Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

81-100 of 370 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

November 30, 2017

J. B.

We all read about sound quality of apollos and it’s great! but i really enjoy of the build quality to! In these days it’s hard to find manufactures
who build products to last... and Apollo looks like it! Great Job!

C. Rollans

November 26, 2017

Sounds real

Unison pres are a cool idea, they work well. Console software very handy.

T. Rutherford

November 24, 2017

What I’ve been missing!

This interface is the truth! I’ve been needing this to take my music to the next level. The quality conversion and power of this interface is superb and not to mention the world class plugins that are accessible! This is a must have!

j. Gomez Franco

November 24, 2017

Exelent

Este equipo es de alto nivel!!!

S. Wongjenson

November 22, 2017

I love it

I love uad

Y. Kim

November 20, 2017

It's Perfect gear

I love apollo 8. It is very nice sounds.
I think this gear will be used for a lifetime.

J. Mayer

November 13, 2017

Very Happy

Just upgraded from a Focusrite Sapphire Pro and couldn't be happier. I'm especially smitten with the ability to track through the plug ins and the functionality of the Console software. I have a UA 4-710d that I use along with this and the PreAmps on the Apollo sound just as fantastic. Thanks UA!!

M. Scenna

November 10, 2017

Felicidad en mis oídos

Hasta el momento solo usaba los placas PCIe. La internase Apolo 8 es todo lo que me imagine y mucho mas. Muy recomendable

M. Castrejón

November 9, 2017

What was promised!

Exactly what I was expecting from this... it sounds amazing and it brings tons of new posibilites when recording vocals (which is my main job at my studio! The software is not ver intuitive at first (specially when controlling outputs, or monitoring)... but with a little research and guide from the tutorials online it gets way easier as the days go by... a little bit of a learning curve on that side... but nothing that someone that has a general idea of what he´s/she´s doing can´t tackle, and once you get the hang of it, it actually offers a lot. Worth every penny... this is hardware that wont be needing any upgrades for a few years...

D. Sandoval

November 5, 2017

Exactly what you'd expect from a legend

A very welcome addition to the collection, the Apollo 8 pres are everything you hear. Very transparent, plenty of headroom and I cant stop playing with the Neve emulations (88RS and 1073). Truly astounding sonic performance. Downsides are the plugin manager (really people, please figure out a way to display only purchased plugins...) and the way DSP resources are allocated, but technical limitations are what drive innovation.

R. Brown

November 2, 2017

UAD APOLLO 8 quad

Absolutely fantastic ... I’m almost close to tears... before I was struggling to get my sound quality up to a place sonically to where mow the apollo starts from !!!
This is a complete game changer and there is nothing I can’t do ; ( other than my own limitations )
I bought the deal with the ten Plugins and I have to say I need nothing else ... thankyou UNIVERSAL AUDIO....... I’m going to hopefully be a long time customer !

s. akkina

November 1, 2017

All new world of music

I have no words to describe Apollo8 and UAD plug in. I am totally amazed of the crystal clear sound and fascinated with the preamps. No doubt its an incredible product. Thanks to team UAD

D. Carter

October 27, 2017

Apollo Duo

The best thing since sliced bread.

UAD User

October 26, 2017

The Best!

I am astonished at how good this unit is! Unison is outstanding...I will be purchasing more UA products...WOW!

UAD User

October 20, 2017

Almost done!

Sounds fantastic but it should have more ins/outs...
In Addition to that the Console could be more intuitive and practical!

J. Preston

October 19, 2017

Stepping up to the plate! UA hits another home run!

My Apollo 8 quad is the crown jewel of my home studio. I started just 2 years ago, very slowly, and gradually building my sonic arsenal, plenty of nice analog gear and coveted mics, but this was the missing link in my studio. The onboard, pres', in conjunction with the unison enabled emulation pre's are just incredible. I'm glad I have options outside the box, but quite honestly you could completely get away without them. I'm addicted to the UA plugins too, and now totally get what I've been hearing all along...they're unreal! Thanks Universal Audio for helping me get in the game. I love my Apollo 8 Quad, and can't wait to get the free UAD-2 satellite quad that came with if as a promo deal, counting the days to its arrival.

o. smith

October 19, 2017

great

wow the apollo 8 is a wonderful gear i love it so much thank you UAD and Roq from sweet water

J. Johnson II

October 19, 2017

Apollo 8 The Great!

I love my Apollo 8. It sounds wonderful. It has tons of power. Its dependable. Its world class. One of the best purchases I have ever made for my home studio. If Universal Audio makes it then it is worth it. They do a great job with their products and I trust UA 1000%.

A. Haynes

October 13, 2017

Incredible Interface

I have had the unit for a couple weeks and all I can say is...WOW!!! I have owned a few other interfaces and equipment with interfaces and honestly thought some sounded great...that was until I used the Apollo 8...game changer. The setup was quick and easy. The only complaint I have is that I wish there was independent control or the virtual inputs gain.

UAD User

September 23, 2017

such a surprise

I already had the Apollo 16 and just wanted to expand my outputs to give me more options on my console. In a rather hurried session, I opted to use the preamps on this. WOW! I absolutely love the tone from these when using the unison tech (API Vision pre). Next purchase, the 8P version.

81-100 of 370 Results