Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

1-20 of 577 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 29

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Kerlin

October 21, 2021

Works

Does what it’s supposed to do.

N. Hamidi

October 18, 2021

Bad

I've had this product for nearly two years. When it works, it's brilliant. Like seriously, I loved when it works. But with every OS update, it has becoming a liability to my creativity due to having to constantly tool and re-tool my system(s) to accommodate for how incredibly terrible this thing is. Literally the most expensive paperweight in my collection of gear. I highly recommend AVOIDING this product. Stick with something cheaper and something that respects your time. The setup for this thing is horrible. Bad. The worst.

M. O'Tang

October 17, 2021

M T

What a great interface to produce and mixed great songs..

D. Karolidis

October 10, 2021

A very interesting purchase

First time UAD customer. Apollo card connected and worked almost flawlessly with macOS Big Sur. I’m using Apollo Twin X with Ableton 11 and Cubase 11 and the card limits significantly CPU overload. Sound-wise, the results are top notch while the VSTs are really up to UAD quality. Major disappointment is the lack of midi learn on VTSs which slows down workflow

R. Favre

October 10, 2021

Une grosse claque en clarté et dynamique!!

Sur focusrite depuis 5 ans et j'avais un collègue qui avait la Twin X avec lequel je faisais des live en versus, j'avais toujours ma carte à fond et lui était à peine à plus de la moitié en niveau de sortie et avait bien plus de présence que moi.
J'ai acheté la Twin X il y a 2 semaine et là... grosse claque sur la dynamique et le niveau de sortie... Mes Adams et Yamaha ne sonnent plus pareil, j'ai gagné en gain, dynamique et clarté et quand on fait de la tekno c'est primordial!!!
Aucun regret et la suite de plug-in offerte est juste incroyable en qualité.... Super investissement, je n'aurais jamais dû attendre si longtemps pour le faire !!!

P. Wysota

October 6, 2021

Quality

My first Apollo card, works without any issues, hardware has great quality but software is just amazing. I’m using my Twin X for recording but with Unison technology I connect my guitars more often directly to Twin X insted of Kemper profiler or some DI-box.

M. Childs

October 4, 2021

Great choice for production

Amazing interface. I am very satisfied with the investment I made In purchasing this twin x

R. Herod

October 4, 2021

Wow

This literally changed the game entirely when it came to smooth tracking, no latency. Only complaint is not having enough money to afford all the plugins

B. Woźniak

October 3, 2021

Great sound quality

I wish I bought it earlier!

UAD User

October 2, 2021

Amazing Interface

This interface will completely change your workflow. It gives you access to exactly what you need for a fast and intuitive recording experience. I find myself focusing on the music more than my computer. The unison preamps definitely add a bit of magic to amp sims, too. Being able to work in Luna is a huge plus. I find myself getting great tones so much more effortlessly than ever before.

D. Luthjohn

October 1, 2021

Medium sized sessions

This one gives you quite a bit more more DSP than the duo for not that much more in cost. It’s enough to run a moderate amount of plug ins in a session.

D. Purcell

October 1, 2021

You're not getting much for your money these days

It has been years and there is still no support for 32 bit WDM / MME drivers eg. zoom, discord, gaming, streaming. I sold my Apollo 8 for this reason hoping it would be different but there is still distortion in every app. Universal Audios excuse of "it is only intended for DAW use" really wasn't good enough back then, and it's a deal breaker today when we need to purchase a second interface just to be able to communicate and work remotely, which many of us around the world are forced to do due to the pandemic. Recording works, but it's not usable and UA have refused to fix it all these years. Do yourself a favor and buy something that works and has more than the DSP of a Nokia 3310. Buy a 16 core ryzen and go native. UA has fallen off.

J. Seiles

September 30, 2021

Step up

Coming from a scarlet 2i4 there are a lot of reviews on YouTube saying you can’t tell the difference but you definitely can. The sound is a lot smoother, deeper and more detailed. There is a smoothness to the volume gain where things sound even at all volumes and no dramatic jumps. There were a few hiccups with installation with Big Sur and if you plan on using one with windows there are quite a few optimisations you need to do in BIOS which can be a bit like pulling teeth and will leave your windows pc or laptop underpowered. Sounds recorded in sound more detailed etc, the plugins are incredible. Much easier to get to a better mix so far. Wish I got more cores though as 2 doesn’t cover much so forces you to bounce tracks more often.

F. Fons

September 29, 2021

The best audio interface !

Just perfect :)

s. Im

September 28, 2021

very good

very good

G. Tucci-Boissonneault

September 27, 2021

UAD Apollo Twin X

Awesome piece of gear and definitely a step forward in modern recording technology. The audio interface lives up to every expectation, apart from the fact that the Hi-Z input clips so easily when using Palm-mutes or even slightly harder picking. Even with the preamp set as low as it will go, even when all the rest of the playing is well within a reasonable level; as soon as the palm-mutes kick in, the red clip bar comes along. There's a Pad option for Mic and Line inputs, it's irritating that this function isn't available on the Hi-Z input. Even some cheaper Audio Interfaces, that cost a mere fraction of the price, have that option. It makes recording heavy guitars a real hassle. And if you throw in a compressor beforehand to try and tame the Palm-mutes, your signal will lose all it's dynamic character going into a distorted amp or amp sim. For an interface of that standing and price, that's simply unacceptable.

C. Dicapri

September 25, 2021

Best sound/ recording interface

I’m currently taking mixing/mastering classes online and I was using a Clarett 4pre interface from focusrite, the difference is 50% . I have 2 Adam A7x monitors and I thought I had a great wide spectrum until I connected my new Apollo twin x quad, wow!!! a huge difference in gain on the preamps , a huge difference with width of the spectrum in my treated room. I played many of my iTunes tracks that i know how they were mixed and compared to the old interface a huge difference in the way things are panned and also their space … I heard reverbs and their decay clearly. On my old interface I had my gain to 2pm and on my new Apollo I have my gain to 10am for my daw and 12pm if I’m playing music online . I have sonarwork reference 4 running as a calibration for my near-fields speakers ) Overall I think is the Best Buy I have made. You won’t regret it !!!!
The only downside to the Apollo is that you can’t use more DSP to run more unison plugins and inserts on the channel your instrument is plugged … my Apollo comes with 4 DSP and I bought a Satellite Octo which comes with 8 extra DSP. You think by having extra DSP you can use more Unison plugins and inserts until you get the message you’re maxed out . The only way to bypass this is to just use your unison plugins on the channel your instrument is plugged and use your Auxiliary channels to insert more plugins so you don’t run out of DSP …. I wish UAD fixes this issue…

S. VA

September 23, 2021

Love it

Love it , best sounding interface, plugins, no latency .... just love it

C. IANTAFFI

September 20, 2021

I love It!

I spent my money right. I saved money for a long time but it was worth it.

S. Stephenson

September 16, 2021

Does it right

You can trust that you're going to get fantastic sound with no problems, paying a premium for security in your sound.

1-20 of 577 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 29