Precision Mastering Bundle

Precision Mastering Bundle

$499.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$499.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Precision Mastering Bundle

Overall Rating

541-560 of 596 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Hollis

May 4, 2006

just brought the precision limiter all i can say is im stunned,i always thought my waves stuff was good but this is something else,no harsh bite just nice full sound with no distortion in sight i would recomend this to anyone in the mastering game,spot you guys in the white coats keep up the good work

G. Arend

April 4, 2006

A good sounding, reliable and (compared to other multiband-comps) easy to use plugin, IMHO far better than Waves' range of multiband-comps, but also *far* inferior to the sound-quality and flexibility of Izotope's Ozone 3. Not a must-have, but nice ...

K. Matar

March 30, 2006

hay guys !.. i ordered the Precision Multiband Plug-In for UAD-1 befor 30min. all what i want to say its Simply KILLER KILLER KILLER smooth Sound Smart multiband Compressor and dont feel when u hear the Tracks there is a Multiband prossesing the sound like another plugins like MD3 for tc electronics. The Precision Multiband is Great sound - love your ears & great smart details . really i love it and love Universal audio Uad-1 plugins . anothing important somthing UAD-1 is the lonely company give 14 day trial to try his plugins for free. sure !! bcz thay know that each 1 will buy any new plugin . thanks for u Universalaudio . ;)

S. Chury

March 18, 2006

Very good plug-ins! I won't enter in to the debate UAD against Poco, just I tested both and i think i'll purchase both 'cuz the latest MD3 of Tc and this little jewel are just so different! For my ears, i found tc more punchy and fat, yet UAD multiband is definitely more subtle and respective to your material making all sound warmer and balanced. The incredibly good point of Poco is to be able to process your mix in m/s mode and this gives such a great "glue" to your mix (that's why i put 4 of 5). That's the only implimentation i wished to see in PM. But hey, we are talking of different money also (Poco MD3 is several times more expensives et veeeeeeeery hungry on your ressources). So, it's a real must buy for the owners of UAD! Highly highly recommended!

T. Pistore

March 13, 2006

ATTENZIONE !! QUESTO PLUG SUONA DI BRUTTO!! SPACCA.... E' IL
MIGLIORE PLUG VIRTUALE IN COMMERCIO!

A. Jan

February 19, 2006

Good EQ. Tried the demo version.
Strangely enough, in most cases I went for the Pultec and/or the Cambridge during the mastering process.
So I decided to do without it for the time being. But I will remain open to change my view.
I think this question is really dependent on the material of your daily work in your sound studio.
Having said this, I am really happy to say: With the UAD-1 card I got the most natural EQ I have ever heard: THE PULTEC. It helped me find perfect solutions for vocals, gitars and symphonic instruments.
Together with the 1176, the Fairchild and the Teletronix, all of which you can normally use far more than ONCE (I am just making myself clear what luxury I have been given), you get a huge contribution to a better sound for so ridiculously few money.

A. Canini

February 17, 2006

Incredibile !!! L'unico Limiter software senza effetto pompaggio...

T. Senghore

January 13, 2006

This is absolutely the best plugin i have ever encountered. So simple yet so effective. My tracks have never sounded so good. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

E. Fryland

January 6, 2006

Now, to say that the tc master x3 sounds better than this PM is frightening stuff.
I'm glad I dont have this guys ears. I have now unplugged my TC powercore Firewire completely as the Master X3 was the last plug-in I was actually using on it.

Still the idea of an external box connected via Firewire containing 3 or 4 DSP chips is utter BRILLIANT, and I still think that UA should learn from that !!!!!!! (even more now, since the terrible Waves plug-ins have now seen the light.)

S. Pastore

December 31, 2005

Since I started to use my UAD1 for my dance tekno and house production ( label presstore) I've changed my studio mixing processing way!!
the power of this "card" is incredible and i'm sure that PM can't give up my expectative. Thank you UA.

B.

December 29, 2005

Sorry to say it, but Tc master x3 smoked the PMB! TC finalizer sound much more punchy and warm. I've compared them on a few tracks but the tc finalizer sounded better 9 time out of 10.
Pretty nice GUI though. I like also the solo button on each band, but overall i was quite disappointed with this plug.

D. Riggs

December 27, 2005

There is a God and he uses the UAD plugins. You know I thought that this would be the most boring.....but actually it can be so subtle in changing how you feel about a mix and in conjunction with the Limiter and the Multiband.....well it is monsterous. When I originally bought the UAD-1 I was heavily swayed by the Powercore. Thank goodness I chose correctly. The best set of plugins anywhere. Period.

D. Riggs

December 27, 2005

I am afraid that this is a must buy. I have been using the demo with some old tracks in Soundforge together with the Precision Equaliser and the Precision Limiter. Talk about fairy dust! The presets give you such a good start that it is almost impossible to go wrong. I had one track with an unruly bass that the Precision Multiband tamed without taking the life out of the music....on the contrary it now sounds exactly as I wanted in the first place.
All we need now is a really good delay plug-in.
How about licencing one of the fab PSP delays? Now that would really complete the line up.

J. Legler

December 26, 2005

You guys are killing me. I get to thinking I don't need to buy anything else and then you release this kind of thing and I find myself giving you more of my money. You've definately earned it though. This is incredible.

K. Larin

December 25, 2005

:)
PrecisionMultiband - is a real miracle!
The greater request:
PLEASE! Make two more PlugIns - Spectrum Analyzer (like in RME card) and Dithering!!!!!
After that I can throw out - all mine HardWare...

J. Wirtz

December 23, 2005

Amazing Tool! Especialy the Band-Expansion is the best sounding and tweakable Multiband Plug-in I ever used. Worked a lot with LinMB(Waves), but in compare the UAD-PM is much faster and better to adjust: yet getting cleaner and punchier results in my work. 5/5 points, as usual :-)

R. Teague

December 22, 2005

If your debating purchasing this plug-in, stop debating and buy it. It's exactly what you want for a master-limiter; transparent, musical and loud. This plug-in makes the other company's limiter sound harsh and cheap. The UAD card and plug-ins have been the best money I've spent on my studio.

R. Teague

December 22, 2005

The Precision Eq is the closest thing to a 'better' switch I have ever seen on my DAW. The high end detail and sparkle is stunning. In combination with the Precision Limiter we where able to get results better than our last album; mastered by a very reputable mastering engineer and at a fraction of the price.

I can't listen to mixes done before I purchased this Eq and I would dream of mixing without it.

Thank you UA for making me look so good !!

R. Lynn

December 9, 2005

This is the most "musical" EQ ive heard for my DAW!!!! As per-usual UA has

done it again!!

Thanks for making my anolouge friends jealous!!!!

Rlynn GraceNote Studios, Lake Oswego OR

A. Cavaluzi

November 14, 2005

This IS the most transparent limiter. (And what a great level meter, too!) I use it on every one of our tracks from now on.

541-560 of 596 Results