Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Overall Rating

81-100 of 374 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. Blanchard

July 16, 2017


Nothing special. Kind of confusing at first and is overpriced for what it is.

J. Williams

July 15, 2017

Shadow Hills

Nothing touches UAD plug ins that is for sure! I bought the Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor in the sale, but have to be honest, I would not have bought it at the full price. Please be kind UAD.. Maybe a slightly lower price point could encourage more sales.

M. A

July 14, 2017

Now i have a real -= BEST FRIEND =- Forever

Get it , period

D. Bottrill

July 14, 2017

Mix Bus Glue

Essential on the mix bus. It's on everyone of my mix templates. Nickel, Iron or Steel, they all have individual characters and adapt well on various types of material.

UAD User

July 13, 2017

This became My favorite mixbuss comp

I can't believe this is a plugin. This has 3D sound.

S. Makarov

July 13, 2017

Shadow HIlls Plug In Vs Analog Unit

Спасибо за прекрасный продукт!

R. Marant

July 1, 2017

Compressor de Mastering

Estoy muy satisfecho de los resultados como compresor de mastering. Es una gozada de musicalidad.

F. Voon

June 28, 2017


Let's not kid ourselves to thinking it's a great product. It isn't. Does not represent UAD or Shadow Hills well. As of now, I'd go with their Dual Vandergraph comp. Sorry guys!

B. Miles

June 27, 2017

Robust, smooth, works great with a variety of genres

Working this lately with full band mixes and some simple artist tracks. The subtleties, range of dynamics, and sonic clarity are fantastic no matter how hard you hit it.

M. Antonio Delfine

June 26, 2017

Shadow Hills in used

Excellent tool for mastering, very happy with the acquisition, I used on a dvd that I produced, fantastic the result.

j. campos

June 21, 2017

Pardon my English

You really can't not have this plug in.

A. Millsap

June 19, 2017

Super Awesome

This compressor to me is a utility knife. I can use in almost anywhere with fantastic results. While is says Mastering Compressor in the title don't be afraid to try this on a variety of sources to add some weight to individual tracks especially with the Iron, Nickel and Steel settings.

W. Teo

June 13, 2017

Extremely musical.

It IS as good as the espoused hardware version. It's like feeding your mix into a circuit that somehow brings everything to the forefront. It's subtle, yet very obvious. It doesn't colour or destroy the dynamics of your mix bluntly.

The best aspect of this compressor, is its handling of the lower frequencies of your mix. It's like putting a magnifying glass over those frequencies, and it does so very, very smoothly.

M. Guerreiro

June 2, 2017

Shadow Hills sounds amazing!

This guy is all I always need to my masters!

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017


Dos posibildades de compresion al mismo tiempo. Una herramienta especifica que no puede faltar. Original, lleva las mezclas a lugares que otros compresores no llegan.

A. Nabavi

May 13, 2017

My Go To Mastering Compressor

It's really amazing that it got 2 parts for compression in Optical/Discrete, I loved the way it can shape the sounds, glue & smoothly level things out. \m/

C. Tenku

May 3, 2017

Top 3

Having tried various other versions including SK Note SDC, Acustica Aquamarine, UAD's emulation is the closest you can get to the real thing. Makes it into my Top 3 Mastering compressors everytime which includes elysia alpha & Sonoris SMCP.

UAD User

April 15, 2017

C Siebert

Just a complete solid piece of hardware in the box
Very happy with this purchase

T. Spaniel

April 10, 2017


From now on always in my mastering chain

B. Rico

April 7, 2017

Better than other emulations

I've tried using a couple emulations now, from other plugin companies. Nothing compares to this one in plugin form. I can't speak from personal experience for the hardware, but I definitely like what it's doing, and I'm having a lot of fun experimenting with this thing. The optical comp is amazing, and of course don't forget to read the manual... There's a lot going on in this plugin.

81-100 of 374 Results