Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$299.00

You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$299.00

You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

81-100 of 468 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Romano

August 13, 2018

Warm tape saturation

This plugin is a must have, i can´t remove this from my drum bus!

D. Perini

August 6, 2018

Avere Studer A800 significa avere realmente un sound analogico...

Studer A800 mi ha aiutato ad ottenere il sound che cercavo!... è veramente utile!

D. Perini

August 6, 2018

Avere Studer A800 significa avere realmente un sound analogico...

Studer A800 mi ha aiutato ad ottenere il sound che cercavo!... è veramente utile!

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

Wow

Just put it on one of your tracks, whatever it is...

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Very cool

This is always somewhere in the mix!

J. Nguyen

July 14, 2018

STUDERA800

This tape sounds amazing. I already had the ATR-102 and was impressed but with both of these together, you can’t ever go wrong with a mix. This adds the color you need to you mix without overdoing it. It’s great on vocals. It definitely brings out your highs and mids. All in all this is a solid plug.

E. Veillette

July 14, 2018

Incredible

Adds a thick warmth to your track. Worth every cent.

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Does what it should!

Does what it should! And does it pretty well! Recommended!

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Does what it should!

Does what it should! And does it pretty well! Recommended!

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Does what it should!

Does what it should! And does it pretty well! Recommended!

R. Chaoui

June 21, 2018

Not as punchy as I’d hope

The Studer works really well when you want to tone down cymbals, anything brittle or piercing. It also allows you to compress and distort things. To be honest, the 610A does a better job at placing things in a mix than the Studer. I was hoping that it would give you that classic round tape sound, but I haven’t yet to get that. I’ve recently been using it as a master bus leveler. It’s actually really nice for that. Especially since any compression added to the mix brightens the signals. I’m ok’ing forward to getting more plugins by UAD and seeing which ones work for my ear. So far the 610A, the Shadow hills comp, and the API Vision channel are huge winners for me. Of course the Neve pre when recording vocals as well.

x. zuniga

June 20, 2018

PERFECT!

GREAT!!

b. gabrielli

June 20, 2018

excellentissime

rondeur chaleur sur les drums sur tout quoi ^^

Y. Mori

June 1, 2018

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

It is the best.
I bought UAD 2 because I want to use this plugin.
I can not put a real machine in the room. lol

J. Weaver

May 21, 2018

Just wow!

Possibly my favorite UAD plugin. It's crazy how much vibe it adds in such a subtle, but musical way.

S. Hiestand

May 18, 2018

Beauty for the beast

It's all been said. Great tape emulation. Put it on every track for that warm, analog sound. Glues the mix together nicely. Lots of settings to fool with but in many cases you don't even have to futz around much. The perfect companion to the ATR-102. I can't imagine not having this plug-in. VERY sweet.

F. Ephrem

May 10, 2018

Studer A800

Takes my mixes to different level, adds warmth and definite analog sound. I add it to almost all my channels. This is by far a must plugin. Dont leave home without it.

C. Nelson

April 14, 2018

A must have!!

Gives my tracks that much needed warmth. I absolutely love it. A must have if you're serious about recording.

M. Brascich

April 10, 2018

MARIANOJBRASCICH@GMAIL.COM

BRUTAL !!! IS A REAL STUDER !!! LOVE THIS PLUGIN !!!

h. YU

April 10, 2018

이야호 이건 믹싱을 너무너무 재밌게 해줘

난 이걸 하드웨어로 보지도 못했어
근데 이 플러그인 있으면
하드웨어 는 안봐도 되겠어

이거 하나면 충분하거든!

81-100 of 468 Results