Chandler Limited® Curve Bender Mastering EQ

Chandler Limited® Curve Bender Mastering EQ

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Chandler Limited Curve Bender Mastering EQ

Overall Rating

81-100 of 125 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Cartwright

December 19, 2016

Wonderful!

This is a great EQ. I love how it adds nice smoothness to the sound. seems like it sounds good no matter where you set it. Doesn't seem to ever sound bad. Dial in more bass/less bass, etc. Its just nice.

B. Schinke

December 19, 2016

Bernd

One of the best Master EQ on this World. Easy to use and effective makes a real difference in the mix bus

S. Roefs

December 16, 2016

Complete and utter MAGIC

This thing has some character!! The frequencies are just right. I hardly ever find myself using more then 1 click on any frequency. It's instant magic. It's been on my 2-bus for a handful of sessions now and I can't see myself ever removing it.

m. wan

December 16, 2016

New plug-ins, very good

It can improve the clarity of music
Sound through it will be higher density
Can increase the sound field open

A. Meyer

December 14, 2016

Guitars and Synths!

I love this on guitars and synths. The mid frequency bands really stand out to me as being special.

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

Loving this one!!!!

What a wonderful plugin - heard a lot about Chandler gear over the years and the technology being used over the years in TG equipment in Studios like Abbey Road - this emulation is awesome - subtle and unique to my ears - love using the mid/side option to create width on a mix - it now sits in my mix bus chain along side a few others from UA - brilliant plugin!!

C. Howat

December 10, 2016

Love It

If you like the Chandler/Abbey Road sound, this is as good as it gets in plug-in form. Parked on my 2-bus and I don't see it going anywhere anytime soon. Worth it.

S. Sinclair

December 9, 2016

Never Leave a Mix Without It

I've spent about 6 months using it before writing a review. This EQ has reshaping abilities that sound completely natural. Whether you're using on your Mix Bus, acoustic guitar, vocal or even M/S on the piano, this EQ does not disappoint.

D. Shacallis

December 2, 2016

Super EQ

I concur with S Riel. It is very close to the original and super versatile. Use it everywhere

A. David

November 25, 2016

Character up the wazoo!

Even though I already had the API EQs, the Neve 1073, and the Pultec EQs, I couldn't say no. This EQ has a character that is unique and that I have been looking for in a plugin for quite some time. I find it especially engaging for its mid range.

M. Landolt

November 18, 2016

The real deal plugin!

The Curve Bender combined with an API 2500 has been my mix bus insert for about 4 years. I've A/B'd the HW/plugin quite a bit over the past couple of months and I feel, as well as my clients, we lean closer to the software version. Having both plugins really allows me to be prep/mix remotely and print mixes with the confidence that I'm not short changing the end result. You will not be disappointed!

R. Jacobi

November 18, 2016

Solid Warmth, Smooth Highs, Pure Mojo

The Chandler Limited Curve Bender EQ marks another milestone for analog tone in a digital package. Softube have set the bar up high with this plugin. The tone and character are simply astonishing. The plugin sounds and feels like the analog counterpart. The low end feels solid and defined. The top end remains silky smooth even if cranked. No digital harshness whatsoever. The Curve Bender is a beautiful piece of gear. Being able to have multiple of these beasts available during mixing is a godsend. Just by inserting the plugin into the signal chain of any source adds a beautiful mojo that makes you consider adding another OCTO to your setup just to be able to have even more instances available. To sum it up: I am in love! Thank you Softube! You proved once more that you truly are rock'n'roll scientists.

Y. Ishikawa

November 17, 2016

Fantastic EQ

This EQ silky and smooth.Nice on Even Contrabass arco,nylon strings guitar etc.

S. KreisDrei

November 16, 2016

great job

i don't know the real gear of this plugin because i never had the chance to see it in a studio in switzerland, but all i can say since i use you're stuff my productions have changed to another level

F. Arpino

November 15, 2016

GREAT

AMAZING tool for mastering ! Great on acoustics guitars and vocals too ! Very musical and smooth!

O. Ramirez

November 15, 2016

Mind Bender

I own the hardware and was quite surprised at how good the plugin sounded. I can now have this amazing sounding eq on multiple tracks across my sessions. Plus I love the added features that the hardware does not have. I tip my hat to UA !

r. lecuyer

November 14, 2016

Chandler(s) Curve Bender/Zener

Phenomenal depth and precision, capable of producing "surgical strikes" and a "sheen" to dream of and now with the Chandler Zener, I'm reviewing lots of new and old or unfinished projects in a whole new light! Kudos and Congrats UAD and Softube! Well Done!!

A. David

November 14, 2016

A very special EQ

I have yet to come across a plugin EQ that can bring out the low-mids of a source in such an inspiringly solid manner. Thank you.

M. Jago

November 14, 2016

Chandler EQ

Magical top end, nicely extends group & stem mixes upward, and helps tighten up bass. Subtle but adds magic.

P. Braux

November 8, 2016

Love !

Un bonheur sur un mixbus ou directement sur le master !
Je n'ai pas le hardware pour comparer mais mes oreilles sont heureuses...

81-100 of 125 Results