Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

201-220 of 251 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Skelton

August 23, 2016

Analog is back

Wow, just hooked up my new Apollo Twin with some awesome plug ins, like Oxide, Manley etc and I'm back to getting that great tape sound when recording my voice overs that I had back in the 80' s and early 90's. Thanks UA for getting that warmth back into recording.

R. Rohaly

August 22, 2016

Apollo Twin USB

I've been waiting for this hardware for a long time. Perfect element of my studio.

C. Kutschka

August 16, 2016

Great Tool - Unison is fascinating

My Goal was to use the Unison Technology on my PC.
And i read in some FAQ its not plug an Play.

It took me some time, a new USB 3.0 pci Card. some time to calibrate the CPU in my Intel PC and Motherboard.
and now. it works.

If you decide to invest some time on the Setup your pc and Windows. then you will get a great tool.
Now i wont miss this Interface.

I was a Little bit disapointed that i only can use 2 Inputs a the same time.
so perhabs an Apollo USB 8 channel will be my heaven.

:-)

Keep on doing great Technology.

M. Craddock

August 15, 2016

Apollo Twin (USB)

Initially, very excited with extra options for recording my vocals. I was buying another interface to run with cubase 8.5. The store convinced me this was a better option with the power and extra plugins that this 900.00 would get me. I bought it and had someone come and profesionally install it. After getting all of the kinks worked out we went to download the additional plugins that convinced me to buy this unit and found out they were no longer available (for free). I can't yet sing the praises of what this little box can do because the reason I bought it was under false pretenses. My fault. #lessonlearned. (it seems to be functioning fine)

P. S

August 13, 2016

Thank you UAD

I am more than happy with my purchase! I can already see improvement in the sound of my tracks! I need to learn to use the opportunity and I think everything will be even better!) I hope to continue to use the technology. I hope the guys who are having trouble to fix it soon!

UAD User

August 12, 2016

Working without issue via USB in Pro Tools 12 on Windows 10

Recently, and somewhat unwillingly, I converted my home studio from a mac based system to Windows after my long serving mac died unexpectedly. Not wishing to spend the several thousand dollars on an Imac or trashcan with inferior specs to a sub-$1,000 PC, I decided to go the PC route for the first time in my audio career. In the process I was forced to abandon my Apogee interface in favor of something with Windows compatibility. The timely release of the Twin USB version was one of the few upsides to the week and a half of downtime and great deal of money spent converting my system. I was able to retain the use of a high quality interface as well as gain access to UAD plugins. Overall the transition has been incredibly smooth.

UAD User

August 8, 2016

A very decent interface for windows

I've been working with bigger UAD interfaces for a couple of years, so when i've heard about this release i was rather happy - my home studio is on Windows, i love to take my mixes at home to do some extra work. So i just blindly ordered one when time was right, and, oh dear, i had some real troubles with it at start. Happened that my USB 3 chipset was VIA and the Apollo USB does not like it at all, there are plenty of threads about that. So i spent some time trying to make it work, ending with a PCI-E Renessas chip USB controller. The card does everything you suspect from a UAD device - an amazing ADC-DAC and a host for your plugins. I wish i had less troubles at start, still. The interface is straight 5 stars, 4 is for the USB 3 support.

UAD User

August 4, 2016

apollo - the moon or Mars?

I am now happy to have reached Mars with the module. Sound quality is excellent and monitoring input is a joy. However my first 2 months were difficult - I did not find the auto set up straightforward and, as this was my first UA product and I found the process to be far from intuitive.I discovered that the installation download was not tweaked for Windows 10 and, although the UA website stated "no known issues" In discussion with UA support I discovered that there were known issues.Suffice to say my experience with support was not a happy one. Eventually I returned the unit, was offered a replacement which is flawless.. Support could not get their head around a hardware fault- You need to listen to what the user says guys!!

掌. 李

July 25, 2016

很不错 音质很省很高

很支持UA的发展 希望可以多送点插件让我们体验一下,对于中国人来说,插件卖的好贵。

M. Švabinský

July 8, 2016

Twin USB3 & Win10

Excellent audio converters, wonderful preamps, a large variety of sound and lots of colors preamps with plug-in (API, NEVE) with Win10 reliability and low latency. Thanks UAudio!

g. carmine

June 24, 2016

fantastic sound but problems with USB

excellent audio quality. transparent and clean sound.
I really like the management of plug ins in real time.
Very unstable with my PC. but I solved by installing a PCI card to usb3 INATEK.
maybe there 'still work on the set of' usb.

J. Petersen

June 20, 2016

Perfect!

I couldn't be happier with this interface. I make electronic dance music, and this interface, the converters and the plugins, increased the quality of my music by quite a bit. I works perfectly without any problems. I had a few concerns when I first got the unit, for example it gets pretty hot, but it turns out that it's meant to be that way. So by now, everything works wonderfully and I couldn't be happier!
Now I am just waiting for UA to make a USB version of the Apollo 8, which will replace the Apollo Twin USB and the external A/D converter i currently use, since I use a few hardware synths.
In other words, It's the perfect machine with amazing sound quality if you don't have that much hardware gear.

R. MACMULLEN

June 19, 2016

uad opollo usb perfection

uad are the absolute elite in high tech/analog developers .this uad twin opollo usb 3 performs perfectly from start up into complete studio applications as" it is mobile as a stand alone unit without computer connectivity" or with its console .opollo usb connects perfectly into cubase pro 8.5 with routing applications between the two units .the preamps and hi Z are perfectly clean but offer break up/distortion as required without plug ins . this explains the basics, try the pleasure of experiencing the uad opollo twin usb 3 today .
all I require is the UAD products for perfect sound quality and guaranteed performance
thanks again UAD
RALPH MACMULLEN
retro shack recording

UAD User

June 6, 2016

Terrible interface...

I've spent 5 days to figure out with its issues, but ineffectually. There's a lot of bugs with Pro Tools 12. Just impossible to to work. I decided to return it to the shop... This amount of time spent on solving problems is not worth it...
Very disappointed...

UAD User

June 5, 2016

Simply great

I've used my old M-Audio interface for 10 odd years. I've always tried my best to make my recordings sound good but even in the best case it just lacked that portion of 'oomph' and weight. I blamed my supposedly poor mixing&mastering skills, Cubase, my VST's but once I've replaced the old system with the Apollo Twin Duo USB it was like a revelation: Now stuff sounds good, authentic, professional and just plain great! It certainly adds a lot of 'oomph'!
The plugins are outstanding, very easy to use and indulge you with beautiful results even without you being an audio pro.
Even if this device and the additional plugins are quite expensive, it's worth every single dime (and I'm surely not sitting on too much money).

UAD User

May 27, 2016

Fantastic Sound!!

Looked at all of the Windows competition and was slightly hesitant on this purchase. Now, I am a total convert. The recordings from this unit come as close to analog as anything I have ever heard in the digital world. Extremely low latency, pristine converters, and plug-ins that will make you totally re-think the way you have been recording in the past...!!

A. Auinger

May 26, 2016

Best Interface I ever had

It is what it is. Reasonably expensive and you get a load of plugins to start out, perfect for small studios. 10 Inputs are enough for me, 12 in total would be perfect, but I can't really complain about that. The Hi-Z plug overwrites MIC Channel 1 when you plug a cable into it, be aware of that when trying to record bass/drums because it basically takes an Input away!

O. Lamas

May 21, 2016

About time:)

I have been an Apollo user since it came out. I have struggled through the hardware and driver growing pains, particularly since i'm a PC user. But finally I can use this to travel. I do lots of field recording and had a MOTU traveler for that. Now I'm home. thank you UA.

M. Nykvist

May 17, 2016

Apollo USB

Just loves it, sounds great!!!!

UAD User

May 12, 2016

Exceptional piece of gear!

Having gone through quite a number of audio interfaces over the years, I took the plunge a got myself this box. My was I blown away!!! The quality of the AD/DA converters, out this world, the Unison input channel, exceptional, the software mixer, so easy to use and let's not start on the plugins. Definitely a must have for any body into recording and there's box that'll suit you whatever the level you're working at.

201-220 of 251 Results