Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

81-100 of 427 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

September 14, 2017

Easy

This is super easy to use and adds the tape sounds I was hoping for. I use it mainly on drums and strings

D. Delhaye

September 14, 2017

Insta vibe

Noise and hum... i am very happy it can be left as with the original unit, and even more happy when I can turne it off. Then you get natural sounding compression and silk saturation with a pristine sound track. A little goes a long way. you can burn your audio if you want to, then it sounds distorted and can be an FX machine. But subtle is its strength.

S. Trusley

September 12, 2017

Adds Great Tone

Anyone looking for some extra warmth to their sound. Highly recommend

M. Sudhakar

September 11, 2017

Mastering

I like The Studer to get the right Saturation on my Master Track. It opens the Mix and give me some nice push.

D. Shacallis

September 10, 2017

Is it witchcraft?!

Coming from tape only era I was sceptical about anything digital. How you have successfully recreated this fabulous machine in a digital format is beyond me.
Without a doubt the best plug in. Subtle. Smooth. Which is how I prefer to hear recorded sounds. I use it on everything. Makes me feel like it's 1978 again.
Thanks UAD!

J. Rodriguez Vega

September 7, 2017

Perfect plug in for Maztering

Equalize and compress at the same time

S. Soares Baptista

September 6, 2017

Simply amazing

It just adds so much to any instrument, I find myself using it on almost anything. Just dial the noise/hiss down a little so it won't add up that much and crank that input up to get all that tape goodness into your recordings! Absolutely a must have.

j. lawson

September 3, 2017

Great warmth

Always loved analog tape sound. This gives the best of both worlds analog and digital. And UA products always are superior

d. Lee

September 1, 2017

nice gear!!!

it makes my sound analog feels

K. Spratt

August 26, 2017

By far the best Tape plugin on the market for individual channels in a mix!

Amazing!!! This is by far the best Tape plugin available for individual channels in a mix. Although I'd bet it can impress on the mix/master buss as well. So much power, fatness, and clarity with a nice choice of options! For me using the Studer 800 on individual mix channels and then the ATR 102 in the mastering chain wins everytime.

T. Herman

August 25, 2017

Magical****

Just can't explain how it does what it does

C. Welker

August 24, 2017

Simply put its only made my experience better

I don't really know any technical stuff about the plug in but I do know that the little I've tinkered with it I haven't been disappointed

慎. 高山

August 24, 2017

Very Nice

Tape No,1

D. Schepers

August 19, 2017

Love it!!

It "is" the glue I was looking for! I love the way it makes the mix more alive.

M. Ries

August 13, 2017

Great on drums and guitars

These seems to work great on many things, but I particularly like it on individual drum and guitar (electric and acoustic) tracks. I usually don't use many presets, but the included ones are great for getting in the ballpark and then a quick tweak to get it just right. Gang control is awesome for working across multiple tracks.

W. Slaughter

August 8, 2017

Warmth and Saturation!!

Very Very musical !! I add these to all of my music on all my tracks !!

I. Montelongo

August 8, 2017

MUST HAVE!!!

Absolute MUST HAVE plugin. Better get it while it's on sale! Gives amazing harmonic distortion. Gives it such a human feel to everything. It's those subtle artifacts that makes for an amazing mix. 5/5

Everything from Vocals, to Synths (sometimes it just gives it that extra 'oomph' you need), DRUMS. DRUMS. DRUMS. DRUMS. Guitars, Piano. I mean everything.

s. beaubien

August 6, 2017

GREAT TAPE PLUGIN FOR SATURATION!

It really sounds like authentic tape saturation.

T. Sminge

July 30, 2017

YES! YES! YEA!

Okay I am so old thet i actually learned the trade by using 24 track machines. Of course I had to leave them behind like so many others. The price of keeping them running, l and the price of tape, and the lack of editing possibilities, and, and ,and.
But i have never stopped longing for the sound and the tapesaturation you could achieve when gaining tracks different on the tape. But this plugin does a pretty good job giving me that back! I love it!

J. Reed

July 29, 2017

Great Tape Machines !!

I Am able to use plug-ins to TEST Tape Mixes and types . And Then use my Real Tape Drives ,SAVES A lot of $$$ . Great Job as usual UA !!

81-100 of 427 Results