Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$149.00

You'll Save 57%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$149.00

You'll Save 57%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

81-100 of 585 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Schuster

November 28, 2017

Never thought...

...it was so important to have a tape in the master bus. I did it and I couldn't understand what happened to my sound: that's it, I thought! and was amazed about the special spirit you get with it - never without tape!

M. Buzniak

November 27, 2017

I was a bit skeptical but...

I was a bit skeptical but I got to say that this is so working for me. Very, very inspiring and very east to get great results. It's not simple - it has a ton of "under the hood" features and if that's your thing you can even manually calibrate it like the real machine but if you wan't a quick results just throw it on your mixbus and click through different tape formulas for different flavours. I find this particularly inspiring during the mix process as this can sometime lead me to some cool directions with my eq decisions.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Incredible!

Great for mastering but also works on drums, ambients sounds, and has delay options, crossover options, and noise options. Love it!

K. Kofron

November 13, 2017

Wonderful

I enjoy what I can
do to a track with this plug-in.

P. Backman

November 5, 2017

Sounds Great

It sounds like real tape to me.
Excellent!

D. Keown

October 20, 2017

My "must have" plugin.

My mix just doesn't sound finished until this juicy bad boy is on my master bus. I have all the other tape plugins and the AMPEX sounds the best, HANDS DOWN.

UAD User

October 17, 2017

Fantastic Tape Emulation, unique sound

After having tried the demo of the ATR-102 several times.. I had no choice but to buy it when I got the chance. It does SOMETHING that no other plugin can do, bringing the perfect amount of glue, compression, cohesiveness, and harmonic enhancement to either individual tracks of the whole mix. I would recommend getting this one first over the STUDER, but they are both very good. Amazing plugin!

UAD User

October 16, 2017

Excellent!

I love the life this plug-in brings into my tracks! Putting the Studer on my individual tracks and this on the master gives an amazing sound! Great job on this one!

K. Gilroy

October 7, 2017

Ampex ATR-102 is the Best! No Question!

I’ve used the real deal. Whenever I load the plug I wanna align the machine… It’s funny. I guess it just seems that real. I have other tape emulation plug-ins and the UAD smokes em all. When you decided to slap it on the end of a mix it’ll shock you every time and you'll wonder why you didn’t add it on sooner. This is absolutley one of my desert island plug-ins. Play with the high-end adjustments. Try it with the noise in and out too. The Ampex is the best tape emulator I’ve used and I bet it’ll be yours too! Great job UA! It's really one there very best! GET IT! - Gilroy

A. Palomo Torres

October 1, 2017

Definitely one of the indispensable plugins to acquire!

It has served me well to give that great final color to my recent productions for short films, and also to emulate the sound of some films around the 60s - 70s.
Wonderful!

T. Poole

September 14, 2017

game changer

Kind of wondering if I could give mastering my own stuff a shot now given how GREAT this ATR-102 sounds on the mix buss. Everything is instantly more 3D with wonderful clarity.

P. Leveque

September 13, 2017

Best sounding tape emulator out there

Amazing in the mastering chain, so much to tweak to get your own sound. Sounds great on percussion and bass in a mix as well. CPU heavy but still one of the better UAD plugins

L. Frost

September 12, 2017

Incredible!

This plug is not just amazing with tape grain and color but it adds delay overlap between L and R channel like a real tape! Incredibly organic well done guys!!

M. Boehner

September 12, 2017

Wooooahhhh

Believe me and put it on everything! Glue glue glue................Magic!
Thanks UAD !

T. Poole

September 11, 2017

Wonderful

I use it on mix buss. Very nice. Everything comes at me more 3D with total clarity.

P. Jacques

September 11, 2017

Buy it! Just Buy it!!!

If you still pine for the sound of analog records that breathe and move while still being tightly glued together this plug-in is exactly what you need. Very versatile. You can change the quality and feel of your final mix just by trying various tape stocks and speeds. I run it after the Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor for a totally yummy analog sound!

e. rafael

September 7, 2017

CINTA PLUGINS UAD

me gusta lo sedoso que da a los brillos aparte que con ella tambien se puede equalizar mas el caracter que da a tus mesclas y master y todo el punch muy buen producto recomendado

c. morrison

September 1, 2017

Missing link

This is what I had been missing. Love the sound. Sounds like tape. Glues and adds warmth and/or sheen to mix. Really great.

大. 加藤

August 31, 2017

Tape simulator of the wide character

It's possible to change into the character of much by setting.

R. Ray Harris

August 28, 2017

ATR-102 on the 2 bus!

I am using the Ampex plug as my go to for the output bus, for the particular vintage sound it is very flexible towards that end..and very sweet on the 30 ips for strings. A+

81-100 of 585 Results