Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 119 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Degen

February 5, 2019

Great

This is the EQ for me, not too fancy, not difficult to use, just does everything I want.

J. Barthélémy

January 20, 2019

Très efficace

C'est l'égaliseur que j'utilise le plus souvent. Il est très pratique et très simple d'utilisation avec le traitement sur 4 bandes de fréquence. Les filtres Highpass et Lowpass s'avèrent très pratique pour placer les instrument dans le mix.

J. Tristán

January 11, 2019

Más que una EQ

Esto es más que una EQ. Su capacidad de trabajar en los medios tonos es impresionante, así como todas las combinaciones de filtros de las que dispone. Te permite usar la EQ para pulir un sonido o para cambiarle el carácter por completo. Una batería moderna la he llegado a hacer sonar como una de los 70 estilo UK poniendo sólo una instancia en el bus de la batería. Una pasada.

P. Santarelli

December 7, 2018

Fantastic

Very well!!!

M. Svendsen

December 5, 2018

Favorite EQ!

I did a few productions MANY years ago on a Trident desk and missed the sound of this EQ ever after. Now that I got it as an UAD plugin I am happy again. I am impressed of how precise it emulates the original - crispy as hell :-)

A. Marlowe

July 14, 2018

Love It!

The low frequencies on kicks and basses are very happy to meet this EQ! Top end ‘air’ is nice as well.

R. Marant

June 17, 2018

ECUALIZADOR CLÁSICO Y ÚNICO!!!

Trident A-Range EQ ha tenido un impacto indeleble en el sonido del rock.
legendario ecualizador activo de 4 bandas
Tiene un carácter único y en las guitarras va genial. Lo sustituí por el Pultec en las guitarras y no me decepcionó.
SONIDOS DE ENSUEÑO!!!

j. persinger

June 15, 2018

Great

I love it !

J. Beck

June 1, 2018

A luxury item rather than a necessity

This isn’t right for everything, but when it’s right, it’s really right. The coloration is quite dark, but VERY apparent, so in that respect it can sometimes be too aggressive. It’s one of the plug ins that by simply putting it on changes the character of the sound immediately.

I’d say it’s quite similar to the Neve 1081 plug-in, it makes the sound more harmonically rich but causes the top end to become more narrow - again, this can be good or bad depending on your needs. All the boosts sound fantastic though, and using the different LP options in conjunction with one another can lead to some really unique and pleasing curves.

It really comes into its own on electric guitars. Gives it a really vintage 70s sound. If you’re looking for transparency though, this is the opposite of what you want.

A. Van Achte

May 30, 2018

Monster EQ

This EQ is not kidding around. Very powerful and distinctive. No regrets.

A. Blaze

May 28, 2018

Rush, Supertramp & Queen Era

It`s already in my wish list - tried it and found it so useful. Great low and high pass filters as well.
What a cool set of presets and i really like the fact of being it assosiated with the bands from the golden era of soulful, emotional - Real Music!

K. Janosky

May 21, 2018

NOTHING CLOSE!

... as in don't bother trying to out-do this plugin. It simply rocks! Subtle adjustments make astounding differences. Love, love love it!

S. Hiestand

May 17, 2018

Great for guitars!

If I could only have one EQ, this would NOT be the one. BUT....it has a different vibe and color all it's own, and it's a must for me on guitar tracks. The filters are subtle, but play with them enough and you'll find a setting you like. I really like the fact it has sliders (if only because knobs don't always behave as I'd like on my Mac). Very analog-sounding...sweet and natural. Probably not an EQ you'd ever master with (although I did it once on an old song well-suited for it). Overall, nice! Demo it and see for yourself.

Y. Dayong

May 17, 2018

A Simulation Tool!

声音品质很好,有模拟的味道,但是DSP占用很多,希望能够继续优化!

V. Morganti

April 12, 2018

Shaping guitar tone

Perfect for shaping guitar tone. Combined with the Marshall Bluesbreaker results in one of the best amp sims ever!

K. Smith

April 8, 2018

pass

Not one of their better emulations. I bought it on faith because I love the hardware, but this doesn't quite do the same thing so I don't use it anymore. Sorry, UA, I hope it gets a refresh soon.

P. Gharapetian

April 2, 2018

midrange done perfectly

you need this if you want that classic sound instantly.

E. Pensa

September 19, 2017

Excellent !

I bought this bc the reviews were great for electric guitars. This plugin does just what it says, brings out a little more high end clarity on electric guitars and makes them stick out in the mix better. Great plugin, highly recommended for sessions with lots of tracks and multiple guitars.

b. jung

June 29, 2017

nice eq curves!

simple interface, smooth and silky tones, easy to coloring your tracks!

P. Perfetto

June 26, 2017

Easy to use and great sounding

Adds a different color than other EQs, it's very nice and is powerful. Great saturation add on and clean distinctive bands.

1-20 of 119 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6