Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

301-320 of 377 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Allen

January 23, 2016

EXCELLENT PLUGIN!!

i used the inflator when it was owned by Sony years ago. I always loved it's transparency. Its refreshing to know that I can depend on that same quality in a rocksolid hardware piece such as the Apollo 8P!

I am truly excited and grateful for this plugin. It helps me greatly in my mastering duties!

UNIVERSAL AUDIO,, YOU ROCK!!!!

k. harrison

January 16, 2016

Oxford Inflator

I recorded a vocal track just as a talk over to pre recorded mixed tracks which was one track (music) stereo and one mono vocal track. The project would not come together - tried the inflator on the master bus and "bam"I do not know what it is doing sonically but it's doing !! I recommend this plug-in! don't think just get it ......

G. Booker

January 10, 2016

Color-less

This is just straight up attenuation,... that is clear as a bell, and doesn't muddy up anything!!!!! WE use this is Audio School and I'm now a believer," if " your mix is perfect and you just need to raise the gain then this is the plug in to use. Not sexy, but more of a true Engineers tool, others will argue but I will use this over any L-type plugin. Dead easy and it works, my last in line tool!!!!!

L. Carlozo

December 16, 2015

Nothing "inflated" about it!

I wish I could figure out how this fabulous plug in does what it does. It's a sleeper--not as sexy as a Fairchild compressor or a "David Bowie used one" Trident A Range EQ (great as those plug ins are). But the Oxford Inflator does the trick for difficult mastering and mixing situations where the goal is more volume and less squash. Bonehead simple to use, and that's saying a lot for me as a bonehead. Love it!

UAD User

November 8, 2015

MAGICAL!

Great plug in! It gives the power, warmth, clarity, and it is definitely a game changing.

m. stephanson

August 9, 2015

Beef with clarity

I have been using the Oxford suite since it came out and have just recently added the UAD version for my Apollo. This plugin allows me to add huge amounts of gain on my final bus, while maintaining the signal's original balance. I am using this mostly on choral and orchestral masters, but it of course works wonders on most any genre of music or mixing. It just seems to regenerate lost sparkle and attitude, if that makes sense. Highly recommended!

V. Waltinger

July 29, 2015

One classic, even better from UA

There is not much to say about it but it´s one classic among all the pro-plugins and somehow it even does sound better from UA. Smooth yet highly effective, it´s great and some secret weapon on various kinds of material. I own most of the so-called pro plugins one can buy and even if the UA versions may use the same algorithms in theory, they just sound this crucial tick better on sensitive tracks like vocals, drums etc. than the native versions of the same plugins. Whatever UA has found, it definitely does work!

C. Nedzynski

April 19, 2015

A Mastering Gem

Wow. This thing right at the end of your master buss and you've got punchier louder mixes without squeezing the hell out of them. Sounds to me like it's adding harmonics to fatten out the sound, but whatever it's doing, it's lovely. Buy it if you want more punch, level and clarity on your mix. Well worth the money.

R. Barnum

April 16, 2015

Was A Great Final Tweak For My Drums!!!

Love the Sonnox Oxford Inflator plugin. I was struggling to get that final juice in a mix for snare and kick without losing imaging... I tried this one and WOW!!! It just has the "something extra" I was looking for, Really picked them up with a detailed edge. I got a defined placement in the mix with a not-too-distracting loudness. Love it. Don't know why it took me so long to use this thing?

P. Keereman

March 31, 2015

Nice to let things stand out in the mix or to just give some more presence

The inflator 's effect parameter lets you drive the signal to make ik stand out more. So it's a good way to let weaker signals give more presence, eg a lead vocal that's really soft. The inflator will make it balsier, more intense. Also the curve knob, let's you give some coloration, which is really nice. I mainly use it for that. I also used it on a 2-mix, to give the whole mix more apparent level.
There are also more drastic distortion effects possible that I did not use at this time, I will try them out.
Definitely a very useful tool !

d. sanderson

February 21, 2015

Is It Compression?

I'm not sure what this plug in does. I tried it out to help control loudness of a digital drum mix, and was sold after the first try. The average power level of the tracked signal can appear to remain low, yet the perceived loudness of mix is very in your face and, in fact can sound like it is over clipping levels A quick glance at the meter shows that isnt so.

Nonetheless, unattentive use of this plug in can result in distortion and clipping, and I find this very harsh. I prefer using it as a loudness or boost; I ;m still experiementing where in the chain to use this, though it appears to best be used at the latest stages of mix.

I also use it on music playback which can add a very nice overall loudness to the music at parties, etc

UAD User

February 3, 2015

Buss Magic!

This little plugin is amazing at bringing your mix to life! i use it all the time.

S. Dowell

January 21, 2015

Incredible!

Absolute essentially plugin for mastering! Highly Recommended

P. Shrout

January 20, 2015

MAGIC!

I have tried a lot of different maximizers and limiters on my master bus over the years. When this thing is right it adds a magic to the program material. I also found when i need an instrument to cut through the mix I can easily accomplish the sound I am looking for with the Inflator. Very cool plugin. If you haven't demoed this product yet, do yourself a favor and check it out. Love this thing!

A. Lawson

January 17, 2015

mix buss love

this thing is a litte beauty.. simple and fun.. great on your mix buss just using a little effect to add excitment and some low end.. alos love it on any electronic or buit drums.. yezza

R. Hartley

December 19, 2014

Does Just What It Says...

The Inflator is super easy to use, and works magic breathing dimension and clarity into finished mixes. Once I’ve instantiated it in my audio chain, it’s nearly an impossible decision to remove it; it’s that useful.

S. Krug

November 25, 2014

Lange gesucht

Lange war ich auf der Suche eines Plug Ins, was nicht nur Lautheit erzeugt, sondern auch eine "humane Sättigung" und auch bei Produktionen, die sehr laut sein müssen, ein Quäntchen gefühlte Dynamik zu belassen. Ich liebe inzwischen den Einsatz dieses Plug Ins in Drum Group bzw. Bass/Drum Group, sowie den Vokals und in der Summe (beim Mastering).

J. Bulo

October 19, 2014

Inflator

I'm totally in love with the inflator from Sonnox!!
tool to master or pre master your songs, power without damaging the original mix... awesome stuf!!!

Jayms Bulo

R. Gilligan

October 5, 2014

Love It

It does a great job doing what it claims to do, and can be shaped in whichever way you want it to sound depending on the application you're using it for. Sounds clean and warm, and not over compressed

T. Rickertsen

August 26, 2014

Inflate!

I'm really loving this plugin by Sonnox. I was looking for something that could 'lift' the perceived level of the music before the final limiter on the master bus. The Inflator has been used somewhere on every song of our current album project. It can enhance if needed or focus soley on raising the volume while retaining the dynamics of the songs. One of the easiest plugins I've found to use. I'm very happy with the sound quality and treatment it provides. Try it on a mix, a buss, or individual instrument to hear how it livens the sound.

301-320 of 377 Results