AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

221-240 of 248 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Simon

October 19, 2015

My favorite reverb plug-in!!!

I rely heavily on my stereo Orban spring reverb unit. But when I'm making music away from my studio I've always had difficulty matching this precise sound. Now with the BX 20 available in my Apollo Twin, I get the sound I need and more. The plug-in has so much depth and control possibilities! I am forever grateful for this plug-in.

A. Porcelli

October 15, 2015

The best spring reverb!

I live spring reverb! This is The best I've ever heard!

H. Proulx

October 14, 2015

woomp there it is.

It doesn't sound too bad at all.

D. DiPietro

October 14, 2015

No idea...

...what a real one sounds like. Never even knew they existed honestly. Doesn't matter, it's now one of my favorite verbs. It actually sounds more like a long plate to me and not a spring. Wish it had shorter decay times but I'll make due.

G. Yacobacci

October 2, 2015

A Killer Spring Reverb For $200.00

Seriously, does anyone understand the cost to develop good software? I have owned real recording studios and we would pay $5K - $8K+ for a good reverb unit with limited track use unless over dubbing for hours, track by track or using as an aux input, if you want the same reverb on every track. The thing is $200.00 with the ability to have a different sound on dozens of tracks at a time. If you don't have the $200.00 there are cheaper spring verbs out there, but you get what you pay for. Now the review, I love this plug in, the closest to a real spring verb I have heard. A+, deep, dense ambiance is the perfect description.

Thank you
Peace And Love, Peace And Love.

A. Momsyakov

October 2, 2015

fantastic

fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

H. Petersson

October 1, 2015

A box of dreamy vibes

This is the first UAD plugin I've bought without demoing it first. I haven't regretted it!

It's one of those reverbs I've been wishing for for a long time. Tried many IRs but was never happy with them. This one is alive, lush and just dreamy. It's not as springy as many spring reverbs and it reminds me a lot about a plate but it's not as shallow and cold. It has depth and it moves.
It is not as subtle across a whole mix as the EMT140 (which just sneaks in there perfectly). I rather use this one as a more prominent effect because it really deserves to be heard. It's just fantastic on guitars!
Some slight ringing in the bright tank and the load times are a bit annoying in this day and age. But not enough to take away a star.

Well done UA!

A. Gamez

September 22, 2015

Ear candy

Being a reverb aficionado, I have an extensive collection of reverbs to use on my mixes, but I was never impressed with any of the spring reverbs I owned. Saw that UA released this baby, tried it on and instantly knew I had to have it. This is one of those plugins that you just send signal to and will instantly sound good. Easy to tweak and amazingly sounding.

J. Seung Heon

September 21, 2015

fun plugin

exceptional quality reverb!!
so much fun and depth.
with this my drums are sounding like from hell.
this + amx = covering all of my reverb needs.

D. Langhard

September 19, 2015

Great!

This is by far the best plugin reverb I've ever had. This and the EMT 140 plate make a killer combo!

A. Momsyakov

September 18, 2015

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A. Momsyakov

September 18, 2015

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

L. Greenwood

September 16, 2015

Reverb sandwitch.

I have the hardware and the software, while they are different - it's no big deal. Neither one is better. Neither one is worse. This plugin has redefined and justified the digital audio movement for me. I'm going to sell my BX so I can buy more microphones and more UA plugs. Just one request to UA - PLEASE UPDATE YOUR EMT-140. I have a feeling that with the new abilities you have, the 140 would be incredible. It's going to be worth it!

This reverb just settles everything when you tickle it, and broadens dull, mono files. I had a pedal steel guitar sounding like it was flying above the studio in about 5 seconds after starting the plug.

UAD User

September 14, 2015

Not just a reverb... The Soul of any track...

Listen to it, you've never heard something this true... Just amazing on everything. Thanks UAD Team :-)

S. Lawson

September 14, 2015

Have not looked back since I got it

Wide - Lush - Enveloping and a bit of a challenge not to over use.

A. Tafari

September 6, 2015

AKG BX 20

I've always wanted a Solid Spring Reverb,hands down the UAD AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb is thee bomb. It's awesome.

L. Mathers

September 1, 2015

awesome reverb

Not sure why anyone would give anything but a five star review to this plugin, it sounds great. Huge upgrade from the Waves reverbs I have... I put sends to it on nearly every instrument I record. It's also great for sound design stuff, I've used it on sound for picture mixes with great effect. If you can only afford one reverb, this is probably the one to get.

M. Ryder

August 28, 2015

OMG! nothing like this can come close

This is so special and unique, There is nothing like this i have found and if i could i doubt it would be this good just play the demo and you will know this is a one of a kind and made by the masters of emulation, intact if you actually own this as hardware you would have a lesser effect as the plugin has so much more that could never be done with the big box!

S. Tanner

August 28, 2015

Best Spring Reverb in this hot summer

It is not spring. It's a hot summer here in Switzerland!

Despite or perhaps because of this spring-reverb makes an excellent sound here in the Studio of the "Klanglabor Tanner".

I'm doing recordings with the Swiss rock band TELL. This reverb I'll use a lot on the mix. It's exactly what I needed to get a super rock sound. Thanks a lot and so.

K. Dietz

August 26, 2015

New Go-To!

Loving the BX 20 reverb! It's very vibey, easy to dial in, very rich decay. This one is quickly becoming a go-to verb for vocals, guitars, ambient effects and sound design...love it!!!

221-240 of 248 Results