Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

61-80 of 614 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Murner

August 25, 2018

For added clarity in a final mix

Sometimes it works, sometimes not, but most of the time it does. Gives sparkles, clarity to a final mix

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

Best Tape for my tracks

I love how its sounds, that vintage colour is whats missing from todays music. It helps a lot to get rid of the "plastic sound" of the digital world

M. Funk

July 29, 2018

Gives that extra sheen that mastered tracks have.

Very versatile plugin that does something that i just cant seem to match with other tape plugins on my master bus and vocal bus.

UAD User

July 16, 2018

Sound great but beware of the latency.

The best tape plug in ever, but you cannot track through this. If you wanna use it for tracking get the Studer.

P. Schwaiger

July 16, 2018

Incredible!

It's an unwritten law, that you have to know your plugins to use them to their fullest potential... and there are only a few exceptions to that rule. The UAD Ampex Tape is one of them. Simply insert it to you masterbus and listen!

R. Novin

July 14, 2018

Perfekt

In short, you want analog sound? Thats the best way to have

a. rosas

July 13, 2018

holy fuck

hands down the one UAD plugin you cannot substitute or live without. I have a few waves plugins and I’m subscribed to the slate everything bundle and THIS PLUGIN IS GODLY

S. Svishchev

July 2, 2018

Super plugin,recommendable!!!

Until recently I used the tape emulation in the form of OAD tape recorder UAD and I really liked it and I'm still happy with this purchase.
I have been testing the Ampex® ATR-102 mastering for several days and have read many reviews, and here is this plugin that I have.

I like this plugin because it can be tuned differently to a particular audio material, it is very functional and works smoothly with the sound, I miss the tape delay in the Oxide Tape Recorder and the advanced setting of the tape speed.
In a word, the combine is all included)) I am pleased about my purchase and wish you dear colleagues to have made the right choice.
Thanks UAD!!

D. Stevens

June 30, 2018

This thing's like air

When I mix I like it on the master buss. It has results really hard to describe. It does multiple things all at the same time in one preset. If I try to equal it, I gotta use 3 - 4 other plugins. I also like it on s drum buss.

S. Pedneault

June 27, 2018

Allways on!!

Awsome on the Master Bus!!

G. Strickland

June 26, 2018

It has a thing you are going to want

I use this on every master and sometimes on sub group bounces. It adds an instant quality. I don't understand how it does that but that's not important. If you are considering it I'd say do it. I'm glad I did

A. Evtimov

June 26, 2018

Ampex addict

The magic glue!

A. Blaze

June 26, 2018

Must Have!

Of course i`ll be not the one who says it`s a fantastic tape emulation! So suitable for the mastering purposes... just change the speed and hear the differnce! Yeh, It`s digital thing with gorgeous analouge taste!

G. Cooperman

June 21, 2018

sweet

This ATR-102 sweetens up the master.. pair with Massive Passive too ..mmm

x. zuniga

June 20, 2018

CANT LIVE WITHOUT IT!

PERFECT!!!

T. Ellis

June 18, 2018

Impressive.

This really takes tape emulation to a new level. I tried the demo and had to have it!

J. Nichols

June 15, 2018

A must on every mix...

I’ll keep it short... This goes on every mix without question. It just doesn’t sound like a record without it. My typical settings are 15ips, 456 tape, +6 Cal, 1/2 inch. Glues everything together in a way that just sounds great.

Y. Mori

June 1, 2018

ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

The best.
Your house will be the mastering studio.
You should buy this if you use UAD 2.

E. Ananda

May 19, 2018

Amazing!

Great addition to a mastering chain. noticeable difference.

J. Davitt

May 11, 2018

Pleasantly Surprised

My new go - to for heavy guitars. It seems to dip the midrange subtly and adds a touch of growl to chuggy rhythm as well as help bring the stereo image forward.

61-80 of 614 Results