Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

161-180 of 270 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Roseboom

January 23, 2017

A great interface that delivers pristine audio quality.

Well built interface with the UAD plugin features being a huge lifesaver. No latency and the plugins are of pristine quality. A vast amount of possibilities for both the amateur and semi-professional!

C. Roseboom

January 23, 2017

A great interface that delivers pristine audio quality.

Well built interface with the UAD plugin features being a huge lifesaver. No latency and the plugins are of pristine quality. A vast amount of possibilities for both the amateur and semi-professional!

C. Roseboom

January 23, 2017

A great interface that delivers pristine audio quality.

Well built interface with the UAD plugin features being a huge lifesaver. No latency and the plugins are of pristine quality. Vast possibilities for both the amateur and semi-professional!

M. Cibien

January 23, 2017

Top class audio interface

The Twin USB is a dream come true for Win users. Superb build quality (e.g. one of the best headphone output on a desktop audio interface), excellent conversion (simply UA) and strong latency performance (not the best-in-class, but fast and stable though) are all coupled with the stunning UAD plug-ins (really addictive…) and the power of Unison technology (preamps and amps emulations really shines through it). UAD Console seems also very reliable on Win10.
I own other audio interfaces from top manufacturers, so I can assure that if you're looking for a top class, "quality first" device, this should be on the top of your list.

M. Alexander

January 23, 2017

Apollo Twin USB

Приобрёл данное устройство. Сборка прекрасная, Console 2.0 удобная.
Один лишь минус. Привередливая к USB 3.0 портам!

M. Alexander

January 23, 2017

Apollo Twin USB

Приобрёл данное устройство. Сборка прекрасная, Console 2.0 удобная.
Один лишь минус. Привередливая к USB 3.0 портам!

M. Alexander

January 23, 2017

Качественная карта Apollo USB

Приобрёл Apollo twin USB 3.0
Сборка устройства прекрасная, console 2.0 удобная.
Одна лишь проблема, очень привередливая к USB 3.0 портам!

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Tamayo

January 16, 2017

Worst decision of my life!!!

I have lost my money, I've been trying to make this awful thing to work but it keeps saying "Driver Not Installed Correctly".

I've formated my PC a million times, reinstalled Windows a hundred million times and reinstalled de UAD installation drivers a zillion times.

Don't throw your money to garbage. This product DOESN'T WORK!!!

J. Marsh

January 15, 2017

Exactly what I was hoping for!

This interface is as clean as it gets. Easy to navigate, and console is quite easy to use. I'm a beginner but it's so easy to use. It's compact, solid, and smooth operationally. I can't go back to anything I've used before or to anything else I've demoed. Stop looking, if you have budgeted for an interface or are limited with funds you should know that saving until you can get this is the right move. My personal experience with this has been phenomenal I am so glad that I get to work with this. This is a confirmation of "good things happen to those who wait". I had $600 to spend but decided to save until I could afford the Twin, and I would do it again. Yeah it's slow going as far as collecting plugins but the plugins that I got with the purchase really go a long way with your sound. Just awesome. I could speak more about it but it speaks much better for itself. Thanks UA!

R. MOUGENOT

January 12, 2017

Excellent quality!

Hello!
This is a great audio interface !. The AD / DA converters are top notch !. You can make great productions. Your materials are the best! The Software mixer is a great help, and allows you to run Plugins on the input. You have to make a minimum Break-In of 100 hours.

Rolando.

C. Urzua

January 12, 2017

Bad compatibility

My computer complied with every specification shown in the box. Also every setup adjustment was done and the unit started failing right away showing disconnections and beeps every 10 seconds. Support never answered. Finally I changed it for the MAC version hoping to have a better experience. I am still buying the MAC computer so I don´t know what is going to happen. If you are a windows user I don't recommend this product because any update in the operative system can make it useless.

J. Afonso

January 11, 2017

Great! just great!

Easy and intuitive to use! Great sound! Works with low latency inside DAW (128 samples - no problem even with busy arrangements).
The no input latency is a blast combined with the Console.

r. cavaye

January 10, 2017

Apollo twin usb

Sleek slimline and just outright sexy, sounds awesome. UAD the best a mix can get.

A. Pollien

January 9, 2017

Great sounding interface

For two months I have been using it, I have improved my mixes, which have become more articulated, clearer, punchier, better in all!!! The interface is also well designed, beautiful and convenient. In short, I'm still in my honeymoon period. :love:

M. Dacian Alin

December 23, 2016

”Evrika!” Apollo, my little beast, arrived! :)

If we want to talk about a transparent good sound, then we can talk about Apollo, without any mistake. Apollo is a marvelous gear.

+
From first look, Apollo should be recommended for the great ability to play pure sound. Notable: Any bad mix is easily heard with Apollo. What is bad, sounds realy badly and what is good, simply sounds good or very good. So, he does his job, as I expected.

-
The Console is a nice tool, fluid interface and easy to use.. but..
Is like I want some more (functionality) in it.

Yet, my little Apollo it is fresh and under testing. And my UAD plugins also.
I will be back for a more detailed review.

G. Artime Carbajal

December 20, 2016

Very good tool, could be improved at this date.

-Very easy to install , to register and TO WORK in win10 under a very affordable pc (asus H110A plate,i3 3,7Ghz chip, 16Gb ram at 2133Mhz, non ssd hardisks). About UA Twin USB software, all works more than perfect in this pc, so, very happy in this point.
- Sound recording is clear and natural, warm under unison (like some analog feel/emu) with a nice dynamic range, so mic/line preamps and Hi z input seems to work perfect there, the AD conversion could be improved/rised to a new generation of converters (same as the new black apollo rack units), I mean, Is not bad sounding, of course not, but this units mounts 2013-2014 gen converters, and this is why I dont give 5 stars to this unit today, ending 2016 card should be improved with new-gen of converters.
- Sound editing and playing (DA conversion vía monitor outs and hp out) same, nice sound, but DA conversion could be improved for nowadays and this interface price range to be honest.
-Plug ins are very good developed visually and sonically, looks like they are very expensive, but you can get them under UA deals all over the year, so, they could be cheaper, but if you think about it they are really not so expensive like they looks like.
- Hardware, the units looks like "mounted from, or on" a UAD PCI card that costs the half price of this units, with the same conversion and specs, but in a pci, non desktop shape.
Gain/monitor/plug in parameters/mute control is very confortable to use due the big sized pot/wheel , the info is very clear on de led meters and buttons display, buttons feels solid and nice to click. Design in the unit is very nice looking, the top is very ergonomic, but units could be more comfortable for the user if the mic/line preamps were placed on the front of the unit, same as Hi z input and Hp output, or in a side of the unit, because placed on the back, for a desktop design, it is not so comfortable to access for the user, specially being inputs.
- Mine it is brand new, so I hope it will be solid as it looks like, we will see how many years this components/unit can be work without problems, then , it could get the 5 stars.

Overall it is a really nice tool to work at home in a pro way, at this price range, it is near perfect. Well done UA !!!!

161-180 of 270 Results