Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 452 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Heil

April 28, 2013

warning, if you are ableton live user, don't buy this!

since uad o.s. 6.2 the massive passvie will not run within ableton live correctly,
it produces very loud crackles and pops, nearly taking your internal cpu to collapse.

i am very pissed off that this issue is not soved since three o.s. updates....

SHAME ON U(A)!

C. Green

November 24, 2012

Astonishing

This plugin is astonishing. What it does for vocals alone would be worth the price of admission (silky smooth highs and ear pleasing mid presence which can be so elusive before can be dialed in in seconds). In addtion, it seems to work on any source I place it on as well as providing a fantastic in-the-box mastering tool.

Honestly I wouldn't have thought this possible from a software EQ based on previous experiences. Simply stellar in every way.

S. Griepentrog

June 17, 2011

Not so great as people give it credit for.. It sounds good, but nothing like the real deal.,,,,
Usable but its prisy and other eq´s will do the job as well

B. Laan

December 13, 2012

dissapointed

i was told that the Manley was THE plugin to have
but i hardly use it because it does'nt work the way i thould it would i sometimes even wonder if it functions
sorry to say

W. Mcwilson

November 19, 2014

Magnificent emulation of the hardware!

I absolutely love this on the mix bus! Best sounding emulation of the real thing to date!!

M. Sesto

June 17, 2011

mai sentito un equalizzatore fare ciò che il Manley è in grado d fare. Dopo aver provato la demo l'ho subito acquistato senza attendere offerte speciali sul plug-in. E' incredibile, anche alla massima esaltazione delle frequenze il suono è limpido, delicato, mai fastidioso. Un miracolo nell'equalizzazione digitale.

j. Rodriguez

June 13, 2018

Good Stereo EQ

I used pretty much on every mix that I work in the box.
the definition's amazing with a nice top end.

K. Smith

June 8, 2018

Pretty good

but not amazing good. It's not as clear as I expected. I like for adding a bit of warm and tubey sounding bottom end on subgroup out main output, but that's about it. Boosting high frequencies is hit or miss, and midrange bands are–I haven't found a use for them yet. It definitely isn't as useful as their compressor is, which I really like.

Y. Mori

June 1, 2018

Manley Massive Passive EQ

very good.
But I use DSP too much. That is a shame.

F. Nunez

May 31, 2018

Excelente

Una herramienta indispensable.

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Mystifying

I'm not quite sure how they did this with a plugin. It really sounds magical, and captures the grace of the original. I use it alllllll the time.

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Mystifying

I'm not quite sure how they did this with a plugin. It really sounds magical, and captures the grace of the original. I use it alllllll the time.

s. riviere

April 26, 2018

Une tuerie totale !

Un son amazing!

K. Smith

April 8, 2018

Very nice eq on output busses

Not so great on individual channels. Very warm and clear but not very powerful. Excellent for correction and refinement, one of the better high frequency bands of any software eq. One of these lives on the output of everything I do.

D. Wilson

April 4, 2018

Manley Massive Passive EQ Magic

I'm still new to the MMP EQ but have used it on the mix bus of several tracks. UA plugins are unique. They've managed to capture the analog sound of vintage gear and offer it to musicians using digital platforms. Thanks for the Manley magic.

z. xu

April 2, 2018

It's very unstable

I sent email to support team and re-install UAD 2 twice, it still doesn't work. Some of my session could be opened if I insert Manley Massive Passive, but most of my sessions are not. The whole session will be no response after insert Manley Massive Passive.

A. Sokolich

March 18, 2018

Good on dance tracks

It has a place on certain sounding tracks and gives it "that sound" that we are familiar hearing on certain tracks. especially, in the 4k mid range frequency boost. I bought it because it made a lot of sense when I put it on my track, it had that specific mid range presence that just worked to get me where I needed to go. I don't feel it suites every single master, or genre, but its really dependent on the material. However, when it works, it works in an irreplaceable fashion. Buy it, you won't regret it. You're bound to need to use it down the line on something

C. Vang

March 16, 2018

Magical

It’s subtle, but in a way that’s very beautiful. Highly recommended.

P. Alves

February 20, 2018

The best for mastering

No eq plugin is better than this on to boost eq for the master bus!

a. wyszkowski

January 25, 2018

Massif!

In the early 2000s, I had the pleasure of doing some contract mixdown/mastering work at a studio with some nice kit I could never afford. The Manley Massive Passive was a standout, and changed the way I use EQ. Thanks to its parallel routing and gentle curves I likened it to sending a channel to four sends, each with a buttery Pultec on it and summing them back together.

Haven’t done an A/B, but the plugin works/vibes similarly. Dig into mixing cuts & boosts in the same range, or stacking shelves with different center frequencies. Lovely stuff!

21-40 of 452 Results