Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo x4

Overall Rating

21-40 of 261 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Denaro

June 10, 2023

APOLLO X4

I use it on windows and for my needs it do everything! i just buyed motherboard with thunderbolt and happy!

D. Sprogis

May 15, 2023

Totally Blown Away by the Apollo X4

Very impressive sound quality. Makes mixing so much easier with very accurate sound pressure reproduction. Love it!

P. Bartušek

May 1, 2023

Apollo x4

It is the best device in its class.

c. de smet

April 17, 2023

Best purchase ever!

Always had other interfaces for many years , finally updated to the apollo X4 and best choice i ever made !

L. Dozier

March 18, 2023

The Apollo x4 Rocks!!!

The x4 is the best 4 channel portable audio interface on the market! This is my second x4 and I love the fact of having 4 unison mic preamps for plugging up audio equipment quickly like microphones and keyboards without having to go behind rack gear.

J. Tillman

March 17, 2023

Best purchase I’ve made in years.

This is a great desktop investment for anyone who is looking to take their recording/mixing to the next level. So far, I am very impressed with Unison and love the workflow. All in all, the Apollo x4 sounds amazing and really feels like a big step up. I couldn’t be happier!

M. Racanelli

February 19, 2023

Excellent Audio Interface

This device is fantastic. Being able to have unison plugins and processing directly on the device for zero latency track recording is amazing! Having multiple inputs is an absolute plus but you cant go wrong with any of the hardware options!

J. KABBASH

February 14, 2023

EXCELLENT

Perfect interface for a home studio. Quality plugins, superior sound and very expandable. Last interface I’ll ever need for my home setup! THANK YOU UNIVERSAL AUDIO

N. Flores

February 5, 2023

PLEASE READ BEFORE PURCHASE

This unit is literally incredible. Especially if you are invested into the UA ecosystem as I like to call it. Console, luna make TRACKING through analog a perfectly seemless experience. NOW HERE'S MY ONE AND ONLY COMPLAINT ! contacting UA for support over the years has become progressively worse. In the event something goes wrong just know they will make you wait and I mean wait. I'm currently going on a month now. I'm waiting on an RA# that's all just the number that's not including sending the unit in for repair and waiting for its return.
Other then that if you have patience this is the #1 interface on the planet. Other may debate due to the price point but trust you are paying for a brand that creates quality and innovates. LUNA WILL BECOME INDUSTRY STANDARD SURPASSING PROTOOLS SOON ENOUGH. I SAID IT FIRST.

p. je rak

February 1, 2023

good sound balance

good sound balance than silver apollo 8.
talkback mic option is good for small studio.
next model more powerful mic preamp
i want.
no problem with old macbook pro.
adapter connect jack perfect.

T. Arsenyan

January 27, 2023

T. Arsenyan

Es de maravilla es un producto increíble

M. Dimoulas

January 22, 2023

So glad I purchased this!

First off the Apollo x4 is a great piece of hardware. I previously owned an apogee Quartet. it was very nice, however the Apollo interface software and sound I find much better and easier to use. The company has so much learning resources which I'm very impressed. The only thing I would like to see is the Console interface text & plugins being able to enlarge to accommodate my 43" monitor screen.
Well Done Universal Audio!

R. KOSEKI

January 20, 2023

It's expensive, but I'm glad I installed it

I am grateful that UAD-2 plug-ins can be used with NUENDO and Logic. As a bonus, I discovered that it works in Premiere Pro too!

However, although I can input 4ch input to the DAW, there is no sound on the monitor or headphones!

Insufficient explanation about routing.

B. Lackner

January 19, 2023

Fantastic Device

I recently got the Apollo x4 and I am more than happy with it. Great sounding interface and a good amount of DSP.

R. Guillaume

January 12, 2023

Apollo X4 Thunderbolt

Excellente interface audio ! En remplacement de ma RME Fireface 800 , Elle est encore bien meilleure avec très faible latence sur mon mac mini ! En ce qui concerne les effets plugin UAD , J'ai un meilleur rendu par rapport à tout ce qui existe sur le marché !! Je suis très heureux de faire partie de la famille Universal Audio !

Z. Jackson

January 11, 2023

LOVE IT

Been meaning to upgrade for a while, and so happy I did. Game changer!

M. Diaz Velez

January 11, 2023

Amazing interface

Clean preamps, great power and nice design.

R. Bán

December 23, 2022

Róbert Forever UAF

Thank You UAD.
Róbert

E. Brooke

December 23, 2022

Singer song writer

I wanted to record myself live with 3 mics. Very pleased with this choice. The unison Preamps are superb and when plugging on top a neve preamp. Wow

J. West-Oram

December 17, 2022

Excellent Desktop Interface

Just upgraded from Apollo Twin to Apollo x4 and the improvement has gone way beyond my expectations. The Twin has been great (5 years use) but there is so much more I can achieve now with the x4. Setting up was a piece of cake. A wise buy!

21-40 of 261 Results