EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regular Price: $199.00

$119.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$119.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

21-40 of 722 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

EMT is the S&^%

Before i knew, when people asked me "whats your favourite reverb"i was like, the ones that on Pink Floyds - Dark Side Of The Moon... now i know and its on my hands...

d. zubkov

August 1, 2018

Amazing!!!

I think this is one of the best plugins working with space! Thank you UAD)

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Beautiful!

Everyone should own one of these. It’s so beautiful...don’t tell my girl I said this.

N. Krishna

July 22, 2018

Smooth high end!

Loved this reverb plug when I demoed it and after the demo period ran out, I had to buy this. Loved how it sounded on my vocals, but I’m sure it’s great for a number of sources!

T. DARNOIS

July 13, 2018

The reverb...

Au départ, ce n'est pas forcément la plus évidente des reverbs à mettre en œuvre : beaucoup d'options à prendre en compte et de paramètres à affiner. Mais on ne va pas se plaindre : UAD a eu la bonne idée d'intégrer 3 plates pour 3 sonorités distinctes, un coupe-bas en entrée, une EQ, un simulateur de bande, un réglage de la largeur de la stéréo, et un réglage de pre-delay en sortie.
Mais une fois pris la mesure du potentiel de la machine, on garde longtemps l'impression qu'on n'aura plus jamais besoin d'acheter d'autres réverb.

J. Baxter

July 10, 2018

MUST HAVE!!!

Works every time!!! I keep this one in the console and in every mix I do. Simply the best plate I've heard. Thank you, Universal Audio!!!

M. Biniaz

June 3, 2018

Great sounding reverb !!!

This is my go to reverb on my mixes great on sends very easy friendly interface simple controls but does exactly what it says on the tin !!

Y. TSURUTA

May 30, 2018

Super quality

perfect sound

要. 土居

April 24, 2018

I like gentle sounds

Of course, we can show various effects.
But I like to produce a particularly smooth sound using this EMT 140.
It is as you all know that compatibility with vocals is good, but we recommend that you try it on various instruments.
It's a plug-in, so it's nice to be able to easily try and error easily.

E. Buckley

April 21, 2018

Fantastic Reverb

If I had to start over with UAD plugs, this would be one of the first to purchase. The 140 is the best reverb I can think of in plug ins. The Little Plate by Soundtoys comes close but this has a lot more parameters and it also adds a sheen to sound that really makes it sound authentic.

高. 弥歩

April 20, 2018

Great sounds!

Reverb is very natural, much better than plugins ever made!

H. Onoz

April 20, 2018

Very natural reverb

That sounds to listen on commercial CDs.

難. 敏彦

April 20, 2018

This is the best reverb!!

I have tried many reverbs so far, but this is the best sound quality!!

M. Gibson

April 9, 2018

The One

It’s fun to use, hasn’t let me down yet! As a Gospel & Jazz lover thanks for making this happen Universal Audio.

J. Jacks

April 9, 2018

Fantastic plate reverb

Admittedly, I have never owned a real EMT plate but I have worked with a couple large plates and this plugin definitely captures the sound. So pro: It's got the goodies where it counts the most and has LOTS of flexibility and tweaks to get it sounding just right in your mix when you need a plate sound. Cons: It uses a fair bit of DSP for what it is, and there are alot of equally good sounding reverb plugin products that do run natively that sound just as good - so i'm deducting minus one star for it's only slightly less edge of competitiveness in the very crowded field of reverb plugins. Summary: still a killer reverb plugin, and you should add it to your collection if you are a serious mixing engineer. If you are a pro, you would be dumb not to own this plug.

O. Konvicka

April 9, 2018

Awesome Reverb

I don´t need another one. Maybe EMT 250 :)

UAD User

April 9, 2018

best sounding Reverb plugin EVER!

unbelievable sweet and tasty! The best that I've ever used! TANKS SO MUCH to the developers!

S. Grimm

March 31, 2018

Awesome sound and ambiance

I have tried a few plate plugins before, but I was never convinced of their coloration. But after I have bought the EMT 140, it became my standard reverb for drums. I really like the colors you can get from the three different plates. The ambiance they create is warm, rich and wide. I really like it in conjunction with the Lexicon verb on other busses.

L. Arone

March 29, 2018

Amazing!

Amazing!

M. Peeters

March 27, 2018

What a sound

I really love this plate emulation. It sounds so rich and balanced. Really impressed of the quality of this plugin. Good job, UA !

21-40 of 722 Results