Classic FX Bundle

Classic FX Bundle

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Classic FX Bundle

Overall Rating

261-280 of 381 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. van Haarlem

December 10, 2016

I sold my hardware Roland Dimension D! Nuff said!

I always loved my Roland Dimension D for widening my vocal (and other) tracks. Now I have that sound in the box! and can use multiple instances with different settings. A classic Roland effect that you must have in your "mixing arsenal"!

G. Suarez

December 2, 2016

Nice pedal addition

It's a good pedal to have to have. Using it wisely can make certain guitar parts amazing. I feel that it takes time to fully explore the potential of its possibilities. Definitely demo it to see if it's what you are looking for. I am glad to have it on my arsenal.

L. Angulo

December 2, 2016

Nice but...

Awesome sound but i wish i could my presets !

a. vt

December 2, 2016

little goes a long way

i had this for a while and i use it less than i expected but when i need that extra widening in the vocals this does the job everytime!!! i usually have this on a send and only use the first of second button otherwise it sounds a bit "too fake", but ...great job UAD people!

M. Jones

December 1, 2016

Sweet echo o o o...

Tape delay in a nice way!

c. hanebutt

December 1, 2016

Great Plug

I love this plugin. So simple, but so useful.

E. Bellerose

November 29, 2016

Reaal Powerfull Chorus

Could be more tweakable but reaaly good sounding effect. Easy to use.

UAD User

November 27, 2016

Great classic echo

As close as it gets to that real tape based echo sound.

UAD User

November 27, 2016

Thanks UA for relaunching this plugin!

Not much to say ... first class chorus for guitar and more.

D. Whittington

November 22, 2016

Quite rich

This Chorus is very rich sounding. Love putting it on my tracks whenever I need the Chorus sound. I do, however, wish for a mix knob so I know that it's not adding any volume into this when used on an aux channel but other than that it's great!

M. Biniaz

November 20, 2016

Brigade Chorus Pedal

Great little plugin use it on pads leads mid bass anything really on a bus it has that vintage chorus sound we all love !!

S. Bildy

November 20, 2016

Best Alternative to Buying a RE-201

Incredibly accurate replication of the Roland RE-201. I've worked with the hardware unit before and this plugin reacts identically. The plus side to the plugin is that it's more affordable, require no maintenance, you can pan the echo output and it's less noisy! Obviously the analog equivalent may have different characteristics from unit to unit but this plugin is absolutely the best alternative.

J. Banfield

November 20, 2016

Excellent!

Have wished for hardware versions of these effects for years. Nothing has come close. Was extremely disappointed when UA discontinued the Roland set right after I bought my DSPs. Absolutely thrilled with this new bundle! Best recreations I've ever heard and the new features are icing on the cake. They have found a permanent home on the console input slots and work so well with everything from guitar, bass, e-pianos to vocals. Could not ask for a better recreation. Hope to see more classic FX of this caliber! This is a must-own set!

j. murawski

November 19, 2016

brigade chorus pedal- Worth every penny

before these i used to use two or three plug-ins to achieve a similar effect , Great analog character warmth and spatial ,, Plus you cannot beat the price.!!!!

R. Hida

November 18, 2016

Nice

I have an actual machine that became a model
I think it looks like a very nice feeling.

D. Shacallis

November 8, 2016

Brilliant

As the owner of many 201's over the years this emulation is spot on. I use it on everything where needed.
Great work lads.

F. Charpentier

November 7, 2016

Subtle but really efficient

This studio D Chorus (or Dim' D Rolland, no matter how it's branded...) sounds real great. Don't take it for extreme wide panning guitar doubler or helter-skerter chorus feel, you would be disappointed with it. But if you look for some discrete and efficient tool, you're at the right place. It displays subtle FX which helps to sit a track in a mix and give it some shine and a real place without overflow.

I like to use it on a mono track, with keyboards for instance, when i don't want to use a stereo track. It brings life and a real feeling of space though it remains mono.

Last but not least, I think audio demos really don't highlight its qualities because settings and and choices of uses are too outrageous. Don't stop there and give a try in demo mode for a few days.

R. Cambrin

November 3, 2016

Solves my chorus issues when I need to use chorus , and fast!!!

I normally print to digital using the effect pedals I want but when I don't I find myself endlessly trying out various plugins that come with my daw or others, then endlessly tweaking.
This one was easy as I can still hear it once the mix is up and there are so few parameters it takes almost no time to adjust.
Chorus is a difficult pedal as it deals with phasing so the instrument can disappear once in place.
Not so with this one.

V. Koenig

November 1, 2016

Nice to have the Roland Algorithms back

Sound the same as the RE.201 but it`s nice to have this wonderful Delay in the box

I. Papagiannidis

October 28, 2016

All in one!

if you have this one you probably do not need any other reverb or delay... its so real so good for all applications.
sounds a bit vintage , but thats the thing i like most in it!
and the distortion that it has when you tweak it up it's very useful and sounds great too!

one of my go to plugins

261-280 of 381 Results