V76 Preamplifier

V76 Preamplifier

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

V76 Preamplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 144 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. McKay

January 17, 2021

Best unison preamp I now own

I always used the 1073 preamp and eq for tracking vocals and acoustic, and also own the helios, voxbox, and API, and I have to say, this gives me the best sound out of them all. Warm, full and the clarity is second to none. Obviously this is a personal choice, but I got this on sale after telling myself I needed nothing else. Haha. I was wrong. Take the plunge, follow your plugin obsession

D. Barrois

January 12, 2021

Gobs of clean gain for your mics

This thing is amazing! Seemingly unlimited gain with only a hint of overdrive at the highest levels. Sweet tone, and simple controls make this one a regular tool in my studio.

S. van Servellen

January 10, 2021

Couldn’t stop myself buying this unique sounding pre amp

I vowed not to buy more plugins for a full year BUT then did the trial pf this v76 and was just blown away by the unique colour and saturation it added to my sound. Someone needs to buy be an octo satellite to use all the sic plugins I got in this last sale.

E. White

December 30, 2020

The best

Love this plug in . You won’t go wrong

A. Orr

December 22, 2020

The Toobiest Of Tube Preamps

Rich, creamy and simple to use. Sounds great with just about everything. Tons of personality and very versatile. This is one of my favorite plugins. It’ll put meat on your bones!

S. GARCIA FERRO

December 17, 2020

Saturation and Character

When is time to vintage flavors this is the tool

Y. Kim

December 12, 2020

Use it !!!!!

You can add the uniqueity and clarity on your track.

A. Sooukian

December 7, 2020

Maybe my favorite UAD preamp

Very simple to use and straightforward. No EQ, no Comp, just an awesome preamp sound which adds gorgeous saturation, character and harmonic content to any source. I keep switching between this one and the 1073 for tracking, but this one is a must for DI guitars and basses. The V76 is probably my favorite UA preamp.

T. Aniano

December 6, 2020

Must Have!

So Clean. So Powerful. So Why not?

T. Lindsey

October 17, 2020

Love this Pre

Incredibly vintage!

P. Ferguson

October 13, 2020

Brown tones

I got this because it's a colour I didn't have. It works great to tame harshness on a vocal in a really beautiful way.

R. Adjei

October 7, 2020

Damn!

Now I regret purchasing the Avalon...The sound from this thing is just mind blowing wow!

D. Poznaks

October 3, 2020

Wow

Analog and Warm!!!

J. López Uribe

September 14, 2020

Great for overdriving

Need for saturation? dial it up with no compromise

E. Grebeznieks

September 10, 2020

Better and better

I really like this plugin! Thanks to these plug ins my sound is getting better and better

E. Koch

August 18, 2020

that preamp is too_, and that preamp is too_, and this one is just right...

not on the NEVE hype, mostly because my Apollo Twin USB wouldn't be a small space heater if it didn't already have Class A Mic Pres, ( which it does, and they have a pretty darn good class A sound if you ask me )....some here have said the V76 isn't "warm", ok well it's not, compared to a 610B....the V76 is just what it was designed to be, a high fidelity tube mic preamp...just right, and just what i was hoping for, the 80HZ HP combines with the natural tube roll-off around 16Khz for the perfect vocal mic front end..

D. Hampton

August 5, 2020

Definitely a Keeper!

I use this with the Soyuz Boomber mic on the Townsend Lab Sphere, the sound is incredible, the warm of this chain on vocals is nice.

N. Glassman

August 4, 2020

Awesome

Loving this for vocals and guitar. Highly recommend

Y. Kece

August 3, 2020

coupon geht nicht

wollte den coupon einlösen geht aber nicht danke

J. Manness

July 30, 2020

This distorts better than the Neve and Helios preamps!

I'll bet 9/10 of you would prefer the beefy distortion of the V76 over the thin Neve preamp and harsh Helios preamp. This was tested with my 5-string bass into the Hi-Z input on my Apollo x4. (Wanna know my second fav for harmonic distortion? Nothing in the unison, just UA's Hi-Z preamp cranked all the way up!) On the other side of the spectrum, this sounds really nice with classical strings. Easily the most versatile preamp UAD offers.

1-20 of 144 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8