UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Overall Rating

1-20 of 179 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. ranniste

November 28, 2020

Work perfectly with my set up

It complements my Apollo FireWire perfectly I am going to start buying plug-in soon for it I only got my computer 2 months. So far it all works in conjunction together I could not be more happy with it as it allows me to have larger mixes and mo plug-ins inserted to my songs .

J. Serrato

November 27, 2020

Very Simple

If you prefer to use interfaces from other brands, the satellite is for you. look for at least one quad, because you are going to love these plugins.

J. Serrato

November 27, 2020

Very Simple

If you prefer to use interfaces from other brands, the satellite is for you. look for at least one quad, because you are going to love these plugins.

m. copeland

November 27, 2020

im addicted

i joined to see what all the fuss was about so i started with a apollo twin duo which blew me away, quickly realised this platform was going to be my go to for sound shaping tools so purchased a sat duo for extra dsp then as my mixes grew and sounded more proffessional so did my want for more of these wonderful gamechanging plugins so of course i needed to add this bad boy for even more extensive mixes now i have that sound i have always dremt about from the days of visiting high end studios book them for a small fortune a session i now have my own in my bedroom and at a fraction of the cost which is amazing, thanks uad i am truly a fan and cant recommend high enough!! what are you waiting for go grab yours today you wont regret it!!!

R. Andree

November 12, 2020

Helps producing with more plugins in your session

I do not understand, why i moved to the uad plattform ealier. I always struggeld with performance cpu power with my " i only wanna stay native all the years".
The fact is new plugin developments need more power and seems to never stop.
It is a good thing, when there are new software innovations, but without the help of extra dsp like with my new UAD sessions would start easily be difficult to handle witout all the workflow limiting steps of bouncing and freezing your native plugin ressource demanding tracks. I like to tweak my tracks in realtime, until the final mix versions. So the UAD Quad will be my starting point to acchieve higher track counts and tweaking in realtime. While i will still use some native plugins, i want to expand my UAD system with a second quad firewire and then i will finally add an octocore PCie Card to get the best performance out of my 5.1 mac pro 12core 3.46ghz. So this system will be running strong and without the need of buying the new heavily overpriced new mac pro. So UAD is now a game changer which saves me a lot of money now and in the long term.

Thanks for making great products and still having the firewire option for the mac pro 5.1 avaiable.

Cheers

e. turner

November 5, 2020

It’s worth every penny

It’s been almost a year since I purchased my silver Apollo quad after talking with a friends about adding a satellite quad and wow it really makes a difference .

E. Wicherts

October 15, 2020

Solid DSP power

Solid solution for some UAD power. Latency is a bit high, go for thunderbolt for less latency. Oh and it has a nice lite-up-logo for some Studio sheen.

T. Cherry

October 12, 2020

Best Piece of The Purple Room ATL

I wanted to make sure that my system was as powerful as most of the larger studios I’ve been to, and I kept seeing the UAD Satellite in them. I bought one, and OMG!! Makes a huge difference in my mixes! -Travis Cherry (2X Grammy Nominated Music Producer / Engineer

v. soares

October 11, 2020

Perfect

Perfect

v. soares

October 11, 2020

Perfeita e pratica

Ótimo investimento perfeito

m. murata

September 12, 2020

Finally did it

I finally made the decision, if I’m going to try and have a professional sounding mix I’ll need the tools to do so

c. Alarcon

August 9, 2020

Works great !

Works great !

D. Kent

August 3, 2020

Exceptional plugins with amazing sound quality

I really love the UAD plugins, they are exceptional and the sound quality is absolutely amazing. I moved to these plugins after recording at another Opus studios in Grayshott. I tend to use then on most recordings and mixes

v. vu

July 26, 2020

Good, sound good

Good Sound good

D. Counterman

April 1, 2020

Enhanced workflow

With these products it has been so nice to know that my computer runs very smooth and without interruption so I can focus on my work and be worry free from lag. I also enjoy the ability to mix anywhere I can my laptop and the satellite. Very cool!!

l. hee

March 17, 2020

oh my god!!! very good~!!!!!!

oh my god!!! very good~!!!!!!

S. Lednev

January 23, 2020

Satellite FireWire

The four-core power in a silver box increases the number of plugins in my sessions.

C. Stratton

January 7, 2020

Need some fire? UAD brought the match!

J. Grindstaff

January 6, 2020

Works like a charm.

Great satellite. Love it.

H. Esmailian

January 1, 2020

Evolution

When I want to turn my soul into sound, After God and my mind I get help from the universal audio

1-20 of 179 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9