Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

481-500 of 569 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Compton

November 3, 2012

Instant class

I'm amazed at this thing. I've been running the settings at 30 ips and no noise and the solo acoustic guitar just jumps out of the speakers. Warm, classy, organic. Sounds like the real thing ... pretty incredible for a bunch of 1's and 0's.

D. Dipietro

October 31, 2012

Tape or not....

Had a singer comment on how much better he liked his vocal track when I ran it through the 800. If a singer notices it sounds better then regardless of what it's emulating it must be doing something good.
Another UAD staple for my mixing sessions.

L. Love

October 25, 2012

I see GEAT GREAT

It is really brilliant! There I am really convinced of the work of the engineers of Uad it is brilliant this thing(trick)! I find the sound of my days before(watches) cassette bands(strips) giant!!

R. Rigler

October 17, 2012

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-In Review

Well... for all you analog haters out there [maybe not a lot of UA users], I dare you to try this and not LOVE IT!! It is like the glue that holds the mix together, that makes it sound human, natural. Another winner from UA...

thanks for bringing my old friend back to me!!

E. Neeley

October 16, 2012

Overall Great Tool

This is a dream come true for what I'm doing in the studio. Awesome vocal saturation, Great for a quick boost in color to bring out your track .. I Love this Plugin Thanks,,UAD

J. Dobrin

October 15, 2012

Studer A800 delivers amazing analog texture

I can't get enough tape! After purchasing the A800 tape emulator, I've been using it on everything: drum bus, vocals, guitars...even strapping it across the master for the "old school" feel on my tracks.

Most of my work is on post audio, but I've found numerous applications for the Studer plug-in for all styles of music. Completely authentic and with a killer bank of presets, the Studer A800 is a must have for anyone with a DAW setup looking to add warmth and character to their mixes.

Outstanding!!

JD

G. Sebastien

October 15, 2012

great

i own the ampex atr 102 for real and the plug
also i use the studer quite often to warm or tame lot of differents stuff
a great piece of software

N. Fernandes

October 15, 2012

Really cool

The effect of the Studer is subtle but it makes things gel better. Careful with the noise settings or you'll suddenly find yourself in hiss hell. It can also be used for some really cool creative effects. It was a great buy!

M. Zimolag

October 14, 2012

the best plugin

this plugin is the best,this plugin is the best,this plugin is the best,this plugin is the best,

J. Arango

October 11, 2012

I love this thing!

This is the first plug-in I bought for the apollo, so I ran the demo and all my fears were left behind. I was afraid this thing could be like the other tape-emulation plug-ins I've tested from other companies: too subtle or too harsh. If I were to spend that kind of money on it, it would have to sound great, and guess what? It does!!

I don't know if it sounds LIKE the original or not, I haven't tried it out, nor do I have the possibilities to, but anyway, what this plug-in does is absolutely great. It can be subtle, but with character, or you can damage the audio and get away with it.

The result? after using it on almost every track of a session it sounds fuller, more compact, and the low end sounds tighter.

R. Cyrus

October 11, 2012

effective, subtle, and musical

This plugin insert on each tracks harmonious distortion brings me to my virtual instruments. I have wished for years that sound found on LP 80 years ... here it is, and it is very effective.
That's all.
Thank's UAD!
Cyrus.R

D. Carboni

October 9, 2012

fantastic

Finally bought this after loving the demo so much...its safe to say that this thing (along with a couple other special UAD plugs) bring a level of JOY to the creative process like I've never had. Only problem is now my Apollo Quad just isn't enough...I plan on buying more DSP to dedicate to this plugin and the new 1176 collection.

T. Sunmo

October 8, 2012

Nostalgia!

I have only used it on one song yet, but especially on drums, bass (and surprisingly), on vocals it adds that tape quality. It doesn't seem to use a lot of power from my UAD 2 cards, so I can actually use it on all channels (so far). I can also ditch a lot of other plug-ins when using the A-800. This is also kind of special fun since when I was active as a full-time professional engineer, this is the machine I used 80% of the time!

V. Kuzeva

October 4, 2012

Amazing stuff

We just tested it on the main buss this is very subtle and amazing plugin for mixdown ,next month in the cart plus the other beast ampex for mastering purposes. Well done!!

D. Decker

September 30, 2012

Super sick analog saturation!!!

This plug is my final be/all end/all analog saturation. I use the McDSP AC1, Kramer Tape, DUY Tape, and they sound decent, but... UAD Knocked it out of the park!! I have been listening to the demos of the Studer and now I finally own it. Every track seems to have a glue put into it and sounds warmer and fatter than before. Great job UA!!!

P. Anania

September 30, 2012

Studer A800

Wow! It is so subtle and yet so obvious. Some mixes seem to benefit more obviously than others but everything I put through this plug in improves and that is just using the default settings. Love it, love it, love it!

S. Nevarez

September 25, 2012

Great Tape Algorithm Plugin

This plugin adds really nice body to vocals and lead guitar. I tried it on a Texas Blues song, and I decided it was a keeper, so I went and purchased it.
Thanks UAD for your continuous research.

C. Sandes

September 23, 2012

A-800 more than just glue for your mix!

This product does just what it says it will and at level of convenience that is beyond it's affordability. Mixes that just sit together nicely with that beautiful tapeness, that melted togetherness as though the sound was burnt in together like an analogue photographic print but, also with the option to just run the signal path through without tape gives things a great analogue sound.

I never thought this would have been possible for my home studio...now I am printing my effects before leaving my project studio for final mixes as I am too disappointed when I find they don't have the UAD plugs. With the lack of big money on the majority of projects this gives me the option to up the production level by leaps and bounds !

S. Berujanyan

September 19, 2012

finally buy the best plugin

I happy with that plugin. It's one of the best plugin. Many time ago i worked with analog tapes and now i have same feels that i had with early. Amazing, just like the real thing.
Thanks.

O. Oting

September 16, 2012

It is just a DREAM to have such a great sound!

it is just AMAZING that you cannot compare anything because it sounds COMPLETLY different!

I never checked the original hardware but I`m sure that the plug in is very, very, very close to it!it makes my work so much easier!

481-500 of 569 Results