Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

81-100 of 554 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Williams

July 15, 2017

Use this first

Before you compress, eq, filter, widen, etc... Throw this across the master. So many of the choices we all make when mixing in the box are simply attempts to make digital sound more like tape. I've tried half a dozen other tape emulators, and this one is the best. Currently rethinking my workflow as a result. Thanks UA!!

D. Range

July 14, 2017

brings it alive

will take your mixes to another level definitely brings it alive

T. Smabakk

July 14, 2017

Versatile glue

It glues everything together beautifully. Nice, lush delays and warmth that is unmatched on the marked. Go get it now!

J. Raper

July 13, 2017

Absolutely beautiful!

A wonderful addition to my mastering chain. So much control and a beautiful piece of work to add that "warmth" and tape feel.

J. Volinsky

July 10, 2017

Warmth

This will add a warm to your tracks. So far I've mostly used it on the Master Fader as well as on bass and vocals with very good results. Very pleased.

J. GOMEZ PARRILLA

July 5, 2017

Excelente

Es increíble el trabajo realizado con este plus-ins, los resultados para masterizar son perfectos. Saludos

B. Krueger

July 4, 2017

Great for adding tape sheen to masters

I am still learning this plug in, but just turning it on adds depth and tape feel to tracks on the mastering bus. It is the best tape emulation I have heard.

J. Burman

July 3, 2017

Excelent product!

I love Ampex and the sound that it delivers,perfect for the stereo sub.
It bringes that analog final touch to your mix!

J. Elliott

July 2, 2017

Real deal

I slap this bad boy on everything. Prefer the tone overall to the Studer but ears are subjective. Get saturated y'all.

j. fontanez

June 29, 2017

el mejor tape machine

The beast in the mastering and mixing

Y. KUROKAWA

June 21, 2017

テープシミュ

wavesのテープシミュも持っていますが
アナログっぽい温かさはこちらが上かと

m. ferraro

June 19, 2017

great emulation

makes all the difference on the master fader

E. Buckley

June 6, 2017

The ATR-102 is THE Secret Sauce!

The ATR-102 brings all the elements in a mix together in a very nice way. Highly recommended.

E. Wilmot

June 6, 2017

Cozy

It feels like a warm night in a saturated paradise.

A. Lee

June 1, 2017

OK, so this is how it's done!

Trying to get a mix to sound as present as commercial mixes, especially pop mixes, seemed a work of voodoo to me....before I put this on my mixbus....15ips.....WOW

T. ZHAO

May 16, 2017

ATR-102

ATR-102, I can not mix without it!!

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Solo enciendelo...

Solo enciendelo y el calor llega a los tracks....amalgama mezclas y da vida a la digitalizacion. Un jugador importante a la hora de buscar ese toque analogo.

S. Albert

May 13, 2017

The "digital" solution

A must-have, if you're going full digital. With that amazing piece on your mix, you can actually skip analog summing. One of the finest pieces of gear I've experienced in music production. Impossible to do without it since.

b. forbes

May 9, 2017

Lives on the 2-Buss

Wouldn't go anywhere without it. Gotta be on the 2_Buss... Also does beautiful subtle things with vocals and Guitars... You name it!

O. Søgard

May 4, 2017

MixMassager

This plugin is insane. You can massage your mix into anything you want! Great lowend, and great mastering presets!

81-100 of 554 Results