UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Precision Mastering Bundle

Overall Rating

1-20 of 670 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Barron

January 30, 2023

Great MB compressor

I only bought this plugin because WZRD BLD used it on his mix bus as a precursor to Bus compression. I can say that I like what it does in evening out the frequencies on a mix. Sure other MB compressors could probably do the same job but the added benefit of off loading processing to my Apollo makes it a good purchase for me.

J. Zapata

January 22, 2023

Voy a usarlo

Buena eleccion

J. Zapata

January 22, 2023

Lo esperaba

Muybuw o

A. Ogarev

January 16, 2023

Precision Multiband

super+

E. Gonzalez

December 30, 2022

Quick, accurate dynamics and eq!

After using this plug on many, many projects I have fallen in love with it. The work flow is super fast because you have dynamics and eq-based dynamics adjustments in one window. You can solo each band to quickly find problem areas and can adjust everything whilst in a band solo allowing forensic-level frequency screening. Highly recommended. UA…. MAKE THE WINDOW RE-SIZEABLE, please.

Z. Abresch

December 28, 2022

Transparent & fast broadcast quality limiter

Does what it says on the tin without any unnecessary bells and whistles. No distortion, just clean limiting for days. I throw this on my master bus a lot and it works really well for controlling dialogue volume too.

Z. Abresch

December 28, 2022

Effective and transparent

Another transparent dynamics plugin from Precision does not disappoint. Get yer frequencies under control. A solid set of basic presets to start from is helpful because the interface leaves a lot to be desired and is confusing.

UAD User

December 21, 2022

The best

I know people rave about fab filter L2 but i think this wipes the floor with it... it handles the transients in a very pleasing way.. fab filter seems to make transients slurpy and sharp, precision is smooth and fat... it took me a long time of using Fab filter L2 on the basis of studios pros ... to decide my own opinion... precision wins.

K. Dobracki

December 11, 2022

Sharp as razor!

Solid and precise! Shame the window is not resizeable :(

B. Butler

December 7, 2022

One Of My Go To EQ's

I have been using this Eq for years. I love it. Its very intuitive to use. Its one of my go to's on my master bus

J. Seabrook

November 15, 2022

Almost Great EQ

I really like this EQ. I just wish L2 & H1 (the two middle bands) extended into each other's frequency ranges for some overlap. Would also be nice to have an output gain adjustment built in to the unit. The GUI is due for an overhaul, so maybe these little tweaks would be added then...

Beyond those gripes, I really like the EQ for cutting on everything. Quick. Simple. Clean.

J. Seabrook

November 15, 2022

The Good & The Bad

Quick hits to start:
#1 - This unit sounds great.
#2 - The interface is inconvenient so I don't want to use it.
Let's start with the interface. It's too small. The GUI dimensions are tailored for a smaller screen size, and so on larger displays if feels small and cramped. I would suspect it's due for a GUI overhaul like the precision channel strip (which I LOVE), and I would then LOVE this unit.

Because, it really does sound great. I plan to spend some time to see if I can get used to the small interface because it really does do a good job at it's role. Dynamic EQ? You bet. Multiband Compressor? Punchy and controlled. Everything I run through this I can gently nudge or pummel into submission and it always sounds better. Combine gates and compression over multiple frequency ranges? Yes please.

But man, that small display...

D. Matas

October 11, 2022

Awesome Limiter Plugin!!!!

What is there to say, it does what it's supposed to do and it's easy to use. My new go to limiter.

C. Nunn

September 17, 2022

Amazing

Amazing does what it needs to do

C. Nunn

September 3, 2022

Excellent

A friend who's producer and live act as well recommended the precision limiter to me and i tried it out right away and loved it so much that i ended up buying it. Now after one month i can say that compared to many other limiters from any company it has a beautiful sound and works very reliable. My personal recommendation is using it along with the precision maximizer ;)

B. Bachhuber

August 15, 2022

Master piece on Master Bus

I´m still learning the tool, but my first tries with this made me happy.

N. Smith

August 1, 2022

Wonderful

Simple. Powerful. Transparent.

J. Seabrook

July 28, 2022

Great Tool. One Missing Feature.

I'm happy with this purchase. No question. It has replaced most of the "other" limiters I was using with relative ease, HOWEVER, it is missing one feature. The ability to link input and output gain is kind of a necessary feature in the digital domain because I don't have 2 hands in my computer. In the rack, no problem. In the computer, not so much. That annoyance aside, its just a good clean limiter I will continue to use a lot of on every session. I'm still happy to have added to my collection. :)

j. nieva

July 14, 2022

A must have

If you want mighty drums with no artifacts this is your plug in.Clean, transparent, easy to use.Everything gets attitude with it!

Z. Abresch

June 15, 2022

Let "Big Smile" preset give you just that

This thing sounds incredible, even though you can't "hear" it due to its incredible transparency. I am still learning my way around all of the controls but just the "Big Smile" preset alone makes this thing worth every penny. Glues a mix together. Gives vocals a certain realness. An all-around fantastic piece of digital kit that does what it says on the box.

1-20 of 670 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34