UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Overall Rating

1-20 of 158 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Sacco

October 18, 2019

The beautiful sound of tubes again!

After switching my studio machine to a Mac Pro I needed this to run my fantastic sounding United Audio plug-ins that I had already purchased. This unit accomplishes that with ease as it uses it's own processor not loading down my Pro CPU. Since I do not have Thunderbolt interface this is a great addition to my Studio setup. Highly recommended!!!

T. Allen

September 17, 2019

Works great!

Great product and easy to use. Love the sounds I can get with the UA plugins!

C. Gonzalez

August 6, 2019

Best effects emulations in the world! Hands down!!!

I have had this baby for over 7 years!!! I love the stock LA2 and the other free plugs that it comes with! Never had any lag problems and I run an old system with ddr2 for ram. This plugs make your track sound good just by inserting them and not tweaking a thing! I highly recommend it! Thank you UA!!! Fan for life!!!

L. Gift

June 21, 2019

Dsp

Can not handle capitol chambers

J. Geiser

January 15, 2019

UAD-2 Satellite: more SHARC!!

Although I’m still new to UA and all that they offer. I still feel that UAD-2 and accompanying plugins are some of the best I’ve heard. Some say they’re spendy, I think you get what you pay for

R. Patton

December 28, 2018

You do not want me reviewing your gear

You do not want me reviewing your gear. Despite all of my research, setting up an optimal system and getting reassurance that this would work seamlessly with my hard and software...and paying in excess of $1000...not only did it not work, but it was like dropping a bomb on my system. If there was a -5 I would give it a -10. Not only did it cause havoc, but now I can only return the hardware and am stuck in the muck with a $400 bill for useless software because you guys won't take your destructive shit back. Thanks pals, you asked fuckers.

R. Patton

December 28, 2018

You do not want me reviewing your gear

You do not want me reviewing your gear. Despite all of my research, setting up an optimal system and getting reassurance that this would work seamlessly with my hard and software...and paying in excess of $1000...not only did it not work, but it was like dropping a bomb on my system. If there was a -5 I would give it a -10. Not only did it cause havoc, but now I can only return the hardware and am stuck in the muck with a $400 bill for useless software because you guys won't take your destructive shit back. Thanks pals, you asked fuckers.

E. Nunez

October 26, 2018

UAD Satellite Quad

Works great and gives me lots of extra headroom to run more plugins. Can also have my UAD plugins for when I travel too.

c. madden

October 10, 2018

Great gear!°

This product opened up some of the most realistic, clean and beautiful sounding plugins I've ever heard it worked with.. wonderful gear.

t. srina

July 10, 2018

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

I love and impressed

R. Tulloch

July 9, 2018

Still worth it's weight in gold

great little box to have the connections may be old on it but they make thunderbolt to firewire 800 adapters so it's still relevant in 2018 major win for UAD and it's compact size over my other bulky thunderbolt satellite so it's first pick when going on the road only draw back why I gave it 3 stars the SHARC chip are gobbled up fast on it UAD I think it's time for some much powerful SHARC chips

E. Fong

July 5, 2018

Is good

Is good!

M. Canazio

June 16, 2018

Feels like home !!!!

Well, I was never a great fan of plug ins, and I use very few, but recently , working in a studio that offered UAD stuff, I was amazed with some of them, and right now I own a satellite and UAD plug ins and every single one that I explore impresses me quite a bit.... Great Job guys, UAD products are developed by folks with ears.....for music. Thanks

B. Rogers

April 30, 2018

must have device

This makes all the difference in using all the plugins you want. I'm so glad I got in on the deal with the free satellite while it was offered! Great addition to my systems.

M. Czyz

April 22, 2018

Loving UAD's

I honestly enjoy my Apollo and Satellite 2. I like using console with the combination with my digital mixer. I really like my set of plugins and I would definitely recommend Universal Audio to any musician and producer. I like the analog feel of all plugins. I think it is worth investing and I will be looking to expand my plugin library in the near future.

L. Sojli

April 12, 2018

Simply perfect

I took me 2 minutes to install and it works perfectly. It allows my CPU to breathe and my DAW became way more stable and faster. Of course, the plugins are excellent. Why didn't I buy this before ? Thanks Universal Audio and keep rocking.

D. Oprea

April 9, 2018

Happy but not very happy

This is definitely a big help if you have lots of $$$ spending for the good pluggins which I found ridiculously expensive!

B. Stanisic

April 5, 2018

Bobo

The analog studio in a pocket.

L. Bermudez

March 28, 2018

Uad2 satellite firewire

Is on fire excellent, the customer service very knowledge of their product..thank universal

j. hamilton

March 27, 2018

Firewire

Initially disappointed with the limitations with firewire connectivity. The big one was not being able to externally control monitors. That compounded with the fact that ONLY Main 1-2 can be used for studio stuff unless you set up the "mirror" option. I won't go there.

Other than that, the UAD-2 Quad - Firewire is solid. The UAD plugins that come with it along with the promotional offers make this a real deal. Support (via email) is great, thorough and fast. That in itself is worth the price of admission.

Bottom line is that you check this interface out before buying. Read the forums, reviews, etc., and then make your decision. I would not buy it again, but I have no plans to replace it either.

1-20 of 158 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8