Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00


You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00


You'll Save 14%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

81-100 of 418 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Spratt

August 26, 2017

By far the best Tape plugin on the market for individual channels in a mix!

Amazing!!! This is by far the best Tape plugin available for individual channels in a mix. Although I'd bet it can impress on the mix/master buss as well. So much power, fatness, and clarity with a nice choice of options! For me using the Studer 800 on individual mix channels and then the ATR 102 in the mastering chain wins everytime.

T. Herman

August 25, 2017


Just can't explain how it does what it does

C. Welker

August 24, 2017

Simply put its only made my experience better

I don't really know any technical stuff about the plug in but I do know that the little I've tinkered with it I haven't been disappointed

慎. 高山

August 24, 2017

Very Nice

Tape No,1

D. Schepers

August 19, 2017

Love it!!

It "is" the glue I was looking for! I love the way it makes the mix more alive.

M. Ries

August 13, 2017

Great on drums and guitars

These seems to work great on many things, but I particularly like it on individual drum and guitar (electric and acoustic) tracks. I usually don't use many presets, but the included ones are great for getting in the ballpark and then a quick tweak to get it just right. Gang control is awesome for working across multiple tracks.

W. Slaughter

August 8, 2017

Warmth and Saturation!!

Very Very musical !! I add these to all of my music on all my tracks !!

I. Montelongo

August 8, 2017


Absolute MUST HAVE plugin. Better get it while it's on sale! Gives amazing harmonic distortion. Gives it such a human feel to everything. It's those subtle artifacts that makes for an amazing mix. 5/5

Everything from Vocals, to Synths (sometimes it just gives it that extra 'oomph' you need), DRUMS. DRUMS. DRUMS. DRUMS. Guitars, Piano. I mean everything.

s. beaubien

August 6, 2017


It really sounds like authentic tape saturation.

T. Sminge

July 30, 2017


Okay I am so old thet i actually learned the trade by using 24 track machines. Of course I had to leave them behind like so many others. The price of keeping them running, l and the price of tape, and the lack of editing possibilities, and, and ,and.
But i have never stopped longing for the sound and the tapesaturation you could achieve when gaining tracks different on the tape. But this plugin does a pretty good job giving me that back! I love it!

J. Reed

July 29, 2017

Great Tape Machines !!

I Am able to use plug-ins to TEST Tape Mixes and types . And Then use my Real Tape Drives ,SAVES A lot of $$$ . Great Job as usual UA !!

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Amazing versatility

This plugin can offer tape vibe in spades, or just a hair of analogue feel depending on how its set up and driven. Takes a little bit of learning to get the most out of it, but its a lot of fun.

E. Taponen

July 17, 2017

Very nice

Being new to this, I started with presets which are great and of course easily tweakable. Really adds warmth and power to the recording.

D. Range

July 14, 2017


you tube tutorial talked me into this plug in and what a difference it makes when I first bought my uad plug in I should have bought this but I got with the july sale dont sell yourself short

D. Bottrill

July 14, 2017

Fabulous Analogue Character

Such a great tool to add that warm tape distortion that I grew up with. Fantastic on guitars, the drum bus or even on the overall mix bus.

M. Miller-Loran

July 13, 2017

works all over the place

fantastic for subtle color, or to crush your sounds into lo-fi oblivion. highly recommended.

S. Tenryu

July 12, 2017

Great warm analog sound

I purchased this plugin for real analog simulation sound.
I love this real warm sound and perfect laughness sound. I also like sound color. We can add richness for sound in mixing work. Finally, I'm really proud this plugin.

G. Twydell

July 4, 2017


Adds a great warm colour to the sound...
Sounds so good on drums, and driving the bass into it really hard!


June 21, 2017



M. Bellotto

June 17, 2017


I was amazed when I put it at the end of my plywood upright bass channel chain. The bass sounds forward, wider, and clear. Hollowness is diminished.

81-100 of 418 Results