Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Overall Rating

81-100 of 400 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Milyukov

April 5, 2018

Very sensitive compressor!

This is a wonderful emulation of an expensive device.
I'm very pleased with the way it colors the sound.
Fine settings for cosmetic intervention. Very good!!!

O. Gilman

March 26, 2018

MORE HIGH THAN CLOUDS

I buy this cause The God of the Shadows say to me: ¿Do you wanna be on the top of the Hills?

H. Zhao

March 22, 2018

迄今为止最爱的压缩器!

喜欢将他用在人声上,很贴耳,处理鼓组非常有临场感

F. Marzuki

March 21, 2018

Must Have!!!

It just makes my mix sounds complete!!!

UAD User

March 15, 2018

Great!!!

This plug-in is the best for Mastering!!!

C. Paschall

March 14, 2018

Mix Bus Glue

Super impressive. On every one of my mix busses from here on out. Not looking back.

C. Paschall

March 14, 2018

Wow.

This thing is amazing!!! It’s on every one of my mix busses from now on. No looking back.

M. Freund

March 8, 2018

Even useful for beginners!

Even though it's quite a lot of money for a bedroom producer, i can totally recommend getting this compressor. Using this on my drumbus really brought my overall sonics way closer to how i want them to sound. Due to it's simple handling it's quite easy to get a bliss sound in a short amount of time!

E. Budzynski

March 2, 2018

Dual mono mode is fantastic

I haven’t used the hardware unit but I love this very versatile and characterful plugin. I tend to use this in dual mono mode giving the separate left and right channels some breathing room. The transformer type is also a lovely addition. The slight difference to the sound can remove harsh frequencies and help to warm up certain material. I use this on all my tracks since purchase.

D. Tobon

February 26, 2018

Subtle and Surgical at the same time

Love this compressor for vocals, on my 2ch bus or for mastering. Very handy tool once you how to adjust the settings.

P. Alves

February 20, 2018

Great mastering compressor

This one has unique and versatile compression tools for every kind of audio material!

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

Great but not mind blowing like other UA plugs.

This is one of very few UA plugins I feel is a bit cumbersome to dial in. Certainly not as easy to get where I want as quickly as other UA plugins. But it definitely has its own sound. I find it darker than other UA compressors, but its got its uses for sure.

If you can get passed the "mastering compressor" line, and try using it other sources, like drum bus, bass or guitars, synths, even vocal backgrounds, you will quickly find it to be just as powerful a tool as other plugins in your arsenal.

M. Tikopoulos

January 15, 2018

Simply Amazing!!!!

The compression is just awesome... Never heard such a thing on my master track!!!! A must have!!!

Ø. Brun

January 11, 2018

Caught by the musicality!

Whether this is a truly exact emulation of the original hardware or not, I do not know. But what I know is that this compressor blew me off the chair- and into the music. After 25yrs of being an international recording artist, and producer, I have never before come across a truly MUSICAL compressor of this magnitude. A slight touch with this compressor the music/mix instantly starts to move, get alive and reach out for you in a way I have barely heard before. It grabs you- into the music!

E. Lee

December 7, 2017

marvelous

amazing plugin, not a 100% accurate to hardware but sounds pretty cool. Amazing as drum bus compressor, very versatile and works amazing for everything-- the transformer matrix is a nice feature.

J. Hoover

November 22, 2017

Wow!

Makes good sound great.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Great sounding powerhouse plugin! I like to automate the discrete attack on some parts and it never fails me!

M. Indovina

November 12, 2017

Magical

This plugin is amazing! Half of the time I just place it on my master buss and I don't even need to make adjustments to it. It instantly adds some magic to your tracks. The ability to chose between transformers is awesome... You get so many different flavors from this compressor simply by switching between them. If you're looking to add some extra "ooomph" to your tracks, this plugin is what you need.

L. Conrad

October 16, 2017

GUI needs improvement

Sure, it's a great sounding compressor, especially for master glue, but the GUI is not helpful. Fabfilter understands how to make amazing GUI's that are easy to see and quick to navigate. I think it's annoying when GUI's maintain the exact look and dimensions of the hardware. Why?? The settings are nearly impossible to read from any distance. Also, there's no easy way to toggle through presets when using the VST version in Ableton Live. You have to pop open a dialogue window each time you'd like to recall a preset. Stupid. Oh, and MS would have been dope. Hard to justify paying $300 for this, but I did because it rounded out my mastering inventory.

d. Lee

September 17, 2017

end of mastering comp

make my sound better

81-100 of 400 Results