Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

181-200 of 381 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Calixte

August 7, 2017

Apollo Twin MKII

I have seen the unit in every home studio across America which has become a standard to have if you're into audio engineering.

S. Arts

August 7, 2017

Apollo twin mkII

Recently bought the Apollo Twin mkII for my mobile recording setup.
Coming from the more cleaner pre-amp designed brands and da/ad conversion interfaces. This little one is delivering nice subtle human ear colouration and the da/ad conversion is just right!
Also as a big system PC user the thunderbolt works flawless.
Highly recommended to play with the insert and unison fx, make a sound, record pre or post with your favorite Uad plug-ins.

G. Herrera

August 5, 2017

Apollo Twin for the Win

This is the best interface iv'e ever had, and though I still have tons to learn about it's functions, I'm enjoying every minute of this and the plugins, I run 5 at a time and thats plenty for what I need, so awesome

R. Peterson

August 4, 2017

Great audio interface!

Perfect choice for a home studio. Built solid with high quality preamps. Then having the added bonus of being able to run your UA plugins with the appollo quad card takes a lot stain of your computer. One of the best features is being able to record with no latency on unison mode. This is definitely my favorite audio interface I've used!

V. Vogt

August 3, 2017

State of the Art

I've tried different audio interfaces for example: Spl, RME, Motu, Apogee but the Apollo Twin is the best sounding unit. Minus one Star because the Consoll 2 is good but not good enough. They want too much with it and it's to complicated. You have to watch a 15 min tutorial to know how to create Headphone mixes. Sorry guys but you have to work on it.

J. Vigil

August 1, 2017

Amazing. Simply amazing!

I'm so happy about my Apollo and your fantastic plug-ins I could cry!

t. xing

August 1, 2017

Very nice

Use stable, sound quality, plug-in quality is extremely high .

M. White

July 30, 2017

Fantastic by itself or as a monitor controller.

The Apollo Twin MkII is killer as a song writing tool. It has anything you could need to realize your ideas. It can also be a wonderful addition to a larger setup as a monitor controller that also adds DSP and desktop access to Instrument inputs. My person experience with this unit has been positive and I am happy I choose it instead of a dedicated monitor controller because of the aforementioned advantages. It integrates perfectly! My only slight nit would be that if you are monitoring at a higher SPL level, the talkback mic tends to feedback for a split second before the level is dimmed. This will most certainly be addressed in the future as are most things software driven. I highly recommend this unit!

t. xing

July 30, 2017

Apollo twin MK II quad

Very good quality, stable operation

j. fontanez

July 29, 2017

THE Best Interface

the best interface color warm and analog sonud ....

t. xing

July 29, 2017

Apollo twin MK II quad

The sound quality is excellent and the use is stable

t. xing

July 29, 2017

Very nice

The sound quality is excellent and the use is stable

t. xing

July 29, 2017

Very nice

The sound quality is excellent and the use is stable.

A. Stepanian

July 29, 2017

mute button

I wish there was a mute button for the line and mic input so when you want to take the 1/4 inch jack out of the guitar it would not pop in you headphones otherwise it is an amazing unit.

J. Ramström

July 28, 2017

Apollo twin MK II quad - Wow!!!

I bought The Apollo twin quad. The resolution is great. I've been using apogee duet 2 in my home studio before. The Apollo is definitely a level up! I dived in with a massive mix starting to use the plugins i've received and also bought the new SSL compressor (OMFG it is so amazingly good), the AMPEX 102, Neve 1073, Massive passive, 1176 collection and LA2. Oh the 610s are amazing too. I have just been using this system for a couple of days now but i think for me this is a game changer. The transparency of the plugins is exactly what i've been missing for all this time. I've worked as a producer and songwriter for 20years now and finally I can compare the in box mixing with the real world.. It's awesome! So is everything happy smiles? NO.. The problem is that after applying plugins to my mix i run out of processor power..... VERY frustrating.. I could do with and endorsement with 4 octo TB satellites. :D To sum everything up - What ever you do, don't go buying anything else than Universal audio. You will regret it ;) Go for UAD and start with some essential plugin you need.. My next will probably be the EMT 140. Life is good! Cheers / Johan Ramström, co-founder Dist Sthlm & RamPac

M. Kemaloglu

July 28, 2017

superb

beautiful design, perfect sound, everything is amazing but why no midi input?

T. Braun

July 26, 2017

The best sounding audio interference

Just amazing. The only fear i have with it it's the temperature...it's very hot after a few minutes

A. Trevor-Warren

July 26, 2017

The old guy learning curve

The old guy learning curve is rather steep. I've had this device for 3 weeks now and with a lot of help from UAD tech support folks, just got to record a track. Once all the right buttons were selected thing went smoothly. Initial setup was easy, but communication with the DAW was daunting. Playback was also difficult, until I was directed to select the correct button. Now I'm trying to figure out how I can hear what is going to be recorded, e.g., the guitar amp selected. I can only hear what it sounds like in playback. I want to know before hand what it sounds like. Do you feel me? As the kids say... There is a whole bunch of good stuff inside this little box. Accessing those sounds might not be that easy for somebody like me

A. jafarian

July 26, 2017

Something Normal !

Hardware design is very good. Plug-ins are too much expensive. Hardware preamp is not Acceptable in compare some other Competitors like Appogee. Zero latency is pleasure ! Price to quality balance is not very acceptable as this is not a cheap Soundcard. Compatibility with all DAW is Excellent.

A. Boulton

July 24, 2017

Great sound quality

The promise of running multiple plug ins without taxing my Macs processor was very appealing but in practice the DSP overload hits in with the channel strip and compression plug ins running on just a few channels. Enough heat comes from it to fry an egg and plug ins are expensive. Sound quality is excellent, console app is great and the almost Zero latency monitoring is very good obviously. Tech support has been good so far and it's a very robust unit. Does that justify the hefty price tag plus the cost of the plug ins? In my honest opinion it's overpriced you will have to decide yourself.

181-200 of 381 Results