Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Overall Rating

21-40 of 936 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Glover

April 4, 2023

Its the best plate!

If its good enough for Pink Floyd its good enough for you.

R. Mangile

March 30, 2023

Perfect Plate

Best plate for vocals

R. Mangile

March 30, 2023

Perfect Plate

Best plate for vocals

W. Kamel

March 29, 2023

Great plugin

the best plate reverb ever made

J. Powell

March 23, 2023

Love This Reverb

Great on vocals!

M. Leo

March 18, 2023

Still the best

I've tried most of the plate reverbs out there. Yes many are good but I keep coming back to this UAD one. It just has the mojo (I know cliche). As well as it's sound, the layout of the controls and flexibility for me just outshine all the others.

M. Rath

March 5, 2023

Amazing Reverb

Seems to work on just about every source

C. Jaramillo

February 14, 2023

Sits just well in the mix

The EMT140 sounds just right creating depth without being obtrusive. Great for a lot of sources, like vocals and snares obviously. Lately I've found it works great on funk guitar chugging, it just gives space without masking and/or washing it.

L. Spilger

December 24, 2022

Lush Plate

My goto plate for vintage vibe on vocals. Would really love to see it included with spark! But one wish: make it easier to dial in exact predelay values!

M. sa

December 14, 2022

good

number 1

A. Gorobets

December 11, 2022

Perfect Plate

My number 1 plate reverb

J. Neves

October 12, 2022

Amazing!

I’m a sucker for plate reverbs and the EMT 140 certainly has its place amongst the greats. An absolute must-have for anyone who’s interested in top-quality gear.

N. Brody

September 21, 2022

Very Lush

I have several reverts available and this has become my go-to.

T. Basso

September 8, 2022

Perfect

This is very real

C. George

August 31, 2022

Amazing Sounding on Vocals

There’s just something amazing sounding out of this EMT 140. Every time I put this on vocals it just sounds amazing! Get pro sounding takes on your vocals and add this and instantly it will sound radio ready! Not sure why I waited 4 years to get this one but glad I finally own it. If you don’t drop everything and get this and it’ll be on every mix going forward.

J. Harris

August 26, 2022

Love It

This is the best sounding Plate Reverb plugin I have ever used in the last 15 years of recording music.

F. Aquila

August 25, 2022

The best reverb on market

I use It on vocal for deep verb very classy

V. Ruzicic

August 1, 2022

A must have for drums and vocals

I m amazed how awsome this plugin is…

I. Kravchenko

July 14, 2022

Nice sound

It seems that I get good sounds from it really quickly. Not much tweaking needed for what I need.

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

Nothing Like It

The very best plate reverb of all time, and its not even close. The tails and decays are god-like. If you track with this verb or mix with it afterwards you can instantly hear your favorite records.

21-40 of 936 Results