EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regular Price: $199.00

$179.00

You'll Save 10%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$179.00

You'll Save 10%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

21-40 of 714 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

要. 土居

April 24, 2018

I like gentle sounds

Of course, we can show various effects.
But I like to produce a particularly smooth sound using this EMT 140.
It is as you all know that compatibility with vocals is good, but we recommend that you try it on various instruments.
It's a plug-in, so it's nice to be able to easily try and error easily.

E. Buckley

April 21, 2018

Fantastic Reverb

If I had to start over with UAD plugs, this would be one of the first to purchase. The 140 is the best reverb I can think of in plug ins. The Little Plate by Soundtoys comes close but this has a lot more parameters and it also adds a sheen to sound that really makes it sound authentic.

高. 弥歩

April 20, 2018

Great sounds!

Reverb is very natural, much better than plugins ever made!

H. Onoz

April 20, 2018

Very natural reverb

That sounds to listen on commercial CDs.

難. 敏彦

April 20, 2018

This is the best reverb!!

I have tried many reverbs so far, but this is the best sound quality!!

M. Gibson

April 9, 2018

The One

It’s fun to use, hasn’t let me down yet! As a Gospel & Jazz lover thanks for making this happen Universal Audio.

J. Jacks

April 9, 2018

Fantastic plate reverb

Admittedly, I have never owned a real EMT plate but I have worked with a couple large plates and this plugin definitely captures the sound. So pro: It's got the goodies where it counts the most and has LOTS of flexibility and tweaks to get it sounding just right in your mix when you need a plate sound. Cons: It uses a fair bit of DSP for what it is, and there are alot of equally good sounding reverb plugin products that do run natively that sound just as good - so i'm deducting minus one star for it's only slightly less edge of competitiveness in the very crowded field of reverb plugins. Summary: still a killer reverb plugin, and you should add it to your collection if you are a serious mixing engineer. If you are a pro, you would be dumb not to own this plug.

O. Konvicka

April 9, 2018

Awesome Reverb

I don´t need another one. Maybe EMT 250 :)

UAD User

April 9, 2018

best sounding Reverb plugin EVER!

unbelievable sweet and tasty! The best that I've ever used! TANKS SO MUCH to the developers!

S. Grimm

March 31, 2018

Awesome sound and ambiance

I have tried a few plate plugins before, but I was never convinced of their coloration. But after I have bought the EMT 140, it became my standard reverb for drums. I really like the colors you can get from the three different plates. The ambiance they create is warm, rich and wide. I really like it in conjunction with the Lexicon verb on other busses.

L. Arone

March 29, 2018

Amazing!

Amazing!

M. Peeters

March 27, 2018

What a sound

I really love this plate emulation. It sounds so rich and balanced. Really impressed of the quality of this plugin. Good job, UA !

M. Peeters

March 27, 2018

What a sound

I really love this plate emulation. It sounds so rich and balanced. Really impressed of the quality of this plugin. Good job, UA !

A. Bazinet

March 21, 2018

Awesome

What a fantastic plugin. Sounds absolutely lovely, and the controls are something you can learn in 2 minutes. It's got everything that you want and nothing that you don't. The different plate tanks each have a distinctive character to them, and it's quick to A/B them and get set up for the sound you want.

My warning though, is not to demo it unless you want to buy it, because you will buy it.

H. Kim

March 19, 2018

상당히 밀도 있고 톤에 자유도가 높은 리버브

복잡한 믹스 속에서도 리버브가 사라지지 않고 존재감을 유지하는 몇 안되는 리버브 플러그인 중 하나라고 생각합니다. 모든 믹스에서 거의 100% 첫 리버브로 선택하는 리버브입니다.

s. lee

March 18, 2018

best reverb ever!

The sound is very natural~~

R. Haradzinski

March 18, 2018

Ultimate plate reverb plugin!

Emt 140 by UAD a best plate reverb. I use many reverbs plate type, but this plugin sound like real analog plate. When I want plate sound, I gonna use emt 140 uad.

F. Nordbeck

March 17, 2018

Best reverb plugin

Easily my favourite reverb plug-in, smooth and solid!

R. Spiegel

March 16, 2018

Timeless reverb plugin.

Classic at its best. Sounds great on vocals.

E. Soza

March 15, 2018

BEAUTIFUL TEAM PIECE

Everything that goes into the EMT 140 comes out pretty

21-40 of 714 Results