Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

201-220 of 266 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Guldstrand

October 11, 2016

Analog feeling again!!!

I started to learn how to record on tape back in the 80´s. I have now recorded on digital media for the last 15 years, mostly at Avid/Digidesign interfaces and Protools but i have never manged to get that nice feeling and musical sound from putting sound through converters to a harddrive, that putting it on tape gave me. Maybe I have used the wrong converters before, but now with the Apollo Twin I got that nice feeling of a more musical sound again. its not that it sounds like it did on tape, but it sounds very musical and "analog" again!

S. Rennie

October 3, 2016

Usual underhanded UAD

So annoyed to find out instead of expanding my UAD setup it's made my expensive Apollo rack obsolete. You can't run them both on same system. They could have put a firewire port on it so you can expand as they were doing. Also usual numerous problems to get it working properly. It runs worryingly hot and does not like being switched off. So underhanded of UAD

S. Rennie

October 3, 2016

Usual underhanded UAD

So annoyed to find out instead of expanding my UAD setup it's made my expensive Apollo rack obsolete. You can't run them both on same system. They could have put a firewire port on it so you can expand as they were doing. Also usual numerous problems to get it working properly. It runs worryingly hot and does not like being switched off. So underhanded of UAD

T. Bowmer

October 2, 2016

Awesome For my home Studio But....

Just purchased my Apollo Twin Duo Usb on September 17th and as a bonus I got a free Helios 69 that I won't hardly use. Then I see your new promotion and I'm kicking myself because they are preamps i want and won't be able to afford until next year. So I guess my eagerness to buy the product as soon as I was able to afford it got the best of me. If I didn't think I had to have it I probably would of waited for a promo that fit my needs. Other than being bummed about choosing the wrong month to purchase its great I use it with Pro Tools 12 never crashes and its everything I hoped it would be. I would definitely recommend this interface to anyone who was looking to upgrade to a top notch interface. Also the software bundle is great addition.

G. Hadfield

September 27, 2016

Blown away! Awesome!

The Apollo Twin USB is the single best addition to my studio this year!

Given that I already have an ASIO interface that I had no intention of replacing, the Twin is an addition. And given that Windows+ASIO only supports one interface, I had to take the plunge & use the Twin as if it were outboard gear. I won't be looking back!

Setup was a doddle. No issues whatsoever. And I'm running guitar through it at 192kHz, controlling through Console, & recording the analogue signal that comes out of the Twin through my existing interface.

It sounds awesome! And even though I am not using as my primary ASIO device, the dry signal (post-Unison preamp) can still be routed separately so that I have control of the sound after record.

Brilliant!!!!!

G. Link

September 23, 2016

One of the best purchases I've ever made

When I initially bought the USB Twin Duo I was afraid I took too big of a plunge - in order to use it, I had to upgrade my comp as well (USB3). I was afraid this extra work would leave me disappointed by it in the end.

But I am so happy I did. The USB Twin Duo exceeded my expectations. I had a good audio interface prior to this, but UAD plugins really cannot be compared to others. They are the real deal. Yes native plugins are getting better & better, & I still use them, but I'm blown away by UAD's quality. The tape emulations are amazing, the reverbs & delays are, without a doubt, the most luscious and full FX I've ever heard outside of hardware. The preamps (the plugins and the Twin's actual hardware) are stunning. GO FOR IT!

A. Yongju

September 15, 2016

진짜 최고에요

UAD전부터 사고싶었는데 이거 사고 써보니 신세계네요

A. Yongju

September 15, 2016

진짜 최고에요

UAD전부터 사고싶었는데 이거 사고 써보니 신세계네요

A. T

September 14, 2016

Top quality in a small machine

This is without doubt the best portable audio interface that I ever worked with. 5 stars

M. Yam Moller

September 11, 2016

Great interface

This is an amazing interface. Great pres with the best-of-class- AD/DA and with DSP to run the best vsts on the market today.

T. Jefferson

September 2, 2016

Dream Come True!

My father in law has the thunderbolt version of the Apollo Twin and I knew I had to have it.But, I'm not a Mac user so I felt like I was stuck settling for other interfaces. As soon as I saw the USB 3 version available I ordered it the next day. I have not been disappointed at all. Easy set up, great sound and I didnt have to get a Mac! Thank you UA!

UAD User

September 2, 2016

perfect for home studios

Really good product unison preamp are amazing and uad plugins are the best.

J. Quillet

September 2, 2016

Excellent Audio Interface and Plugins !

I have bought the Apollo Twin USB about one month ago, and it has already proven its worth many times on my recordings. The sound quality is excellent and it really makes my guitar tracks shine. The other interfaces I've tried before have always been sucking out so much tone, I barely can believe the difference is that huge.

Setup was pretty straightforward, although it has taken me a bit of time to find the best USB port on my computer.

One problem though : the interface gets pretty warm after a few minutes when it's on, and after more than 2 hours, it gets really hot, although I made sure it's set up according to UAD recommendations. I hope this won't be a problem in the future.

M. Adel

August 30, 2016

After getting it to work, premium quality!

I had some bad time getting the Apollo Twin USB to work on my PC, after I found that the problem is my motherboard's USB 3.0 Etron controller which was incompatible with the Apollo. I bought one of the two PCIe to USB 3.0 adapters listed on your website FAQ and it worked like a charm. The sturdy look and feel of this interface is premium, the preamps are wonderful! The generous plugins bundled with the device feel great too! I am happy I have become a UA customer.

UAD User

August 24, 2016

Makes So Much Difference To The End Product

I'm a big believer in the phrase "you get what you pay for" and it applies yet again to the UA Apollo Twin. It's not cheap but if you care about the quality of your musical productions, it's going to be pretty hard to beat. I splashed out even more cash on the Twin Tape Bundle (Studer A-800, Ampex ATR-102) but, boy! they are just awesome. Very hard to explain in technical terms what they do to the sound. I can only describe it as wrapping a block of cold digital steel in a blanket of warm analog velvet.

The setup in Windows 10 is a bit faffy and I seem to have to reboot my computer every time I want to use the interface with a different application but, overall, the Apollo rocks!

S. Skelton

August 23, 2016

Analog is back

Wow, just hooked up my new Apollo Twin with some awesome plug ins, like Oxide, Manley etc and I'm back to getting that great tape sound when recording my voice overs that I had back in the 80' s and early 90's. Thanks UA for getting that warmth back into recording.

R. Rohaly

August 22, 2016

Apollo Twin USB

I've been waiting for this hardware for a long time. Perfect element of my studio.

C. Kutschka

August 16, 2016

Great Tool - Unison is fascinating

My Goal was to use the Unison Technology on my PC.
And i read in some FAQ its not plug an Play.

It took me some time, a new USB 3.0 pci Card. some time to calibrate the CPU in my Intel PC and Motherboard.
and now. it works.

If you decide to invest some time on the Setup your pc and Windows. then you will get a great tool.
Now i wont miss this Interface.

I was a Little bit disapointed that i only can use 2 Inputs a the same time.
so perhabs an Apollo USB 8 channel will be my heaven.

:-)

Keep on doing great Technology.

M. Craddock

August 15, 2016

Apollo Twin (USB)

Initially, very excited with extra options for recording my vocals. I was buying another interface to run with cubase 8.5. The store convinced me this was a better option with the power and extra plugins that this 900.00 would get me. I bought it and had someone come and profesionally install it. After getting all of the kinks worked out we went to download the additional plugins that convinced me to buy this unit and found out they were no longer available (for free). I can't yet sing the praises of what this little box can do because the reason I bought it was under false pretenses. My fault. #lessonlearned. (it seems to be functioning fine)

P. S

August 13, 2016

Thank you UAD

I am more than happy with my purchase! I can already see improvement in the sound of my tracks! I need to learn to use the opportunity and I think everything will be even better!) I hope to continue to use the technology. I hope the guys who are having trouble to fix it soon!

201-220 of 266 Results