Apollo x4

Apollo x4

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x4

Overall Rating

13 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. BERTRAND

November 20, 2019

Très bonne interface compacte

Nouveau dans l’univers UAD, je ne regrette pas mon choix. L’interface respire la qualité de qualité de fabrication et que dire du son !!!

M. Leto

November 19, 2019

Mhm

Epic

M. Colon

November 18, 2019

My new Apollo X4 is awesome!!

First time Apollo user.....What a wonderful peice of equipment!! Very friendly and easy to use. Sounds incredible. Super happy with my X4.

B. Richner

November 16, 2019

Perfektes Interface

Genau nach so einem Interface habe ich lange gesucht. Für den Preis absolut top! Die Verarbeitung, der Sound und die Bedienung einfach Spitze!

K. Copeland

November 15, 2019

Buy it

Have the MKII. The upgrade is worth it.

J. Martin

November 15, 2019

Perfect!

I've owned the first version of the Apollo Twin for years and for years I've always hoped that UA would make a twin that had four mic preamps. Now they have done it and it is perfect! The converters are top notch and the preamps are amazing. Lets not forget unison plugins. I practically use the Neve 1073 on everything. It's the perfect record making machine!

E. Morell

November 12, 2019

Great!

I am very happy with the x4. The Twin is great for songwriting, but the x4 with its two headphone outs and four inputs makes it perfect for collaborations and recording sessions on the road.

T. Urban

November 11, 2019

Excellent upgrade to the Twin

Beside the additional inputs, the x4 is a great monitor controller. That alone is worth the price! But the conversion is great and the quad DSP is always an added bonus!

M. Stefan Schnabel

November 10, 2019

Perfekter Klang und ultimative Bedienung!

Ein spitzen Interface. Sehr hochwertige Bauteile und Fertigung. Bedienung ist schnell und einfach zu handhaben. Qualität auf höchstem Niveau!

Z. H

November 6, 2019

I am impressed

Apollo x4 definitely feels like a worthy upgrade from thunderbolt Twin duo MKI. The updated converters make the sound x4 produces much more detailed and fuller. Plus the extra ins and outs and cores makes my recording process much smoother. I just wish UAD equipped the x4 with midi ports to make it extra special...

R. Spiegel

November 5, 2019

Quad core today?

Of course a high quality product. But quad core with plugins included every UA user already has for years. Why not 16 cores to effectively use all this stuff combined with additional plugins with free choice??? Completely overrated.

f. rotthier

October 26, 2019

Pristine sound, way better headphone amp than Twin MKII

I own an Apollo X16 and use an Apollo X8P at the studio where I track a lot. A few days before the release of the Twin X and X4 I compared the headphone outs of the Twin MKII and X8P since I do a lot of headphone mixing (Audeze LCD-X & Sennheiser HD650) The difference was huge! Lot of people talk about "having enough volume" I never really cared about that (don't want to become deaf you know) The biggest difference is in the detail and the sound is much clearer to me. So that's when I knew I was going to sell my Twin MKII and get the newer X4 and hoping it would have the same headphone amp as the X8P. There is still no manual with specs online but I just compared both and the headphone outs on the X4 sound stellar! I just tracked some acoustic guitars through the API Vision using a pair of SE Electronics RN17 (Neve) mics in XY and the sound was really pristine, very happy I now have the X4 to join my X16.

J. Olsen

October 24, 2019

UA knew what I wanted before I did...

OK, so that's only partially true. Dedicated clock crystal native to the rate I like to work at? Check! 9dBs of increased dynamic range? Check! Increased quality of op-amps and other components? Check! Backwards compatibility? Check! But what I didn't know was that I'd want an x4 over a Twin. For only $300 more, why not? I have zero regrets concerning this upgrade. I don't need a rack, but having the extra pairs of ins and outs gives me a lot of options and added convenience. Plus having an extra hi-z and headphone jack is nice to have again, after having sold my 1st gen rack ages ago. The Apollo x4 really is the ideal interface for me, as it turns out. I already completed a master with it tonight. Definitely has a noted increase of detailed high end and tighter low end. This is the biggest jump in quality I've heard since I first migrated from RME to UAD. Bravo, UA!

13 Item(s)