Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

41-60 of 487 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

April 12, 2018

The Mk II is a vast improvement to my set up

I have been an Avid interface user for 10yrs plus, n ive had alot of sessions where, i wasnt gettin proper headroom without routing tricks, this bad boy and its capabilities are going to be endless, the unison pre amp is great with my nuemann 103, talkback mic, was an instant plus, n my overall volume seems to be greater than the mbox gen 3 and slighty better than my 002. (Both sold) I was forced to get a new MacbookPro n the new systems dont run PT 10, so i was forced to go straight into the console n use some unfamiliar plugins to get some work done and was simply amazed. And i havent dived into all of the demos just some of my favorites ive wanted over the years. Must have and at this price will instantly upgrade any settup u have. (IF U WANT TO KEEP YOUR EXISTING INTERFACE GET THE RACK AND ENJOY THE UAD SWEETENESS)

UAD User

April 12, 2018

The Mk II is a vast improvement to my set up

I have been an Avid interface user for 10yrs plus, n ive had alot of sessions where, i wasnt gettin proper headroom without routing tricks, this bad boy and its capabilities are going to be endless, the unison pre amp is great with my nuemann 103, talkback mic, was an instant plus, n my overall volume seems to be greater than the mbox gen 3 and slighty better than my 002. (Both sold) I was forced to get a new MacbookPro n the new systems dont run PT 10, so i was forced to go straight into the console n use some unfamiliar plugins to get some work done and was simply amazed. And i havent dived into all of the demos just some of my favorites ive wanted over the years. Must have and at this price will instantly upgrade any settup u have. (IF U WANT TO KEEP YOUR EXISTING INTERFACE GET THE RACK AND ENJOY THE UAD SWEETENESS)

V. Maitre

April 10, 2018

Quality ++

Possesseur d'une Apollo 8, cette twin vient combler le vide pour le transport nomade, Juste ce qu'il faut, Preamp de qualité, le top

B. Richy

April 10, 2018

My Apollo Twin Solo MKII

We use this primarily for our On Line Voice Over Business. I think for the money it provides a lotta bang for the buck! Love the plugins. Recently bought the Manley VOXBOX which is awesome either as a Unison or insert. We have gone through many audio interfaces but have found nirvana with this hardware unit. I guess it all boils down to what works for your needs, and this works great!!!!!

B. Richy

April 10, 2018

My Apollo Twin Solo MKII

We use this primarily for our On Line Voice Over Business. I think for the money it provides a lotta bang for the buck! Love the plugins. Recently bought the Manley VOXBOX which is awesome either as a Unison or insert. We have gone through many audio interfaces but have found nirvana with this hardware unit. I guess it all boils down to what works for your needs, and this works great!!!!!

J. Eaux

April 9, 2018

MUST BUY!!!

Great industry standard audio BEAST of an interface. Once you buy this...EVERY CHANGES!!! Great quality plugins, amazing sound quality and worth the price! Everyone who's serious about music production/mixing NEEDS this in their studio!

N. van Steenpaal

April 9, 2018

Pure quality

I did a huge upgrade to this audio interface. Plugins run very smoothly (Quad version) and the sound is incredible. It made my current speakers sound better in some way. Too bad I was too enthusiastic to register mine just a few days before april 1st. Otherwise I would have gotten a few great plugins with it as well.

Z. Swartz

April 9, 2018

Amaze interfaze

Love it! Portable, powerful and sturdy. Also the upgraded monitor section is awesome. I use it for mixing and tracking wherever I need to be. When I do bigger sessions I hook it up to my Apollo 16 and the talkback mic is just a great addition in that situation.

D. Johnson

April 9, 2018

Finally got my own!!!

After using Appllo after Apollo and loving it, I decided to get my own. I have been mixing and tracking for about 15 yrs now(that makes me sound so old

J. Wud

April 9, 2018

Game changer

I’ve been using different brands for years and I’ve always had my eye on Universal Audio. Got my Apollo twin duo core mk2 two weeks ago and I’m still blown away by the sound. My speakers sound 10x better than what they did and my mixes are much better. I don’t think I’ll ever use another brand ever. I just wish the plug ins weren’t this expensive! Even on discount, and they’re still up there. Ha!

R. Meriot

April 8, 2018

This interface is a beauty. And a beast.

Everything sounds so good, everything is in place and so practical. Pure magic.

塩. 貴之

April 7, 2018

いい感じ

音がとても優しく出てくれると感じた、これからの使い込みに期待

P. Reisler

April 6, 2018

The best interface I've ever used, by far.

I've been making records since 1975. A lot has changed since then and now, I've finally found something that is giving me the best sounding recordings I've ever made, including those in world-class studios. I love the sound of the Unison pre's and what you can do with the console on them. My Twin quad has a warmth, smoothness and clarity that is unmatched.

S. Creswell

April 6, 2018

Incredible

I had to scrounge and save up and sell a few pieces of gear to get the Apollo Twin, but it was absolutely worth it.
This is the interface to end all interfaces for singer/songwriters like me. It has become as necessary a tool as my guitar.
The plugins are ridiculously good. Being able to track with them live and having no latency issues is a game-changer. Ill run a track several times and take the best cut and then and a few plugins in post and it takes my sound to the next level.

Z. Ou

April 3, 2018

Ultimate gear for gaming & movie

It's a great gear for gaming & movie. play movie with jriver player ASIO and add Pultec-560-VSM3-Oxford Limiter, then aux to Studio Chours-Copper Delay-EMT250-K Stereo,HUGE DEEP IMAX sound!

For gaming, set VIRTUAL OUT first, then add efx in virtual channel, WOW! Great game sounding you never hear!

Must have DUO DSP for stereo and QUAD DSP for 5.1

M. Jeanty

April 3, 2018

Simply Amazing!!!

UNISON ALL THE WAY!!!!!!

V. Morganti

April 2, 2018

All the power at your fingertips

An amazing interface! The Quad version gives you all the power you need to run different plugins simultaneously and get an unbeatable sound quality! Highly recommended!

V. Morganti

April 2, 2018

All the power at your fingertips

An amazing interface! The Quad version gives you all the power you need to run different plugins simultaneously and get an unbeatable sound quality! Highly recommended!

v. durmishaj

April 2, 2018

Apollo is the Best audio interface ever!

I had an 2i4 Scarlett it was ok but this apollo twin is a superman

T. Read

April 2, 2018

Game changer

I was having huge latency issues when recording using my previous interface, so after reading countless reviews I took the plunge and ordered an Apollo. Wow. Recording vocals with this is a dream. No latency at all, excellent unison pre's, and a console that is easy to use and understand. The only con is that the plugins are so expensive. Otherwise you can't go wrong with this!

41-60 of 487 Results