Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 364 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Great sounding powerhouse plugin! I like to automate the discrete attack on some parts and it never fails me!

M. Indovina

November 12, 2017

Magical

This plugin is amazing! Half of the time I just place it on my master buss and I don't even need to make adjustments to it. It instantly adds some magic to your tracks. The ability to chose between transformers is awesome... You get so many different flavors from this compressor simply by switching between them. If you're looking to add some extra "ooomph" to your tracks, this plugin is what you need.

L. Conrad

October 16, 2017

GUI needs improvement

Sure, it's a great sounding compressor, especially for master glue, but the GUI is not helpful. Fabfilter understands how to make amazing GUI's that are easy to see and quick to navigate. I think it's annoying when GUI's maintain the exact look and dimensions of the hardware. Why?? The settings are nearly impossible to read from any distance. Also, there's no easy way to toggle through presets when using the VST version in Ableton Live. You have to pop open a dialogue window each time you'd like to recall a preset. Stupid. Oh, and MS would have been dope. Hard to justify paying $300 for this, but I did because it rounded out my mastering inventory.

d. Lee

September 17, 2017

end of mastering comp

make my sound better

M. Hellmich

September 11, 2017

One of the best Mastering Compressors!

great great great! I use him all time for Mastering etc.! Absolute purchase recommendation!

P. Jacques

September 6, 2017

This Thing is a Monster!!!

I use it on EVERY mix I do. It never leaves the Insert on the Master fader. It is so musical and makes any demo sound like a "real" record. I feed it into a 2 channel reel-to-reel plug-in and it creates the sound I have been searching for for years.

C. Ghahremanian

September 6, 2017

bassbender

love to hear what the SHMC does...never heard a m.comp like this one which treats the bass signals so nicely...even a 2db gain reduction over all seems like you showed the (proper mixed) audio material the door to planet awesome... ;)

J. Volinsky

August 16, 2017

Shimmer

This plugin will give your tracks a beautiful shimmer. I downloaded the demo and had to have it.

C.

August 14, 2017

M. A

July 19, 2017

Secret weapon

Yes

j. Blanchard

July 16, 2017

Eh

Nothing special. Kind of confusing at first and is overpriced for what it is.

J. Williams

July 15, 2017

Shadow Hills

Nothing touches UAD plug ins that is for sure! I bought the Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor in the sale, but have to be honest, I would not have bought it at the full price. Please be kind UAD.. Maybe a slightly lower price point could encourage more sales.

M. A

July 14, 2017

Now i have a real -= BEST FRIEND =- Forever

Get it , period

D. Bottrill

July 14, 2017

Mix Bus Glue

Essential on the mix bus. It's on everyone of my mix templates. Nickel, Iron or Steel, they all have individual characters and adapt well on various types of material.

UAD User

July 13, 2017

This became My favorite mixbuss comp

I can't believe this is a plugin. This has 3D sound.

S. Makarov

July 13, 2017

Shadow HIlls Plug In Vs Analog Unit

Спасибо за прекрасный продукт!

R. Marant

July 1, 2017

Compressor de Mastering

Estoy muy satisfecho de los resultados como compresor de mastering. Es una gozada de musicalidad.

F. Voon

June 28, 2017

Plastic-sounding

Let's not kid ourselves to thinking it's a great product. It isn't. Does not represent UAD or Shadow Hills well. As of now, I'd go with their Dual Vandergraph comp. Sorry guys!

B. Miles

June 27, 2017

Robust, smooth, works great with a variety of genres

Working this lately with full band mixes and some simple artist tracks. The subtleties, range of dynamics, and sonic clarity are fantastic no matter how hard you hit it.

M. Antonio Delfine

June 26, 2017

Shadow Hills in used

Excellent tool for mastering, very happy with the acquisition, I used on a dvd that I produced, fantastic the result.

61-80 of 364 Results