Chandler Limited® Curve Bender Mastering EQ

Chandler Limited® Curve Bender Mastering EQ

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited Curve Bender Mastering EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 121 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Turner

July 3, 2017

Wonderful eq with tons of character

I've tried recreating this eq with another more versatile parametric, and I just can't quite match the curves... this thing has a very unique sound. Great on the master bus, but also excellent on individual tracks. One of my favorite eqs.

T. Hinton

June 29, 2017

Boy oh Boy!!!

This sounds like analog color unlike any other Eq I`ve heard period can make any mix buss sound better period 10 stars easy

B. Miles

June 27, 2017

It's all about the subtleties.

The warmth and punch on the bottom end, and the smooth and silky top end are pretty unmatched in a stereo buss eq. This is a new found love and one of my go-to mastering tools in the box.

J. Frias

June 21, 2017

Very musical sounding.

This baby here along with my Neve 33609 sound very musical and smooth to my ears. This eq has broad curves and has amazing sound for mastering. Couldn't ask for more. Decent DSP management. Well worth the money.

M. Chan

June 21, 2017

The best ITB depth I've ever heard

I urge you to try out the M/S mode of this unit. It really adds some magical depth to your music. And you should never worry about over-EQing cause you just can't with this box.

S. PHILIP

April 28, 2017

Killer RED

a must have... it has that vintage sound without killing ur mix...Limit / Comp... u can go wrong... I love the color of this box.... Just buy it blindly....

T. Shin

April 13, 2017

Color for days

Perfect plugin when you need just a touch of color - not too much that it sounds over-processed, not too little that it can be replicated by a standard parametric EQ.

N. Dettenbach

April 12, 2017

High Level Mastering EQ

Worked primarily with the Manley Massive Passive - which is a a Monster. The Curve Bender seem to have it's own sound, which seem to blew up where the Massive Passive comes "at his ends". I'm still new with the Curve Bender and have to get more experiences, but the sound out of tweakin on some first masters was awesome.

T. Lockett

April 11, 2017

Great EQ

I have a lot of great EQ's, and the Chandler Curve Bender EQ, is high up on the list of my go to, mastering EQ's.
This EQ can cut or boost, either subtly or drastically, but it ALWAYS sound smooth.
I would recommend this EQ to anyone I'm not very good at writing about the details, I'll just say it sounds great,and it was worth the money

T. Prilesky

April 3, 2017

My new fave mastering eq

I've been using the Massive Passive as my main mastering eq for years, but this one is so much more satisfying to work with. The tones change in a more organic way, it has beautiful analog character, and the m/s feature is incredibly useful. Very happy that I got this.

C. Witt

March 22, 2017

The best Bus Eq i ever heard!

This one i put on every bus/group and on the master channel. it is so beautiful. rich and creamy curves.. like my wive. i love it.

J. Costable

March 18, 2017

Musical

Smooth, musical, loving this on my mix buss.

K. Degiorgio

March 13, 2017

Shines in the upper mids.

I have found the best use for this on the mix buss. The gentle settings and curves are perfect for that. The best upper mid section I've yet heard on a plug-in EQ. Very impressive.

J. Morra

February 22, 2017

Satisfied with this

Reactive eq so I can use it on mastering chain or bus tracks. In addition to 4 bands, it has low pass and high pass filters. Mid-side processing is also useful.

A. Shaw

February 17, 2017

Special Sheen

This Eq sound great! I typically use it on my mix buss and it does the job well with slight boosts in top and low end frequencies. It is far from transparent but it has a sweetness to it. I'm typically recording a mixing Rap, HipHop, Reggae, and R&B.

T. Lash

February 14, 2017

Favorite UA plugin

This is my favorite EQ. Easy to use and dial in or cut out just the right amount. Makes tracks and mixes sound considerably better. Not huge DSP hog either. Thumbs way up on this beauty.

V. François

February 13, 2017

Better than Manley

Very efficient EQ, a must have for mastering

T. V

January 31, 2017

Chandler Limited Curve Bender Mastering EQ

The massive EQ sound frequencies take a lot of experience, and not for the first-timers, unless you're a mastering pro. For software, this seems sharp at times, and slightly over-compressed, if you're not careful, but compared to the hardware version, the savings help make you work for the right tweaks.

T. V

January 31, 2017

Chandler Limited Curve Bender Mastering EQ

The massive EQ sound frequencies take a lot of experience, and not for the first-timers, unless you're a mastering pro. For software, this seems sharp at times, and slightly over-compressed, if you're not careful, but compared to the hardware version, the savings help make you work for the right tweaks.

T. ZHAO

January 20, 2017

WOW!!!!!!!

I love it!! It is my new weapon!

41-60 of 121 Results