Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 460 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Heil

April 28, 2013

warning, if you are ableton live user, don't buy this!

since uad o.s. 6.2 the massive passvie will not run within ableton live correctly,
it produces very loud crackles and pops, nearly taking your internal cpu to collapse.

i am very pissed off that this issue is not soved since three o.s. updates....

SHAME ON U(A)!

C. Green

November 24, 2012

Astonishing

This plugin is astonishing. What it does for vocals alone would be worth the price of admission (silky smooth highs and ear pleasing mid presence which can be so elusive before can be dialed in in seconds). In addtion, it seems to work on any source I place it on as well as providing a fantastic in-the-box mastering tool.

Honestly I wouldn't have thought this possible from a software EQ based on previous experiences. Simply stellar in every way.

S. Griepentrog

June 17, 2011

Not so great as people give it credit for.. It sounds good, but nothing like the real deal.,,,,
Usable but its prisy and other eq´s will do the job as well

B. Laan

December 13, 2012

dissapointed

i was told that the Manley was THE plugin to have
but i hardly use it because it does'nt work the way i thould it would i sometimes even wonder if it functions
sorry to say

W. Mcwilson

November 19, 2014

Magnificent emulation of the hardware!

I absolutely love this on the mix bus! Best sounding emulation of the real thing to date!!

M. Sesto

June 17, 2011

mai sentito un equalizzatore fare ciò che il Manley è in grado d fare. Dopo aver provato la demo l'ho subito acquistato senza attendere offerte speciali sul plug-in. E' incredibile, anche alla massima esaltazione delle frequenze il suono è limpido, delicato, mai fastidioso. Un miracolo nell'equalizzazione digitale.

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

If you dont know, now you know..

The best passive eq for everything, but its a must on my master bus!!

UAD User

July 20, 2018

Golden touch!

Beautifully sounding EQ! It gives the final, golden sprinkle on the master.
I use the master version and it always delivers a fresh breath of life to my productions.
I couldn't work without it now.
The mids and mid-highs come to live, the highs sound sparkly but not harsh.
Highly recommended!

S. Svishchev

July 10, 2018

Excellent emulation!!!

This equalizer adds brilliance and lightness to everything it touches. An invisible presence for something easy. Try this to understand all the possibilities of this successful plugin. I have been waiting for this purchase for a long time, I am very happy about it! And by the way very good emulation!

I suggest to look at the review in German on this topic in youtube, it's even interesting. Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UUs_hpT_sYY

E. Oooka

July 8, 2018

t is a pride of UAD!

I use it for mastering processing. Sound pressure changes with preset and simple fine adjustment. Do not expect change as much as any other EQ. I think that it is suitable for piano sound and jazzy sound in particular. I really want a real machine. It is a pride of UAD.

EISUKE OOOKA

J. Kitcher

June 27, 2018

Magical

I've not used it much for mixing yet, mainly mastering. While you have to be careful using MMP (because it does colour), it really can give a track that final 'wow' factor. I'm finding it to be less suitable for busy dance arrangements (prob more suitable in-the-mix), but for my ambient it takes my music from 'good' to 'great'.

G. Cooperman

June 21, 2018

smooth full

great unit.. really adds that something to the mix

I. Boom

June 18, 2018

Very fine

A very fine and smooth tool to shape and balance the frequencies. I'm looking forward to spend more time with it, there is a lot to discover!

I. Boom

June 18, 2018

Very fine

A very fine and smooth tool to shape and balance the frequencies. I'm looking forward to spend more time with it, there is a lot to discover!

j. Rodriguez

June 13, 2018

Good Stereo EQ

I used pretty much on every mix that I work in the box.
the definition's amazing with a nice top end.

K. Smith

June 8, 2018

Pretty good

but not amazing good. It's not as clear as I expected. I like for adding a bit of warm and tubey sounding bottom end on subgroup out main output, but that's about it. Boosting high frequencies is hit or miss, and midrange bands are–I haven't found a use for them yet. It definitely isn't as useful as their compressor is, which I really like.

Y. Mori

June 1, 2018

Manley Massive Passive EQ

very good.
But I use DSP too much. That is a shame.

F. Nunez

May 31, 2018

Excelente

Una herramienta indispensable.

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Mystifying

I'm not quite sure how they did this with a plugin. It really sounds magical, and captures the grace of the original. I use it alllllll the time.

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Mystifying

I'm not quite sure how they did this with a plugin. It really sounds magical, and captures the grace of the original. I use it alllllll the time.

21-40 of 460 Results