Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

61-80 of 476 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Sokolich

March 18, 2018

Good on dance tracks

It has a place on certain sounding tracks and gives it "that sound" that we are familiar hearing on certain tracks. especially, in the 4k mid range frequency boost. I bought it because it made a lot of sense when I put it on my track, it had that specific mid range presence that just worked to get me where I needed to go. I don't feel it suites every single master, or genre, but its really dependent on the material. However, when it works, it works in an irreplaceable fashion. Buy it, you won't regret it. You're bound to need to use it down the line on something

C. Vang

March 16, 2018

Magical

It’s subtle, but in a way that’s very beautiful. Highly recommended.

P. Alves

February 20, 2018

The best for mastering

No eq plugin is better than this on to boost eq for the master bus!

a. wyszkowski

January 25, 2018

Massif!

In the early 2000s, I had the pleasure of doing some contract mixdown/mastering work at a studio with some nice kit I could never afford. The Manley Massive Passive was a standout, and changed the way I use EQ. Thanks to its parallel routing and gentle curves I likened it to sending a channel to four sends, each with a buttery Pultec on it and summing them back together.

Haven’t done an A/B, but the plugin works/vibes similarly. Dig into mixing cuts & boosts in the same range, or stacking shelves with different center frequencies. Lovely stuff!

A. Tanonov

January 14, 2018

Uncompromising musical equalizer

When mastering my last musical "Master and Margarita", I for a long time could not find a "magic" combination of sub-low and low frequencies. Manley® Massive Passive EQ allowed me to achieve the necessary "devilish sound" phonograms. The sound of this device falls in love at first sight, once and for all.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Sound good on everything! Seriously, sounds good on EVERYTHING!

M. Ciannella

September 29, 2017

Ottimo

Ho adoperato questo plug-in principalmente sul Violino, facendo musica acustica Classica, e devo dire che ha aggiunto calore e dolcezza al suono. Molto utili i preset.

M. Łuczak

September 29, 2017

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

One of the best, I ever used, I can make sound exactly I need, smooth and with character

R. Trevor

September 28, 2017

Love it !

I read many great reviews of this plugin, so I bought it.
I was not let down. The top end is silky, not harsh and I was able to tighten up the low end without losing the low end punch.
I would definitely recommend this plugin !

l. helan

September 22, 2017

very well compressor

All is in title

F. Longeot

September 15, 2017

My only Eq for mastering

This is most of the time my only Eq needed when mastering my tracks, and it's always on my master bus anyway.

Sounds great, very musical.

E. Clare

September 7, 2017

EQ Bliss

Gorgeous on anything I've thrown on it. Like any *great* EQ, you can crank it and it won't sound harsh or muddy.

W. Slaughter

August 6, 2017

My go to mastering tool !

EVERY mixdown sees this Manley on it! It's that good!!

J. Reed

July 29, 2017

Its Great !!

Its so good i Traded my Hardware Version to make more room in my Rack for a 10 slot API Unit .

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Sounds glorious

The way this EQ works is so different to any other that you'll often arrive at interesting results just by the way the bands work. The low end curves are so useful for when I find the pultec just to wide and thick. The Manley can be tuned in to fit with your work.

The High shelves are smooth and pleasing to listen to.

M. A

July 19, 2017

Mastering

Master of Masters

J. Dockerty

July 15, 2017

Masterful 2buss Eq

Sits on every 2buss along with my API 2500. 10/10

M. A

July 14, 2017

My LIFE CHANGED the day we Met

Seriously , you need this . We all do

C. Fisher

July 6, 2017

RAD!

I cant give this a better review! The sonic quality of this product is amazing. It makes my mixes come to life!!

J. GOMEZ PARRILLA

July 5, 2017

Dulce

Trabaja las EQ a un nivel excelente. Al 99% igual que el rock físico

61-80 of 476 Results