AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

181-200 of 219 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Popa

December 15, 2015

I've tried pretty much everything under the sun. This is by far the best reverb I've ever heard. I usually use one reverb for the whole track and I've been using the EMT 250 for the past few years since it came out. The DBX is my new go to.

F. Ortiz Guzman

December 14, 2015

profundo

una de las mejores reverb de la coleccion, posee una profundidad y un color muy característico que la diferencia sorprendentemente de las otras, intuitiva y amigable, solo cerrar los ojos y escuchar.
absolutamente recordable

E. Zambrano

December 11, 2015

Great Reverb

Best reverb emulation in the market ,period.

O. Zülch

December 6, 2015

so good!

it's so nice to work with.
i think i never worked with an original that was in such a good shape like the Uad-Plugin.
this one is so well emulated, that you get the whole dynamic which are so important for these kind of reverbs.
other springs in comparison got less dynamics.
difficult to describe, buts its kind of this thing lives!
i mean, its like the original!

H. Terstiege

November 24, 2015

Amazing reverb

Long, warm, rich... Perfect.

T. Beetles

November 20, 2015

Incredible

I can't believe how much I love this reverb. It sounds absolutely amazing!!!.

D. Kane

November 19, 2015

Absolutely stunning!

It's a perfect verb for creating atmosphere behind your tracks. Really wonderful!

J. Escalona

November 17, 2015

Oooof! Great Stuff Here.

Pretty amazing Reverb. Just got it in time for a Bluesy/pop project. Rocked my socks on a Solo using a Fender Strat. Also like running it through aux in UAD Console to help in tracking vocals. I gave it 4 stars because of a this slightly annoying ring in the upper-mids but I feel this is characteristic to the original. In the mix the ring makes it cut through a little bit more but on solo or minimal style tracks might want to multiband that sucker as it is prominent. Great look, feel, and just the right amount of controls without crazy graphs, lines, and small buttons. Use your ears... and turn knobs. Cheers.

H. Zwarts

October 27, 2015

super!

So warm and nice, I really love to use this reverb. Perfect on vocals and guitars. Highly recommended . Great job UAD

R. Kunz

October 22, 2015

Finally!

This is probably my favorite reverb so far. The GUI is quite clear
(I guess we owe AKG that) and it's sound is unsurpassed in usefulness.
I love the EMT's and will still use them but this works with any material.

T. Känzig

October 19, 2015

nice!

sounds really nice - amazing reverb!

T. Simon

October 19, 2015

My favorite reverb plug-in!!!

I rely heavily on my stereo Orban spring reverb unit. But when I'm making music away from my studio I've always had difficulty matching this precise sound. Now with the BX 20 available in my Apollo Twin, I get the sound I need and more. The plug-in has so much depth and control possibilities! I am forever grateful for this plug-in.

A. Porcelli

October 15, 2015

The best spring reverb!

I live spring reverb! This is The best I've ever heard!

H. Proulx

October 14, 2015

woomp there it is.

It doesn't sound too bad at all.

D. DiPietro

October 14, 2015

No idea...

...what a real one sounds like. Never even knew they existed honestly. Doesn't matter, it's now one of my favorite verbs. It actually sounds more like a long plate to me and not a spring. Wish it had shorter decay times but I'll make due.

G. Yacobacci

October 2, 2015

A Killer Spring Reverb For $200.00

Seriously, does anyone understand the cost to develop good software? I have owned real recording studios and we would pay $5K - $8K+ for a good reverb unit with limited track use unless over dubbing for hours, track by track or using as an aux input, if you want the same reverb on every track. The thing is $200.00 with the ability to have a different sound on dozens of tracks at a time. If you don't have the $200.00 there are cheaper spring verbs out there, but you get what you pay for. Now the review, I love this plug in, the closest to a real spring verb I have heard. A+, deep, dense ambiance is the perfect description.

Thank you
Peace And Love, Peace And Love.

A. Momsyakov

October 2, 2015

fantastic

fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

H. Petersson

October 1, 2015

A box of dreamy vibes

This is the first UAD plugin I've bought without demoing it first. I haven't regretted it!

It's one of those reverbs I've been wishing for for a long time. Tried many IRs but was never happy with them. This one is alive, lush and just dreamy. It's not as springy as many spring reverbs and it reminds me a lot about a plate but it's not as shallow and cold. It has depth and it moves.
It is not as subtle across a whole mix as the EMT140 (which just sneaks in there perfectly). I rather use this one as a more prominent effect because it really deserves to be heard. It's just fantastic on guitars!
Some slight ringing in the bright tank and the load times are a bit annoying in this day and age. But not enough to take away a star.

Well done UA!

A. Gamez

September 22, 2015

Ear candy

Being a reverb aficionado, I have an extensive collection of reverbs to use on my mixes, but I was never impressed with any of the spring reverbs I owned. Saw that UA released this baby, tried it on and instantly knew I had to have it. This is one of those plugins that you just send signal to and will instantly sound good. Easy to tweak and amazingly sounding.

J. Seung Heon

September 21, 2015

fun plugin

exceptional quality reverb!!
so much fun and depth.
with this my drums are sounding like from hell.
this + amx = covering all of my reverb needs.

181-200 of 219 Results