Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

21-40 of 413 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Slaughter

January 25, 2019

Best of the BEST!

I got rid of my Focusrite 18i, Its was like comparing shade to sunshine. Every thing is a lot clearer. Stereo imaging, and the ability to add plugins directly inside the interface.
Thanks UA!

J. Coutinho

January 20, 2019

Apollo 8 Quad

After working with RME for ages, it was time to move on. As a long time UAD user it made sense to look at the Apollo Interfaces. Never regretted leaving RME. The clarity, the included DSP, overall performance is just amazing! Created a mobile rig with my Macbook Pro and recorded drums and horns already with excellent results.
Awesome interface and a very happy owner!

C. Kyle

January 17, 2019

UA Software Update V9.7.1

Wondering how many of you out there experienced the same "update" issue that caused my 2nd Gen Apollo8P to crash? I was having no problems at all... installed the V9.7.1, and now I can't get the Mac to recognize the 8P. Troubleshooting efforts by the UA team were fruitless, and they want me to send the equipment in for further evaluation... with a $200 carte blanche pre-approval. Again, absolutely no issues at all before the update, which included a forced firmware update that seems to be the root of the issue. Considering I paid such a hefty price for the equipment, my expectation would be UA support without costing me money for their evaluation.

J. NAM

January 16, 2019

very nice

I like apollo 8

M. Kipp

January 12, 2019

A perfect complement of my silver Apollo

I am happy using the Apollo 8 via Thunderbolt. Now I can work with 32 tracks and use all the to me "harmonic sounding" UA plugins provided. I love to use that gear.

S. Bhatti

January 10, 2019

Amazing

Simply amazing!

B. Mangum

December 12, 2018

The Apollo far exceeded my expectations!!!

I was so impressed with how much processing power the Apollo has not to mention the superb quality of UA’s plugins. I would highly recommend the Apollo series for anyone serious about recording.

b. gabrielli

December 6, 2018

au top

en complement de ma twin pure convertisseur

UAD User

December 2, 2018

My new spaceship

This device is amazing. Build quality is impeccable, it looks powerfull in the rack.
But when you get to dive in the Console and the world of plugins you discover the immenisity of the new domain you have opened.
And all this with a pristine sound, perfect preamps, powerfull monitoring.
A must have device!

D. Perini

December 2, 2018

Apollo 8 è spettacolare!!!

Questa scheda audio è molto di più di quanto ci siamo aspettato!!! E' molto veramente fantastica!!!

O. Morris

November 30, 2018

Apollo 8 blackface

Great gear love the sound I have 2 Apollo 8s, Apollo twin and the satellite quad everything is connected via thunderbolt which works flawlessly with console so in a nutshell you can’t go wrong with universal audio Apollo’s

O. Morris

November 30, 2018

Apollo 8 blackface

Great gear love the sound I have 2 Apollo 8s, Apollo twin and the satellite quad everything is connected via thunderbolt which works flawlessly with console so in a nutshell you can’t go wrong with universal audio Apollo’s

E. Vural

November 29, 2018

Reassuring

Suitable for any combination in the studio. Complete.

J. Sniecikowski

November 24, 2018

Well worth the investment

The first things I noticed after switching from Scarlett is that just playing music sounded better. I was never one to gush over converters but I can definitely hear that Apollo has more depth, less distortion, and better clarity.

The thing that sold me, however, is the ability to track through the unison preamps and commit to my sounds. You might feel the plugins are a bit pricey but UA has a lot of promotions, free plugins and vouchers.

The console software is a major step up from what I've had before and it's been super stable. I'm very happy about my Apollo!

R. Alaniz

November 22, 2018

Loving The Integration

I purchased the 8 to use with my MK2 and satellite (October) Love how they all work seamlessly together...

M. Diaz

November 10, 2018

Sean Production

Tremenda Interface. La recomiendo 100%%. Creo que es la mejor inversion que echo hasta este momento.

D. Caraccio

November 10, 2018

Game changer

Achetée à la base pour profiter des plugins UAD lors du mixage, il s’avère que la technologie Unison est super efficace lors du tracking, ça permet d’amener du grain et du caractère et de gagner du temps pour la suite. J’adore !

M. Diaz

November 10, 2018

Sean Production

Esta a sido la mejor interface que hemos comprado. Hace el trabajo mejor de lo que esperabamos. La recomendamos 100%..

C. Barchi

November 2, 2018

Very good

I recently changed the setup of my studio and decided to buy UAD Apollo 8Duo Thunderbolt.
Apart from a few minor problems with the installation, I am very satisfied with this product.
Solid and well built product, remarkable quality.
The software console is beautiful.
And then there are the fabulous plug-ins ... only side a little 'negative is the cost of plugins ....
Now we will start to record ....

C. FROISSART

October 30, 2018

Can't be better!!!

So fan! Use to have an RME and it's night and day. Unison technologie is amazing so far.
Bravo UAD

21-40 of 413 Results