UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

321-340 of 397 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Gouillard

May 17, 2014

Great

I only use it for guitars and bass and it sounds really good.

Y. Kawahara

May 14, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp Plug-In Collection Plug-In

UA 610 Tube Preamp Plug-In Collection Plug-In is very nice in apollo.

M. Henrique

May 14, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp

Is simply amazing! Let the sound with a wonderful texture! I recommend!
Thanks UAD.

I. Papagiannidis

May 14, 2014

Fat & In Your Face

This is one of the most incredible plugins i ve ever used. Fat & in your face sound with its own character the eq is really helpful to sculpt the sound. perfect for vocals ,bass ,drums ,strings etc etc...

Thank You UAD TEAM!

John Jeff Touch
Singer/producer
www.webartag.com
www.johnjefftouch.net

M. Bontemps

May 13, 2014

Great preamp

This one is very cool, it is like a timemachine taking you back to the good old times...

M. Sartini

May 11, 2014

Nice Pre

This one, along with the API, gives the apollo some nice flavors. The 610 A sounds a little cleaner and fatter when you drive it harder, as opposed to the 610 B.

R. Jacobi

May 1, 2014

Beauty on Tone and Coloration

The UA 610 Preamp Collection is another beauty on tone and coloration for any tracking and mixing applications. The two sonic flavors are distinct and detailled, smoothing the top end and making lows more defined and solid. The handling of the plug-ins is a little too close to the originals at least for DAW-focussed engineers. An automatic level compensation would be handy to be able to dial in the amount of drive without having to adjust the output level manually. Would be great to have this feature added as a user-definable option.

M. Carter

April 30, 2014

Winning

the 610 A is way better than the B. However, my LA-610 sounds better than them all. getting close though!

S. Berujanyan

April 29, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp

Nice job UA. A great emulation of a classic. The best sounding vocals and acoustic guitar recordings

W. Sync

April 28, 2014

Makes my guitars sound fantastic.

I just have the free 610B that came with the Apollo twin. It's magical. I have been trying for years to get the sounds this plugin gives me. I'm really happy with UA. When my RME Babyface died I decided to try the Twin and I'm glad I did. Now I have the warm, fat, brown sound coming out of my amp and my monitors. I don't know or care how they did it, I just glad they did. Without the 610 pre the Twin sound exactly like the RME, but with it...it's pure warmth and sweetness. Nice job UA...5 stars.

B. Schulz

April 26, 2014

A Must Have Plugin

I use UAD Plugins quite a lot. If I could turn back time - THIS one would have been my first choice. Especially the UA 610 - A with the Apollo Interface offers a hole new Dimension of Sound.

C. King

April 25, 2014

75% There….

The issue with plugins that emulate hardware is…is they're not hardware. It's a snapshot of the character of hardware that fluctuates according to how it's been written. Plugins simply lacks being 'alive'.

So are these emulations crazy good which make me want to unload my hardware…ummm, no. But, do they help the sonic character? Well, yeah but it's like placing an emulated EQ on the source. If plugins would give me the harmonics and dimension of hardware I would give it 6 stars!

S. Cooley

April 24, 2014

610 preamp collection

Smooth and sweet, where tone and soul meet.
One of my new favorites for capturing the truth in a performance
with my Apollo. A great emulation of a classic.

D. Fagundo

April 17, 2014

Who needs the real thing anyway

The best sounding vocals and acoustic guitar recordings I've ever achieved are courtesy of UA's 610 Tube Preamp plugin.
Now I sound just like Elvis Presley ;)

Seriously!!! my recording always lacked character and warmth until this plugin came along. Cant record without it now.

L. Despain

April 17, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp Plug In Collection

I give it a five star. GREAT!!! It's the Real Thing!!! It adds that true analog warm color do your recording, it totally changes the way a digital recorded vocal sounds to where it sounds like it was recorded on analog equipment. It takes the sharpness off of the digital recording and makes it smooth.

T. Munck

April 17, 2014

Another home run for UA!

The 610A is quickly becoming a must-have tool in my arsenal. The sound that the 610A imparts on a signal is nothing short of euphonic. The 610B might be more flexible and "modern" sounding but somehow I love the 610A more.

The gain structure on the 610A is a bit eccentric, harmonics build up nicely to a point after which serious clipping appears. Keeping input gains below this "clipping point" yields a very pleasing coloration of the signal.

Unison technology has me excited about UA plugins again! Looking forward to new upcoming unison plugins. But please UA, also include some less DSP intensive options in the future as well (perhaps solid-state based?) ;)

M. Friedmann

April 16, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp Plug-In Collection Plug-In

Are very good! Very pleasantly surprised me.Thank you very much!

S. Hlavsa

April 14, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp Plug-In Collection

I am very pleased with this plugin, amazing vintage tube sound. It brings a nice warmth to the bass, drums, guitars and vocal.

M. Al-ayash

April 14, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp

Ein gelungenes Plug In wie nicht anders zu erwarten von Universal Audio !
Einfach der Hammer!!

S. Casamento

April 13, 2014

UA 610's my favorite pre amps

These two companions, 610A/B make all the difference in the recording quality when used in Unison. The vocal warmth is second to none...as a matter of fact there really isn't a fair comparison in the software world. Vocals, guitar amps and more benefit from these pre amps giving me a true professional studio sound!

Thanks UAD....again.

321-340 of 397 Results