Apollo x4

Apollo x4

Customer Reviews

Apollo x4

Overall Rating

1-20 of 34 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

t. dickman

January 16, 2020

Sync problems

The Apollo x4 Thunderbolt needs to be restarted regularly.
It loses it's sync and seem to have problem changing between different programs that possibly have different sampler rates.

t. dickman

January 16, 2020

Sync problems

The Apollo x4 Thunderbolt needs to be restarted regularly.
It loses it's sync and seem to have problem changing between different programs that possibly have different sampler rates.

S. Debontridder

January 12, 2020

The perfect addition to my setup.

I've been a happy UAD customer for some years now, and the company never seizes to impress and amaze me with their new products. The X4 is a perfect addition to my setup, and a sizeable upgrade from the Twin MkI I used until now. The unit performs as advertised (which is to say: it sounds amazing) and the form factor is great as well: it looks and feels like the pro piece of gear it is. I literally have nothing bad to say about this, and can wholeheartedly recommend this interface to anyone who's in the market for one. You won't be dissapointed.

P. Molenaar

January 9, 2020

Welcom to Apollo x4

Great interface with a huge step forward in AD conversion! SOLID AS A ROCK

M. Leeds

January 8, 2020

Apollo x4 has made my life so much easier...

Switching over to the Apollo x4 with a new 2019 MacBook Pro fitted with 64gb ram running Thunderbolt-3 is a screamer. I had used a ResidentAudio T4 for so long I had forgotten what clarity in audio represents. This unit is so easy to setup and plug and play into my system, I was worried something may have been missing during the install. Everything just works! Very intuitive and easy to incorporate and setup the plugins too.

Great job guys.

J. Sanchez

January 8, 2020

Powerful

It’s an amazing product I recommend 100%
My review!!
https://youtu.be/2ucmwT_i9yo

S. Siddells

January 6, 2020

Almost There.. But

I'll try this review again as the first one didn't get published, ironically though, my disgruntled follow up did :-)

This unit is GREAT I/O wise, & looks to be a NEAR-PERFECT one-stop interface solution… It is soooooo close.

ALAS! UAD's software, for the most part, is great, but resource-hungry & I’m done spending $thousands upon $thousands on good software to then to pay just as many $thousands on sub-powered hardware. I’m gobsmacked.

Make this an octa-core & I will buy the x4 again.

A quad-core for a stereo channel is the equivalent to the Twin Duo - which I also had and then dumped after 9 months. A pre-amp & guitar amp plug-in seemed to buckle the Twin Duo - ditto for the x4. 2 cores per channels, is just cheap & lazy.

UAD have octa-core tech - PLEASE!!!!!! put it in the x4. I’ll pay extra.

I love your stuff (except most your guitar amp plug-ins), but, if you don’t kit your hardware out to survive the demands of your software, you will get chased out of the park… 
It's a tight game with shrinking margins & the longer you stay behind the curve, the harder it’ll be to catch up. Stay ahead.

I expect to able to run, per channel, a pre-amp, a guitar amp, a delay-unit, a verb-unit & a drive-unit (I.e Thermionic Culture, not just JC45 pedal) without resource clipping or hanging.

You have the tech, Make it happen. I’ll be in for life. No more sales or recommendation until then.

P. Grimm

January 4, 2020

Apollo x 4: la rolls des cartes son

Excellent produit, facile à installer, facile à utiliser. Les pug-ins reçus sont magnifiques de réalisme

H. Berthold

January 4, 2020

Sounds great, looks amazing

This is one hell of an interface. Very expansive, yes, but also very versatile and stylish. I am new to UA and just getting the hang of it, Console routing and so on, but the x4 opened so much already.

r. gonzalez bernal

December 26, 2019

Mi mejor compra sin duda.

DESPUES DE TENER LA APOLLO X8 Y POR NECESIDADES DE TENER 12 PREVIOS DE MICRO HE ADQUIRIDO LA SIGUIENTE CONFIGURACION UNA APOLLO X8P Y LA NUEVA APOLLO TWIN X4 JUNTO CON LA PROMOCION DE UNA SATELLITE DE REGALO, EL TRATO Y LA RAPIDEZ DE MASACOUSTICS COMO SIEMPRE UN DIEZ EN 24 HORAS DE HACER MI PEDIDO YA LO TENIA EN MI CASA, LA PROMOCION DE LA SATELLITE LO RECIBI POR PARTE DE UAD EN POCO MAS DE UN MES DESDE QUE REGISTRE LA X8P, AHORA SI QUE CUBRO SOBRADAMENTE TODAS MIS NECESIDADES A LA HORA DE GRABAR Y EDITAR AUDIO, LAS INTERFACES DE UNIVERSAL AUDIO SON DESDE LUEGO UNA APUESTA SEGURA, GRACIAS AL EQUIPO DE MASACOUSTICS.

S. Siddells

December 25, 2019

Still weak

Close. But still a weak product.
I've written a review before - yet, it was not published. SURPRISE!
Why? Do you only post high reviews to bolster your sales?

If you want a high review - make a better product. READ OTHER REVIEW.
Make your management work & let your engineers build.
You used to make legendary products - now... mediocre

M. Lorenzi

December 12, 2019

Great Interface

Great Interface and amazing sound quality! The unison feature is a pleasure to use!

P. FRATTINI

December 11, 2019

The new reference. A real game changer.

This. Is. Everything.
Pristine sound, quality build, slick design and incredibly versatile. It’s a must-have.
The integration in any set-up is crazy simple, and its workflow is smooth. Everything feels natural. Everything sounds unique.
It will suit many scenarios, can even upgrade a live set-up and is just with no equivalent on the market.
The Unison technology is a game changer, the 4 SHARC DSPs are outstandingly performant and, in the end, it becomes the center piece of your studio the instant it lends on your desk.

U. YIKILMAZ

December 4, 2019

Karma company

hani autotune

U. YIKILMAZ

December 4, 2019

Karma company

hani autotune

S. Keys

December 3, 2019

Power and mobile

4in adat in and out makes 16 stereo channel with a x8. Great work great finition great sound . I have dreamed an X4 with 6 or 8 processors for enjoying a max of plug in console. I am almost at the nirvana. Thabk you, I feel complete

M. Lome

November 28, 2019

New User

I'm totally a fan of the new x4. HOWEVER, as a new user, I find it frustratingly difficult to navigate the drop-down menus. My machine comes with precisely 9 plugins. When the drop screen falls, however, there are myriad selections to chose from, only 9 of which I actually own. If find this completely confusing, and of no benefit whatsoever. (Except to UA, who wished to sell me more plugins.) The learning curve is steep enough already. Why make it so confusing? I'm fairly tenacious and have overcome - but is anyone out there in agreement?
In any event, it's an awesome machine.

e. torreggiani

November 28, 2019

a Great piece of equipment

This audio interface sounds great. The Unison preamps are really an improvement if you want, for example, to record drums with few mics.

A. Young

November 27, 2019

Totally Awesome! Thank

The Apollo x4 is everything it was hyped to be........!

M. K

November 27, 2019

I am not sure WHY it sounds better but.. IT DOES!

I had the MKII Quad Twin and i was skeptical about the purchase of this interface due to people saying the X series converters are better, mixes sound better, everything better. I was like "yeah right, these people probably work for Universal Audio or something and they are posting fake reviews" But when decided to buy the Apollo X4 and try it, immediately heard a difference of quality on the same track that i had just listened to on the mkII. It was weird. I even played samples and drum one shots and heard them clearer. I honestly dont know what they did to the converters on the desktop version, but i dont know they improved them somehow! Buy it for the sound quality ALONE! Also buy it for the two native headphone outputs that were definitely needed for a longtime. The twin is good but without the headphone jacks on the front , that made it hard to collab or even podcast. i know there are workarounds for the headphone issue but the X4 is really the only desktop interface you will need unless your projects get too big and/or you need more processing power.

1-20 of 34 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2