SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

101-120 of 322 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. de Vries

March 29, 2018

Great sound for a VO guy

I just recently purchased the channel strip after having recorded an audiobook in a studio that used the Apollo Twin Duo mkII and this plug-in. I really liked the sound of it and picked it up despite its rather hefty pricetag. I have to say that, using the setting that were crafted for my voice by the engineer in that studio, it sounds really terrific in my own project studio (I'm not an engineer! Can you tell?). Having all the processing in one Unison plug-in makes it the last plug-in I'll need. Well done!

L. Bermudez

March 28, 2018

Ssl 4000 e channel strip collection

When I saw the plug in in sale call my attention but now that I owned I'm over warm of this product..brutal lo recommend in London. Excellente.

M. Buracchi

March 27, 2018

SSL 4000

from my point of view given the cost, I assure you can give excellent satisfaction. I recommend buying

S. Simmons

March 27, 2018

Go-to Channel Strip

I typically run every track through this plugin. I can sculpt the EQ & Comp on a stereo Guitar track to perfection or quickly dial in a kick, the characteristics of this plugin are astounding and it is a staple in my mixing setups.

C. Kiasi

March 27, 2018

My go to EQ and compressor

This is fast becoming my go to for EQ and compression!

N. Brinck

March 27, 2018

DSP Sucker!

Sounds incredible. But drains your system. For those with at least two Octos go go go. For those with less, stay with the legacy version - it also sounds very good.

J. Gomes

March 25, 2018

Makes anything sound better

I'm a audio hobbyist and I'm recording an EP for a friend... I'm at the mixing stage now and when I started using the SSL on the main bus, everything was different. I could instantly notice the difference... well done, guys...

J. Dixon

March 24, 2018

magic glue

This plug pulls it all together - EQ to sculpt, dynamics to tame or destroy, pres with character. classic for a reason.

S. Bakas

March 23, 2018

Amazing sound!!!

Just next to my 88RS strip I got the SSL and it is a different beast for different sounds!
Thank you UA!!!

M. Lambert

March 21, 2018

Sound awsome but...

There is no digital value in the interface.

If the saved setting of the gain of a EQ is not "0", there is no instant way to reset the gain to 0... Come on gang! We're in 2018!

J. Ng

March 19, 2018

It works well on the vocal chain of my recent project :)

SSL 4000 E legacy was my no.1 choice when I bought my UAD-2 card in 2012. I've been using it for 6 years to emulate the sound of a real console (although I never knew the sound of a real SSL console because of my budget). I think it's a right time for UAD to reboot and update this emulation. I enjoy working on this new interface :)

G. Booker

March 18, 2018

All I need!!!

I have too many Plugins. I have them because I'm looking for everything,...yet, I know all I need is right here. The SSL 4000 E, is an exact replica and thousands of great recordings were recorded on just this, I upgraded so as I could get the luxury of the creamy Pre amp, It will be my go to Pre I'm sure. I bought the Plug before and used it in all my recordings, nothing will change, I'm sorry this is so boring but when you've got the best.... Thanks

A. Turner

March 18, 2018

Only took a 2 minute demo to buy it. It's that good.

Demo'd this for 2 minutes on my vocal with a few presets and WOW. This is a must have.

M. Baran

March 16, 2018

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip

Top!!!

I. Mikulic

March 16, 2018

Great midrange

I love the midrange eq and the snappy compressor. Great Chanel strip!!!

L. Geldenhuis

March 16, 2018

The preamp alone makes it worth every penny even at it's full retail price.

SSL punch. Is it the EQ? the compressor? the preamp? The bus compressor? Buy this plugin and find out.

This plugin is the SSL experience minus the one thing UAD cannnot give us. The pleasure of actually working on the console.

All the Unison plugins offer something different and they are all worth it.




L. Geldenhuis

March 16, 2018

The preamp alone makes it worth every penny even at it's full retail price.

SSL punch. Is it the EQ? the compressor? the preamp? The bus compressor? Buy this plugin and find out.

This plugin is the SSL experience minus the one thing UAD cannnot give us. The pleasure of actually working on the console.

All the Unison plugins offer something different and they are all worth it.




C. Paschall

March 14, 2018

Surgical and musical

SSL is my go to EQ for drums. I love how with this plug you can boost a lot of top end without it getting “digital.” Other digital EQ’s take note.

C. Benons

March 12, 2018

This sounds great

I love this ssl. It Sound great on everthing. The best ssl plugin I've heard by far.

M. Rdz

March 9, 2018

Excellent sound !

This is an excellent sounding plugin emulation of the SSL console! Been trying the Unison and it is just great! The only downside to this is the DSP consumption. This one is hunger for it.

101-120 of 322 Results