V76 Preamplifier

V76 Preamplifier

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

V76 Preamplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 172 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Daniel

January 13, 2022

Sounds Good!

Love this plugin ever since I started using it. Its always on my vocal chain.

J. Max

January 8, 2022

WARM Sound for sax.

realy warm sound for my sax mic.

j. bliss

December 30, 2021

Magically musical

If you love the sound of the Neve 1073/1084 (I recommend the 1084) then you will love the sound of the V76. You may even love the V76 more depending on what you’re looking to accomplish. I find the V76 to be the ultimate preamp for my personal vocals. Either way the V76 is a must have if you like those lush vintage harmonics.

J. Miller

December 16, 2021

Takes some tweaking...

Full disclosure: I was using another manufacturer's version of this and it included a compressor section, which was great. This is very cool, but like everyone mentions, the gain knob is the challenge. I find that, with vocals and electric bass, I need to turn it down a good amount to avoid clipping. But, the presets offer some great starting points for various styles, and it does sound good. It's a nice addition to my Unison plugin arsenal, and grabbing it while on sale was a pretty easy decision!

D. Vogrig

November 11, 2021

Amazingly charming

It’s only a simple preamp that gives richness, colour, MAGIC to everything…. You ve just to deal with the gain knob till you reach the WOW point than (probably) turn a little bit the output down

S. Tydeman

November 9, 2021

Gorgeous

Really beautiful, lush, warm, clean, versatile....basically gets you a sexy defined sound with as much grit as you want. Highly recommend!

M. Pereira

October 4, 2021

BIG and clear sound

Very high dynamic range, super loud and super clean. Been enjoying this pre in the unison slot with my archtop guitar. Really translates the characteristics of your passive pickups. I also enjoy it’s straightforward interface.

K. Midnight

September 19, 2021

Lush and warm

Great plugin for smooth vocals. Adds a certain richness to the tone of the vocal. My go to preamp in luna.

V. Basyul

September 7, 2021

True sound

Beeest

L. Rocha

August 3, 2021

Bastante bom

Comparando como original temos diferenças mas faz muito bem o serviço

A. Mtz

July 16, 2021

Colorful and Gorgeous Preamp ,

I love it !
i need almost anything after recording with this machine
Neve 1084 and this one V76 are my guns to go when recording Acoustic guitars , sweet , smooth ,

L. Turner

July 5, 2021

Excellent Pre

I Love this Pre!!! Definitely great for recording Bass!!!

c. An

July 3, 2021

good

goodgoodgood

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Lovely sound

Really like this preamp, wonderful sound.

R. KMIEC

June 27, 2021

Creamy and grainy vintage tone

Works great on everything to add character and drive to your tracks. No eq, no comp, just instant texture with the gain knob. It just can’t sound bad. One of my favorite preamps. Congratulations UAD !

h. kim

June 16, 2021

Good!!!

Good!!!

L. Tian Siung

May 29, 2021

Classic Pre

Great Tube sound!

o. martinez lopez

May 15, 2021

Classic preamp!!

Awesome preamp!!!

C. von Stanislawski

May 15, 2021

Very good preamp!

I use it for classical guitar. Brings out the strings very clearly, with good definition of the bass.

J. Geary

May 7, 2021

Tube Time!

When it comes to pre-amps UA did an incredible job bringing this classic to the digital world. The limited frequency range is pretty straightforward and on par with all the other V76 plugins but when driven this guy really takes on a life of its own. Great for contrast in a mix! It's filters are perfect for cleaning up either side of the frequency spectrum on doubles / backing parts whilst adding some drive. Also incredible for some crunch on FX sends!

The preamp is 5/5 but Ive rated 4 stars as UA seemed to overlook adding the u73b module to complete the strip. My hopes arnt high but id love to see it added in a future update as it really is quite a beautiful vari-mu compressor. Would also be a huge time saver to have a unity gain option for the pre-amp. The level increase when cranking this thing will certainly result in some time spent fiddling with the output volume to match levels.

1-20 of 172 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9