V76 Preamplifier

V76 Preamplifier

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

V76 Preamplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 75 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

a. diossy

July 15, 2019

Betterizer No. 2

Somehow everything is a bit better after printing (no kidding) it on almost anything. Just like Oxide Tape. Don't forget: commitment is all you need. (I used the original for years.)

UAD User

July 14, 2019

Indispensable.

For me it is the best pre-amp, I use on electric and accoustic guitar and voice. Like it so much. Bravo, great simple emulation

D. Louisin

July 14, 2019

A CLASIC MUST-HAVE !!!!

Heat, depth, color,use for a passive return of summation or else directly in the channel strip, this preamp is just a wonder for the ears, and it's been more than 50 years that it lasts !!!!! thank you UAD to make this possible and accessible to all. !!!

D.LOUISIN of produce in the box.fr.

B. Palmer

July 12, 2019

Beautiful color

This thing is great on acoustic guitar and bass. Great on everything else too, but I really noticed the difference on those 2 instruments. When I choose a preamp at the beginning of a session, I usually stick to it for every instrument. This thing did not disappoint. Great all across.

D. George

July 12, 2019

Old school rules

Love the character this thing imparts. Great emulation!

b. boyd

July 8, 2019

Add Vvvrrroom with the V76

There's a reason this simple little pre-amp is on so many iconic recordings, it does what it was made to do, and that's be the unpretentious front end that shapes all that follows it with tasty tube goodness. UA has pretty much nailed yet another classic with their emulation of the V76.

K. Praet

July 4, 2019

V76

Subtle but very interesting on vocals and bass!

ユ. 平川

June 26, 2019

Good

Good

M. Jones

June 18, 2019

Stellar preamp

This is my new go-to preamp. Bright and clear, but also warm and no harshness. It's no wonder the original unit was so popular. Sounds fantastic.

M. Jones

June 15, 2019

Incredible!

I love this preamp. Added to my vocals it brings life and openness, while also bringing richness and "warmth". This thing sounds amazing. Can't wait to try it out on other vocal tracks.

M. Lupis

June 14, 2019

This is what a preamp should always be...

From the start, this beautiful emulation gives you a whole new character to signal. Combined with a compresor like LA2A and some Pultec EQ, you have all that you need for a vintage/modern sound right at the input. Perfect for Jazz meets Hip Hop meets Rock. I used with a Neumann U87 and a Neumann TLC 103, they never sounded so perfectly combined from transistor to valve, mantaining both qualities clarity and sweet distortion at the right spot. Thank you again UAD! This is a whole new INSTRUMENT.

R. Patrick

June 14, 2019

Love it!!

I recorded Acoustic guitars with a blue hummingbird plunged right to the V-76 tonight and they sound luscious .

C. Bevins

June 13, 2019

Demo’d It, bought it!

My new favorite pre from UA. If I need strong eq I still reach for the 1073, but for most situations the V76 with a touch of Pultec has been magic.

S. Smith

June 12, 2019

Great for any analog source, I've even used for on A-to-D transfers

The UAD Unison preamp models are so good, I like to have one in the record chain almost anytime I have analog signal coming in. Seldom does it sound anything but better by being there if you're reasonably intentional about it.

S. Chahley

June 12, 2019

Incredible. UA have outdone themselves again....

Beautiful sound, goes so smoothly into sweet smooth overdrive if you want to go there, or just wallow in the classy vintage tube greatness. Even does wonders across the mix bus with a bit of drive....LOVE it....

E. Bureau

June 5, 2019

Classic

Just such an classic sound! Exactly as you know it on all your favorite records. UA really nails the technical aspect of the modeling, it doesn’t feel like a plug-in at all. But in my opinion they also choose the right hardware to model - all the classic stuff that you can’t get your hands on. The unison preamp emulations has slowly replaced all my hardware preamps, and I’ve done a lot of A/B-ing.

D. Streeter

May 24, 2019

Great Preamp!

I now use this preamp on every session! It has a very smooth sound for bass (direct) and is also very nice with sax! It's got certain kind of warm vintage vibe that I've been looking for. It probably sounds good on just about anything!

B. Isaak

May 15, 2019

All in One Preamp

This is my favorite unison preamp UA makes. Sure, it has minimal controls, but it does it right. The Input/Output controls function more like an 1176 than a preamp. Slam the input, dial down the output, and listen to your track explode with vibe. Add in a little top end and cut some lows, and you have the best upfront vocals you could ask for. It kinda makes you sound like Tom Waits, not for his signature tone, but the way in which it puts a microscope on your vocals and you can hear every little detail in the most pleasing way. Rich but not too thick. Intimate but not too clinical.

M. Cartwright

May 15, 2019

nice tone, sits well with a vintage edge

I like what it does, adds more bite. I will probably be using it with lead instruments and vocals primarily, some percussion. the Eq's help give lots of tonal options.

C. Jolley

May 14, 2019

My new favorite ITB Pre.

Has a very musical tone, particularly in comparison to other software "preamplifiers". I tried it out on a vocal track previously recorded, and was very happy with how it enhanced the original recording. Saturated tone, very pleasing to the ear. Richer, particularly on the 80Hz. This and the 610s have replaced my hardware pre's. I would definitely track with this.

1-20 of 75 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4