Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

41-60 of 677 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Erna

December 25, 2018

Its great !!!

halo, this Apollo Twin .. its great en de sound is very good end easy to instal on de UAD platform !!!!! this is my first UAD device ... en yes I am very happy en the plug ins ..its een new world of sound for me !!!! wel done !!! congratulations UAD team for this great product. We also love it in Belgium. Greetings Geert.



A. Anzalone

December 21, 2018

Excellent

Best audio card ever tried so far.
Compact, simple, with super quality preamps and plugins..
A must for sound engineers on the go.
It will refresh completely the way you listen and make music. 10/10

UAD User

December 20, 2018

amazing

the sound is amazing and the plugin too i use with vox box and teletronics..... with lexicon? do you need more? i don't think so. the only "bad" thing is the price but if you want quality you have to pay it. i would like to buy the quad but is expensive but anyway i am very satisfated.

D. Barnes

December 19, 2018

Two Words

Zero Latency.

M. Alvin

December 19, 2018

Sounds unbelievable

I was so sceptic that I read everything on this gear. An when I bought one I was blown away.... the near zero latency was known from the start an the plugins I wish I could own all of them. They are along with the Apollo 16 firewire on my wish list I am planning on promoting your gear everywhere I go an any one I talk too...This I just a great peace of gear that should be a part of your Studio.... thanks

g. martinez

December 18, 2018

impressionnant

une pure merveille

E. King

December 16, 2018

Small but powerfull... quad twin

simply great.

UAD User

December 15, 2018

WOW

This thing just blows everything out of the water. It's so clean and the plugins are BY FAR the best in the industry.

A. Marsh

December 13, 2018

Good Stuff!

Great interface with access to UAD plugings. So far only good things to report! Great to have a mobile studio now!

J. Darling

December 12, 2018

Defective Relays, Outside of Warranty

I bought this unit nearly two years ago, and the hardware recently began randomly clicking very loudly (the same clicking when you power the unit up).

I reached out to tech support, and spent a month going back and forth with uninstalling softwares, hardware resets, changing my Thinderbolt cable, force-updating firmware, buying power conditioners... etc.

Well after a month, $220 of items hoping to solve the issue, and 10+ hours of recording and compile files of the clicking sound to provide the tech department... I’m feed up.

I was told that I could send the product in, but would need to pay for shipping (there and back) and pay for all repairs.

Luckily, I purchase the Apollo from American Musical Supply, and they were awesome! They agreed to replace the item... FREE OF CHARGE!!!

How is it that a supply company is happy to help when it’s obvious that there is a hardware defect, but the company that manufactured it is so difficult??


I have no doubt my situation is rare. But, the lack in customer service and rediculously short warranty period for a highly-used piece of gear is crazy!!

Anyone trying to avoid and issue like this should consider alternate options, all at the same price point:

1) Apogee Element 46 (4x way better mic pres, with less self-noise)

2) Audient iD44 (4x way better mic pres + 2 DI inputs, and lower self-noise)

3) Focusrite Clarett 8pre (8x better mic pres, and super clean sound)

A. Chanay

December 12, 2018

Brilliant

Really everything you could want in a portable interface. The plug-ins sound amazing and work seamlessly. Game changer!

R. Krajewski

December 10, 2018

Just Huge :-)

i am very surprised what quality you can get out of this Interface.
Very easy to use and the plugins are high quality too.
Best decision i ever made !
Just Huge :-)

z. lian

December 9, 2018

Apollo Twin Quad MKII

very satisfied, the sound quality of this sound card is beyond my imagination.

z. lian

December 9, 2018

very satisfied, the sound quality of this sound card is beyond my imagination.

very satisfied, the sound quality of this sound card is beyond my imagination.

D. Michael

December 8, 2018

Brilliant

The Apollo Twin has opened up a world of possibilities for me. That I can record guitar, bass, my saxophone, all as if I was doing so with outboard gear I could never afford is awesome. Still learning the plugins but I love that, even as inserts in my DAW, they use the CPUs in the Twin. Brilliant.

o. SEMETEYS

December 8, 2018

Produit Magnifique

Simple a installer, facile d’utilisation. Les convertisseurs sont excellents. L’es émulations plugin un peu chères mais extraordinaire. Il s’agit du meilleur compromis audio cour/qualité. Le lien avec le site très professionnel d’universal Audio est facile et transparent. Seule ombre, les plugin non. Achetés apparaissent dans une liste qu’on ne peut trier. C’est parfois fastidieux.

Mais c’est un petit détail.

Cette Apollo Twin MKII est une petite merveille

J. Izuogu

December 6, 2018

One Word — Breathtaking

What is your opinion of this product?
I have to say, I didn’t believe it all. The hype, the press, the hundreds of favourable reviews on literally every single website... it just seemed a little too good to be true. Until I held this thing in my hand and tried it for myself, and WOW! I used an Apogee Duet 2 as my go-to in the past, and this just made it seem like a toy. The seamless integration of hardware and software powering the Unison technology made me truly feel like my little studio setup was just that much closer to what the “pros” have at their disposal. And don’t even get me started on UAD plugins. Now, my tracking and mixing sessions benefit from the QUAD processing power of the MkII, and I’m constantly gasping for air, because... breathless.

K. Ramiro

December 5, 2018

Apollo Twin Quad MKII

Its unfair to compare this unit with my old interface (Motu 896). The sound stage are much better. It has more depth and clarity. I know the DSP is limited, I will treat this as if I'm recording using an analog gear. I think this is what UAD's true intention.

UAD User

December 2, 2018

Can't power 4 plugins

I thought this could power four of the plugins at once, but it often can't. Also, I had to buy a chord and adapter which was another $90. I feel like it should come with more plugins. Besides that I like it, but I'm not sure I would have purchased it knowing what I know now.

J. Torres

December 2, 2018

apallo lo mejor universal

muy buena apallo calidad espectacular

41-60 of 677 Results