EP-34 Tape Echo

EP-34 Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EP-34 Tape Echo

Overall Rating

81-100 of 295 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Samraj

February 4, 2017

Great tool for sound

Theres so much you can do with this plug in. Possibilities in sound design aspect is crazy. Fantastic on Guitars and many other instruments. Much needed tool for the dub element

C. Santarpia

January 12, 2017

Has weight and grit

The tone of the repeats has a weight and slight grit to it. Like the real thing does! love it!

F. Batiste III

January 6, 2017

Vintage Goodness

Sonic warmth is what you get from this plugin. The sound really hugs my ears. I love the way it adds a high quality sheen to whatever I put through it.

j. elliott

December 30, 2016

recently returned to this after a period of neglect.

...still my favorite tape echo plug hands down.

J. Banfield

December 26, 2016

A classic tape echo

I always wanted THE classic tape echo. This is it without all the hassle of tapes. Perfect for country slabback delays, spacey Floydian noises, and everything in between. Even a slight delay with a little pan can really thicken up a guitar track. I absolutely love it and almost always have it loaded in a send slot. One of the best places to start with UA effects units!

S. Rehbein

December 23, 2016

Warm and smooth

Works great on vocals, guitars and synths, highly recommendable.

D. Minns

December 21, 2016

Simply outstanding!

The presets are so good, that I have only used these so far as they meet everything I am looking for.

A. Belt

December 16, 2016

Good Plugin

I like.
Use for vocals.
Little bit for guitar, snare
Mix with another reverb

A. Hylander

December 15, 2016

Classic & playful

This is a very simple delay that gives you an outstanding sound and great ideas to play with and get unique combinations. Definitely a must have!

E. Delinois

December 13, 2016

EP-34 Tape Echo

Simply amazing. The EP-34 Tape Echo gives your vocal recordings that fullness and special something you get from lavish recording studios.

R. Howell

December 9, 2016

EP-34 Tape Echo vs. Galaxy

I was torn between the EP-34 Tape Echo and the Galaxy. I went w/ the EP-34 Tape Echo and so far I'm really digging it. Sounds great, lots of options and it is a necessary addition to my UA plugins, but it does use DOUBLE the DSP of the Galaxy @ 26.7% in mono vs. 13.3% in mono.

G. Suarez

December 2, 2016

Love it!

This is one my favorite plugins. I love it on guitars. Whether you are experimenting new sounds or just want to add warmth to your tracks, you can not go wrong. I demoed it and within a few minutes, I knew that I was going to get it. I immediately used it on a song of mine for a unique ending.

l. pachetti

December 2, 2016


if you are after that mojo sound, "the vibe stuff", this is it! automate the speed for the "LSD delay wash"

B. Schmiedl

December 2, 2016

Amazing tape delay!

Fantastic sounding plugin, my favourite delay for guitar.
Great vibe and easy to use.

T. Hinterholzinger

November 29, 2016

so happy!

I love it! Owning a perfect condition Roland RE501 Space Echo as well as a fully-working vintage 50ies oildrum echo - the EP-34 was god sent. Having the ability to easily build tempo synced stereo delays with two instances of this, fed back across each other, is simply wonderful. Many mix cilents ask me if I played an additional synth pad on their songs. I did not. It is just two instances of EP-34 on the guitars! No other tape delay plug in comes even close, imho.

E. Bureau

September 26, 2016

Very useful - easy to use and great sounding

Hi - My name is Emil and I'm addicted to tape echo.

I use tape echoes extensively in both live and studio settings. I wouldn't say that the EP34 plugin have replaced the magic of the machine, but it has my life much easier and have some uses where it seriously shines! It makes making pilot/-recordings so much faster and easier. The lower noise level than the real machine also makes it very useful. I've tried almost every tape echo emulation guitar pedal there is in the search for something I can bring when we fly out for gigs. I've also tried all the plugins from waves etc. None of them come close, to the real deal. They are real flat and two-dimensional in comparison. But the EP34 plugin seriously does!

UAD User

September 14, 2016

The real deal!

I Love the sound of this plugin! Fantastic sound and GUI
, It strikes me everytime, you nail the vibe from the original!
Thank you UAD!

J. Ng

September 14, 2016

If you need to find some inspirations in mixing, try this one.

As title. I'm already tired of using the typical echo plugins available, then I tried this one. It totally gave me new ideas on guitars and other instruments. Thanks UA for releasing this secret weapon :)

B. Schimmel

September 14, 2016

Great sounding emulation

I never heard the original but this emulation sounds pretty deep and authentic.
Owned a Roland Space Echo once, you wont get that lo-fi Type sound out of this one.
Sounds more like a high end tape echo... which it actually was ;).

H. Abels

September 8, 2016

Fantastic Analog sounding Echo!

This was just what I was looking for! I wanted an easy to dial in analog sounding delay for tracking and mixing guitars and vocals.
This fit the bill. It is very fast to get a good sound & dial in the delay time you're looking for.

The decay is very analog sounding I that it has a good depth and sense of space to it. Very unique sounding compared to my other 2 main delay plugins that tend to me echo boy and H delay.

This delay plugin offers a very good unique sound I haven't found in other plugins.

Great plugin and value. Highly reccomend.

81-100 of 295 Results