EP-34 Tape Echo

EP-34 Tape Echo

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

EP-34 Tape Echo

Overall Rating

21-40 of 287 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Howden

May 17, 2013

heaven

simply love it. Put it on a separate bus and let it float off, degrading beautifully...

D. Skittlethorp

March 14, 2013

UAD provides us another winner

I am thrilled with this awesome plugin, Although I already had the Roland Space Echo plug, I am old enough to remember when the EP was the must have effect. UAD has perfectly modeled that plug and makes it available to us, It is amazing on a vocal track and a must have for guitars. Thank you UAD for your amazing work.

B. Stephane

January 16, 2013

formidable machine

This is a formidable machine
However, you must know the parametrer to get the best
great plugins
I use it all the time
Good job from the team universal audio

N. Nowottny

January 13, 2013

nice, unobtrusive

I was expecting a wow when I "plugged" it in but it was more like a "okay, nice" Maybe I have to fiddle about with it a bit more. A stereo feature would be a blessing. PLEASE DO A FULL STEREO VERSION with independant ms!! It's such a pain to route these things. ;)

D. Baer

August 9, 2012

Another wonderful plugin from UAD. I have used the original unit, and it is almost too close, but with the accurate interface that only a digital system can give you. The sound you can get by over saturating the tape is delightful. The only thing I would like would be for UAD to step away from the original unit and give the ability to increase the delay time past 700ms. If you are working with a track that is under around 85 bpm, then quarter note delay is pretty much out of the question. Otherwise, UAD has another happy customer. Guitar tracks sound amazing with this. Thanks again, and keep up the good work.

E. Hanson

August 14, 2012

Having owned an old echoplex back in the day, I can tell you that the UAD version is so close that it's scary. All that warm, gooey inspiring echo, back inside my DAW. If you want a true character echo, this is the best one I've found... and I've tried a bunch. Highly recommended.

W. Whitney

September 21, 2013

EP-34 Very unique!

Yup, I used the hardware units back in the day. And they all went south sooner or later, the plug always works and is unique in the UAD-2 lineup. Very different from the Roland space echo that I also have. It has just the right amount of crud in the signal to give it that character sound. With runaway feedback to die for! This is a true tape delay in every sense of the word! Can't live without it. Neither will you.

?. ???????????

August 27, 2013

useful

I've never used the actual unit, but as far as i can tell, this plug-in mimics the echo very well!

It takes some getting used to in order to fully understand the way such an echo works but once you get the hang of it you can make some very unique sounds out of it!

A. Bjorn

June 17, 2011

This thing has changed how I produce music. Why ---- thats a trade secret - but there is not one single track I do not use this for now.

Simple.

One thing I would like UAD to add is a stereo feature.

D. Pratt

June 17, 2011

This plugin sounds great when I am soloing the track but as soon as I bring the rest of the mix in I can't hear it. It is cool for creating effects but as a delay I can never hear it.

V. Salvaggio

January 17, 2016

Meh...

I really wanted the Roland space echo but UA recommended this instead, I'm just not that excited about it. I probably should have spent my money on something better

J. Henderson

June 2, 2015

Soundtoys EchoBoy pisses all over this

That is all.





















































T. Teranishi

October 23, 2013

そんなに使いこなせてないですが

?????????????????????????????????????
???????????????????????????????

S. Shogren

December 2, 2017

Great!

What a versatile tool! Oh yeah... and it does delay stuff too!

Y. REBILLARD

November 29, 2017

Superbe emulation

Un achat qu'on ne regrette pas.Point.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Awesome plugin!

I used this on a lot of my ambience background busses. Now I use it on single instruments and that's where it shines. Very versatile the EP=34 Tape Echo is, and it can self oscillate

D. HWANG

October 15, 2017

Realy Good Sound!

Very Good Sound!
The Sounds are Warm and Classic!!
I Never Regret Buy This Delay

S. Margelisch

October 4, 2017

Pängs!

Für mich ein absoluter Traum! Danke!

S. Tanner

October 2, 2017

Good Tape Echo

It is a good Tape Echo like the original Echoplex. But at the end I like the Galaxy a bit more with the features. But very nice on Electric Pianos and so.

J. Vegna

September 10, 2017

A must have for any rock mixer

Awesome reverb and or delay and or special FX. Automating the time and feedback makes it go wild. And just ad an extra instance for stereo effects. I love it!

21-40 of 287 Results