UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Overall Rating

1-20 of 194 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Camacho

June 7, 2021

Wonderful

De lo mejor que he probado

J. Capel

May 24, 2021

My new weapon

I´m loved with my UAD-2 and his plugins performance but... they´re very addictive

M. Coutausse

April 7, 2021

très bon outil !

qualité sonore, fonctionnalités, pour augmenter la capacité de calcul d'une interface quad.

K. Capitanich

March 25, 2021

UAD-2 satellite

Great so far, I can run more UA plugins now!

M. Pope

March 21, 2021

FireWire

I managed to get the recommended FireWire card to use on a windows 10 system. Great to have extra capacity to use more plugins.

M. Pope

March 21, 2021

FireWire

I managed to get the recommended FireWire card to use on a windows 10 system. Great to have extra capacity to use more plugins.

C. Catalan

March 4, 2021

Great sounding plugins, reliable performance, easy setup.

I definitely recommend UAD-2.
Plugins sound very good, the GIU interface is very nice and comfortable. Hardware looks very nice built and the small size and weight is a plus.
Only thing I would like to see improved is that ALL plugins are installed regardless of the availability of a license for their use, I see this not only as a waste of overall storage but also it is annoying to see them listed in the DAW/Host. I know this can be substraced from the plugins folders in the system, but is an additional step that could be avoided from the installation and setup process.

Anyways, I like this product very much.

O. Rudych

February 13, 2021

Super

Endlich hat mein PC mehr POWER!!!

j. almeida

February 6, 2021

Jeff.Almeida

Ótimo poder de processamento. Equipamento com um firme e lindo acabamento.

L. MARTÍNEZ

February 3, 2021

Great acquisition!!

Perfect tool for my studio.
Very reliable and high processing capacity.
UAD The best brand in plugins for audio.

D. Ivanchenkov

January 31, 2021

Satellite for my Apollo solo

This device perfectly complements my new Apollo solo. Three kernels for starting my UAD system are already quite enough for simple and not very simple projects. And I love its design on my desktop.

M. Reategui

January 24, 2021

Amazing piece of gear, very reliable!

After using the UAD PCIe cards for years, I added this to my set up to have the option for mobile projects, and it works like a charm!

J. Benathan

January 20, 2021

On my selling list

Great functioning device but kind of late purchase as Big Sur won't support Firewire 800 protocols anymore (what I missed). Will need to dispose of it or re-sell it to fund the purchase of an Octo TB3 UAD Satellite.

M. De Maio

January 2, 2021

Always great to have one of these, always fantastic to have another UA product!

Loving this little Satellite, yes little but super powerful and useful, THANK YOU UNIVERSAL AUDIO!

M. LONGHI

December 27, 2020

Now my set up is complete!

I was looking for a specific plug like Lexicon 480 , Ams Reverb an other.....to close my plug in set up! With Satellite 2 Firewire i’m very cool cause the Uad hard box could be stay with me also in another studio! Only plug the cable:)

j. ranniste

November 28, 2020

Work perfectly with my set up

It complements my Apollo FireWire perfectly I am going to start buying plug-in soon for it I only got my computer 2 months. So far it all works in conjunction together I could not be more happy with it as it allows me to have larger mixes and mo plug-ins inserted to my songs .

J. Serrato

November 27, 2020

Very Simple

If you prefer to use interfaces from other brands, the satellite is for you. look for at least one quad, because you are going to love these plugins.

J. Serrato

November 27, 2020

Very Simple

If you prefer to use interfaces from other brands, the satellite is for you. look for at least one quad, because you are going to love these plugins.

m. copeland

November 27, 2020

im addicted

i joined to see what all the fuss was about so i started with a apollo twin duo which blew me away, quickly realised this platform was going to be my go to for sound shaping tools so purchased a sat duo for extra dsp then as my mixes grew and sounded more proffessional so did my want for more of these wonderful gamechanging plugins so of course i needed to add this bad boy for even more extensive mixes now i have that sound i have always dremt about from the days of visiting high end studios book them for a small fortune a session i now have my own in my bedroom and at a fraction of the cost which is amazing, thanks uad i am truly a fan and cant recommend high enough!! what are you waiting for go grab yours today you wont regret it!!!

R. Andree

November 12, 2020

Helps producing with more plugins in your session

I do not understand, why i moved to the uad plattform ealier. I always struggeld with performance cpu power with my " i only wanna stay native all the years".
The fact is new plugin developments need more power and seems to never stop.
It is a good thing, when there are new software innovations, but without the help of extra dsp like with my new UAD sessions would start easily be difficult to handle witout all the workflow limiting steps of bouncing and freezing your native plugin ressource demanding tracks. I like to tweak my tracks in realtime, until the final mix versions. So the UAD Quad will be my starting point to acchieve higher track counts and tweaking in realtime. While i will still use some native plugins, i want to expand my UAD system with a second quad firewire and then i will finally add an octocore PCie Card to get the best performance out of my 5.1 mac pro 12core 3.46ghz. So this system will be running strong and without the need of buying the new heavily overpriced new mac pro. So UAD is now a game changer which saves me a lot of money now and in the long term.

Thanks for making great products and still having the firewire option for the mac pro 5.1 avaiable.

Cheers

1-20 of 194 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10