Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

181-200 of 664 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Gonzalez Cabrera

May 17, 2018

The Best Quality Ever Hardware

UAD APOLLO Change My Life in Music Bussines , in studio i got the best quality and gear , my works sounds amazing whit the apollo mk2 . Uad plugins are perfects and thanks for build this hardware ..Uad for Life Greetings from South America

c. slvosa

May 16, 2018

Excelente

Intuitivo, fácil de usar. Respondieron todas mis preguntas a la brevedad

G. Funes

May 16, 2018

Mega Amazing

This thing is te best of the best

l. renzetti

May 14, 2018

UAD Consideration

I am very proud to have become part of this family.
the prophecy of sound with the right instrumentation is fulfilled.
I think the path to be taken to discover the realities of frequency is this.
the best plug in, DSP power without equal and that will make you feel secure in front of every type of recording.
First beginnings ... then thank me.

I. Ellis

May 11, 2018

Pure Quality

Awesome in every way. Construction & build quality, sound quality, usability, software all faultless.

d. fernstrom

May 11, 2018

The Quality!!!!!

I love the neve plug most even though i love them all. The sound id outstanding. The Only thing Im very very sad and to be honest disapointed is that it lacks power. I mean at this price level i thought i should be able to use My plugs more, but after quite few instansens Im out of power.
I have them Only on line in now....Thank god i use cuabase so i can work around this but Im very sad. :(
But Quality...number One!

J. Lauterjung

May 10, 2018

Awesome sounds, but awkward routing.

A very powerful and complex interface with pretty nice plugins included. However, going beyond the basic inputs and outputs can be tough for anyone using a different DAW than the ones they use as examples in their manuals and videos. The manuals alone are daunting enough with hundreds of pages to plow through. I'm still trying to figure out how the Aux sends and Cues work with my DAW (Sonar). Also, the bewildering array of available plugins makes for hours of trial and error to find any that don't simply reproduce the sounds I already have. As a composer/singer/guitarist I hadn't planned on spending so much time going up the learning curve, but I will say it's been a rewarding experience for the most part.

m. bakker

May 9, 2018

Just what I needed.

What a machine, can’t do without.

J. PLANT Jr

May 8, 2018

Love The Apollo TwinMKII

Since I’ve been using the Apollo Twin MkII, I have noticed a big difference with the vocals I have recorded. It gives off a thick & warm sound without applying any effects within the UA Console. I’m using it with an AKG mic and I have to say it’s a perfect match with rap vocals. I always recommended this unit to every engineer I know. Hands down its a must have in your home or project studio. While it gives off that big industry sound.

D. Hug

May 7, 2018

"just what i needed"

i play psytrance and psydub, sometimes with an accompanying synth. with the dedicated inputs and outputs I no longer need an extra mixer and can plug direct into the twin and also have the headphones on a cue bus. the extra two cores makes a perfect accompaniment to my studio rig and putting some UAD gold on the master bus upped my live sound with nice sparkles

C. Quinton

May 6, 2018

Incredible

I record a lot of vocals in scat form from my dining room table at home- I've always found it hard to stay inspired in head phones but the apollo has done just that. Loved every minute of it.

D. Coyle

May 5, 2018

Better than I expected!

With the UAD plugins it is so responsive and no latency. A major step up for me!

E. Ananda

May 4, 2018

Great Sound Quality

I just upgraded form and Audient ID 4 and I have to say there is a clear difference in sound quality. not to mention the amazing new plugins.

J. Sehlin

May 3, 2018

Magic!!!!

Went from a fantastic interface to this but didn't think it wolud make such a difference! MAGIC!!

A. Finale

May 3, 2018

This is simply the "King Of Audio Interfaces".

When you combine the pristine sound quality with the DSP power in these things, plus the awesome plugins, there's no looking back, you'll never settle for anything less.
I am in not in any way shape or form affiliated to Universal Audio, what I just stated is simply the truth.

T. Braun

May 2, 2018

Twin MkII

Benutze den MkII in Kombination mit einem Apollo 8!
Da ich oft unterwegs bin kommt das kleinere natürlich immer mit auf die Reise...super Sache!


F. Olsen

May 2, 2018

Perfect for my home studio

Easy to use and best sounding unit i have tried. UAD`s page has alott of «how to`s» for new users like myself and the 14 day trail period for all plugins is perfect.

N. Davey

May 1, 2018

A great addition!

Great piece of gear! I own the original Apollo Quad with TB card but needed something smaller for travel and secondary setup at home.

Daisychaining the two together works flawlessly!

Decided on the Twin mkII quad over the newer Arrow is for that additional processing capabilities! I only use UAD plugins so the extra processing helps!

Perfect for my workflow!

S. De Anda

April 30, 2018

Not satisfied

I bought the Duo Mk2 to upgrade from my first generation Duo, i opened a couple projects and noticed that the DSP was not letting me load the amount of plugins i was used to, if i connect my older Duo i can load session with no problem, so it just looks like the new ones doesn't handle as many plugins as the old ones, the preamps and everything else sounded the exact same, i would recommend anyone to just get the old one or just get simply something else.

L. Cutelle

April 30, 2018

Best Ever

Easily the best interface I've ever used

181-200 of 664 Results