Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

81-100 of 450 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Brascich

April 10, 2018

MARIANOJBRASCICH@GMAIL.COM

BRUTAL !!! IS A REAL STUDER !!! LOVE THIS PLUGIN !!!

h. YU

April 10, 2018

이야호 이건 믹싱을 너무너무 재밌게 해줘

난 이걸 하드웨어로 보지도 못했어
근데 이 플러그인 있으면
하드웨어 는 안봐도 되겠어

이거 하나면 충분하거든!

t. onuki

April 3, 2018

Studer® A800

Sweet and silky.
I like it.

S. Grimm

March 31, 2018

Analogue sweetness

Since I use this plugin on my busses and the Ampex on my master, my songs sound more musical and professional. The harmonic content and subtle compression you can get from them is awesome, although it doesn't sound too drastic. I use these plugins on every mix and I am very pleased about them. Great Job UAD!

R. DIAMOND

March 9, 2018

Best tape emulation plugin you can get

This is a must for all who mix in the box and don't have access to expensive outboard analog gear.When added to guitars it just adds something that eq would not be able to do,presets are great and worth experimenting with for different flavours.A must for all who mix in your DAW.

D. Wilson

March 6, 2018

Studer Tracks

I love the Studer A800 since it is so easy to use, has great sound, and can be used on multiple tracks. I put the Studer plugin in on individual tracks (sometimes mix bus) and use the Ampex plugin for mastering. It's a great combination for professional analog sounding songs.

J. GIBELY

March 2, 2018

excellent !!!

la meilleure émulation a bande sur le marché avec l'apex ATR 102

M. Ivey

February 28, 2018

True warmth and tone of Tape in a plugin

I'm very (no, extremely) skeptical when it comes to spending substantial $$$ on plugins and this one was no exception. So I really did hard and long research examining the good, bad and potential ugly reviews that can accommodate the pre-investigative work.

But surprisingly, I found far more excellent ratings than anything else. I also acquired as much information as I could in terms of documents and videos on the usage and listening to the results of applying the plugin on a track.

So after much research and digging, I was compelled to dish the bucks for this plugin and I don't regret 1 dime I spent on the investment. It really adds a very noticeable and familiar warmth that I remember well from the analog tape decks. The harmonics really add character that from my experience that pure digital recordings lack.

The gang feature is very useful along with other useful features that allow you to accomplish things that otherwise wouldn't be attainable from using the physical deck.

If you want to make a sound investment as opposed to a quick inexpensive buy, go for it. You won't regret it.

J. Sundström

January 23, 2018

Creates magic on the drum bus

I really like to hit this lovely tape machine emulation with drums! In my opinion it adds an extra and sweet dimension to the kit. Good job UAD !

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

The Studer A800 magic!

I printed on a real Studer A800 in the 90s and this plugin gets as close as we can to the original. I slap this on the drum bus, guitar bus, bass bus and vocal bus. Sometimes on individual tracks also! Perfect plugin... thank you UAD and it's developers!

V. Trendel

January 13, 2018

My favorite Tape Recorder !

I love the Studer A800, because i think it's the only one who bring me the sound that i want !
It's all

E. Buckley

December 11, 2017

Adds good old analog flavor

Using the A800 on the front end and the ATR on the backend of the master buss really helps to sculpt a track, giving it that analog feel and sound. One recommendation for UA is to make the UI larger to make tweaking easier.

B. Vladimir

December 3, 2017

I was born in the digital era.

As the subject of this post mentions, I was born in the digital era. Using the Studer as the first insert on my mix buss and mixing into it has changed everything for me. Its the sound I always wanted.

T. Spaniel

December 1, 2017

Studer A800

Best Saturation ! Great Plug In

K. Matzanke

November 17, 2017

Warm and Analog

Really good!

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Strider A800 on everything!

Try it, try it, try it!!!!!

E. Joguet

November 3, 2017

Like the video said

I'm just thinking these products (Stutter + Ampex), are just changing my life.
It's really un explanable more than "You put it on, and you feel better".
So That's, was the "musical feeling" in studios. And knowing you've got this, at your home studio, you can rivalise with the Big studios in mixing, that's such a huge step for producers kinds.

S. Oppedisano

October 2, 2017

Secret weapon

I didn't have the luxury of working with the original hardware, so I'm going to go purely on how this 'feels' and 'sounds' to me... this thing brings out many of the wonderful textures of tracks that might be hidden in the digital depths. I tend to not hit it too hard in most cases, just adding a little bit of sweeting. But as many will attest to, this thing is a cumulative effect across all the tracks. Especially going into the Ampex.

E. Pederson

September 29, 2017

I like it, but...

Look, I'll say this off the bat to make it clear, this plugin sounds really excellent. This is not cheap sounding at all and I did, in fact, buy it because I liked it well enough to think it would get some significant use. It sounds like real tape. That said, I just think some of the native options sound better (to my ears). I did a shootout with the Slate VTM and Softube Tape native plugins on my own material in my own studio. I had to get it about as close as possible because none of them work the same way. Of the three, I liked Softube Tape the most followed by Slate. What I DO think this plugin crushes the other two in, however, is the calibration capabilities and the global option to apply a change made on one instance to ALL instances. That's brilliant. Sonically, I prefer the native options, but control-wise, this thing is king. I like it.

e. david

September 29, 2017

awesome

I've recently bought this plugin and really I thought it was a joke! but the Studer A800 is really a great plugin it helps me to fatten my sounds any track I put it on, it does what it was build`t to do...., am loving it :)

81-100 of 450 Results