AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

201-220 of 276 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

April 27, 2016

Amazing

If you want a big, dark reverb, this is amazing.

So much vibe, I love it!

R. Rausch

April 18, 2016

Special Reverb Flavor

This spring reverb is perfect for that '60's guitar reverb tanks sound on an individual instrument. It is also versatile enough for a lot more interesting sonic affectations. With this, one more piece of hardware can be removed from my room.

M. Vaz

April 18, 2016

The "indie/Alternative Reverb I always asked for"

I have been asking for the Spring Reverb at every uad survey. Thanks good UA Team listened!!!!
Mixed with the Plate140/250, AMS or Lexicon I can get the vibe, the feeling and the energy on every song!
Great Job UA Team!

C. Alexander

April 15, 2016

Amazing - just amazing!

Wow! If you like thick and dark dreamy verbs - like me - you have to buy the BX20 right away! Nothing quite like it. Not springy, just beautiful!

UAD User

April 14, 2016

Yes! Instant vibe

I love UA's EMT140 for a certain plate vibe on some tracks, and for spring reverb The BX20 is perfect. Immediately gives the whole song a cool, different feel.

UAD User

April 14, 2016

so smooth and lush

I love spring verb; don't want the hassles of keeping a hardware one around. I've been using the Space Echo plugin for ITB spring, which has its own vibe. but the BX20 plug smokes it. super beautiful, lush, dense, and dark. pairs well
with EMT 140 to give the range of 70s studio verb sounds.

C. Eickhoff

April 11, 2016

Loving it!!

Always felt the EMT 140 plate would be my weapon of choice but this thing is just incredible especially on drums, guitars and vocals. The stereo parameter settings are fantastic and it's actually the first Reverb I prefer as insert over a send configuration because of its sweet characteristics. Loving it and again great job UAD!!

M. Cawthra

April 11, 2016

Indispensable I reckon.

Here's the thing, it has a big old footprint, but not as huge as some - Culture Vulture for example.. But then that's why is is so unlike any other of the reverbs out there. As such I'd be tempted to print it for a more complex mix when the steam is running out.. The depth and the body of it is incredible, and with the old Abbey Road filter trick (hi-pass @ 800, lo-pass @ 8k), vocal returns sit so nicely in a track without the space taking over.. Left as is eq-wise on a more sparse track, it rolls out everywhere like a carpet, just amazing. I use it in the cans when recording vocal, it will make so sing better, I promise. It's like tracking vocals in a warm bath. Unbelievably nice.

G. Postorino

April 10, 2016

A spring you can bounce on

Although it may not work in all applications, the BX 20 is a great choice for big, ambient reverb. The quality is very conducive to textural music where space and dimension are integral factors. I must admit, I did play about an hour of surf guitar through it upon bringing it up for the first time. A little heavy on the DSP usage, but it's character and features more than make up for it. There is a particular warmth with this plugin that doesn't seem to be present in the spring reverb offerings of popular competitors. Definitely a good buy!

R. Bowring

April 5, 2016

Dark Dense Sound

This reverb is dark and dense and has a relatively smooth character compared to other spring reverbs. Not an essential everyday reverb like the Lexicon 224 or EMTs but has a character those don't. Control is limited but what this does it does very well. Sounds very good on analogue synths, looking forward to using it on other sources when a darker character reverb is needed.

This reverb provides an option that other verbs don't, certainly a great addition to the reverb palette.

L. Lawrence

April 4, 2016

Smooth and beautiful


I love this reverb, my favourite one for slow to mid tempo songs, it really adds flavour and beauty to the dry source.
Needless to say, you must have this one for electric guitars if your thing is Blues or anything including melodic lead parts.

UAD User

April 4, 2016

SRINGY LUSH!!!

Love it!

Full bodied spring reverb, never used the original but this is essential for adding that unique ambiance to a sound.

Hi-hats are a must for the AKG



M. Hernandez

April 3, 2016

Love it!

Been using this on every mix since I purchased it. Great on vocals, piano and guitar. Very flexible and rich.

J. Barry

April 1, 2016

Finally a VST SPRING reverb that is FANTASTIC!

This is a dark horse. You don't realize it but it's one of UAD's most accurate and precise plugins.

This sounds just like the reverb in my best guitar amps. I use this from everything from guitars to vocals. It's rich, dark, eerie and voluptuous. It does not sound cartoony or plastic. It sounds and feels like a spring/tank. Like a great one.

The only con is, and it's a big one, is it takes a lot of resources. This see's a lot of usage in my studio and I highly recommend it. I also recommend finding a sound you like, printing it and taking it out of the chain so you can use other plugins -- unless you have an insane amount of DSP resources.

L. Rollins

April 1, 2016

Classic effect

I have a hardware spring reverb in my modular synth and I use it a lot. I love having this spring available to bring out the classic ethereal noir type of sound in my keyboards and synths. I appreciate the stereo panning options, and love the flexibility of multiple tanks.

J. Tocket

March 31, 2016

Really great verb

Love this verb. Tons of character.

J. Reimer

March 18, 2016

BX 20 BUTTER

Out of all the reverb plugs, this has the the nicest creamy verb to my ears. Not only a versatile option but the one I seem to be reaching for the most since adding it to the arsenal of addictive plug ins from UA.

B. Herle

March 14, 2016

Nothing else like it!

This is the only reverb I've found that you can put on any sound and it's like... you can actually SEE the beautiful space it's in. Gives your mix a crazy front to back depth you never thought possible. So accurate and articulate and beautiful. Doesn't garbage up your mix like so many other reverbs. I had the pleasure of using a hardware BX20 in the past and I have to say, I think I'm even more blown away by the plug-in version. Slightly cleaner sounding probably, so it keeps your mix clear, like you went from standard def TV to 4K. Thanks guys!

K. Rivlin

March 13, 2016

Perfect for live setup

I use virtual instruments that are recorded super dry. Was using before zero latency convolution reverb to add some realistic depth, but I didn't like how it clouded the sound and made it sound far and less punchy. This one adds depth and warmth, without killing any aspect of the sound and blends perfectly with acoustic instruments I n room. Also works great on saxophone, bass and piano recorded with microphones. Really quick to configure it for great results and I can't switch back to any other reverb for live setup. Would probably use it for mixing as well. I love the sound!

v. watson

February 24, 2016

must have reverb

i have a number of reverbs plugins but have never been a 100% happy with them on vocals until now. This reverb is lush warm and used in moderation on vocals just sounds right. On guitars for that distant far away feel its very nice indeed! Be warned if you demo it you'll want it.

201-220 of 276 Results