Precision Mastering Bundle

Precision Mastering Bundle

Regular Price: $499.00

$399.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $499.00

$399.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Mastering Bundle

Overall Rating

401-420 of 597 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Kim

January 7, 2013

very good EQ

I like Precision serise..
IT'S AMAZING..
GOOD!!
Also..Preset is good!!
thanks..UA!!

V. Yakovenko

January 6, 2013

Precision Multiband Plug-In

it is very good on master channel. he lifts up all of the smooth sounds in the mix. also i use it on instrumental groups, and it makes each of the instroument readable in the mix

G. Cento

January 5, 2013

My perfect solution

Precision limiter Plug-in
has been suggested me.. by some people that actually work in the professional audio environment.
I had to stard the demo because of a job I was busy with, when I truly understood the way this plug-in works.. I figured out that it was my ultimate limiter!

Completley transparent: first feature I expect from a limiter
Incredible headroom: no distorsion occur, even when you're really pump out!
Very useful metering: The metering tools are so much helpful, especially true in mastering session

I bought the authorization once the license has expired!

Highly reccomended, thanks UAD!

GC

S. Braun

January 5, 2013

good limiter

It is very easy to use and gives good results. I like it.

F. Medina

January 4, 2013

Precission EQ

Well, what can I say that everyone haven't said... You all know how incredible this plug-in is. So, I will try to say something focused on my perspective, maybe to help new buyers to have a more clear mental image about this plug.in.
I think this EQ has its own "personality" even though It is pretty transparent...
Like its name says, it is a PRECISSION plug-in, so its work is very accurate and first of all it is ment to be a MASTERING plug-in, and anyone that has mastered before knows that a MASTERING plug-in MUST BE ACCURATE, because the tweakings that you have to do sometimes are complicated and you MUST have a precission tool like this one. Just as a surgeon SHOULDN'T use a regular knife to make a cut on his patient, neither should we :D

C. Maffia

January 3, 2013

Essential Plug-In!

I tried the demo after purchasing my UAD-2 Solo card. Went back to my old projects and remastered with this plug-in and realized I needed to have it in my tool box. VERY transparent and does what a limiter supposed to do. Definitely recommend this one and the price is pretty good (especially since I had the $50.00 voucher!)

R. Hatfield

January 2, 2013

Hi Q Fascination

I have been assembling a Mastering system which involves all of the precision plug-ins (except for the Multi-band comp because I have the MOTU version) . I have become fascinated by the 20-27k range. It clearly has an effect on the program, but not one of "brightness" more one of "air". It is very useful. I am going to purchase another card so I can use instances of it on every track without overloading the computer. Super easy to use. Another home run by UAD.

K. Péter

January 1, 2013

Clear strong loud

I was surprised after trying this compared with the Voxengo Elephant or Sonnox Limiter or L3 from Waves.

It was more loud and less distorted, but, more "alive", breathing. You can push this much more strongly than any other and the result still will be great.

It is the best piece what I know for the last but one in the master chain
I allways put to the in-the box mastering chain like this:

1. Studer (it is too expensive to have the Studer and the Ampex together, people says, for mastering the Ampex is better but Studer is also great )
2. Precision buss compressor
3. Manley mastering EQ
4. Precision Multiband
5. Precision Maximizer
6. Precision Limiter

J. Batdorf

December 31, 2012

Bounce To Disk Glitches

I bought this a few years back and as much as I like what it does, I can't use it. When I bounce to disk in DP, there is always a glitch. It took me a while to figure it out but this plug in is the culprit. I tired using it again the other day on my newest project and every mix had glitches. I use a Mac Platform, 2 x 2 GHz Quad, and the latest DP 8. It's not this computer or this DP. My last two computers and the earlier versions did the same thing. I was hoping it was something that could be fixed. It wasn't cheap and I can't use it. No other plug in does this! ):

D. Deryabin

December 30, 2012

Precision EQ

I am sure that Precision eq is ideal for use on overhead. Using plug-in (in demo mode) on the overheads, I was surprised how well the sound of my drums now. The next day I bought this plugin! Try using it on Oh, I think you'll like it as I do!
From Russia with love :) Happy new year! UAD - you're the best!!!

R. Smith

December 27, 2012

Does not work at 96k

If you work at 96k then do not purchase this plug in. It will not work at this sample rate.

F. Scarpa

December 23, 2012

Ottimo

Mantiene l'effetto della dinamica riducendo senza grosse limitazioni il livello di db.
La pasta sonora rimane molto fedele all'audio non processato.
A differenza della concorrenza, l'effetto "impatto" del plug-in è sensibilmente più presente mentre il suono risulta essere molto più rotondo e morbido senza quell' effetto "digitale" che penalizza i suoi concorrenti.
Un altro ottimo lavoro per le schede UAD2.
Precision Limiter è utilizzato assieme ad altri Dsp UAD in Riviera Recording Studio http://www.facebook.com/rivierarecordingstudio

B. Chaggar

December 21, 2012

High Quality plugins

All I can say is, money well spent. I’d be spending thousands of pounds for either buying hardware or getting my material mastered from ‘mastering engineers’ who either do nothing or squash the life out of the material! (rant over)
This precision bundle is fantastic. You can really push and craft your mixes without loosing the dynamics or uncontrollably hyping the track which is exactly what I wanted. It has allowed me to experiment with the possibilities as well as ending up with some solid, detailed mixes. Thank you UA

A. Fragkos

December 20, 2012

Presicion Limiter

this is from the best plugins ive used.excellent plugin.period!

R. Stubbe

December 13, 2012

precision Eq

The Precision eq is very nice and easy to use. It has a nice character. It's really great for those muddy frequencies that u want to get rid of.
yesterday i tried it on a drum beat that had too much high frequencies around 4 to 6 Khz. I found this eq to be very subtle but also vey effective. Compared to the Cambridge eq this eq has a bit more character. i wouldn't use it to dial out one particular frequency, but instead to fit instrumentents in the mix without destroying the sound.
It's also great for final subtle changes (if u need em) in the mastering process.
I think i like it better than the Pulltec, but perhaps that not a fair comparison. This is a very good eq for a particular task , making things fit!!

G. Rezendes

December 11, 2012

precision limiter bliss

I recently purchased the Precision Limiter after the 2 week demo. I, like many small studios, end up having to master tracks for clients who can't afford professional mastering. While I would prefer my mixes to go to my favorite mastering house (they always make my work sound it's best), I have to have good, reliable tools to help me do the best I can on mastering in house.
The PL is helping put the finishing touches on my mixes with ease; It's very intuitive, easy to use and sounds great. Thanks again to the UA people. I'm a loyal customer and especially appreciate the quality products and service they offer. Great companies always get my hard earned money first. George @ toolshedsoundlab.com

J. Andaloro

November 29, 2012

super ultra power 5 stars

ultimate control over all frequency bands that compose the full spectrum of any given sound. be careful with the ALL control ;-) lots of work can quickly be ruined with the wrong adjustments. If used correctly and mastered, this plug-in can work magic for you. Super control over each band with your choice of expansion, gate, or compression. very very good tool, anyone that gave this plug-in 3 or less stars is just an amateur or plain moron. 5 star plug-in...... pros only!

A. Pierre

November 20, 2012

very cool !!

thanks for this amazing plug in !!! i use it on all my production now

S. Chen

November 18, 2012

what a lovely Limiter!

This is the best Limiter I ever use, the sound it come out is very very good, I can't work with out one of this limiter. thank you UA, your guy did a great plug in that benefice for all the engineer!

S. Towns

November 8, 2012

Precision limiter review

The limiter is awesome. I have only managed to use the presets so far - but these are more than adequate for the time being.

It really enhances the final mix and adds real boost to the total track.

love it!

401-420 of 597 Results