Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

201-213 of 213 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. D'Andrea

March 16, 2016

great quality on a small pocket soundcard

for the quality of the AD/DA,this is a small diamond soundcard. the only draw back is the residue number of inputs and exit.for all the rest this sound card is not afraid of confrontation with anyone.

M. Smith

March 14, 2016

Apollo Twin USB3.0

Great sounding interface, very easy to setup and use, the latency is great but what I like the most is been able to use my plugins in realtime, WOW. all my synths have come to life now as I can put some beautiful effects direct onto the input. Im luck I have a satellite also as 2 cores is not enough but for the price its great. Super impressed although I have taken a step backwards with regards to audio ins and outs into my DAW, however the ADAT at least allows me to have an additional 8 INS. It was worth the wait after all thank you

M. Haga

March 14, 2016

Long waited and trusted after first tests!

The Mac version of Twin Duo was my first tarket, but I am a PC man so I bought Focusrite USB 2.0 18i8. Some months later I heard that UAD will release soon Twin USB Duo so I ordered I in the same time. Now I have had it a month or so and I am very happy about it.
Not all plug in sound excellent but there are plug in which really do like Marshall Bluesbreaker 1962 and Ocean Way Studios plug in.
This Twin USB is so easy to use and the console program is one of the simplest to understand. I hope to see new plug in coming!

R. Loncaric

March 12, 2016

Apollo Twin USB

This is small beast! Absolutely love every single aspect, hi class preamps, conversion, and UAD plugins with latency free. I love my workflow now..Very impressed, worth every single penny :)

P. Helsdon

March 12, 2016

you deal freaks out there

One more note: UA claims to offer a voucher equivalent to $433. - through March 31
Go and get your Twin USB and you'll be surprised that after registering and on 'checkout' your promo codes add up to $650 !!! Just fill your cart with plugins retailing more than $433

UAD User

March 11, 2016

Fantastic

Coming from a cheap audio interface, I must say the Twin USB absolutely amazed me with it's sound quality, low latency and pre-amps. Also it's just a really good looking piece of equipment. The setup went without any problems.

The only thing I hope UAD will add is some basic Mac support, as I'm working on Windows via bootcamp and it would be nice to just be able to use it as a simple sound card on Mac.

UAD User

March 9, 2016

finaly that`s what i was looking for!

Apollo Twin USB is the small thing that has a huge power. The great and powerful thing that gives a lot of possibilities in my small home studio. Console and plugins works and sounds really impressive. Excellent integration with Cubase 8. Finaly that`s what i was looking for!

A. Mann

March 7, 2016

Very impressed

Finally got it, plugged it in and go. Worth waiting, great gearbeitet!

W. Buck

March 5, 2016

Apollo Twin USB

First let me say, I was rather skeptical when UA first announced the Twin USB for Windows. Having used the Mac Apollo TB version on my Mac Mini, I was not sure UA could replicate that same stability, workflow and performance using USB on Windows. I am happy to say I was wrong. Having now used both devices (on Mac & Win), if I did not know the actual connection (USB or TB), I would think they are one and the same. Kudos to UA for mirroring the same experience between platforms.
UA has packed a lot of features into a small form factor. It is solidly built and ergonomic to use. It has stellar audio specs and I/O options, but what sets it apart from all of the other audio interfaces on the market is the realtime UAD processing, Unison Preamp technology and the generous included UAD plug-in bundle to get you started. The UAD plug-ins can be used from the Apollo 2.0 Console for realtime processing and/or from your favorite DAW application as VST, RTAS or AAX 64 plug-ins.
The install/firmware upgrade and registration was seamless and I was up in running on my finely tuned Win 10 Pro x64 DAW in no time. My (2) existing UAD-2 PCIe cards were seamlessly combined with the Apollo to create a complete DSP ecosystem (7 total DSP's). I have been using both SONAR Platinum x64 and REAPER 5 x64 for the past two weeks without any issues. Overall, I am very satisfied with my new Apollo Twin USB and it is truly deserving of 5 stars!

p. fordstrom

February 29, 2016

Even better than expected!

I knew UAD as a name for people working on Mac's, so was excited when the USB version was announced for PC. I could not be happier with the results so far. Set up was fast and easy and there have been no problems interfacing with my windows 10 system running protools 11 and integrating with my other music hardware (keyboards, amps, rack-processors, etc...). I am just now scratching the surface exploring the plugin options. In particular, the Marshall and ENGL guitar amp simulators have me ecstatic. I am looking into diving deeper into more of the mixing and mastering plugs. Some plugins tend to use up the onboard processors quickly, so I am still learning how to pick and choose wisely. Overall Excellent!

D. Brooks

February 29, 2016

AMAZING

This little thing is awesome!!! Ok I bought it to replace my oldschool RME Multiface. I have my Multiface lightpiped to the Apollo for 8 additional inputs. Everything works great the mic inputs are great. When I used the Console 2.0 with Pro Tools I was like holy BLEEP!!! The latency is amazing and the sound is even more amazing. One thing that disappoints me is that it's not backwards compatible with Mac which makes absolutely no sense. My mac is USB3 and Thunderbolt.... I still gave it 5 stars because when I bought it it said Windows. I have a quad and a single in my DAW PC so this Apollo hit the spot I highly recommend it.

UAD User

February 26, 2016

impressed

zero latency guitar sims, amazing sounding preamps, the bundled classics is also amazing to get going right out the box. very very cool, thanks so much!

p. rivera

February 25, 2016

Amazing worth the wait!

It finally arrived The Apollo Twin a sleek design that packs a lot of power with the addiction of the plugins. Wow the plug ins to get you started are amazing. I must say the quality of my vocals recording has improve with unison technology. UA even threw in a coupon for The Helios 69 a $199.99 value. If you just getting started or a seasoned pro The Apollo Twin is worth every penny. UA Rocks!

201-213 of 213 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11