Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

61-80 of 603 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Evtimov

June 26, 2018

Ampex addict

The magic glue!

A. Blaze

June 26, 2018

Must Have!

Of course i`ll be not the one who says it`s a fantastic tape emulation! So suitable for the mastering purposes... just change the speed and hear the differnce! Yeh, It`s digital thing with gorgeous analouge taste!

G. Cooperman

June 21, 2018

sweet

This ATR-102 sweetens up the master.. pair with Massive Passive too ..mmm

x. zuniga

June 20, 2018

CANT LIVE WITHOUT IT!

PERFECT!!!

T. Ellis

June 18, 2018

Impressive.

This really takes tape emulation to a new level. I tried the demo and had to have it!

J. Nichols

June 15, 2018

A must on every mix...

I’ll keep it short... This goes on every mix without question. It just doesn’t sound like a record without it. My typical settings are 15ips, 456 tape, +6 Cal, 1/2 inch. Glues everything together in a way that just sounds great.

Y. Mori

June 1, 2018

ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

The best.
Your house will be the mastering studio.
You should buy this if you use UAD 2.

E. Ananda

May 19, 2018

Amazing!

Great addition to a mastering chain. noticeable difference.

J. Davitt

May 11, 2018

Pleasantly Surprised

My new go - to for heavy guitars. It seems to dip the midrange subtly and adds a touch of growl to chuggy rhythm as well as help bring the stereo image forward.

F. Rainville Côté

April 30, 2018

I love it 8>

Great presets also!

S. Hiestand

April 19, 2018

Mind-blowing analog heaven!

I recently purchased an Apollo Twin Quad and for one of my discounted plug-ins I picked the ATR-102. Being an old-school analog guy, it was an obvious choice. But...I'm always more than a bit skeptical with advertising, and after watching the promo video I said to myself "It can't be that good".

Well, it IS that good.

I've never been fortunate enough to use or see first-hand an ATR-102 in a studio, but I think I do know how to recognize "that sound" of music recorded with analog tape. I was frankly blown away and amazed at the difference once I threw this plug-in on my stereo out channel as I was finishing up my latest mix. Just wow! Grittier but "smoother", you'd never know your music was really just a bunch of 1's and 0's with this thing activated. As advertised, it really "glues" your mix together. I also purchased the Studer A800 so obviously that only adds to the overall improvement in sound. I cant speak to using the ATR-102 in "isolation" (I was too lazy to shut off all my Studer instances and listen) but I'll bet it's still awesome. Playing with the different tape speeds, tape types, bias etc. really gives you some nice variety of textures. The tough part is deciding which to finally pick, because they all have some great qualities.

If you value that old tape/analog sound, RUN, do not walk, and purchas this plug-in. It's worth every penny!

H. Cabrera

April 11, 2018

Siempre presente en mi sonido!

te da ese pegamento o no se que ,que nadie sabe explicar en el sonido de un tema, definitivamente lo uso y usare en cada mezcla, se volvio un basico de mi sonido, lo recomiendo ampliamente

A. Gasper

April 6, 2018

Superb

Absolutely amazing. It adds an indescribable character to any mix of any genre. Warm and beautiful with total control. Get it!

M. Buracchi

March 27, 2018

Ampex 102

fantastic, ampex sounds and brings you back to feel the analogue dough

W. Paluk

March 22, 2018

ATR-102 is awesome!!!

Have used other tape machine emulations but the minute I heard the UAD ATR I had to buy it. It’s now my go to tape plug-in on the 2 buss.

K. Smith

March 17, 2018

Indispensable!

I use this a lot. Tape flanging, delay, but most importantly on the mix buss. It really does sound like an ATR 102, the best sounding 2 track ever produced. The sound is so legit I check it to see if it ran out of tape yet (it never does).

D. Kuvalin

March 13, 2018

Best mix bus plug-in

This tape machine is the best sounding for finalise my mixes. It's a first UAD plug that I bought absolutely without a doubts. You just put it on mix bus and it's already rise my mix to a new level. Make some small settings and you done! Awesome analog sound with tape character! Just Awesome!

e. nedd

March 10, 2018

wooowwwwwww

this just adds the final touch to your mixes,...I really love it

R. DIAMOND

March 9, 2018

Magic

A very simple plugin to use yet makes a mix come alive.Adds some magic mojo that opens up a mix that eq or compression can not do,another winner

D. Wilson

March 6, 2018

Ampex Sound

The Ampex ATR-102 plugin is great for mastering. I really like the analog sound of the tape and the ease of use. I have been using the Ampex plugin on all my mixes since I got it.

61-80 of 603 Results