Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

181-200 of 329 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Johnson II

October 28, 2016

The Champ

Love the Apollo! Don't need a detailed review, it is plain and simple. A true game changer for me and my home studio! Unison Preamps are awesome. A/D D/A conversion is world class. UAD plugins are wonderful too! One of the best additions I have made to my studio hands down!

V. Burlakov

October 26, 2016

Thanks To Universal Audio!

Very professional device!!!

E. Oatfield

October 19, 2016

Fine interface

An upgrade from an old Digidesign 003+ for me. It has something o offer on the input side but sadly it doesn't allow very powerful output ability. I had hoped to be able put a fader and plugins to work on sending out from ProTools to adjust gain for 5.1 monitoring. Hopefully in future versions of the software this will be possible.

UAD User

October 19, 2016

Easy way to good sound

It's easy to use, build like a tank, the console software is well made and very intuitive. So as a guitar player, songwriter and producer, the apollo 8 couldn't be a better tool. I was really amazed by the converters in the apollo 8. The clarity and beautiful top end in this interface is a joy to work with. Off course the unison technology is great. I track vocals through outboard gear, a BAE 1073 and a 1176 blue stribe. I opened a console window and added the neve 1073 and 1176 blue stribe plug ins. Dialed in some settings that was very similar to my outboard gear, and tracked a vocal. Wow, it sounds just as good as the real deal. A little bit different, but just as good. Great product. Thumps up UAD!

I. Marconi

October 14, 2016

Fantastic

Has mine for a month and I find it great, nothing to add, upgraded from a Twin and you can definitely hear the difference

UAD User

October 8, 2016

WOW this thing is great!

I love this hardwear it's well worth the money. Preamps sound great especially after using a unison plugin. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality interface to upgrade their current studio.

M. Nigro

October 6, 2016

Great Sound!

My previous interfaces was an Apogee Ensemble (mark I) and a MOTU 896HD and Apollo was a great upgrade for my studio. The sound is so much fuller at the low end and the conversion is great for my ears. There's a lot of intelligent features on the front panel. The only thing I miss is more space for the connectors, they are so tight together but thats the price for a interface that use only one rack unit.

L. Angulo

October 5, 2016

So far so good!

I used to own an RME FW 400,though it was a good interface soundwise i could never get used to their complicated software multimix mixer
also RMEs support is the worst,arrogant and unfriendly to say the least!
But what a joy to have bought the apollo! first of all i could not believe how easy it is to use
also the console is nice clear and logical like a hardware one

Also their website is excellent,you find everything right away,from information to purchasing, support is also very helpful and friendly
but they take their time to answer thats the only drawback

al in all im happy so far,their plugins could be a bit cheaper but they always have great special offers!

D. Sowden

October 2, 2016

Glad I went with the Apollo 8QUAD

I have had a number of interfaces over the years. Yamaha/Steinberg, Digidesign, Apogee and RME. I was delighted with the Apollo Twin DUO for the past year, but then my work flow and needs evolved. I'm a professional vocal coach and recording engineer. Setting up a great headphone mix for clients is key.
I was weighing up the DSP and future needs and my wife said, "Don't buy what you're only going to replace down the track". Thank you, darling!
I was considering the Silverface with the thunderbolt card, but I went straight to the Blackface Quad. I'm so glad for that choice!
The converters on this thing are night and day compared with the Twin. The extra DSP is amazing! The built quality, superb! Having 2 fabulous headphone amps, a pleasure!

C. Halle

September 19, 2016

Super dope :)

What makes the Apollo 8 such a great deal?? I'll tell you.. Quite simply..if your'e a small project/medium studio, producer, scoring artist, or really anybody with audio recording needs..This piece of gear will get you to the pro level of sound without spending a fortune.. end of story. I've worked with tape, I've worked with many different high end interfaces..and for me the AD conversion on this guy, the ease of use, the easily integrated and extremely effective plug ins.. all bundles up into the perfect tool for me. Sonically..it'l get you to a professional level, and if you know how to use the tools that run off this system, you can deliver the sound you are looking for. Line in some nice preamps! but the unisons sound great too.

C. Halle

September 19, 2016

Super dope :)

What makes the Apollo 8 such a great deal?? I'll tell you.. Quite simply..if your'e a small project/medium studio, producer, scoring artist, or really anybody with audio recording needs..This piece of gear will get you to the pro level of sound without spending a fortune.. end of story. I've worked with tape, I've worked with many different high end interfaces..and for me the AD conversion on this guy, the ease of use, the easily integrated and extremely effective plug ins.. all bundles up into the perfect tool for me. Sonically..it'l get you to a professional level, and if you know how to use the tools that run off this system, you can deliver the sound you are looking for. Line in some nice preamps! but the unisons sound great too.

UAD User

August 29, 2016

Best Ever

This is hands down hats off the very best interface. I got a twin at first loved the DSP and pre amps so I took it back and spent more to get the Apollo 8. plugins are amazing, I love the unison technology. The layout and access to any setup is easy again this is amazing.

H. Bjornsson

July 20, 2016

Analog pre-amps are dead

Analog pre-amps are obsolete. Period ;)

H. Bjornsson

July 20, 2016

Analog pre-amps are dead

Analog pre-amps are obsolete. Period ;)

s. adams

July 16, 2016

Apollo 8 Awesome

My first Apollo was stolen out of my San Ramon, Ca, motel room on June 8, 2016. If you see one for sale and the serial number is (SN: 14361118031998) Please let me know and/or contact your local police. Thanks.

Scott Adams, 707 812 5120.

Universal Audio Apollo 18x24 FW Int/UAD-2 Quad DSP (SN: 14361118031998)

I just bought a new Apollo 8 Thunderbolt Quad 4. These have been wonderful machines, they seamlessly integrate with Logic and I love the plugins. Very clear uncolored sound. Hook up a nice tube pre to a couple of channels here and there to get your color or use the plug ins.

U. Carvelli

July 5, 2016

APOLLO 8 versus FIREFACE UCX and UFX

I had an Apollo first generation and 2 RME Interfaces (UCX and UFX). Last week I took part of an upgrade program von UA and got a new Apollo 8... A few years earlier I wrote here that my RME UCX/UFX was far better as my Apollo first generation. That was my opinion till I had an Apollo 8 in my setup. Now I must say: well done UA. The sound of my new Apollo 8 is really in many ways really better as the sound that I got from RME UXC and UFX. At this point I also have to say that my RMEs are 3 years old. Unfortunately I couldn't compare the new Apollo 8 with another RME's brand new product like the UFX+.

PS: I still think that UA should offer a remote control stand alone in order to controll some settings

Urbano Carvelli
www.voiceofbrazil.tv

UAD User

July 4, 2016

Una Maravilla!

He pasado de una interface firewire de 300€ a esto, la maquina es una maravilla, estable y el sonido es simplemente genial. Ha mejorado mis escuchas y la manera en la que afronto las producciones y las mezclas, una pasada.

V. Valgmaa

July 2, 2016

Apollo 8 Quad

I recenty upgraded from RME Babyface to UAD Apollo 8 Quad. Here are my impressions so far

DA
The quality of the converters is a big step up from the Babyface. The stereo opened up, everything became more 3d, there is so much more detail, definition and separation. Songs that sounded mixed and ready on the RME did not sound ready with the Apollo at all.


AD
The preamps and the converters are really really good. Clean and open with the option to crank up some distortion or other colors with the optional plugins.

The best about this interface is the synergy that its cparts bring to the table. After demoing the unit I cancelled my plans to get a Prism or Grace Design interface and went for 'all in one' solution. It is so comfortable to reco

UAD User

June 30, 2016

Apollo 8 duo Thunderbolt + satellite Quad Thunderbolt

I have recently bought an Apollo 8 duo Thunderbolt and a satellite Quad to increase the dsp power ! It is a Perfect deal ! All works fine . Some users said that the satellite CAN only increase the dsp in the hostile daw, but not in the dsp Apollo console .. This is not right...after adding the satellite Quad, the dsp capacity increase also on the console, not only in the daw !! It is the Perfect solution !
This soundcard and satellite is the lost powerfull soundcard i Ever use .. Universal audio rules ! Perfect product, Perfect Sound, great plug ins .. All good. 10/10 :)

G. Gunn

June 24, 2016

Apollo 8 quad

Apollo 8 quad is quite simply stunning. Convertors are total class and the ability to use UA plugins which are amazing emulations of the real UA hardware - I can't recommend it highly enough.

181-200 of 329 Results