DreamVerb Room Modeler

DreamVerb Room Modeler

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$75.00

You'll Save 49%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

DreamVerb Room Modeler

Overall Rating

121-140 of 143 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

One of the few plug-ins that inspire me because of its colourful user-interface. Rather the one I use for "special" audio fx than regular work like improving vocals (EMT250 is my fave there). Try it for making a synth lead outstanding, or any other "I need something different" occasion.

S. Mikolai

June 18, 2011

This one's my least used plugin. It may be great sounding and really flexible, but the enormous complexity goes with that. I'm just so much faster with the EMT plugins to get great results I'm not even thing about trying the DreamVerb. That's one of the moments you're a little sad you can't sell UAD plugins

D. Petersen

June 17, 2011

a lifesaver.

as a producer of radio dramas I often need very specific 'other' rooms, not the standard Hall, Chamber etc...
A good exsample is a scene where I needed to place the narrator into a huge underground parking garage and about 20m away from the listener. I 'build' the space around him quickly and easily and was quite surprised to find that even with a pretty wet mix the intelligibility didn't suffer. Next, I added some traffic noises on another track, added another Dreamverb with the same preset, set distance even higher, some eqing and had transformed a pretty lengthy monologue into an exciting soundscape that really pulled you in.

I only regret trying so many IRs before I opened Dreamverb ;)

G. Roma

June 17, 2011

i have always found this one super handy for the big cpu charge mixes or 100+ track mixes. i really needed a quality, nicely tridimensional, dsp loadable reverb.

G. Davarinos

June 17, 2011

I have been using dreamverb for the past 3 monts, and I find it to be a very powerfull tool for creating spaces and ambience, it has got depth of control parameters and room shaping and it sounds pretty nice too!

F. Anklam

June 17, 2011

One of the best reverb plugins I heard so far. Very versatile. Many options to shape the reverb. Assuming that a convolution reverb with a very good impulse response sounds natural, to my ears the DreamVerb does sound better than natural, more transparent in a way that better supports the music.

T. Boldt

June 17, 2011

One of my favorites reverbs. It is so useful on drum, percussions and plug sounds. Love the easy way to set the distance of the reverb. Overall a very useful reverb, easy to handle with nice included presets.
Only the GUI is a little bit to colorful.
Greets Thomas

A. Epelman

June 16, 2011

The best sound,great editing,not expensive, good valiu I love UAD 2
My rate is 10 from 10

A. Bews

June 16, 2011

This is my go to reverb, especially for vocals. a must have for me

E. Hanson

June 15, 2011

Dreamverb sounds really nice, but can someone please update this GUI? I mean seriously....

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

I've always liked this verb on my nylon guitars.
It's kind of perfect for that really protected sound.
I can feel the buildings and spaces it's emulating.
Very pro sound.
The classical musos I mix sometimes never know it's on.
Nice one UAD.
Love
Christopher

M. Brenes

April 17, 2011

Great Pluggin but the GUI come on guys a little updating on your GUI would make all of us UA faithfull customers refrain from going WAVES or other of your competitors.

A. Vax

March 29, 2009

i was think UAD reverbs are crap until i try it IN THE MIX!
wow! in the mix DreamVerb sounds very good.
5/5, good job!!!!!

D. Bryant

December 25, 2007

Lot better than the stock reverb. To my ears it sounds more realistic and vibrant than the stock reverb. With some eq that it comes with, ahhh man. I am loving it.
GOOD JOB UA!!!

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

Not much different than the stock verb that comes with your card. More options and capabilities, but not quite as lush as other verb I use. It's a good sounding verb, don't get me wrong, it's just not as lush and transparent as a TC electronics or a Lexicon. The verb that comes with your card is sufficient enough without spending the extra $149 for this one in my opinion.

D. Craighead

July 15, 2007

Ok, this one is not a bad reverb, but compared to the eq/compression stuff the guys at UA get much more closer to the hardware. Compared to other native reverbs its not really a dream, but also not bad. It's a matter of taste. I think if you really want to get the best mixing results with software , tc electronics is the first choice for reverbs/delays and UA is the first choice for what it can do the best - compression and eq'ing!

B. Purviance

September 30, 2005

This is the best plugin reverb I've ever heard. I bought a Powercore as many people posted it had better reverbs and chorus. I entirely disagree. I use the as a send FX on every song I do. The difference between this and the impulse reverbs is minute, but unlike the impulse reverbs, this one doesn't tax your system.

D. Koschinski

May 31, 2005

I can recommend a UAD-1 to everyone. This is probably the best money can buy.
It's a strong package of plugins with no extra CPU-limitations.
Mostly I combine the UAD with native DX/VST plugins. The LA-2A is my favorite.
Universal Audio, keep on the good work !!

M. Pyykkö

August 11, 2004

Dreamverb is way more dense and sound a lot better than the Realverb. I agree that it has some of the sound from the Realverb but much more dense!

I almost didn´t buy it first when some persons wrote that it´s only a minor upgrade from Realverb, the sound is definately a MAJOR upgrade!

In my opinion it´s in the same class as TC and Lexicon reverbs!

I recommend it!

Regard

Michael

T. Steinkuhle

April 10, 2004

hi,
i'm proud to own a uad-1, best buy i've ever done. usually i don't use any native plug-ins apart from noise gates and expanders. i'll buy a second one at time.

121-140 of 143 Results