Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

181-200 of 585 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Tejeda

March 9, 2018

Excelent

Excelent

D. Thebeau

March 9, 2018

AMAZING!

I'm also an Apollo 8 quad owner. The twin is such an amazing tool to own for traveling engineer and producers. The sound is unlike anything like it. I can easily pack this into my back pack with my laptop and mic and take anywhere to record or produce.

P. Moedl

March 8, 2018

A (nearly) perfect Interface

This Interface has everything i need and sounds really good. The only thing is, that i miss a second thunderbolt-input. If this device is the last one in a chain, all the other devices must be powered on, thats impractical. Also a BNC-wordclock output would be very helpful, so you don't have to send clock-signals via ADAT.

R. Ficko

March 7, 2018

almost as



OK. almost like my Apollo Quad

S. Keys

March 7, 2018

Une interface exceptionnel

Une interface exceptionnelle , Même si elle n’est pas vraiment portable elle reste transportable accessible est complètement transparente pour l’enregistrement
les quatre processeurs suffisent à des mix légers attention aux réverb qui consomment énormément de ressources

C. Manyame

March 6, 2018

Absolutely stunning

This is the best ‘sound’ decision I have made.... period!!!

K. Jacquemin

March 6, 2018

Great stuff

I am very happy with my twin upgrade , works great .

C. pena

March 4, 2018

Perfect

I'm glad I got the Apollo Twin MKII , it just added so much to my Music, thank you universal audio for your hard work im glad im part of the family now with this product

M. Brown

March 2, 2018

Surprised by this one!

I've been working out of my home studio with an Apogee Quartet for years. I got the Apollo as I wanted to get into the Universal Audio ecosystem. It was immediately obvious how much better the Apollo sounded as soon as I attached speakers and hit play. This is my must-have going forward!
Thanks guys!

N. GAETAN

March 1, 2018

HYPE

THIS IS DOPE !

M. Gorbacenoks

March 1, 2018

Top Product of 2018

The best sounding AD DA Converter for the money. i like it very much

F. Sias

March 1, 2018

The best ever

In the last 5 years I have changed 5 sound cards of the most renown brands.
The apollo is simply fantastic!
Converters at the top and stability with mac os never seen on any sound card I've ever owned.
Buying this card is an investment that lasts over time.

A. Murray

February 28, 2018

Love my Twin MKII.

The MKII is a perfect upgrade from the MKI which I already loved. Universal Audio listened to their customers and added everything we requested for MKII. I sounds great and now with the Quad option I can do even more on the go. Super happy. UA Rules!

M. Curnow

February 28, 2018

Truly Excellent

I absolutely loved this unit. I have since switched to an 8core Satellite as it suited my setup/budget slightly better, but while I had the Apollo, it was such a joy to use. Incredibly solid and fun to work with, I'm sorely missing the unison preamps. The fluidity and simplicity of it is wonderful to work with, giving you all the options you would need while remaining easy to use. And that's before I get onto the plugins and DSP... The freedom of not having to worry about my computer's CPU is epic. The plugins are stunning, with the added bonus of knowing you can add as many as you like without breaking your computer. It might sound silly but running out of CPU on a big, time critical session can be a continuous worry and play on the mind the entire time you are working, and no longer having that subtle stress allows you to be more creative and fluid with your workflow, I love this feeling and it wouldn't happen another way. Big thumbs up from me, it's changed the game, plus every time I've spoken to UA they have been lovely, passionate people. Thanks!

D. ROGERS

February 26, 2018

Not happy.

The manufacturer is misleading people Thunderbolt have to be native to the motherboard for it to possibly work with this device. I had to settle for the older version of the device with USB. If the truth be known I was building the machine I bought the device for when I bought the device if they would have stipulated Thunderbolt needed to be native to the motherboard I could have built a different machine.

D. ROGERS

February 26, 2018

Company could be more forthright!

The MK II is advertised as a Windows compatible device. I decided to buy this device while building a new computer. The manufacturer of the motherboard actually doesn't make a thunderbolt ready version of the motherboard that works with my chip Xeon class. They do make a PCI Thunderbolt card and the device worked for an hour with the card but upon reboot decided never to work again. It's a good device they should correct their advertising and be more specific I had to move down to the twin Duo USB version to use the device. I'm not a happy customer.

D. ROGERS

February 26, 2018

Company could be more forthright!

The MK II is advertised as a Windows compatible device. I decided to buy this device while building a new computer. The manufacturer of the motherboard actually doesn't make a thunderbolt ready version of the motherboard that works with my chip Xeon class. They do make a PCI Thunderbolt card and the device worked for an hour with the card but upon reboot decided never to work again. It's a good device they should correct their advertising and be more specific I had to move down to the twin Duo USB version to use the device. I'm not a happy customer.

R. Christopherson

February 24, 2018

Thank You

Completely blown away! I’m using the ‘55 tweed, ‘62 bluesbreaker and the buxom Betty...outstanding!! I would really like to hear some more old Fender amp sims from you folks....maybe a Super Reverb...thanks again, the Apollo Twin is great!

i. sanz deogracias

February 24, 2018

excelent

very good product but plugins are escarce and good ones are paid

k. lee

February 24, 2018

I'm so happy to have a APOLLO TWIN MK2.

I'm so happy to have a APOLLO TWIN MK2.

181-200 of 585 Results