UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 132 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Manness

September 21, 2022

Want a retro EQ that's beefy and has some bite? Get the Trident!

I got this one on a whim, and I am LOVING IT on my Moog synth. It has a little more girth than the API EQ, more aggressive than a Neve, and not as harsh as the Helios. I'd say the closest in EQ tone is probably the Chandler Curve Bender, but the Trident's limited EQ options got me to a desirable tone much quicker. I'm looking forward to trying this on sources that need some attitude.

H. Bouetard

May 6, 2022

Unique

Versatile, musical... Unique
On guitares, pianos, drums...

S. Charrier

February 3, 2021

Sweet caramel gluing so well my favorite frequencies

Dear UAD (U A dream) , Your Trident emulation sounds like sweet caramel, gluing so well my favorite frequencies. I used it so far to EQ my acoustic guitars and it's sounds gorgeous. Thank you again.

C. Rochte

February 2, 2021

Input/output section

Hey UA,

I'm a a UAD enthusiast and use almost all of the UAD plugins in my work.
I have the Trident A-Range EQ Plugin, but I was wondering if there is ever a chance that you would model the input section of the A,B, or Consoles in a Unison pre-style plugin.

Perhaps I'm misunderstanding what the A-Range EQ plugin is doing in the input/output section, though. Is the input/output section modeled in this plug-in as well? Just curious.

Thanks for all the great gear and plugins!

. Adams

January 8, 2021

Guitars!!!!!

This thing is a beast on guitars. It’s great on other stuff too, toms, bass, certain vocals but man it comes alive on distorted guitars. Playing around with different combos of hi and lo pass filters can really shape the tone before you even get to the rest of the filters.

A. Reverberi

January 8, 2021

What a gem!

My new favorite EQ. I used to work on a Trident 80B and this EQ definitely captures the vibe and sound of Trident.

J. Boes

January 7, 2021

Sweet and low!

I love the sweet sounds of this EQ. The low end on my kick is perfect!

UAD User

December 17, 2020

Hidden Gem

This is the secret sauce I was imagining all its more famous consoles could do! It’s just the lift any guitar has been needing. Try it, I’m sure this is what you’ve been waiting for.

V. WILLS

July 14, 2020

Top of the Mountain on this console,

Effortless , ON THE 2 BUSS is so smooth and punchy, guitars , drums, keys, Vocals WOW!
It's on all my tracks now. Thanks for the settings,

K. Boaten

July 9, 2020

Incredible

Amazing sound and character. Great ease of use and the response is smooth. Great quality.

S. Ouled Barka

July 1, 2020

Proche du Hardware

C'est un très bon plugin, l'eq est précise et musicale. Facile à prendre en main et proche du son du hardware. Seul petit bémol par rapport au hardware, il faut faire attention au dosage des fréquences hautes qui peuvent des fois être un peu criardes si on ne fait pas attention.

S. Pomeroy

April 1, 2020

Wow, what a beautiful, sweet and musical EQ

A dream to use. I now find it hard to use any other console when recording.
Everything now sounds so big and sweet.

T. Lymperis

January 7, 2020

Wow! Vintage sound !

I’ve never heared something like this eq in my life before. Worth every cent! It has character.
Love you UA.

P. Degen

February 5, 2019

Great

This is the EQ for me, not too fancy, not difficult to use, just does everything I want.

J. Barthélémy

January 20, 2019

Très efficace

C'est l'égaliseur que j'utilise le plus souvent. Il est très pratique et très simple d'utilisation avec le traitement sur 4 bandes de fréquence. Les filtres Highpass et Lowpass s'avèrent très pratique pour placer les instrument dans le mix.

J. Tristán

January 11, 2019

Más que una EQ

Esto es más que una EQ. Su capacidad de trabajar en los medios tonos es impresionante, así como todas las combinaciones de filtros de las que dispone. Te permite usar la EQ para pulir un sonido o para cambiarle el carácter por completo. Una batería moderna la he llegado a hacer sonar como una de los 70 estilo UK poniendo sólo una instancia en el bus de la batería. Una pasada.

P. Santarelli

December 7, 2018

Fantastic

Very well!!!

M. Svendsen

December 5, 2018

Favorite EQ!

I did a few productions MANY years ago on a Trident desk and missed the sound of this EQ ever after. Now that I got it as an UAD plugin I am happy again. I am impressed of how precise it emulates the original - crispy as hell :-)

A. Marlowe

July 14, 2018

Love It!

The low frequencies on kicks and basses are very happy to meet this EQ! Top end ‘air’ is nice as well.

R. Marant

June 17, 2018

ECUALIZADOR CLÁSICO Y ÚNICO!!!

Trident A-Range EQ ha tenido un impacto indeleble en el sonido del rock.
legendario ecualizador activo de 4 bandas
Tiene un carácter único y en las guitarras va genial. Lo sustituí por el Pultec en las guitarras y no me decepcionó.
SONIDOS DE ENSUEÑO!!!

1-20 of 132 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7