when the music store I buy my gear from offered one to me about 7 years ago. That said, I am sure there would not have been as many plugs way back then, but it would have been great to have been using them all on my mixes for all of this time. I also love the fact that when you buy a plug, you can demo ALL the plugins for another 14 days, this is so cool. Everytime my 14 days is up, I buy a new one to add to my collection. So this has got to be good for UA. It has to seriously be the single best deal for Sound Engineers on the whole...FULL STOP. Adam McCarthy - Sydney, Australia

D. Brown

June 12, 2014

awsome

Thank you for this brilliant piece of gear. Best start of my new studio yet.

J. Roger

June 9, 2014

Works Great

Sold off two Satellites and moved over to an Octo PCIe. Works flawlessly, and got a nice coupon with it! UAD platform is the best!

G. Myklebust

June 5, 2014

My second Octo Card

Well, what can I say, it's not much different farm the first Oct I bought,
but this one came with a $ 750.- Voucher. That is so sweet !
Now, one Octo is not powerful enough for my needs, but It can get me going a long way.
But with two of these along with my new Apollo Twin, I am very, very happy.
Running Pro Tools 11 HD through an MH ULN-8 this system now does what I want.
And IMHO, the UAD plugs are the best out there, and I am starting to get most of them in my system.

Thanks UA for your great work. I am very happy to be part of this community.

Best,
Geir M

B. Hoener

June 3, 2014

My 3rd Octo Card!!

Well what can I say?? I can't get enough of a good thing, but in this case I cant get enough of a great thing!
With the $750.00 Promotion even if I were just starting out this would be an incredible way into the UA World of QUALITY Plugins! During the June Sale I'd probably go for the Neve Bundle for $699.00 and get the Dreamverb for $49.00 and then use a 3 plugins for 399.00 deal and get the Ampex The Fairchild and the Oceanway. That would be a great start!
In case you didn't notice, I LOVE UA!!!

S. Dawson

June 2, 2014

Floored

Coming from Waves plugs, this is a whole new world. Everybody else show be ashamed. Lol

D. Gaylord

May 31, 2014

Absolute Power

With the amount of processing power available in the UAD OCTO PCI-e card, I can finally mix my 24 to 32 track projects with absolutely no compromise of creativity. Adding compressors, EQ's, and then layering delays, modulation effects, and reverbs on top of that already warm sound allows me to totally transform sounds into completely new concepts. At the same time, sounding like rare and sought after gear, the emulations are spot on so no matter how many effects there might be in the chain, the end result is unrivaled in quality.

T. Rivera

May 30, 2014

My Uad-2 Octo card is awesome

My new uad-2 Octo card rocks! I love using my uad plugins and now I don't worry about not being able to run as many plugins as I want.

T. Marshall

May 22, 2014

The Game Has Officially Changed!!!

Last Year I upgraded from Pro Tools 10 to Pro Tools 11 Native System. PT 11 did free up more processing power for mixing but my computer still had its limits when it came to the more complex stuff. I have been debating on purchasing one of the UAD-2 PCIe DSP for a while and i wanted to go big so went for the Octo Custom. I am glad I did... The product is well worth the price! I love the way to plug-ins sound and I have all I need in this neat little package. I highly recomend anyone of these PCIe Cards for your studio!!! THANKS UA, You GUYS ROCK!

T. Seike

May 22, 2014

高音質プラグインも余裕です

????????????????????????????
192kHz???????????????

221-240 of 626 Results