Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Pure Plate Reverb

Overall Rating

21-40 of 364 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Finney

September 6, 2022

Stunning Plate

A fantastic plate. I worked in a studio with the plate reverb back in the 80's in London and to my ears, this sounds identical to the real thing. I don't say this lightly, but this has made every plate VST plugin I have, redundant. Like my other reviews, I have nothing but admiration and respect for what UAD has done and how much these plugins have blurred the line between virtual and real hardware.

M. Park

September 1, 2022

Use a lot

Easy to use and great for the vocals

D. Marais

August 26, 2022

Love all the "big name" brand verbs but this one is a classic all of its own

I am fortunate to own the full suite of U reverb plugins and they are all absolutely stunning, so when I came across this little guy, I was not that interested...until I tried it. It's absolutely gorgeous and is a stunning verb across your two-buss to add a gently, massaged sense of space to the whole mix. Another brilliant contibution from UA

I. Jelić

August 1, 2022

Great and easy to use!

Really pure and sound great.

c. jinho

July 23, 2022

great

best plug-in in my uad

C. Preston

July 15, 2022

Pure Plate is extremely great

One of the best and most natural sounding plate reverbs I have heard, very pleased with this. Thanks!

N. Cifaldi

July 15, 2022

Sounds great!

This sounds awesome on pretty much everything. Nice to have the native spark version too for more flexibility.

D. Matas

June 20, 2022

Fantastic reverb plugin!

A. Gray

June 11, 2022

Dub be good

Sounds fantastic on drums, in fact sounds fantastic on every source I’ve applied it to.

J. Rucker

May 13, 2022

Super versatile!

I used to struggle finding the right reverbs that sounded subtle and natural, but yet still audible and musical. Enter, the Pure Plate Reverb. I had no clue I’d be able to refer to ONE plug-in for about 90% of my reverb work on my tracks. You have a wet/dry knob with the option of going “wet solo”. You can even then shape the frequency even further with low cut options to make your effect cut through the mix even more! Being able to tweak the pre-delay AND reverb time is a life saver. So far, the Pure Plate Reverb hasn’t sounded bad on any source I’ve used it on: drums, guitar, piano, vocals… knocks other reverbs out of the park easily. Thank you Universal Audio!

R. Pulley

April 17, 2022

Pure Plate Reverb

Use this in the headphone mix, but don’t record to the track. It helps me to do better vocal takes. I’ve proven that by listening back to previous vocals prior to having the DSP available.

A. Hombach

April 15, 2022

I had to buy it, didn't want it.

This was part of the Apollo Heritage edition. I haven't tried it because I wasn't interested in it. And because I didn't know I bought it. UA is so annoying. It lists you all of the ca. 200 plugins, and you have no idea of which of them are demos and which you own. And scroll 200 plugins. Are you kidding me??? All I was interested in, was C-Vox. The rest I cannot recommend. And I don't need the rest for what I record with my fantastic Sound Devices MixPre-3 II.

J. Dearness

March 7, 2022

Great reverb

I don't like high levels of reverb and this allows me to dial it in to the sweet spot

B. de Graaf

February 23, 2022

Another plate?

Yes, another plate... I was sceptical, tried it on vocals I love it for that, but can definitely be used on more. Great sounding verb and for a great price after 50% discount and some vouchers :).

V. Baranov

February 22, 2022

SUPER PLATE

Great reverb! Minimum settings and great sound! I recommend it!

J. Wallstén

January 19, 2022

New favorite

My new favorite for acoustics!

V. Vlodarchyk

January 13, 2022

Pure Plate Reverb

My first UAD reverb plug and I very happy this plug-in is Fire

M. Ferreira

January 13, 2022

Great tone and easy to use

A good reverb.

D. Birtwistle

January 12, 2022

Very nice

After the unison preamps it's the reverbs that have drawn me into the UAD world. They are so convincing and natural - somehow better than native equivalents - I can't quite put my finger on it. This plate reverb is a great example. Sounds great on everything from drums to instruments to vocals.

K. Fulford

January 12, 2022

Good starter verb

My first UAD reverb plug and one I reach to as an additional buss to supplement more sophisticated options. Really solid choice for that classic plate sound.

21-40 of 364 Results