EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

81-100 of 698 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Alford

April 9, 2017


Of all the reverbs I have used over the years this is by far the best.


April 9, 2017

Five Stars!

This plugin will give you a very natural/analogic sound! Wow!

N. Steckhan

April 8, 2017

Rich tones

This reverb could go on everything from synths, drums, acoustic instruments and of cause vocals.

D. Butler

March 31, 2017


EMT 140, smooth and vibrant, great reverb for everything but I really love on vocals. Got to have in you arsenal of reverbs.

e. Morris

March 30, 2017

Killer Verb Man!!!

This is the first reverb plugin i thought sounded at all close to being as good as a hardware reverb unit. Thanks UAD for making my in the box experience so much less frustrating.

J. Cameron

March 30, 2017

Stunning reverb, has a width like no other I have.

I said to myself "do I really need another reverb plugin"? I was watching Fab Dupont use one in one of his full mix instructional video's and decided to demo it just to see. Well I was completely blown away with what I heard. It is incredibly easy to use and has a super user friendly interface. Bravo UAD, well done!

B. Tito Caballero

March 30, 2017

Great Reverb

I got this reverb 2 weeks ago and now I use it in everything. One of the best plugins from Universal Audio.

w. lee

March 30, 2017

Super Clean Reverb

Easy to use, Super Natural & Clean
This will be my one & only Reverb plug in for Rap Vocl

T. Fludd

March 28, 2017

sweet and supple

it hs jelled nicely in every mix i've used it in so far, four songs since my purchase date.

r. cursach

March 26, 2017


The best plate reverb in the market

P. King

March 23, 2017

Game changer for a 140

I've used every 140 and plate emulation plugin around and this has taken the cake for the best sounding.
UAD did a great job of recreating it. Wouldn't even bother with the real thing anymore if I had it available.

M. Guerreiro

March 22, 2017


I've used one before and it's exactly the color!

A. Dati

March 19, 2017

The plate of god

Great sounding unit, lot of depth and flexibility of use. I'm in love with UAD plates, I will buy more...

L. Rivera

March 15, 2017

Beautiful sound in a plate reverb

This reverb just seems to have a "musicality" to it. I've tried it with a number of sounds -- guitar, toms, snares, vocals, and synths -- and the results consistently surprise me.

M. Cullen

February 21, 2017

Best Sounding EMT Plugin

I've used plenty of different EMT plates in my 20+ years of record making and this plugin sounds great. Up there with the best of " the real thing".....and way less hiss, ground hum and sub sonic rumble from passing traffic !!

D. Klee

February 16, 2017


Best reverb plugin i have ever used thanks UAD

B. Zwerin

February 16, 2017

beautiful plate

A/Bd it with a real plate and it sounds amazing!

S. Savacool

February 12, 2017

Does exactly what you think it will.

I have not used a real plate reverb, but I have had the experience of moving one from one studio to another, and let me tell ya, that is a whole lot of no fun. Took a few of us to do that chore. This reverb does sound pretty darn fantastic on drums, vocals, piano, acoustic guitar, and just about any bus you decide to strap it on. The controls are a little confusing at first, but, once you get the hang of it, it's pretty fun to use. One caution: it is easy to go a little crazy with it. It sounds so good that you will want to put it on everything, blend in a little too much, and generally overdo it. But, once that is past, it becomes a fantastic tool that is very well worth the asking price. And, not to mention, the back ache of acquiring one of your own. Thanks UA for another great plugin!

r. leblanc

February 11, 2017

Instant gratification

Prior to joining the UAD ecosystem, this was the plugin I envied the most - it's an amazing sounding reverb - it sounds excellent on any source, but especially guitar and vocals. It's the best EMT Plate plugin out there and, in my opinion, worth the price of admission to UAD in of itself.

J. Volinsky

February 8, 2017

Great Verb!

This is great reverb especially where you want a large amount of verb. Great for vocals. I have the Altiverb version of the EMT 140 but this gives you much more control and it sounds better to me. The Lexicon is awesome too. That's next on my wish list!

81-100 of 698 Results