Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

61-80 of 329 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Mabie

September 11, 2017

Great product, wish there was more "getting started" info.

I love the apollo and am impressed with its power & quality, but I am quite frustrated with the lack of thorough getting-started content, especially videos. With a product like this, I would expect to find ample content about changing settings, best practices, etc. However, I'm stuck digging through forums trying to figure out basic controls.

D. Stephan

August 15, 2017

Great Sound

awesome and so flexable !

L. Leal

August 4, 2017

Unparalleled

Partnered with the Apollo Twin makes this a great system for mobile tracking and mixing. The preamps are clean and the vintage emulations are spot on. I'm never looking back.

Y. Atilla

July 28, 2017

Lovely

I have been working with my apollo twin for years. I just wanted to update the channels and the dsp level so i ve bought a apollo 8. I ve been using apollo 8 for a month, i love it. The uad plug-ins are killing me. Thanks.

M. Ballenger

July 25, 2017

Best solution currently available for small studios

The mk2 Apollo makes a noticeable improvement on converter quality. This was the one dealbreaking feature that kept me from jumping on board with the original silver face units. The new Unison plugins are very DSP intensive, so I do wish UAD made the quad core standard instead of the duo and an octo available as the flagship model. Or better yet, please find a way to use my thunderbolt octo satellite to add to my available Unison DSP resources (I know there are technical hurdles but it would be an unbelievable update if possible).

M. Miller

July 21, 2017

Ease of setup.

From the unpackaging the unit to set up. It is seamless. If you follow the clear instructions, it is a very simple. You do not need to be a computer programmer to make music with this system.
I was impressed by the fact that the interface links with my DAW so nicely. I was trying to figure out how to change the resolution and was pleasantly surprised that the unit reads the settings of the DAW automatically. The most impressive thing is the quality of the emulations. I am a hands on guy, so the actual face of the original gear makes it very simple to make changes. Anyone who knows professional gear will smile at the listing of gear names.... Neve, Pultec, Manley, Solid State, and of course the studio staple gracing pro studios everywhere, Universal Audio equipment. Even if you don't consider yourself a "pro", you will be well on your way with this system. It will make you reach for your best since you now have the tools of the professionals.

M. Akeret

July 17, 2017

Awsome Quad-Core DSP Interface

The Apollo 8 Quad is my first UA Device and i am satisfied. Very fast and self-descriptive setup. You sit in front of a running system within 20 minutes and you are ready to run through your DAW or in realtime with the console. The hardware makes a very stable and solid impression. For me, it's one of the best investment in music-hardware and i'am very lucky with the apollo!

S. Duryea

July 7, 2017

I LOVE Universial Audio..

Just received my Apollo 8. I added it to my Apollo twin Duo and satellite, now I can rest well. The work flow with this gear now is as smooth as silk. It records beautifully and easy to make things happen!! Thanks UA you're the best, and I'm not just saying it I mean it!!!!

K. Stromberg

July 6, 2017

Feels Like Analogue!

I made the switch from the Apogee Ensemble and it was probably the best gear decision I've ever made! The unison technology is absolutely incredible and the plugins feel like the real units! I wish they made an Octo version but I love it!

S. Keys

June 30, 2017

Lets say it is my third Apollo card, and still amazing.

For the price and the plugs, dont hesitate. I have spent so much time and money before getting this sound quality.
It is a hit.

J. Mayerski

June 30, 2017

Amazing, Versatile Unit! (Apollo 8 Quad)

Upon purchasing the Apollo 8, I have nothing but great things to say about it. Connecting the Apollo to my current set-up was quick and easy. All I had to do was download the drivers and Console from UA's website and I was good to go! The Apollo 8 is capable of handing a lot of processing, which comes in handy when you like to track to tape with your favorite pre-amps, equalizers and compressors. At first I was skeptical about how close the pre-amp, EQ and compressor emulations would be to the actual hardware, but I have to tip my hat to UA for creating emulations that model the hardware extremely well. The Apollo 8 is well worth the money and meshes well with any current set-up. I'm happy to own one!

m. caen

June 27, 2017

Excellent

Very good unit, can't complain.....Sounds good, easy to use

UAD User

June 20, 2017

Major improvement to my home studio

Coming from a Focusrite Scarlett, this feels like stepping up to a serious piece of gear, considering what the plugins can do and how much better my drums sound. The Console app is awesome (feels snappy on my Mac), and while I haven't done a deep-dive into the routing between this and Ableton yet, I'm astounded at how much better things sound, and how simple it is. I'm demoing Auto-tune and the Fender deluxe right now, and they're both incredibly fun to use. As a guitarist who's tired of too much amp/pedal hum, Fender and UA did a fantastic job with this. And until this month I didn't think it was possible for my voice to sound good through a mic, but the Dream Studio bundle package compressors and reverb make it far better than ever before. I wish I had known that the front hi-z inputs overtake the back combo jack, as I thought I could do both at the same time....but oh well. There's a lot of potential in this thing.... I feel very lucky to have this kind of power in my house. Cheers UA!

S. Keys

June 14, 2017

This is the deal!

Thanks to UAD this apollo 8 has just drop price with quad processor and it is a new evolution in my studio. Sound is clear or oldie with some vintage preamp. It is a step forward in sound quality and creativity for my work. You can check these on Www.stephenkeyz.com

B. Baker

June 7, 2017

Apollo 8

Excellent piece of work. Pre amps are amazing. Plugins off the chart. UAD hit it out of the park.
Professional gear for pro or home studio.

K. McAulay

June 1, 2017

Everything you need!

Used to have an Apollo Quad FireWire but sold it due to lack of use (my works facility is available to me to use) and after getting the new Apollo 8 Quad I wish I haven't gone so long without an Apollo to use! Great workflow, plugins, and interface. Highly recommended.

D. Sofra

May 25, 2017

AWESOME

Very very nice and easy to use.

J. Kooiker

May 13, 2017

Best home studio upgrade ever

Been using a Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56 for years and never had any complaints in terms of sound quality. But I found my recordings were lacking something. Couldn't quite put my finger on it. But since I've been recording with the Apollo 8 my recordings have really improved. They have more life to them, more warmth. It just sounds richer and fuller. Still can't quite put my finger on it, it's just better :-)

R. Panossian

April 24, 2017

Its simply the best ! Unlike all the rest!

Its music to my ears, I when from Gina, to RME Fireface, to Apogee, and then finally the Apollo, its amazing how it can transform homemade sound to Pro Studio Multimillion sound. If you are serious about your music, no need to waist your time with anything else, if you can afford it just go for it you won't regret it.

C. Garcia

April 11, 2017

Fabulous!!

Fabulous interface ;-) the Apollo 8 QUAD. Great work from Universal Audio!!
Quality and very good the Console 2.
If I had to add something to it, I would add a second ADAT input / output.
I am a faithful follower from the first UAD-1 to the new UAD-2 OCTO and most of the plugins.
I hope someday they will add an audio analyzer plugin, like the Pinguin Analyzer.

61-80 of 329 Results