Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Overall Rating

41-60 of 495 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Tosi

January 13, 2020

Amazing Weapon

This is an amazing weapon for any mastering session!

S. Levy

January 13, 2020

Holy Balls!

I A/B’d the SSL G Comp & SHMC and although these are two different beasts the SHMC gave it so much body and pump that I would pleasantly shocked and surprised! Great on the master but also on the drum bus!

H. Mendez

January 12, 2020

Great

Great sounding plug in. Use it on any drum bus or master bus.
Thanks

P. Sviyazov

January 9, 2020

Mastering

Very useful at final stage

C. Manchester

January 7, 2020

No...I am your father

Death Star and Darth Vader looks, and Star Wars level sound. What a plugin. I was intimidated initially, but now I have felt the force flow through this plugin and have become a Jedi user, I am using it on everything from drums to vocals to bass to mixbus to Mastering chain. It truly is amazing. There is good in the dark side after all.

t. billonare

January 6, 2020

sounds good but

every native plugin is more cheap

J. Johansson

December 30, 2019

The best mastering compressor?

To me, this is the best mastering compressor plugin available! I love that smooth, metallic touch this one gives. I recommend this one on e.g. a drum bus or a master out channel. This one is amazing!

m. costermans

December 26, 2019

One of the best I have ever tried

Blown away, I'm just starting to use it, so far it's amazing

P. Daly

December 20, 2019

Shadow Hills MC

Useful on sources that could benefit from 2 stage compression. A little goes a long way, very easy on dsp. Great set of features (Lo Pass/Sidechain, Dual Mono/Stereo, Nickel/Steel/Iron Transformer Tones)

H. Holzheu

December 18, 2019

Shadows Hills

A musthave plugin. Sounds great.

C. Burns

December 16, 2019

Holy Grail piece of gear at a steal. Get it!

This is one of those mystical, legendary comps you can just pop in the chain at 1:1 and hear the difference right away. HW unit is ~$8k, but in a blind shootout, this plug is 99% there. I've used it on rap, jazz, house, metal and folk, all to great success. The basic controls don't really reveal what kind of special magic is going on under the hood, but it sounds so good on everything I throw at it, I don't even care. Whether you use it for tracking, mixing, mastering, drum bus, or vox, this will bring your music to the next level. So happy with the sound!

C. Clivio

December 13, 2019

Witch craft

Love whatever sorcery this is. I'm using it on everything

C. Yang

December 12, 2019

MASTER!

This is a very effective mastering processor. It's about the same as the Plugin Alliance. But there is a very fine line, which makes it possible to use UAD.

P. Tarpey

December 8, 2019

The sauce

I’m new to the UAD world and have to say that this plugin was the first (out of many great sounding plugins) where I said, “HOLY SHIT”, out loud alone in my studio and just started laughing when I engaged it on my Master bus. It’s instant vibe on your mix and worth every penny. Other reviewers have alluded to it being “one sound” which is partly true, but I don’t see myself going back to any other in-the-box compressors for my 2-bus ever again! At least until my UAD quest leads me to one. Amazing work <3

G. Livingston

November 28, 2019

Best Choice for a mastering compressor

The Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor has found its home in my mastering chain. It's such a colorful compressor when you want it to be & handles being transparent quite nicely as well. No regrets about this purchase at all.

W. Peche

November 25, 2019

Excellente

No solo es un gran compresor para master , si lo usas para baterias tendras una grata sorpresa sonora!

A. de David-Beauregard

November 4, 2019

TRY THIS

I know this is a mastering tool, and ya'll be using it on the 2-buss (and I do too), but that Opto Comp combined with them Transformers sound REAL GODDAM NICE on vocals !
Forget about the usual suspects while tracking, THIS thing kicks some serious ass and gives you some solid waveforms, damn man !

J. von Matt

October 21, 2019

Dynamic multitool

I know, this plugin have more than one knob. But for a reason, you can adjust them all. And they works. If you don’t know what you are doing, no worry. Just call somebody who knows, and be polite. Some day you will also know, and then this multitool is your best friend!

A. Spadaccini

October 21, 2019

the best for mastering

the best for mastering

l. morrish-thomas

October 6, 2019

Amazing master buss comp

Just sounds “pro”. Great versatile compression styles, and the transformer options can totally change the vibe of a mix

41-60 of 495 Results