Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 212 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Cummins

December 23, 2013

Sweet!

Once again great, they so just what they should. Sounds from the past to the present. Now once again get back to work with these wonderful tools! Thanks again Universal Audio.

M. Allums

December 4, 2013

Why only one tone in Vid?

I'm watching the video and wanting to see examples of the plug-in and all I hear is one tone example? You guys really need to learn how to demo. Don't get me wrong I love your work. Some of the plug-ins you offer are stellar but I am so far disappointed in your guitar sims.

You really need to let me help you design a plug-in. I have just a little experience in tone design. Also, I loved Nigel. Why did you guys drop such a great guitar plug-in? You drop a great plug-in (Nigel) and offer plug-ins that IMVHO are just sub-par. I want to like you guitar plug-ins but you really need someone with a good ear for tone to help you design them.

Waves GTR3 blows your guitar plug-ins away! And for less $$$s.

L. Luchet

July 28, 2013

Softube amp review

Great sound, I just wish we could add some stomp boxes effects on it.
Later?

F. Whitehead

July 27, 2013

I wasn't sure at first...

After using more processed amp sims such as Native's Guitar Rig and Scuffham's S Gear (which are also great amp sims) I wasn't sure that I liked Softube's Amp Room at first. If you want effects (compression/delay/chorus/doublers/reverbs) then this isn't your amp sim. But, if you just want a great tube amp tone that fits in the mix nicely, this is perfect! Very easy to get great sounds! My favorite amp currently is the Fender model.. Crank the volume, treble, and middle to 10 and keep the bass around 2... Control how dirty you want your signal by how much signal you are sending the amp by the pre. That setting is my go to with my Fender Tele but it also works great with a Les Paul and a Gretsch. The bass amps are killer, too!

R. Macmullen

July 13, 2013

showcase of vintage amps

the softube vintage amp room is the finest issue available ,this trio performs fantastic offering a miriad of tonality and options beyond belief for the most generous sale price of $160 with no cheap gimmics like the competition ,just that great actual sound
thanks again uad /softube for this addition to my uad collection
best regards
ralph macmullen

T. Reis

July 5, 2013

So Useful for low latency tracking

Use it mostly with the apollo for tracking, the lack of latency when used this way is god send. Sometimes it stays on the track sometimes I swap it for Scuffam Amps or Amplitube. But its usefulness when tracking is worth the alone.

D. Dipietro

July 1, 2013

Very usable

I can see where in straight up plug-n-play it's not stellar but when I treat it like my other mic'd up tracks it's very workable- LA-610_SVAP_STA800 then a touch on room from OWS. The OWS plugin definitely adds to the realism of the sound. the 800 gives it some bottom and running the 610 input hot adds a touch of saturation to the sound.
All three amps in this configuration work well for me and that's basically what I do with real amp tracks. I really like the fact the amps are in a three-up configuration that you can switch between easily to compare.

I'd give it 5 stars if it had a decent mic selection.

Added mention for having to turn the bass down on the Fender when cranked- just like the real thing.

D. Gaschen

June 23, 2013

Why not a Amp SIm from UAD?

Ich mag den Overdrive und Cruch -Sound nicht. Er lässt sich zwar dynamisch spielen, den Klang muss ich aber stark mit dem EQ bearbeiten, dass er klingt.

D. Giroir

June 16, 2013

Best Guitar Plugin i've Ever Heard

I've been trying to find a guitar plugin that sounds like a mic'd amp for years. I've used the POD farm plugins as well as GTR 3 and while I made those work, I never could get that natural sound. I tried metal amp room a couple days ago and I was very impressed to say the least. I tried to get the same tones from GTR 3 and then a/b'd the two plugins. The metal amp room just sounded like a mic'd amp every time where as the GTR 3 just always sounded thin with that aggravating high end thing that most guitar plugins have. I can honestly say this is the first plugin i've found that sounds natural. Coupled with the ability to move the mics around i'm definitely looking forward to using this plugin.

T. Crystal

June 3, 2013

I'm Very Impressed

SVAR has a very subtle but very pleasing tone that sits well in a mix. Exactly what one would expect from a quality amp simulator.

J. Mcris

April 30, 2013

Amazing Guitar tool

Amazing plug n play guitar tone!!!
It feels like a real amp ,it sits perfectly in the mix!
Definitely my fav guitar plugin!

J. Mcnabb

April 11, 2013

Amazing feel

Responds so well with pedals. Records flawlessly with my PT10. AB'd with some very skeptical guitar player friends and the amp room had them baffled and in most cases the amp room was the more desired tone. Have also used it live when my amp went down and the sound tech was amazed. A+

S. Beckham

March 27, 2013

Amazing isnt enough

I love AmpRoom for the sound and real time Apollo power, but it needs to host other UAD plugs (ex)-EP34 ,as part of the preset instead of having to set that up later in my D.A.W sends to get the same exact sound.
Left thinking ruins the creative flow..and every bit helps immensely when creating.
I INSIST that UAD make a much faster preset menu!
Quick scrolling of presets on ALL plugs i s NEEDED! NO more click/scroll/load, LAME!! When looking for a sound I wanna hit the down arrow on the keyboard and that's it..NEXT! UA..Please make better preset flow/speed, AND..
Transfer of sounds from Console to Daw Drag and drop would do nicely here!!!
Ideally having Amp room with FX inserted then dragged to my Daw would RULE!! As 4 all UAD plug

W. Poland

March 21, 2013

A game changer!

From SansAmp, to POD, to Guitar Rig, it's been a long journey that's always landed back at square one, with an amp and a microphone. But now the combination of UAD's low-latency Apollo converter and the Softube Vintage Amp Room has put amp-less guitar recording on a new level. The three simulated amps sound great and more importantly feel real.

The only little complaint I have is handling. The GUI still feels a bit sluggish. But based on my experience with UAD software, I'm sure this will be fixed soon in an update.

KUDOS!

J. Cox

March 20, 2013

Great emulations

I have both native and UAD and have close to, if not, every amp sim out.

I love them both. I monitor using UAD version on apollo coming in and play back using native. I have 2 prs's one P22 with peizo pickups and outputting peizo into one amp sim and bridge pickup into another on the apollo yields a guitar tone that I've not heard before. I love it.

Bass amp room is out standing!

If you forget these are plugins, they sound amazing.

We primarily use them to sketch out arrangements and riffs. However I've re-amped to amp room and used amproom more than any other re-amped sim.

Record a di of guitars along with a miced amp. Shootout the amp with amproom. It's not bad :)

S. Mino

March 19, 2013

Softube Vintage Amp Room

Brilliant plugin!! Has the dynamic and feel of playing some classic amps!!' Best so far.

A. Viken

March 14, 2013

Softtube Amp Room Bundle

Hey, I'm not a guitarist myself, but I have been visited by several guitarists who have tested the product and the feedback has been overwhelming! Sound and playability are absolutely amazing according to my friends! This is great!

D. Kane

March 12, 2013

Super Versatile!

This plug in allows me to really fit the bass into a mix without going through the trouble of re-amping (Thanks for that!). Having the high and low shelf EQ curves on the DI is very helpful, too - nice touch! Also, vocals sound great through this - as do drums.

C. Soulos

March 10, 2013

Stunned and amazed

Is there some reason this shouldn't work? Yes, the way guitar amp sims are handled in the digital domain, whether hardware digital or VST, generally falls far short.
But I'm finding I'm using the bass amp for the balls it imparts. It just feels like the ideal set up, Amp and DI, mixed and phase corrected. And it feels like what it says it is.

I'm also using the amp sims even after I record through an amp. Something tightens the sound but doesn't wring out the life.

I just finished a Psychobilly album and used the Gtr amps to customise the sounds to the exact space I wanted.

I'm not using Guitar Rig or my PODxt anymore... well, not as much!

Cheers

B. Plamondon

March 1, 2013

Bass Amp Room puts you in the room

This may be a bass guitar plugin but it also works great on guitars to add depth and space.

181-200 of 212 Results