V76 Preamplifier

V76 Preamplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

V76 Preamplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 106 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. MARTIN-HANLEY

April 1, 2020

Was cheap so I thought id give it a go!

Nice, smooth, does its job.

F. Lockwood

March 28, 2020

Excellent

Donne une très belle couleur !

a. kamal

March 26, 2020

Great sounding product

I use the originals and was curious how the emulations sound. Hooked up a pair of KM 84s to record an acoustic steel string(Santa Cruz OM-M) for a song I am producing. Compared the tracks and then decided on using the UAD versions which sounded identical albeit without the hiss, which was a bit more on the hardware tracks. Very,very good version, easy to use,fantastic results. Another one which goes into my Gallery of the Great Plugs!

J. Heywood

March 25, 2020

Fabulous

Probably the best of the pre amps to my ears. Basic operation but very instant satisfaction- warmth, character and saturation. Favourite at the moment with the Avalon a close second. Well done UA- another winner.

j. mouflin

March 20, 2020

My favorite UAD preamp!

Yes, I tried everything and my favorites are this v76 and the API channel strip. 2 different beasts, and the v76 is the warmer, phatter unison pre for my ears (helios isn't far though...) with that slight rounding thing done to the transient. When you push it, the saturation is very nice too.
Simple and efficient!

UAD User

March 17, 2020

My Review V76

This preamp makes my Neumann TL103 sound like a 87 ai.

M. WRIGHT

February 7, 2020

V76

Used to record particularly difficult vocal for an album track. Took one take and a couple of drop ins to make a performance that was made at speech volume into the weighty centre of a mix with piano, electric guitar, drums and big effects. Little post processing required. Clean and natural response. Very pleased.

e. nolte

February 4, 2020

V76

I love this preamp for recording vocals, guitar, and synths. I am especially fond of the golden era tone preset. I feel spoiled to have so many preamps at my disposal and there are so many beautiful choices. Out of all of them, I find myself drawn to this simple little golden gem more often than not

D. Widmar

January 31, 2020

Stunning, Stupendous, Incredible

I've heard a handful of top end hardware preamps over the years, and I own a few. I was A/B ing some preamps and came to this and literally, my jaw dropped and I started laughing. I was floored with how rich and analog this thing sounded. This preamp definitely has color and character to it, but its so rich and detailed and silky smooth I could not believe I was hearing a plug in. It instantly brought my thoughts back to the days of some of the best singers, and with it a laugh and a big smile. It just blew me a way. Incredible.

K. Volpe

January 15, 2020

Great Emulation for my Unison Preamp

Warm, Phat, Detailed. Amazing

s. yang

January 13, 2020

The V76 is my favorite preamp.

My beloved preamp.

This preamp is used for vocals, guitars and basses.
I'm especially using it to create tube sounds for guitar tones.

The uad preamp is pretty good, but the V76 is the preamp you need to make the tube sound.

The high pass filter and low pass filter are also very useful for quickly setting the tone.
If you want a warm tube sound, this is the recommended preamp.

Neve 1073, Helios 69, and SSL channel strips all have different positions, so be sure to try them.

T. Bartolomeo

January 6, 2020

Had to buy this

I can really hear my vox better with this than any other plug. It's my pre amp, and in my tracking plugs as well as in my DAW. Absolutely love it. Thx UA.

A. Guth-Rosenstock

December 31, 2019

I GOT MY BEATLES ON!

I am a GEAR ENTHUSIAST. I always wanted to simulate the Beatles vocal chain as they were my initial musical heroes. Moreover the V76 is the standard preamp that most bass studio musicians bring to the studio. Last but not least it offers 76db of gain to power even low output mics like sm-7 or ribbon mics. Oh yeah it can do the Revolution distortion effect 100% https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=1&v=ivvU9Vpcw3c&feature=emb_logo

YOU CAN COUNT ME IN!

R. Mletzko

December 17, 2019

INSTANT WARMTH

I love the V76 in my unison slot in combination with the LA2A and Oxide Tape Recorder. Paired with my Sony C-100 I get the best of both world - crystal clear and super smooth vocals. Sounds like a record!

J. Henriksen

December 17, 2019

V76

Minimalistic, but effective. A nice addition to my palette of sounds.

L. Ross

December 12, 2019

V 76 PREAMP

Stereo ribbons love this thing.

UAD User

December 8, 2019

A must have

Easy to use, great tonal character, a must have if you are building your virtual space.

M. Sudhakar

December 6, 2019

Legend

This thing is just legendary. Just waiting for this one!

H. Way

December 5, 2019

What an awesome addition to the UA Channel Strip Lineup!

I really like this plugin! They just keep getting better and better!

J. Duhs

December 4, 2019

Great Vintage Feeling

A great plugin! Amazing gain staging and sound in a neat classic box. Good complement to the 610 unison amps.

1-20 of 106 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6