Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

181-200 of 264 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Guthre

November 18, 2016

apollo twin usb

I have been using a UAD DUO for many years. I'm setting up a portable rig with a laptop and the Twin. I've had flawless performance with the DUO card. The Twin is not as intuitive as your adds say. I haven't got the hang of using 4 plugins in my signal chain. I'm getting error displays that say it has shut off plugins so as to keep running. I would welcome another in depth video set up using a PC running W10. Especially specific I/O setup. The brief moments I get it working it sounds great but I'm spoiled on the DUO card.

R. Noel

November 18, 2016

The dimension and quality I've been looking for

Within a few days of playing with the Apollo Twin I realized this was the missing piece I've been looking for. The combination of the hardware and plugins has given my recordings that smooth analog quality and dimension I've been missing. The ability to send a great sounding mix to a performer while they're tracking and still record a dry signal has been something my old gear couldn't do. The Apollo Twin does it flawlessly. I will have to say the one downside I've found is the limit on plugins because of dsp in the unit. I have only had the unit a couple of weeks and have already run into the plugin ceiling on a mix. I'm hoping that with the better quality plugins I can use on the way in, and the great mic pres in both hardware and software, I will be able to get a better source in the future and the amount of plugins allowed won't be an issue.in the mix. Overall this is a welcome addition to my home studio.

UAD User

November 16, 2016

TWIN USB

Complete AD / DA performance for your application
UNISON technology completes preamplifier
Good routing CONSOLE 2.0

But ... still anxious WINDOWS drivers.

D. Whittington

November 14, 2016

Brought me to where I wanted to be

Before using the Apollo, I used the MOTU 828 MKII, Presonus AI 1818, MOTU 896 MKII Hybrid then got rid of that to use the Virus TI 2 mainly as the interface for my recording for character in recording purposes. Now I have the Apollo. Man I wish I had this before. Would have saved me a lot of time and money of course o.0. I record from Apollo to my EMU 6400 with the 3.4 output and then circle back in to the console. The Unison Neve 88RS preamp really helps my recordings have warmth way better than the Mixer that MOTU has. Works a lot easier and I can utilize these plugs every day with the mixer console and/or DAW.

Cheers!

D. Shaffer

November 11, 2016

Nothing compares to the sound quality..

CON: Doesn't work on MacOSX (kinda wanted to support my Apple setup)

PROS: Can track through the plugins.. definitely fattens up the mix. Can use with TB2 to TB3 enclosure that has a QUAD card in it..

I was wanting to move off of MacOSX, still support the cards that I already have, and be portable. It's working beautifully - ASUS ZenBook Pro, TwinUSB, QUAD in a TB2 enclosure through a TB3 converter into the ASUS TB3/USB-C port. It does everything I want, sounds amazing, and allows me to be portable. I use an ADAT sub-mixer into the Twin to track drums, etc.. It's all working beautifully. And, I use the input on the twin directly to track vocals, etc.. Awesome!

I. Lekic

November 9, 2016

I.L.

Really great interface. Works like charm on laptop-win 10,which was already tweaked for audio. Best card for a home studio, cause the DI sound is closest to amp sound that I have ever heard.Best plugins, unison is really excelent and preamps are nice and clean. So happy!

UAD User

November 9, 2016

A great product with obvious flaws

Since it is a port to the PC world and one of the few hardware soundcards that support USB3, you would expect it to run smooth as silk and outperform your old soundcard in every aspect.

Eventhough for the design, the construction and handling it definetly does.
The console environment is also flawless and works perfectly fine.
The sound it puts out is crisp and clear.

BUT

The setup for it is horrible. Countles USB3 chipsets straight up don't work at all.
Even on the port of the PCI-e extension card which is directly advised by Universal Audio it crackles and beeps as soon as for example a videogame is running aside of something like teamspeak or ableton.
While my old USB2 soundcard performed all this with absolute ease, the Apollo Twin seems to be overwhelmed very very veeeeery easily....

I hope they bring firmware and software updates in the future to finally increase the products stability and make it the perfect soundcard in it's pricerange.

V. Rodrigues

November 7, 2016

Muito top, adorei a fidelidade de reprodução.

É de mais essa interface da ua, eu estou tendo vários problemas de incompatibilidade com meu Windows, estou trocando de HD pra ssd HD, sistema operacional Win 7 pra Win 10 pro, pra que eu possa usufruir 100% de minha apollo, mas a nota já dei...5 estrelas, deu pra sentir o poder dela, mesmo tendo problemas de congelamento e clipes, consegui usar um pouco minha apollo e sentir a diferença brutal no áudio e nos plugin.

UAD User

November 7, 2016

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection

This preamp and Eq sound great on everything.

UAD User

November 7, 2016

apollo twin USB

very user friendly interface, great sound, i love it.

L. Strauch

October 31, 2016

I am very sorry

I am very sorry, I am not a typical german who complains about everything. I really appreciate the quality of universal audio. But it is definitely no device for windows. Maybe you make better experiences, but that are mine.

At first I bought the device, whitout knowing that it isn´t compatible on USB 2.0 slots.
MY MISTAKE I KNOW. But it wasn´t written somewhere, that it isn´t possible. Anyways, how I said that is definitely my problem.

But than I bought a pci express card for my computer. Every device is working except of the interface. I called a couple of audio engineers. Nobody could help, except from one person who said that this device doesn´t work with amd processors as well.

I really wanted to use this device, so I bought a new computer with USB 3.0 and Intel i5 processor.

The next problem: UAD doesn´t work with the newest Windows 10 update.

My idea was to install win 8.. Still doesnt work.

Now, I decided to bring the apollo twin back.

I really love the quality of UAD (the device worked on the computer of my girlfriend), but I wouldn´t recommend it for windows pc´s. It might work on yours, but you can´t be sure. And with the next win update, you could get new problems again.

By the way, I didn´t receive any help of the support. They didn´t respond my email...

S. Franchise

October 28, 2016

Great interface could have been better!

This is a great interface and the sound is amazing! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the USB 3.0 situation and the amd compatibility problems. If uad could make this interface compatible with amd this would be the best interface of this type available!

K. Cheung

October 28, 2016

REALLY GOOD!

The UAD plug ins are great! The quality of the apollo twin is excellent!~

UAD User

October 27, 2016

Top of the line

I love this interface, I made a switch from a babyface pro and won't ever look back, clean signal and love the quality of the fx. The only con I can think of is the compatibility between operating systems. I found it kinda annoying because I prefer to use my macbook for the road and my custom PC rig for the studio. So I had to get a windows laptop and use it instead of the mbp.

UAD User

October 24, 2016

very good quality interface with free UAD plugins

it works great without any hassle on win 10 and i love all the uad plugins that came free with the interface as everything sounds awesome

UAD User

October 23, 2016

Love it!

I've been using UAD Apollo Series hardware for many years, and just purchased this duo for my mobile setup. It carries exactly what I've come to expect from the Apollo Series, in a nicely portable package. The plugins sound amazing and the ADC/DAC is amongst the most pristine I've ever listened to.

B. Pierucci

October 18, 2016

Great Audio Interface

Maybe the best I've tried if it comes to quality of the audio, the plug ins ar savage, best I've tried aswell. But sadly it's not stable on my computer, wich it's a decent computer, not high end, but not a slow one either. They made me change a lots of setups on my pc to solve a dro put (robotic squak) that comes even when I play videos on youtube... hence the 3 starts... Im spending 900 euros on an audfio interface to use it with an 800 euros computers and I still get drop outs with youtube? With wlan on? Kinda makes not too much sense... the rest is fantastic, but the sames drop outs are the ones that appears when recoording and that makes it suck.

H. Hundebøl

October 16, 2016

Superior audio quality

This is as good as its gonna get when we talk about potable audio recording. The work flow and audio quality is perfect for making Pro recordings on the spot.

P. Guldstrand

October 11, 2016

Analog feeling again!!!

I started to learn how to record on tape back in the 80´s. I have now recorded on digital media for the last 15 years, mostly at Avid/Digidesign interfaces and Protools but i have never manged to get that nice feeling and musical sound from putting sound through converters to a harddrive, that putting it on tape gave me. Maybe I have used the wrong converters before, but now with the Apollo Twin I got that nice feeling of a more musical sound again. its not that it sounds like it did on tape, but it sounds very musical and "analog" again!

S. Rennie

October 3, 2016

Usual underhanded UAD

So annoyed to find out instead of expanding my UAD setup it's made my expensive Apollo rack obsolete. You can't run them both on same system. They could have put a firewire port on it so you can expand as they were doing. Also usual numerous problems to get it working properly. It runs worryingly hot and does not like being switched off. So underhanded of UAD

181-200 of 264 Results