AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

181-200 of 227 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Ihmor

January 22, 2016

This is why you want to go UAD!

This reverb sounds so beautifully, I had goosebumps while watching the demo video. It makes any guitar, acoustic, clean electric or even strings, mandolines and ukuleles sound dreamy, lush and expensive. My absolute go-to reverb for those applications.

H. Benesch

January 20, 2016

Deep wide

It's very special character is a DEEP WIDE reverb. It's perfect for atmo-sounds. No, I have to be more accurate: It's the ONLY MUST HAVE REVERB for atmo sounds! What I mean is: It's the first time I FEEL like sitting in a wide cave. Unfortunatly it's very DSP hungry, But hey, most of authentic sounds costs DSP power, that's we 've bought the cards for :-)... Maybe it's possible in future update to decrease the decay time. But anyway : GOOD JOB!

R. Elliott

January 15, 2016

Puts the bounce back into your mix

Love this thing! I use it on everything...drums, guitar, vox...even in parralel on the mix bus to give the mix extra width. It adds some serious depth and atmosphere to whatever you put it on. It is instantly my goto reverb and is really cool when you combine it with the EMT 140. Once again, you've made a great plugin.


January 5, 2016

Great Reverb

AMAZING SOUND !!!!! Good stuff to have, another color for my reverbs.

M. Reichmann

January 1, 2016

Spring is what I always missed

There are not many Spring Verbs out there and if, they aren´t that good. This one is so beautiful. Like others said, not for every track, but somehow it can find its use in every song. Especially on mellow or slow songs the sound of this AKG PlugIn really shines and can show what it does to a song, voice or instrument. Like with every Verb PlugIn of UAD it really glues well with the source. That´s what I like so well about UAD Reverbs and what I like about this one. Till now I used it most on Vocals and Guitars but who knows. May find some other instruments where it shines, too!

T. Blake

December 20, 2015



UAD User

December 16, 2015

The reverb I've been looking for!

I've been seriously unhappy with many reverbs I've demo'ed, and reverb has always been something I've strayed from in my DAW. The majority of the time I use reverb I'll end up re-amping through reverb pedals. When I demo'ed this I was blown away! This is even better than what I usually get re-amping. It sounds so lush, beautiful, and full, without clouding or muddying tracks. Amazing on electric guitars, vocals, and drums (haven't tried anything else yet, but can't wait to experiment!). Amazing job on this one.

D. Butler

December 16, 2015


really great verb on guitars, drums, vox

C. Popa

December 15, 2015

I've tried pretty much everything under the sun. This is by far the best reverb I've ever heard. I usually use one reverb for the whole track and I've been using the EMT 250 for the past few years since it came out. The DBX is my new go to.

F. Ortiz Guzman

December 14, 2015


una de las mejores reverb de la coleccion, posee una profundidad y un color muy característico que la diferencia sorprendentemente de las otras, intuitiva y amigable, solo cerrar los ojos y escuchar.
absolutamente recordable

E. Zambrano

December 11, 2015

Great Reverb

Best reverb emulation in the market ,period.

O. Zülch

December 6, 2015

so good!

it's so nice to work with.
i think i never worked with an original that was in such a good shape like the Uad-Plugin.
this one is so well emulated, that you get the whole dynamic which are so important for these kind of reverbs.
other springs in comparison got less dynamics.
difficult to describe, buts its kind of this thing lives!
i mean, its like the original!

H. Terstiege

November 24, 2015

Amazing reverb

Long, warm, rich... Perfect.

T. Beetles

November 20, 2015


I can't believe how much I love this reverb. It sounds absolutely amazing!!!.

D. Kane

November 19, 2015

Absolutely stunning!

It's a perfect verb for creating atmosphere behind your tracks. Really wonderful!

J. Escalona

November 17, 2015

Oooof! Great Stuff Here.

Pretty amazing Reverb. Just got it in time for a Bluesy/pop project. Rocked my socks on a Solo using a Fender Strat. Also like running it through aux in UAD Console to help in tracking vocals. I gave it 4 stars because of a this slightly annoying ring in the upper-mids but I feel this is characteristic to the original. In the mix the ring makes it cut through a little bit more but on solo or minimal style tracks might want to multiband that sucker as it is prominent. Great look, feel, and just the right amount of controls without crazy graphs, lines, and small buttons. Use your ears... and turn knobs. Cheers.

H. Zwarts

October 27, 2015


So warm and nice, I really love to use this reverb. Perfect on vocals and guitars. Highly recommended . Great job UAD

R. Kunz

October 22, 2015


This is probably my favorite reverb so far. The GUI is quite clear
(I guess we owe AKG that) and it's sound is unsurpassed in usefulness.
I love the EMT's and will still use them but this works with any material.

T. Känzig

October 19, 2015


sounds really nice - amazing reverb!

T. Simon

October 19, 2015

My favorite reverb plug-in!!!

I rely heavily on my stereo Orban spring reverb unit. But when I'm making music away from my studio I've always had difficulty matching this precise sound. Now with the BX 20 available in my Apollo Twin, I get the sound I need and more. The plug-in has so much depth and control possibilities! I am forever grateful for this plug-in.

181-200 of 227 Results