Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

81-100 of 442 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Sundström

January 23, 2018

Creates magic on the drum bus

I really like to hit this lovely tape machine emulation with drums! In my opinion it adds an extra and sweet dimension to the kit. Good job UAD !

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

The Studer A800 magic!

I printed on a real Studer A800 in the 90s and this plugin gets as close as we can to the original. I slap this on the drum bus, guitar bus, bass bus and vocal bus. Sometimes on individual tracks also! Perfect plugin... thank you UAD and it's developers!

V. Trendel

January 13, 2018

My favorite Tape Recorder !

I love the Studer A800, because i think it's the only one who bring me the sound that i want !
It's all

E. Buckley

December 11, 2017

Adds good old analog flavor

Using the A800 on the front end and the ATR on the backend of the master buss really helps to sculpt a track, giving it that analog feel and sound. One recommendation for UA is to make the UI larger to make tweaking easier.

B. Vladimir

December 3, 2017

I was born in the digital era.

As the subject of this post mentions, I was born in the digital era. Using the Studer as the first insert on my mix buss and mixing into it has changed everything for me. Its the sound I always wanted.

T. Spaniel

December 1, 2017

Studer A800

Best Saturation ! Great Plug In

K. Matzanke

November 17, 2017

Warm and Analog

Really good!

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Strider A800 on everything!

Try it, try it, try it!!!!!

E. Joguet

November 3, 2017

Like the video said

I'm just thinking these products (Stutter + Ampex), are just changing my life.
It's really un explanable more than "You put it on, and you feel better".
So That's, was the "musical feeling" in studios. And knowing you've got this, at your home studio, you can rivalise with the Big studios in mixing, that's such a huge step for producers kinds.

S. Oppedisano

October 2, 2017

Secret weapon

I didn't have the luxury of working with the original hardware, so I'm going to go purely on how this 'feels' and 'sounds' to me... this thing brings out many of the wonderful textures of tracks that might be hidden in the digital depths. I tend to not hit it too hard in most cases, just adding a little bit of sweeting. But as many will attest to, this thing is a cumulative effect across all the tracks. Especially going into the Ampex.

E. Pederson

September 29, 2017

I like it, but...

Look, I'll say this off the bat to make it clear, this plugin sounds really excellent. This is not cheap sounding at all and I did, in fact, buy it because I liked it well enough to think it would get some significant use. It sounds like real tape. That said, I just think some of the native options sound better (to my ears). I did a shootout with the Slate VTM and Softube Tape native plugins on my own material in my own studio. I had to get it about as close as possible because none of them work the same way. Of the three, I liked Softube Tape the most followed by Slate. What I DO think this plugin crushes the other two in, however, is the calibration capabilities and the global option to apply a change made on one instance to ALL instances. That's brilliant. Sonically, I prefer the native options, but control-wise, this thing is king. I like it.

e. david

September 29, 2017

awesome

I've recently bought this plugin and really I thought it was a joke! but the Studer A800 is really a great plugin it helps me to fatten my sounds any track I put it on, it does what it was build`t to do...., am loving it :)

UAD User

September 27, 2017

Excellent Tape Saturation & Control

Have been really pleased with the quality of saturation and tonality that you can achieve with this plugin. Excellent for vocals and other elements that need a specific tonal character or non-linearity to stand out in the mix.

F. Sparagna

September 26, 2017

The tape warmth... like no one else

I've used a lot of tape plugins, but this one is the magnum opus of tape machine emulation. The amount of controls and tonal characters gives you the ability to craft and shape sounds like no other plugin.

UAD User

September 15, 2017

The sound is awesome!!

With the studer you can get that beefy low end, sounds amazing on almost anything.

UAD User

September 14, 2017

Easy

This is super easy to use and adds the tape sounds I was hoping for. I use it mainly on drums and strings

D. Delhaye

September 14, 2017

Insta vibe

Noise and hum... i am very happy it can be left as with the original unit, and even more happy when I can turne it off. Then you get natural sounding compression and silk saturation with a pristine sound track. A little goes a long way. you can burn your audio if you want to, then it sounds distorted and can be an FX machine. But subtle is its strength.

S. Trusley

September 12, 2017

Adds Great Tone

Anyone looking for some extra warmth to their sound. Highly recommend

M. Sudhakar

September 11, 2017

Mastering

I like The Studer to get the right Saturation on my Master Track. It opens the Mix and give me some nice push.

D. Shacallis

September 10, 2017

Is it witchcraft?!

Coming from tape only era I was sceptical about anything digital. How you have successfully recreated this fabulous machine in a digital format is beyond me.
Without a doubt the best plug in. Subtle. Smooth. Which is how I prefer to hear recorded sounds. I use it on everything. Makes me feel like it's 1978 again.
Thanks UAD!

81-100 of 442 Results