Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $349.00

$239.00

You'll Save 31%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$239.00

You'll Save 31%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

61-80 of 543 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Marshall

July 22, 2019

Really nice for tracking through.

I have been tracking Kemper profiles through this and have found that they really tame any high end harshness in distorted profiles.
I have been using it on everything. Vocals, acoustic guitars, electric guitars, drums etc. and will continue to do so. Excellent plugin.

m. davey

July 17, 2019

15ips punch

having used 2” tape in previously the A800 sounds great and big help to beef up the drums on my songs. Well worth the leap thanks UAD

E. Bureau

July 16, 2019

It really sounds like tape!

It really sounds like tape!

J. Dalley

July 14, 2019

Tape Heaven...except for one thing.

My first time in a recording studio was in the early 80's with a TASCAM 38 8-track machine and continued working with analog tape until the ADAT. I always found the sonics of tape to add that special something, particularly on high-end machines like the Studer. The sonics of this plug are amazingly close to the real deal. In a word....smooth.

I'm re-mixing a few songs that I did on 2 Blackface ADATS in synch with the BRC and a pair of Mackie 1604's -- the originals. Using this plug on every track really gives a nice buttery sound on the top end and in the mids. Going send them to my old drummer for his thoughts. Wonderful on 16-bit tracks and truly stellar on new projects. A must for anyone mixing rock and jazz.

My only complaint is that you cannot do any of the tricks that you could do with a real tape machine like double speed recording and backwards recording by flipping the tape. Sure there are DAW workarounds but it would be nice to do it old school.

Used three other tape sims in the past...those were just OK. UAD really nailed it with this plug.

D. Gonçalves

July 8, 2019

Studer A800

Simply amazing!

C. Smith

June 21, 2019

Amazing for lofi or adding warmth

This plugin is hands down the best tape plugin I’ve ever used. I use this on the console for recording all audio coming from my synth and it sounds so much warmer and fuller. I also use it on the master with subtle settings to glue the entire track together and add some lofi if needed , really recommend this plugin especially for jazz/hiphop! Super easy to use, presets are great places to start, but you can experiment and get some amazing tones with this plugin , also it runs so much better than the waves alternative , but sounds so much better. Side by side comparison and this plugin adds that extra warmth to the low end that I wasn’t able to get with anything else , get this guy on sale if you can it’s definitely worth the money!

P. Farah

June 14, 2019

Great Addition

Great addition to my arsenal.

s. bobal

June 14, 2019

Perfekt

Bez komentara absolutna špička medzi plaginmi

D. Wynn

June 10, 2019

Awesome

Absolutely awesome. It really adds character to a sound. I put it on every single track as the first chain of plugins and drive it a little into the red. I think you should definitely consider this plugin if you want to add a little more character and body to a track.

UAD User

May 11, 2019

Studer A800

Having a bad take, stick the Studer on it's a cure for all.

S. Jacobsen

April 6, 2019

YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!

Great Tape Emulator. You have total control over all aspects of this tape machine. Definitely the best tape machine emulator I've ever used!

J. Herbert

April 1, 2019

Mix Engineer

Avery good modeling of the original you should have this in your plug-ings kit it is like good blend tea. it makes me feel like nice because it brings that saturating feel to your vocals thanks UAD.

R. Paris

March 27, 2019

Cool as!

I love the plugin. Now i want to go and buy a real one as well!

P. BESSON

March 26, 2019

plus délicat à l'usage

quoi dire ? autres que j'ai testé à l'avance et que très vite, fait l’achat mais par contre l'usage et plus délicat, faut bien doser, mais le travail reste comme tout le reste ...super magnifique !!

T. Glosser

March 25, 2019

Thank you UA

So much fun to use, so many different sounds.

J. Bergeron

March 14, 2019

Can't live without.

& that's true. a wonderful reminder of why the 70's were & 80's were so magical. Much of my work was on the A800.
And as usual UAD nails it. JB

T. Paul

March 7, 2019

Best multitrack tape emulator!

period :)

N. Hudson

March 5, 2019

Still waiting

Apparently this is a GREAT plugin. Im still trying to figure it out. I dont want to ruin my mix just by slapping it on.

s. kgr

February 1, 2019

better direction

It solves sound weaknesses and leads to a better direction. A strong ally during the mix. It was good to introduce. I also like Ampex ATR - 102, so I use it properly.

J. Barthélémy

January 20, 2019

Excellent !

Le Studer A800 est parfait pour lier et colorer un mix, mais aussi pour traiter le son d'une piste. Je l'utilise sur tout mes enregistrement, essentiellement sur les guitares électrique et les basses. Je le recommande vivement !

61-80 of 543 Results