Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

81-100 of 329 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Lizarralde

April 4, 2017

Amazing Quality!

I've own a lot of interfaces of different price ranges and I deeply believe UAD's Apollos are the best in the market according to it price. The Pre-Amps, headphones amplifiers are just amazing!!

D. Butler

March 20, 2017

Everything Just Works

Awesome product, pristine sound.

T. Payne

March 19, 2017

First class

I honestly haven't got the words to describe the difference this had made to literally everything - if I started all over again - would be great first thing I'd buy - well done guys

J. Goodwin

March 18, 2017

Stunned

I had long outgrown my Apogee Duet 2 but felt confident in the sound quality it provided. I was stunned, gobsmacked even, at the difference in sound my new Apollo 8 Quad has provided me. I recognize the cost differential. I expected an improvement. But not this much! Everyone talks about low end struggles for home studios; I had those too. Some (effective) bass traps and my Apollo 8 have largely solved that problem for me. Never do I do the "next day in the car test" and find myself dismayed. Minor tweaks? Of course. I am in a basement. Most surprising for me has been the improved high end. I am fussy about sibilance and harsh high end. With my previous interface I was in a constant battle to control the top end. These issues truly evaporated with my Apollo 8. I mean it. I don't know that I can explain it but I am being honest. This product has been transformative for my work. I no longer feel like I am "fighting" to achieve a sound, I am able to trust my gut and things sound great the next day or a week later. PS. My UAD love started with an LA-610 MK II preamp. WOW. Enough said.

s. edwards

March 18, 2017

Apollo 8 duo

I have had the Apollo for two months. I am extremely happy with my purchase. The sound quality is far better than my old Motu interface. Thank you UAD for the thunderbolt pc drivers!!! Not only is the sound quality better, but I also was able to sell off my effects processors. Truly a bargain when you consider all that you're getting.

w. li

March 7, 2017

I'm your loyal customer

Hello, I'm your loyal customer。I have purchased five UAD devices,Including buying from someone else。In February this year, I bought a Apollo 8 Duo,After registration, I found that you did not send Cash coupon。I want to know if you can send me some Cash coupon?Thanks a lot!!

p. sage

March 3, 2017

Well designed, great fidelity.

This device and UAD software work flawlessly. if your looking for super sound with low latency monitoring and a software package that just works get the Apollo.

Seamless integration with my DAW (cubase).

J. Steinsdörfer

March 2, 2017

New level

This is my first UAD stuff and I'm amazed. Everything works perfect. I haven't seen any bug or problem neither with Apollo nor UAD plugins. Especially I like function (you could listen your mix in mono or -20dB) and alt button (switch your monitors). Preamps are fabulous aswell!!! No negatives...

E. Hanson

March 2, 2017

Exactly what I had hoped for.

I wanted a great *sounding* interface, first and foremost. Over a 2 month period, I actually auditioned several competing boxes from other companies — doing critical listening at my home studio, which I know well. The Apollo 8 sounded at least as good if not better than the others, and having the plugins library was like the gravy on top. Highly recommended.

A. Dell'Olio

February 24, 2017

Very good interface

Good sounding preamps, good converters, shark processors, great flexibility in running plugs directly into console at zero latency, never a problem, a crash or something else. This is a very good sounding "tank". Lastly, very beautiful to see.

W. Stacy

February 24, 2017

Game Changer

I am finally getting the sound I want out of my mixes. I record lots of hardware for Techno tracks and the Apollo (with or without plugins) gives me the quality I have been looking for.

M. Cullen

February 21, 2017

Recent Convert

Recently upgraded a few parts of my studio and am super happy with how things turned out. Set up and integration was pretty straight forward and I'm loving the sound and ease of use.

P. Lippolis

February 20, 2017

A fantastic audio interface.

The quality of sound and the detail in reproduction are really excitingly!!! I compare this rig with a RME Fireface UFx that I owned and the sound is incredibly superior. The software "Console 2.0" is very clear and practical to use and I consider it an added value

J. Harris

February 19, 2017

Highly Satisfied Customer for life!

I had just bought a Clarett 8pre not even a month ago... And Focusrite dropped the ball.. So I decided that I want a "one and done" audio interface that will grow with my recording needs. Ever since UA plugins were out I heard so much praise about them. I figured that for a home project studio, I will never have the money to save up for real hardware gear.. So why not save money and buy Authentic "Hardware" plugins and enjoy all the benefits of Expensive Gear for a fraction of the cost! I can finally track vocals with plugins and either "Record with or without them". I can put just the right amount of Reverb in real time without the hassle of the DAW. UA has done a fine job in replicating hardware units for plugins and I have fallen in love. I dare say they sound better than some of the "waves" counterpart.. And not to hate on Steven Slate but the plugins take longer than molasses to come out... UA has over 80 and more rapidly coming! I bought the Apollo because i wanted very flexible tracking features and I wanted a no compromise approach to my project studio. I also have to mention the Unison Preamps.... With UA, "Just sold my Persons ADL 600 Tube Preamp - $1500..... and got the Neve UR88 Preamp! I don't regret one bit of that decision! I have the option to record through unison preamps or through clean preamps or through external preamps of my choice! - No Compromise! The sound... I do not even need to say anything about the sound... The best purchase I have made in my studio so far! I am now part of the UA family! Thank you!

M. Johnson

February 8, 2017

Simple Install and plug and play

Same as the satellite its as simple as plug thunderbolt cable and lauch installer. again YouTube Video shows all the simple steps. Plugin play is litterally this. Wish everything nalog preamp plugin Audio gear was a simple as this. Thunderbolt Hub is a nice touch.

t. appert

February 8, 2017

Really nice.

I bought this mainly for overdubs. I have an old mx5050 tape machine for main recording. But now this sounds so good I can't stop using it. So much fun to work with top quality plugins.

A. Thapar

February 6, 2017

Great I/O. Exp though!

Love the IO on this. Esp the dual ADAT. I just wish it could handle 16 channel over the dual ADAT. 8 Each!
I've even used the SPDIF on it when transferring DAT tapes. Could do with 2x XLR on the front for hot plugging.

N. Bufkin

February 5, 2017

Far better than I expected

The quality of the plugins are beyond what I thought they would be. I've spent more money on plugins than I originally intended because they are just that good. Some of them are just mind blowing.

D. Bravo Gonzalez

January 27, 2017

Very impressive sound

The hardware has high quality component. Sound very clear and transparent. The only thing bad is when you want to make surround is a bit difficult. You need an external monitor control. The knob only controls channel 1 and 2, not the all channel surround. For the rest, very good hardware.

R. Linka

January 27, 2017

The best studio in the box

I have Apollo 8 for about 3 weeks and already know it's my gear for many years to come. The easy set up, the great UA pluggings, fantastic sound and help from the community are great reasons to feel like I made the right choice.

81-100 of 329 Results