Pure Plate Reverb

Pure Plate Reverb

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pure Plate Reverb

Overall Rating

21-40 of 45 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Biagetti

August 14, 2017

Great reverb, easy to use !

I'm not really tech savy when it comes to reverb, so the simplified approach to settings is really great, you can't go wrong with this one !

Sound is great, if you don't have the EMT 140 it's a great plug to start

A. Korotkov

August 8, 2017

Simple & Perfect

Simplified and low cost version of EMT 140. Excellent sound, useful GUI. I love it.

D. Draganov

August 5, 2017

Great Pure Plate Reverb !!!

Just Great !!!

F. Aquila

August 5, 2017

Lush Reverb

My favorite for almost everything but it shine on vocal and Brass

H. Zwarts

August 1, 2017

fijne galm

Goed klinkende plate reverb. Niet duur en echt een aanvulling op de reverb collectie!

R. Ray Harris

July 29, 2017

Pure Plate equals great trail

I appreciated the natural sound of this verb in my bus. Pure Plate Reverb adds instant dimension that's uncluttered when used properly, I'd venture to say it probably works even if not, when overdone for effect. Thanks for taking that extra step that is a good companion to the EMT 140.

F. Gallucci

July 23, 2017

Great reverb

Fantastic warm reverb and so easy to use!

D. Miniero

July 3, 2017

plate reverb

beautiful sound... easy to use.... big thumbs up to UA.... ;0)

J. Roger

June 28, 2017

Great

Great lush sounding reverb. Very simple and straight forward to use, which is how I prefer plugins to be, especially effects. I prefer it over the other UAD plates.

B. Schulz

June 28, 2017

Awesome Plate Reverb

Awesome Plate Reverb with an analog vibe. The Sound Quality for UAD Reverbs has reached a new Level. This one sounds magical.

S. Cannarella

June 21, 2017

Amazing

This has to be one if my favorite reverbs. It sounds so good on anything. But I especially love using it on vocals .

UAD User

June 17, 2017

Beautiful !

Good sound and usability.

A. Turner

June 15, 2017

5 Star Reverb!

This isn't just the "new reverb plugin" love, it's true love. If you don't fall in love with this, you need to get your ears checked.

Seriously though...I've been hunting for that perfect plate vocal reverb for at least 5 years now and have easily spent over $1,000 for "OK" plugins that I didn't hate but did the job, but when I demo'd this, I couldn't believe what I heard. Deep, lush, beautiful reverb that just left you wanting more but not too much.

Not only does it sound amazing, there's something about its presence that just cuts through the mix and makes the vocal sit perfect without sounding washed out or overbearing.

I feel like I've discovered oil with this one. If you can't tell by now, I LOVE THIS THING!

G. Kim

June 15, 2017

More than Great!!

Easy to use.
Rich sound.
Warm.

UAD User

June 15, 2017

Great plate reverb!!

Rich sound, easy to use, like analog reverb.
buy it twice!

J. W

June 15, 2017

Fantastic plate!

Fast to use! Works everywhere and the harmonics are just splendid!

L. Zechinato

June 11, 2017

Couldn't be happier

Pure Plate is the kind of reverb I hoped would be released on the UAD-2 platform someday. It is extremely simple to use, and it comes with great factory presets as starting points.

I bought the PPR plugin only a couple weeks ago. So, I don't have a lot of stories to tell about it, but wo instances stand out:

(1) Mixing a Logic project where the artist had recorded his B3 organ part entirely on the left side of a stereo track. I put an instance of Pure Plate Reverb on that track, picked a factory preset, then tweaked it to taste. Perfect! It created the perfect amount of sonic ambience within the rest of the stereo field, which made that track sound asewsome.

(2) The other was when I was tracking vocals -- and then later putting it on the vocal bus during mixing. The PPR has all the vibey goodness of a great plate reverb, by exhibiting a sort of natural "ducking" that stays out of the way, and doesn't muddy-up consonants, plosives, and other transients.

So, I'm a huge fan.

C. Clouser

May 30, 2017

One of my new favorite reverbs

Deceptively simple to use, but a really rich sound, with plenty of shine if you want it. I tend to use plates for pretty long and thinned-out reverbs, and this is one of the best at this. Great on high percussion. Very nice!

G. Nicholls

May 30, 2017

Dreamy plate

I couldn't believe the simplicity and incredible sonic detail of this amazing Plate reverb! Definitely getting added to many mixes.

J. Dabat

May 29, 2017

Bang for the buck

Crisp, smooth, and rich sounding plate reverb. I'd recommend trying it out.

21-40 of 45 Results