UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

161-180 of 1214 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. kaltenbaugh

October 3, 2020

Apollo twin mkii duo

Amazing product. Adds an extra depth to my productions that I couldn't get before. Really surprised how many plugins I can run on this!

陈. 陈强

October 3, 2020

希望插件多优惠点,实在买不起了

插件优惠点,实在买不起了

M. Monn

October 1, 2020

At last

Finally I'm a happy owner and user of a Twin Mkii.
It really upgraded my studio, with its straightforward desktop design and all the great features of a proffessional audio interface.

I linked it to my Apollo 16 and instantly I got all the features I've been missing in my work flow.
The high end unison preamps, a great headphone output and of course, the easily accessed big volume knob.

All works perfectly!

Thanks UAD!

M. Monn

October 1, 2020

At last

Finally I'm a happy owner and user of a Twin Mkii.
It really upgraded my studio, with its straightforward desktop design and all the great features of a proffessional audio interface.

I linked it to my Apollo 16 and instantly I got all the features I've been missing in my work flow.
The high end unison preamps, a great headphone output and of course, the easily accessed big volume knob.

All works perfectly!

Thanks UAD!

S. Ondracek

September 27, 2020

Best Interface

My favorite piece of equipment I've bought in a long time. Worth every penny.

s. jung

September 25, 2020

good!!

I'm using it very well!

f. Mo

September 17, 2020

Great tools but expensive plugins

I think yall should do a monthly bundle and have everyone switch from pro tools to uad give them the free luna for every customer that has an apollo interface

j. trevilla

September 16, 2020

Game changer

Love my apollo twin duo

j. trevilla

September 16, 2020

Amazing

Bought it second hand at an excellent price, love it, love the clarity of the preamps and love the plugins, sound exactly like my lunchbox 500 series. Also the optical is great I am running 8 additional channels thru my apollo twin via adat.

B. Hill

September 15, 2020

Excellent Interface....Except....

These are hands down some of the best interfaces on the market today, and the UAD software is amazing. I’ve marked 4 stars as I purchased a second unit on the assumption that I could use two Twin Quads at the same time. Turns out that’s not possible - it’s called out on the site, so that’s my mistake. But the lack of this functionality is a pretty significant issue for those of us who like to work modular and in multiple locations, which is why I’ve marked it down.

m. shankle

September 12, 2020

Apollo Twin MKII

it is amazing, my number one choice when it come to interfaces......

i. flores suppo

September 3, 2020

Maravilloso

El mejor equipo, esperé mucho para tenerlo. Gracias

Y. D'Agostini

August 31, 2020

best audio interface

I use it with Luna Recording System and Logic Pro X , I'm a guitar player, singer and producer. good quality of preamp, processor and components, near zero latency.

L. Plentz de Oliveira

August 28, 2020

The door for the record universe

I'm a singer songwriter and have been difficult to record new sounds until a buy a Apollo. With this amazing machine my dreams will come true. Analog plugins sound awesome and for me are the piece of gear to change my music life.

A. Thomas

August 25, 2020

Solo JUST enough. Good step up from MK1

I got this for live use. I own the 8p for studio. Audio quality is fantastic and the low latency monitoring makes live use possible.

The solo processor is just enough for live use. At 48k, I can squeeze in the Fender 55 with 1176SE and a simple vocal chain (with the basic non-emulating preamp), running a mono instance of the EMT 140 in Mainstage. It runs at 99-100%, but does so without issue. I recommend to upgrade to the duo or quad to make full use of the purchasable plugins and emulations, but solo definitely works great with the included bundle and the less power hungry plugins.

Converter quality and noise level is very good, definitely an improvement over the original twin which I previously owned as well. I wish the power supply was better quality (lower noise and ripple), as that would further refine the audio quality.

m. alshankiti

August 20, 2020

I hope you submit this requirement , which has become a wish

Thanks for your attention, I have one note and one security at the same time, I hope to add the Arabic language, it takes a long time to translate words and terms and understand their meanings to the point of boredom and retreat, because of my time wasted in translating words and understanding terms. I grow responsive and not marginalized. Thank you.

S. notghi

August 18, 2020

not very well thought out .

no incoming light to show if the signal is coming in? big dial has no mute..

J. Crick

August 14, 2020

Game changer for me!

This is my entry to the UAD world and I'm liking it a lot so far! the difference in clarity for my voiceover work is very noticeable and allowing me to have a much more pro home setup!

Recording music is also more interesting with the zero latency FX options! I'm enjoying being in the 'studio' more and thinking about sounds as they go in rather than just playing about with the mix for way too many hours! it's helping my workflow.

The Fender tweed amp sim is probably the best sim I've heard and I'm using it loads! my only criticism of this device is that the DSP is just not high enough to do much with! I don't mind being smart and freezing tracks and all that, but it'd be nice to have a touch more particularly with newer plugins like fender tweed which takes up 70% of my power before I've done anything else!! Also, having to get a cable separately, AND an adapter (£45!!!) to use this is annoying! But no regrets from me.

J. Nakano-Bednář

August 14, 2020

So glad that I bought

I′ve chosen MKII because they're now discounted.

Changes your music life with no doubt!

M. Cottle

August 14, 2020

The upgrade I've wanted.

I've had a lot of 2-4 XLR input interfaces, and it was finally time to upgrade to something more high quality. All the features of the Apollo Twin are just fantastic - the design, the built-in talkback, the plugins, the input locations, the layout - I love the physical unit and the pre-amps sound amazingly clean and crisp.
The virtual console is also great - easy to use and I love that I can load plugins with low latency monitor processing. However, I find the way plugin licenses are managed to be very annoying. I'd really prefer only plugins that I have a license for to show up - instead of all of them being listed and then I get a "do you want to purchase" message showing up when I select the wrong one. For example, I forget which 1176 version I have sometimes and that's annoying. That being said, the plugins I do have are extremely powerful and high quality! This is my first UA product, I think I'll be saving up for more!

161-180 of 1214 Results