Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Overall Rating

81-100 of 364 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. campos

June 21, 2017

Pardon my English

You really can't not have this plug in.

A. Millsap

June 19, 2017

Super Awesome

This compressor to me is a utility knife. I can use in almost anywhere with fantastic results. While is says Mastering Compressor in the title don't be afraid to try this on a variety of sources to add some weight to individual tracks especially with the Iron, Nickel and Steel settings.

W. Teo

June 13, 2017

Extremely musical.

It IS as good as the espoused hardware version. It's like feeding your mix into a circuit that somehow brings everything to the forefront. It's subtle, yet very obvious. It doesn't colour or destroy the dynamics of your mix bluntly.

The best aspect of this compressor, is its handling of the lower frequencies of your mix. It's like putting a magnifying glass over those frequencies, and it does so very, very smoothly.

M. Guerreiro

June 2, 2017

Shadow Hills sounds amazing!

This guy is all I always need to my masters!

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Unico

Dos posibildades de compresion al mismo tiempo. Una herramienta especifica que no puede faltar. Original, lleva las mezclas a lugares que otros compresores no llegan.

A. Nabavi

May 13, 2017

My Go To Mastering Compressor

It's really amazing that it got 2 parts for compression in Optical/Discrete, I loved the way it can shape the sounds, glue & smoothly level things out. \m/

C. Tenku

May 3, 2017

Top 3

Having tried various other versions including SK Note SDC, Acustica Aquamarine, UAD's emulation is the closest you can get to the real thing. Makes it into my Top 3 Mastering compressors everytime which includes elysia alpha & Sonoris SMCP.

UAD User

April 15, 2017

C Siebert

Just a complete solid piece of hardware in the box
Very happy with this purchase

T. Spaniel

April 10, 2017

Great

From now on always in my mastering chain

B. Rico

April 7, 2017

Better than other emulations

I've tried using a couple emulations now, from other plugin companies. Nothing compares to this one in plugin form. I can't speak from personal experience for the hardware, but I definitely like what it's doing, and I'm having a lot of fun experimenting with this thing. The optical comp is amazing, and of course don't forget to read the manual... There's a lot going on in this plugin.

R. Somerville

April 2, 2017

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Spot on subtle but brutal.I use it a lot on tracks not just in the mastering chain .Top notch

S. Hemker

March 29, 2017

Shadow Hills Master Compressor

Although I have not worked with the original hardware, this is my go to compressor plugin for busses and final mastering!

A. Lunsford

March 24, 2017

Just a Touch Please !

Amazing Plug-in... Didn't get it at first, when I tried the 14day demo, but when I put it in the mastering chain of a trk. I was mastering,i n place of the Fairchild 670 that I like to use....
I heard it.. Damn.. This thing makes your record... sound like a record ! Just the slightest amount of movement on both compressors meters, makes a big difference in the sound... Now its my Favorite ! and the Chandler Zener, the 670, the EMT140.... ect...

P. King

March 23, 2017

Good weighty plugin

I haven't used the original a whole lot, but this plugin has the weightiness that I remember from the actual unit. It sounds great just barely bumping the needles.

J. Holt

March 18, 2017

This thing is a beast

Powerful, versatile and full of character. I know it's not entirely indistinguishable from the hardware, but it's phenomenal, nonetheless.

t. takamasa

March 17, 2017

It's AMAZING!!!!

The compressor is one of the best for mastering.
I like the sound of this plug .

j. mead

March 8, 2017

beautifully subtle

glad I added this to my system, beautiful sound, very useful on all my mixes

UAD User

March 7, 2017

Mastering Indeed!

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor is just that: mastering! It adds depth & ambience to an overall mix. Glad its in my "Bag of Mixing Tricks".

P. Duffy

March 6, 2017

This is the glue you're looking for.

Love this compressor, particularly mixing into it on the master bus.

P. Duffy

March 6, 2017

This is the glue you're looking for.

Love this compressor, particularly mixing into it on the master bus.

81-100 of 364 Results