Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

81-100 of 411 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Montelongo

August 8, 2017

MUST HAVE!!!

Absolute MUST HAVE plugin. Better get it while it's on sale! Gives amazing harmonic distortion. Gives it such a human feel to everything. It's those subtle artifacts that makes for an amazing mix. 5/5

Everything from Vocals, to Synths (sometimes it just gives it that extra 'oomph' you need), DRUMS. DRUMS. DRUMS. DRUMS. Guitars, Piano. I mean everything.

s. beaubien

August 6, 2017

GREAT TAPE PLUGIN FOR SATURATION!

It really sounds like authentic tape saturation.

T. Sminge

July 30, 2017

YES! YES! YEA!

Okay I am so old thet i actually learned the trade by using 24 track machines. Of course I had to leave them behind like so many others. The price of keeping them running, l and the price of tape, and the lack of editing possibilities, and, and ,and.
But i have never stopped longing for the sound and the tapesaturation you could achieve when gaining tracks different on the tape. But this plugin does a pretty good job giving me that back! I love it!

J. Reed

July 29, 2017

Great Tape Machines !!

I Am able to use plug-ins to TEST Tape Mixes and types . And Then use my Real Tape Drives ,SAVES A lot of $$$ . Great Job as usual UA !!

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Amazing versatility

This plugin can offer tape vibe in spades, or just a hair of analogue feel depending on how its set up and driven. Takes a little bit of learning to get the most out of it, but its a lot of fun.

E. Taponen

July 17, 2017

Very nice

Being new to this, I started with presets which are great and of course easily tweakable. Really adds warmth and power to the recording.

D. Range

July 14, 2017

TUTORIAL

you tube tutorial talked me into this plug in and what a difference it makes when I first bought my uad plug in I should have bought this but I got with the july sale dont sell yourself short

D. Bottrill

July 14, 2017

Fabulous Analogue Character

Such a great tool to add that warm tape distortion that I grew up with. Fantastic on guitars, the drum bus or even on the overall mix bus.

M. Miller-Loran

July 13, 2017

works all over the place

fantastic for subtle color, or to crush your sounds into lo-fi oblivion. highly recommended.

S. Tenryu

July 12, 2017

Great warm analog sound

I purchased this plugin for real analog simulation sound.
I love this real warm sound and perfect laughness sound. I also like sound color. We can add richness for sound in mixing work. Finally, I'm really proud this plugin.

G. Twydell

July 4, 2017

Great!

Adds a great warm colour to the sound...
Sounds so good on drums, and driving the bass into it really hard!

Y. KUROKAWA

June 21, 2017

マルチチャンネルに

マルチチャンネルでシンクロするのが便利です

M. Bellotto

June 17, 2017

Bass

I was amazed when I put it at the end of my plywood upright bass channel chain. The bass sounds forward, wider, and clear. Hollowness is diminished.

S. Gough

June 11, 2017

Adds the Tape Flavor Well

Gives character to a sterile-sounding mix. Used it in a mastering situation to add a little bit of that tape saturation/natural compression. Tracking to it gives your tracks that gushy-tapey feel. Very tweakable.

UAD User

May 20, 2017

Student A800

This is the stuff that make true to life recordings. It gives digital recordings the breath of realism it needs to be believable.

T. ZHAO

May 16, 2017

Studer A800

Much better than VTM!

T. Stoddart

May 12, 2017

Really Glues a Mix Together

The Studier A800 lives on all of my busses. I love the way it handles drum transients and the harmonic content and gentle tape compression it ads really helps to glue a mix together. I usually run it at 15 or 30ips with GP9 (using CCIR on 15ips) and love the subtle character it imparts. The auto-cal feature with the ability to over-ride it and change the bias is a nice touch.

R. Panossian

April 24, 2017

Can't do without it

I record everything through it, it sounds great! end of story.

g. Pascual

April 19, 2017

Great tools, great sound....

Thanks Universal Audio Team for this gift. Now my work has another dimension combined with the Apollo........ LOVE IT! G.P.

T. Spaniel

April 10, 2017

StuderA800

Great Tape Saturation ! One of my Favorite Plug In's

81-100 of 411 Results