Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

Customer Reviews

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

OVERALL RATING

1-20 of 171 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

p. varney 

December 12, 2015

Works for me

used this on 2 bass tracks now, haven't played around with the settings much but it's given me the best, easy to mix bass sound i've ever had, great tool

A. Weiss  

January 17, 2015

The Best Amp Emulator for Bass line

I have the NI RIG 5, IK Multimedia Ampeg, S-Gear 2.
None takes the bass line as well as the Softube Amp. Actually, not even closer...

J. Tario  

December 21, 2014

Excellent for live use

Ok. So I purchased this plugin mainly to use live with my students. I am a local guitar teacher and just did a Christmas show. I used the Apollo as my mixer and was able to use the plugins, namely the solo 610, soft tube, and emt140 live. It worked awesome. I didn't had to bring or mic any amps. Everything was direct and easy to mix on the fly. I could have used my mackie mixer and either miked amps it went direct but its sounded like a toy in comparison. I am disappointed that the brown amp does, or any of them for that matter, has reverb but it was fine because I used the emt on the aux. I own a deluxe reverb and I wouldn't say the plug in replaces the amp but it sure was a grand slam for my application.

G. Sullivan  

September 6, 2014

Great Tools!

Everyone seems to want to know if it sounds like a “real amp.” I just released a CD using a real top of the line Marshall, and used a Royer microphone, with a great preamp. I also used the UA amp simulators. Do they sound the same? Probably not. But many of the reviews I have received preferred the sound of the simulators, when they didn’t know which was which. These are great tools! But the tools are only as good as the craftsman using the tools.

J. Segel  

August 24, 2014

instant gratification

Amp emulators are fun, sometimes, I usually use them for effects on a duplicated track or something. But this, this amp PLUS room emulator makes for instant beauty on bass tracks. Ever since I first used it, it's become my instant go-to for every bass guitar track I have mixed ever since. It has a wide range of tone available, and seems to just create a warmth and space to the bass that sits perfectly in the mix. Incredible.
What did I ever do before this existed?

T. Zink  

May 2, 2014

Very Flexible

I guess guitar players can be pretty fickle. Perhaps when one is listening back on studio monitors this doesn't sound like you're standing in the room with your amp, but it does sound great. I'm not a guitarist, but as a producer/arranger/engineer who writes for and mixes guitar it sounds really nice, and gives me more flexibility for getting guitar sounds that work in a track than any other guitar sim I've tried. My productions tend to be more on the acoustic side including jazz and pop, but this gives me great tones and musicality that goes from clean to edgy in a very usable way. Don't know if it's perfectly authentic, but it's great sounding.

V. Romanov  

January 13, 2014

Softube Metal Amp Room Plug-In

You take the guitar, insert this plug-in and immediately you find yourself a cool guitar player in a great studio environment with a nice amplifier - a great discovery! Softube Metal Amp Room Plug-In-5!

S. Burt  

December 15, 2013

Great amp

The lack of choice in a world of amp sims with every one ever made is the strength here. They have focused on quality not quantity.

Also sounds stellar on synths and really brings them alive.

S. Belfiore  

September 24, 2013

Soft tube amp

Works very well, and adds great bottom. Very easy to work, and has a lot of good sounds to chose from.

D. Ritthaler  

July 21, 2013

Bass Amp Room Makes it Easy to Sound Great!

Recording the bass guitar direct has always presented the most challenges. I've tried all manner of front end devices such as high end pre-amps, crossovers, compressors, and processors, but I would usually wind up resorting to using virtual instruments or outboard synths. However, Bass Amp Room makes it super easy to dial it in and now my Fender Jazz Bass achieves lively responsiveness and punchiness. I no longer have to sacrifice feel and I can get that fat sound that I was always missing. I highly recommend this for any project studio.

A. Theoret  

July 9, 2013

In a word; M'eh

I love the idea of tracking guitar using an amp simulator through apollo because of the "0" latency- a huge plus for overdubbing guitars in the middle of a mix. However I tried these amps and found them borderline unusable, even for just monitoring (tracking dry) and reamping later.

This concept is great, I'd love to see UA make their own amp plug, or at the very least bring BX metal amp on board- a great sounding plug.

N. Ozhiganov  

June 30, 2013

Good on bass

On bass its pretty good blended with line signal, but not for guitar, i think. Maybe i buy native plugin it cost $80 now on sale, and it has AAX native format what i need . UAD platform for better plugins. When I wrote in UA last year's poll that I want guitar processing I was hoping for the best.

S. Renius  

June 27, 2013

Softube Bundle

Hey guys,

The tool sounds very warm and makes the experiment imagination.
A good Idea from you!!! Cool!
regards
Stephan :-)


PS:
How about emulations of Elysia products? That would be a good idea for the future :-).

A tool for editing the voices (and Bass) would be great. In the manner of (Waves Vocal/Bass Rider, The Breath)

D. Gaschen  

June 23, 2013

Softtube

Why do you dont make your own AMP Sim. I'm shire that will sound much better!!

M. Mckyes  

June 19, 2013

softube bass amp room

love it, really fattens out a direct signal. easy to get sounds quickly.

T. Liljegren  

June 16, 2013

Well...?

White amp sounds okey distorted. The Brown amp sounds good for clean sounds. The Green amp is a disapointment, and there's no Stomps included. Comparing to Amplitube brown and white amp sounds a bit better but it's not worth the price here. The new cubase VST amp rig sounds over all better than these amps so this is a big disapointment, UAD. Please give us the Nigel/preflex back. Can't understand why u guys deleted them out of the UAD-2 line-up! Despite of this: Thanx for the best plugz the universe! You're still the best!

S. Woolgar  

May 7, 2013

IMHO Nothing like my amps...

I have/have played these amps, they do not sound anything like that. Dynamics are not the same. If I could get a refund and get something else, I would.

I wish I had done the demo version before pulling the trigger. Of all of the plugins I have this one (and the metal amp room) are the only two I am not satisfied with.

S. Woolgar  

April 29, 2013

Not my favorite

I bought this highly recommended amp simulator. I am so far rather disappointed. I have (similar to) the amps, and they don't feel like the originals. I feel the simulation is not as life like or 'alive' as others i've used.

Still has a place in my arsenal, but much less frequently than I had anticipated.

J. Kehm  

April 27, 2013

I do not use real guitars

I am always trying to make a synth line sound something like a distorted guitar and this plug in does the trick amazingly.
it is a very nasty and chaotic sound but I think it is wonderful.

It is not the most versatile plug in but it does it's job very well.

T. Spielmacher  

April 16, 2013

HUGE BASS

I LOVE THIS!!! I own no bass amp but UA's SOFTUBE BASS AMP ROOM has easily become the realistic answer, This plug maybe a 64 bit (Logic) masterpiece!!! Bass guitar can be SO reasonable and SO important but we have something that is easily pro, real but reasonable AND cheapin price... Put this on your credit card and ENJOY!!!!


Spang - Spang-aLang...



T S

1-20 of 171 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
View All Reviews