Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 396 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Morris

November 1, 2018

Good but not great

I love SH hardware, and this plug-in came highly recommended. However, I don't find myself using it much for mastering - or at all! I was expecting a go-to tool for stereo busses but it turns out I only use it in rare circumstances. The coloration can be unpleasant (not like the hardware). Unlike other UA emulations it's tough to dial in a just-right sound with this plug-in. If my experience changes, I'll revisit this review but right now I can only give it 3 stars. It's overpriced for its utility, and it's not even close to other compressor/limiter emulations offered by UA.

T. Urbanski

October 1, 2018

Weighty punch!

I have been using it a lot on my master buss and it works great. Massaging the flow of music and adding nice, transparent punch.
You can have a lot of fun and learn how it works when you listen to Spotify via UAD Console and run it through Shadow Hills.
It will make some of the streamed tracks sound more punchy :) not all of them of course!
One of the best purchases for my UAD arsenal, highly recommended!

J. Langhoff

September 23, 2018

Fantastic in my mastering chain

I'm very satisfied ... incredibly easy to work with and sounds great ... and really nice plugin size

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

Make it knock!

Choose your flavour from the transistors on it (there are 3 of them), go to the opto comp and finish it with a -2db gr.. thats it, your masters will sound as big as mainstream songs do.

g. detar

July 20, 2018

Bravo

I own the 500 series dual Vandergraph and while the hardware settings are somewhat inflexible, I was able to tweak the plugins discrete section to sound almost identicle. Can’t speak for the optical section except that the plugin version sounds good (have not compared to hardware unit) Only difference was some slight calibration issues. Hardware was hotter in general. For $300 vs. 2G it’s kinda no brainer. I read some bad reviews on this so I bought the dual Vandergraph expecting more....maybe hearing a 1% difference if that. I recommend this plugin.

S. Debontridder

July 16, 2018

Master bus magic

I don't have any experience whatsoever using the hardware version of this unit, but I will say that the plugin works wonders on my master bus. It's hardly subtle but never obnoxious. Even though the controls are a bit... complicated, my mixes started getting way better after I figured out my preferences. I've since started mixing into it and I can't imagine not using this one anymore. Great stuff.

c. nestola

June 30, 2018

Best UAD plugin!

With it´s special compression caracteristics and extraordinary musical

E. Deon

June 28, 2018

Lacks a lot in drum transients compared to HW dynamics

Just compare to the test file in this thread:
https://www.gearslutz.com/board/gear-shoot-outs-sound-file-comparisons-audio-tests/699125-hardware-compressor-amp-limiter-comparison-thread-audio-files.html

Sadly, the shadow hill comp is amazing over the whole track, but the plugin just sucks out the transients in a way all too common for SW dynamics. Easy to find the plugin in a level matched blind test. UAD 1176s are great, but this doesn't seem to cut it.

J. Maasakkers

June 18, 2018

Love this UA plug in!

Really beautiful color and more!
Definitely happy with this purchase!

UAD User

June 12, 2018

My new go-to plugin!!!!

This plugin is going on everything from my drum bus, vocal bus, synths, fx, and another on the mix bus. This adds just the right amount of beef that i love.

洋. 花木

June 7, 2018

GOOOD!!

COOOOOL!!

J. Hoover

May 12, 2018

So far, so Good

Just using it for subtle compression on tracks and it seems extremely transparent. Looking forward to learning more of what it can do

J. Poncelas

April 19, 2018

Swiss armi knife comp

It works well on everything! To Tame a over dinamyc track...to squash the hell Out of a drum sound and bring Out those hide harmonics and resonances...to add the transformer spark! ... A little bit expensive...but in the long run It'ill be a deal!

M. Schips

April 15, 2018

This Sound is awesome !

Perfect Mastering Tool !

p. gunning

April 9, 2018

Mmmmmm

Nice.

s. fujimoto

April 6, 2018

最高のコンプ!

用途の幅が広い!
個人的にフェアチャより良い!

A. Milyukov

April 5, 2018

Very sensitive compressor!

This is a wonderful emulation of an expensive device.
I'm very pleased with the way it colors the sound.
Fine settings for cosmetic intervention. Very good!!!

O. Gilman

March 26, 2018

MORE HIGH THAN CLOUDS

I buy this cause The God of the Shadows say to me: ¿Do you wanna be on the top of the Hills?

H. Zhao

March 22, 2018

迄今为止最爱的压缩器!

喜欢将他用在人声上,很贴耳,处理鼓组非常有临场感

F. Marzuki

March 21, 2018

Must Have!!!

It just makes my mix sounds complete!!!

61-80 of 396 Results