Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

61-80 of 442 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Veillette

July 14, 2018

Incredible

Adds a thick warmth to your track. Worth every cent.

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Does what it should!

Does what it should! And does it pretty well! Recommended!

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Does what it should!

Does what it should! And does it pretty well! Recommended!

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Does what it should!

Does what it should! And does it pretty well! Recommended!

R. Chaoui

June 21, 2018

Not as punchy as I’d hope

The Studer works really well when you want to tone down cymbals, anything brittle or piercing. It also allows you to compress and distort things. To be honest, the 610A does a better job at placing things in a mix than the Studer. I was hoping that it would give you that classic round tape sound, but I haven’t yet to get that. I’ve recently been using it as a master bus leveler. It’s actually really nice for that. Especially since any compression added to the mix brightens the signals. I’m ok’ing forward to getting more plugins by UAD and seeing which ones work for my ear. So far the 610A, the Shadow hills comp, and the API Vision channel are huge winners for me. Of course the Neve pre when recording vocals as well.

x. zuniga

June 20, 2018

PERFECT!

GREAT!!

b. gabrielli

June 20, 2018

excellentissime

rondeur chaleur sur les drums sur tout quoi ^^

Y. Mori

June 1, 2018

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

It is the best.
I bought UAD 2 because I want to use this plugin.
I can not put a real machine in the room. lol

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Just wow!

Possibly my favorite UAD plugin. It's crazy how much vibe it adds in such a subtle, but musical way.

S. Hiestand

May 18, 2018

Beauty for the beast

It's all been said. Great tape emulation. Put it on every track for that warm, analog sound. Glues the mix together nicely. Lots of settings to fool with but in many cases you don't even have to futz around much. The perfect companion to the ATR-102. I can't imagine not having this plug-in. VERY sweet.

F. Ephrem

May 10, 2018

Studer A800

Takes my mixes to different level, adds warmth and definite analog sound. I add it to almost all my channels. This is by far a must plugin. Dont leave home without it.

C. Nelson

April 14, 2018

A must have!!

Gives my tracks that much needed warmth. I absolutely love it. A must have if you're serious about recording.

M. Brascich

April 10, 2018

MARIANOJBRASCICH@GMAIL.COM

BRUTAL !!! IS A REAL STUDER !!! LOVE THIS PLUGIN !!!

h. YU

April 10, 2018

이야호 이건 믹싱을 너무너무 재밌게 해줘

난 이걸 하드웨어로 보지도 못했어
근데 이 플러그인 있으면
하드웨어 는 안봐도 되겠어

이거 하나면 충분하거든!

t. onuki

April 3, 2018

Studer® A800

Sweet and silky.
I like it.

S. Grimm

March 31, 2018

Analogue sweetness

Since I use this plugin on my busses and the Ampex on my master, my songs sound more musical and professional. The harmonic content and subtle compression you can get from them is awesome, although it doesn't sound too drastic. I use these plugins on every mix and I am very pleased about them. Great Job UAD!

R. DIAMOND

March 9, 2018

Best tape emulation plugin you can get

This is a must for all who mix in the box and don't have access to expensive outboard analog gear.When added to guitars it just adds something that eq would not be able to do,presets are great and worth experimenting with for different flavours.A must for all who mix in your DAW.

D. Wilson

March 6, 2018

Studer Tracks

I love the Studer A800 since it is so easy to use, has great sound, and can be used on multiple tracks. I put the Studer plugin in on individual tracks (sometimes mix bus) and use the Ampex plugin for mastering. It's a great combination for professional analog sounding songs.

J. GIBELY

March 2, 2018

excellent !!!

la meilleure émulation a bande sur le marché avec l'apex ATR 102

M. Ivey

February 28, 2018

True warmth and tone of Tape in a plugin

I'm very (no, extremely) skeptical when it comes to spending substantial $$$ on plugins and this one was no exception. So I really did hard and long research examining the good, bad and potential ugly reviews that can accommodate the pre-investigative work.

But surprisingly, I found far more excellent ratings than anything else. I also acquired as much information as I could in terms of documents and videos on the usage and listening to the results of applying the plugin on a track.

So after much research and digging, I was compelled to dish the bucks for this plugin and I don't regret 1 dime I spent on the investment. It really adds a very noticeable and familiar warmth that I remember well from the analog tape decks. The harmonics really add character that from my experience that pure digital recordings lack.

The gang feature is very useful along with other useful features that allow you to accomplish things that otherwise wouldn't be attainable from using the physical deck.

If you want to make a sound investment as opposed to a quick inexpensive buy, go for it. You won't regret it.

61-80 of 442 Results