DreamVerb Room Modeler

DreamVerb Room Modeler

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

DreamVerb Room Modeler

Overall Rating

141-149 of 149 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

Not much different than the stock verb that comes with your card. More options and capabilities, but not quite as lush as other verb I use. It's a good sounding verb, don't get me wrong, it's just not as lush and transparent as a TC electronics or a Lexicon. The verb that comes with your card is sufficient enough without spending the extra $149 for this one in my opinion.

D. Craighead

July 15, 2007

Ok, this one is not a bad reverb, but compared to the eq/compression stuff the guys at UA get much more closer to the hardware. Compared to other native reverbs its not really a dream, but also not bad. It's a matter of taste. I think if you really want to get the best mixing results with software , tc electronics is the first choice for reverbs/delays and UA is the first choice for what it can do the best - compression and eq'ing!

B. Purviance

September 30, 2005

This is the best plugin reverb I've ever heard. I bought a Powercore as many people posted it had better reverbs and chorus. I entirely disagree. I use the as a send FX on every song I do. The difference between this and the impulse reverbs is minute, but unlike the impulse reverbs, this one doesn't tax your system.

D. Koschinski

May 31, 2005

I can recommend a UAD-1 to everyone. This is probably the best money can buy.
It's a strong package of plugins with no extra CPU-limitations.
Mostly I combine the UAD with native DX/VST plugins. The LA-2A is my favorite.
Universal Audio, keep on the good work !!

M. Pyykkö

August 11, 2004

Dreamverb is way more dense and sound a lot better than the Realverb. I agree that it has some of the sound from the Realverb but much more dense!

I almost didn´t buy it first when some persons wrote that it´s only a minor upgrade from Realverb, the sound is definately a MAJOR upgrade!

In my opinion it´s in the same class as TC and Lexicon reverbs!

I recommend it!

Regard

Michael

T. Steinkuhle

April 10, 2004

hi,
i'm proud to own a uad-1, best buy i've ever done. usually i don't use any native plug-ins apart from noise gates and expanders. i'll buy a second one at time.

T. Frisk

April 5, 2004

Sounds large and deep. Its not the best part of UAD-1 (thats the Pultec), but I use it much - because I like it. No more metallic reverbs in my computer :-)

G. Chantraine

February 15, 2004

Impressive results can be obtained with this baby, but overall, it's more an upgrade of the RealVerb Pro than a different reverb unit.
It has the same color, the same parameters to play with and a different look.

The differences are 5 band EQ instead of 3, 3 choices of material instead of two... The rest is the same.

In terms of DSP usage, it's pretty much the same.

So, sure, you can get more different results. But the Realverb Pro is close enough to prevent you from buying this one.

S. Adams

January 17, 2004

Ok ill start this totally pukka, go and buy it now.

141-149 of 149 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8