Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 239 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Radivojevic

April 11, 2016

As good as it gets - the UA quality!

This interface is just fantastic! And I'm writing this review coming from another very high-end audio unit which has been replaced without any regrets.
I've been using UAD plugins for years (PCIe cards) and I was expecting only the best. This is what I got with Apollo USB and then some. Integration with my existing UA hardware is perfect and it worked straight out of the box without any problem.
Pros: Excellent word-class converters, Unison preamp technology (WOW!), Console software, stability and well-thought unit controls.
Cons: I had to clear half of my rack space because I won't be using some of analog hardware anymore. Actually, I take it as a plus now :)
Great job, UA! It was well worth waiting for Apollo Twin Duo USB few months!

T. Caudron

March 17, 2016

Idéal pour le home studio

Les convertisseurs sont très bons.
Les préamp unison (neve 1073, ampli guitare) améliorent vraiment la qualité des prises.
Tout est bien fait dans cette carte son y compris et surtout le workflow. On se met en condition de faire un bon enregistrement très rapidement. Le console recall permet de retrouver les réglages utilisés en cas de besoin.
L'ergonomie est vraiment bien faite avec tous les réglages de gain et de monitoring via le gros bouton. C'est un plaisir à utiliser.

P. Helsdon

March 12, 2016

True USB Gem your Grandma wants

I have had it for 2 days and I am thinking of tossing out my Apollo 16 firewire 800. Because it is USB3 (laughs) it responds to Windows’ sleep mode. You can unplug the Twin, power off, or light your PC on fire. As soon as you reconnect, in any order your grandma wants, the settings from Console update the Twin with no iffs or butts.
I even unplugged the Twin and took it to my Studio PC with different plugs in console and it was like having Sunday Lunch.
The same cannot be said for freakin’ Firewire Apollos and Satellites, where your PC is on all day, or suffer the consequences…!..
The sad news is: Console switches Hi Z to mono, so you can't use Marshall in stereo, unless through AUX. Nobody has confirmed whether Unison works for this

D. Barrington

January 16, 2016

Plugins Make the Interface

As an audio interface, I'd give it a 4 star. Latency is about as good as Apogee, but behind Audient. Better than the Clarett though.

The look and feel of the things is a bit different than other interfaces. I like the BIG BUTTON thought. When it starts, the clicking and LED checks scare me, but I guess it's a very good thing they've implemented cause it's searching for physical problems is my guess.

I've been through a LOT of audio interfaces and what makes this 5 star really are the Pre-amp plugins. The Neve in particular.

I wish this unit were a QUAD though. The DSP's get used fast, so you have to bake plugins or add a Satellite. Mix Control software is superb!

O. RIGAUX

March 18, 2016

Buzz on Asus UX32V

random buzz, cut audio, blue screen. Here everyday life since I changed my Presonus 44VSL by USB appolo.
The tips of the support changed nothing. And I've been waiting over a week the response of the technical service.
I'm on it.

P. Helsdon

March 12, 2016

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

P. Helsdon

March 12, 2016

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

L. Blume

March 4, 2016

Apollo Twin USB lemon

I've had nothing but problems with the unit I received. I disconnected it and do not plan to use it again.

A. Aldossary

June 18, 2018

Excellent

Excellent hardware . Stable driver. Amazing plugins. Overall quality product.

The only downside is the price, while I liked this sound interface, I still think it is over priced. In addition, the plug-ins prices are very high.

V. Horak

June 13, 2018

perfect at home and in the garage

Works on windows7 on my old notebook and home on desktop(w10) also..

P. Davoodi

June 12, 2018

Sounds good..but buggy at times

Coming from RME Fireface I have to say this has caused some issues that I never had before. Almost every day the card randomly disappears from windows 10 and I have to reboot the system or the interface to get it back to work. I have all the settings in windows set as recommended but still.. Shame!

C. Cuttriss

June 9, 2018

Doh

Hmm. I was sceptical. Very sceptical. After 40 + years playing every known guitar through most known amps, PC based guitar plug-ins have to me been, epic fail. Good for re-amping in a DAW, but to play "like the real thing", nope. Don't work. Now I could run with the idea that latency could be overcome, so Imagine my chagrin (means mild annoyance) when I plugs in me new UAD Apollo 2 Duo and starts grinding away through me best Marshall emulations, and it won't even keep up with me playing the riff to Budgie's "Breadfan"!!! Not good. But oh, wait just a minute, I have plugged my plug in in to de wrong plug in slot, now that Unison thing what's that...? OOH!! No latency, and better still, it does actually feeeeel like I am playing through a Marshall front end. So I messed around a little bit more with the Console interface and found a lot more than I was expecting-great preset chains that really do work unlike most I have encountered. So. Verdict yer 'onour is, yes, this does exactly what it says, and for that reason alone, it is indispensable. I have however yet to try tracking in Pro-Tools and this may bring issues due to the fact that I use an external console, Yamaha 01v96i which also acts as my audio interface, thus I am going to lose the ability to run 16 xI/O's over USB when tracking (and monitoring) with UAD Apollo Twin, but I'll cross that bridge when I come to it, the UAD plug ins are all better than any others and the Apollo Twin Duo makes me want to move on to Thunderbolt to be honest and I may do so at a later stage but for the time being, this will do nicely.

m. taha

May 21, 2018

I want Update for my apollo twin usb

I want Update for my apollo twin usb .

C. Waisgluss

May 19, 2018

Incredible sound !

This interface sounds really amazing. I couldn't be happier. Thanks !!

C. Kaliampakas

May 17, 2018

Its a new reality

Much respect guys

UAD User

May 7, 2018

Apollo twin USB

Absolutely amazing bit of kit. Love it

B. Simms

May 1, 2018

Best interface money can buy

Own an Apollo 8P, but wanted something to take on the road. Could not ask for better sounding interfacing.

M. Ziach

April 29, 2018

Vraiment Incoyable, MERCI UAudio!!!!

Après avoir utilisé plusieurs carte son et sans avoir vraiment été satisfait des résultats. Je me suis penché vers cette Apollo qui du premier avis été pour moi cher pour petite boite, mais lorsque tu commence à l'utiliser, c'est vraiment de la bombe!!!!!
A mettre entre toute les mains!!!!!

N. Guillabert

April 23, 2018

vraiment en temps réel !

La machine est superbe. Elle fonctionne parfaitement avec mes 2 pc (usb3 natif). Elle chauffe juste un peu. Le spdif et ok et l'adat aussi (ce qui me fait 10 input potentiel). Mais ça devient vraiment genial avec Console2 (superbe egonomie). pas de latence. un micro+l610+la2a+pulteq+oxide et un emt140 en aux... en temps réel ! comme sur une console hardware mais en plus pratique... idem pour les prises guitare.

A. Hollman

April 21, 2018

Excellence in the Making

I purchased this unit to help with my away from home projects and it works fantastic.

1-20 of 239 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12