Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

61-80 of 452 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. OakwoodProductions LTD

October 9, 2018

Must Have on your Mix buss.

I know that this is based on a multi track machine but when used on the stereo buss it adds a fantastic glue that totally reminds me of the old 2" Tape recorders compression sound. I found using it on every channel too much, but one over the whole mix helped fatten the bottom end and bring everything together like the old tape machines did. Love this plugin

E. Behrendt

October 8, 2018

Plug and Play

I'm a rookie so this really makes it easy to plug in and get great tone down on the DAW without much fiddling around.

UAD User

September 10, 2018

Very good

I have never campared with the real thing, but Since I got this it goes on every singel track

W. Plummer

August 21, 2018

Great when paired with Tonelux summing!

I use on most every track when mixing and run the outs to my Tonelux summing mixing and UKB Fatso. A highly recommended combination.

L. Romano

August 13, 2018

Warm tape saturation

This plugin is a must have, i can´t remove this from my drum bus!

D. Perini

August 6, 2018

Avere Studer A800 significa avere realmente un sound analogico...

Studer A800 mi ha aiutato ad ottenere il sound che cercavo!... è veramente utile!

D. Perini

August 6, 2018

Avere Studer A800 significa avere realmente un sound analogico...

Studer A800 mi ha aiutato ad ottenere il sound che cercavo!... è veramente utile!

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

Wow

Just put it on one of your tracks, whatever it is...

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Very cool

This is always somewhere in the mix!

J. Nguyen

July 14, 2018

STUDERA800

This tape sounds amazing. I already had the ATR-102 and was impressed but with both of these together, you can’t ever go wrong with a mix. This adds the color you need to you mix without overdoing it. It’s great on vocals. It definitely brings out your highs and mids. All in all this is a solid plug.

E. Veillette

July 14, 2018

Incredible

Adds a thick warmth to your track. Worth every cent.

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Does what it should!

Does what it should! And does it pretty well! Recommended!

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Does what it should!

Does what it should! And does it pretty well! Recommended!

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Does what it should!

Does what it should! And does it pretty well! Recommended!

R. Chaoui

June 21, 2018

Not as punchy as I’d hope

The Studer works really well when you want to tone down cymbals, anything brittle or piercing. It also allows you to compress and distort things. To be honest, the 610A does a better job at placing things in a mix than the Studer. I was hoping that it would give you that classic round tape sound, but I haven’t yet to get that. I’ve recently been using it as a master bus leveler. It’s actually really nice for that. Especially since any compression added to the mix brightens the signals. I’m ok’ing forward to getting more plugins by UAD and seeing which ones work for my ear. So far the 610A, the Shadow hills comp, and the API Vision channel are huge winners for me. Of course the Neve pre when recording vocals as well.

x. zuniga

June 20, 2018

PERFECT!

GREAT!!

b. gabrielli

June 20, 2018

excellentissime

rondeur chaleur sur les drums sur tout quoi ^^

Y. Mori

June 1, 2018

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

It is the best.
I bought UAD 2 because I want to use this plugin.
I can not put a real machine in the room. lol

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Just wow!

Possibly my favorite UAD plugin. It's crazy how much vibe it adds in such a subtle, but musical way.

S. Hiestand

May 18, 2018

Beauty for the beast

It's all been said. Great tape emulation. Put it on every track for that warm, analog sound. Glues the mix together nicely. Lots of settings to fool with but in many cases you don't even have to futz around much. The perfect companion to the ATR-102. I can't imagine not having this plug-in. VERY sweet.

61-80 of 452 Results